Customer reviews for 2-Quart Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle with Copper Bottom

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

2-Quart Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle with Copper Bottom

2-Quart Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle with Copper Bottom : Magnificently styled in Early American tradition, this Bonjour 2-qt. stainless-steel teakettle is authentically detailed from the handle to the copper base, the most efficient conductor of heat. This wide-bottom base provides maximum contact with the heat source for fast, efficient heating. Reminiscent of early teakettles, the tight-fitting lid and thick-walled design retain heat to keep hot water at the ideal serving temperature. The gooseneck spout allows greater control for precise pouring into tea cups. This classic design teakettle with copper bottom features a stationary handle, allowing easy transport from stove top to table. Riveted, heat-resistant, soft-grip rubberized handle and tall knob allow safe, comfortable pouring. Large center opening to easily fill or clean. Mirror-finish stainless-steel is visually appealing in the kitchen and on the table. 2-qt. Hand wash. Bonjour is a premium designer of high-quality, innovative tea, coffee and culinary products for the home gourmet and restaurateur. Product Features Traditional Early American style authentically designed from the easy-grip handle to the wide base The copper-clad base provides superior heat conduction and retention Wide, flat bottom ensures maximum contact with heat source for fast, efficient heating Tight-fitting lid and thick-walled design ensures boiled water stays hot longer to serve at the ideal temperature Gooseneck spout allows precise pouring Stationary handle for easy transport from stove top to table Mirror-finish stainless-steel is visually appealing on stove top or table Riveted, heat-resistant soft-grip handle and tall knob for safe, comfortable pouring
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 2-Quart Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle with Copper Bottom
Review 1 for 2-Quart Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle with Copper Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!!

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Lili89
fromLos Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I am pleased with the quality and design. Also,I like the copper bottom because the water boils quickly ; happy with the way it fills and pours. It is a great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 2-Quart Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle with Copper Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
judicator
fromNebraska
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Nice weight to it, nice size, like the copper base, heats water quickly & stays hot. Handle is fixed, does not move & kettle does not whistle (wish it did). No dripping as most kettles do. Very satisfied with product - would buy again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 2-Quart Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle with Copper Bottom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
torrey
from25070 lazy acres rd.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
classic design. well made, solid. i like the copper bottom.
My Favorite Brandcephalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 2-Quart Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle with Copper Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally! The teakettle I've been looking for!

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
VeteranCook
fromHendersonville, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I've looked forever to find just the right tea kettle - one that I wouldn't burn my fingers on when I poured from it and one with a copper bottom! I just happened to discover it while browsing through my Chef's catalog one day and ordered it! I immediately tried it out to see if it passed all of my "tests" and it did! I love the style of this teakettle and that it's stainless and has a copper bottom!
Thank you Chef's!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 2-Quart Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle with Copper Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made.

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Flossy
fromColorado
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Love the copper bottom. Reminds me of the tea kettle on my mother's stove years ago. Appears to be a very good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 2-Quart Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle with Copper Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vintage, durable, more than a camping coffee pot

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSouthern California
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I was looking for a white vintage tea kettle, when I saw this one, I knew it would be perfect. It looks just like the photo, is easy to use and beautiful to look at. So far, it is very durable, I use it at least 4-5 times a week all year long.
The only negative feature, is that it does not whistle, so truly you need to be near the stove, engaged and discerning as to when the pot is hot and boiling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 2-Quart Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle with Copper Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Tea Kettle!

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Rosemantic
fromSan Jose, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This tea kettle was exactly what I wanted, stainless-steel AND copper bottom (I collect copper molds), which blend in with my copper molds on my kitchen walls. Size is perfect. Love also the pour spout which does not splatter anywhere. Great product. The quality I always expect and, most importantly, ALWAYS receive from chefscatalog.com!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 2-Quart Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle with Copper Bottom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Professional-looking tea kettle

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Nunzia
fromPittsburgh
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This is a professional looking and well-built tea kettle, and it compliments our black and stainless steel kitchen. The only disappointment--it doesn't whistle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 2-Quart Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle with Copper Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
ambassador
fromflorida/ New York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
this kettle is easy to handle, style is pleasing, pours well, flat on the entire bottom, but mostly the boiled water taste is very good in my tea.
My Favorite Brandnone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 2-Quart Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle with Copper Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the look and sturdiness of this teakettle.

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
dmscott52
fromNew Hampshire, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This teakettle is definitely worth the $$$. It looks great, especially on my new Wolfe stove. I love the sturdy feel of the kettle and the rubberized handle. The pouring spout is especially nice as it pours out the hot water without an over pour.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 2-Quart Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle with Copper Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features.

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Towns37
fromYoung Harris, GA 30582, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I loved this kettle. It looks great on my stove. I like that I can see the bottom when I fill with water.
I do not mind that it does not whistle when ready. Water comes out boiling hot.
My Favorite BrandHinkle
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 2-Quart Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle with Copper Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Smidgen
fromHills of New Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I bought the kettle because my Husband wanted to heat water on our wood-stove. This kettle not only looks great, it's so well made it can withstand the heat the wood-stove puts out. Now we have hot water ready whenever we want a cup of tea.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 2-Quart Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle with Copper Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tea pot

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
johnny68
fromOcala, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
The first tea pot we've found that doesn't drip, and is large enough to hold all the water one needs.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 2-Quart Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle with Copper Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I just love my new kettle!

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Brenda45
fromGeorgetown, TX 78633
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The kettle is beautiful and looks so smart on my range. I waited so long and looked for the perfect size and design. This is new but looks old and that is what i wanted. The weight is such that you pour with confidence. Everyone comments on it when they are in my kitchen. Thank you!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 2-Quart Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle with Copper Bottom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tea Kettle

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
barbiegirl
fromMonticello, NY 12701, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Perfect size, attractive, easy to clean and comfortable to use. Love it!
My Favorite Brandhenckels
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.