Customer reviews for Mini Pie Baking Set

Mini Pie Baking Set

Mini Pie Baking Set : This kit includes everything to make individual mini pies. Fluted nonstick pan features removable bottoms to ensure smooth, flawless release for professional presentation. Entrees and desserts pop right out of the pan. Durable carbon-steel construction provides even heat distribution for uniform baking and browning. Dual-sided dough cutter trims dough to size and creates a star-pattern top crust. Baking delectable fruit pies, tarts, savory quiches or pot pies, this 4-cup pie pan lets you create a variety of individualized desserts or entrees using one pan. Rolled edge adds tensile strength and rigidity to prevent warping and provide easy transport. Dishwasher-safe. Nonstick mini pie pan. By Chicago Metallic, innovative designer of quality custom bakeware for commercial kitchens and home use since 1896. Silicone pie crust shields from Talisman Designs gently cover pie edge to prevent burning and crumbling. Center of pie bakes evenly, while the edge bakes to light and flaky golden perfection. These pie crust protectors are ideal for frozen mini pot pies, homemade fruit pies, tarts or quiches. Fit 4" to 6" Dia. pies. More efficient than piecing together tin foil sections, these pie crust guards stay in place throughout the baking process. Food-safe silicone heat-resistant to 500 F. Reusable. Top-rack dishwasher-safe. Product Features Bake 4 individual fruit pies, tarts, quiches or pot pies in one pan Removable bottoms ensure smooth, flawless release Desserts and entrees pop right out of the pan Dough cutter trims dough and creates a star-pattern top crust Durable carbon-steel pan ensures even heating and superior baking performance Nonstick surface for easy release and leanup Silicone pie shields prevent burnt, crumbling crusts Shields gently cover pie edge, eliminating piecing together tin foil Food-safe silicone is reusable
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mini Pie Baking Set
Review 1 for Mini Pie Baking Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mini Pie Baking Set

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWarroad, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I love the ability to pop up from the bottom to release the pie. Washes up well and fun to use. It even comes with recipes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mini Pie Baking Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right For Single People or For Cpuples

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Rosita1
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I have this set, and may I say it is perfect! I am single and like to bake. A 9 inch pie was way too much for me. This little wonder let's me bake small little pies that are just right. I've made Pecan Pies; Apple Pies; Quiches galore; small Chicken Pot Pies. I can go on and on. The small portions let me eat one, freeze one and give the other two to my most appreciative friends. They are perfect little treasures to have and to give. I LOVE THIS PAN!!
My Favorite BrandChicago Metalllic bake ware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mini Pie Baking Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mini Pie Baking Set

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Sandy67
fromSealy, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The mini pie set is perfect for baking your own healthier version of chicken pot pie. The covers are wonderful for insuring that the crust is not overcooked.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mini Pie Baking Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mini pie pan.

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Tweety31264
fromParachute, CO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I wish I bought this before I bought the baby cakes unit for pies. So easy to wash and makes yummy pies, great item.
My Favorite BrandDon't really have a favorite.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mini Pie Baking Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
jackie6019
fromWashington Michigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I love this. I is just what I need to make a batch of small pies and have them in the freezer for when my grand children come over to visit..They love their special treats. And when my husband says "you got anything sweet?" I can quickly defrost one for him.
Much less waste than making a full pie for the 2 of us.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mini Pie Baking Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mini Pie pan

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFort Myers, Florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am so impressed with this item, that I immediately ordered a second pan. We enjoy chicken pot pie, but the calories are so high, and I find that by rolling the dough much thinner, I can cut the calories in half, and it doesn't change the flavor a bit. Having 4 pot pies in one pan is really convenient too, much easier to handle.
My Favorite BrandPillsbury
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mini Pie Baking Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mini Pie Baking Set

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
wow101
fromRosamond, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I love these. I made apple pies in them for my husbands work. Everyone got their own individual pie. They were a hit.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mini Pie Baking Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Baking set

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCrescent City, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This is a great gift giving item. I can make 4 pies and give them as gifts without having to make a large pie for just one person great for that single person you know.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mini Pie Baking Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lots of fun to use

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
blk56
fromNorth Riverside, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We love to make little pies for our family. Our favorite part is the crust, so now everyone gets a full top and bottom crust. The only drawback is that it's not so easy to use with store-bought pie crust due to the shape. But the pop-out bottom makes removing the pies super easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mini Pie Baking Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I really like this personal pie pan.

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer avatar
2Stick
fromSedro Woolley, Wa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
There is one issue with it and that is that the cutter that cuts the top of the pie needs to be a 6 inch cutter because when you bake the pie the top crust shrinks leaving filling leaking out the sides of the pies.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mini Pie Baking Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Item

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
yorknlock
fromventura
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This kit is perfect. Had fun making the chicken pot pies and they were absolutely delicious and perfectly browned too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mini Pie Baking Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
ROSALYN
fromPerrysburg, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
MADE BY A GOOD COMPANY THAT WILL LAST. GOOD FOR SINGLE PERSON, FIX AND FREEZE FOR A LATER TIME.
My Favorite BrandKITCHENAIDE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mini Pie Baking Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breakfast pies

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Woodmort
fromupstate new york
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This system is ideal for making small pies that are especially good in place of purchased pastry for breakfast. The system works great--just remember to Pam it first for easy removal. I've baked apple, blueberry and pumpkin pies with it. Also watch baking time--20 to 25 min. @ 400F is about right. If you use premade--Pillsbury--pie crust you will get enough dough for 4 covered pies with a little left. I have found recipes for 8" pies will work about the best.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mini Pie Baking Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Purchase!

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
wifey
fromplainfield, il
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I love the mini pie/tart pan, I have already used
it and very happy with the results. The mini
pies cooked on their bottoms and popped out
of the pan easily.
Clean up was great too, the surface is very
slick and even the sticky baked on filling
came off in a flash.
Having the silicone crust protectors is a great
idea, it works!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mini Pie Baking Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fool-proof pie baking at last!

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
KillerBee
fromDetroit, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This baking set is the best! There's no guess work about how big to make the crust; holes on top are perfectly spaced and the piecrust shields take the worry out of burning the crust. The size is perfect for one or two people, easy to freeze. Non-stick surfaces are enhanced by removable bottoms for flawless release. Everybody should have a set. This would be great for beginners.
My Favorite BrandChicago Metallic, Nordic, Wilton
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mini Pie Baking Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOakland, CA
I really love this pan. The pie was easy to remove without any damage to the crust. The shields kept the tops of the crusts from burning. I love this pan so much that I ordered another set as a Christmas gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mini Pie Baking Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just perfect

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
KBurr
fromRancho Cucamonga, CA
When I saw these small pie pans in your catalog I was very excited. My grandmother used to make individual pies for my sons when they were little and it is one of their favorite memories as children. I can now make those same memories for my grandchildren. The extras that come as part of the set make it very user friendly. I love it!!! I look forward to making many happy memories along with the cute pies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.