Customer reviews for White Porcelain Pasta Bowls

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

White Porcelain Pasta Bowls

White Porcelain Pasta Bowls : Present spaghetti alla Bolognese, pasta marinara or fettuccini Alfredo in these classic white pasta bowls. Restaurant-quality, glossy-white vitrified porcelain is elegant for formal dining and durable for everyday use. These durable porcelain pasta bowls retain heat to keep entrees hot longer. Oven-safe to heat and serve pasta fagioli, Tuscan soup or minestrone. These durable pasta bowls are also ideal to serve pasta salad, crisp salad greens or vegetable entrees. BIA Classic White Serveware complements every table setting. Durable nonporous bowl is stain-resistant. Microwave-, oven-, freezer- and dishwasher-safe. 32-oz. International supplier of restaurant serving ware since 1952, BIA Cordon Bleu utilizes state-of-the-art manufacturing techniques to produce high-end porcelain and stoneware. Upholding their high standards of excellence in quality, functionality and style, BIA Classic White Serveware is now available from CHEFS for home entertaining.
Overall rating:
4.823 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(124 reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
107
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
122 out of 124(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for White Porcelain Pasta Bowls
Review 1 for White Porcelain Pasta Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

White, pure and simple styling.

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
greenthumbz
fromIndependence, OR USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I can't believe how substantial these bowls are, and plain white will work with all of my other dishes. The size makes them truly multi-purpose, soup, salad, pasta, stews and soupy main courses.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for White Porcelain Pasta Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These bowls are a must have!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Bethluvs2shop
fromHouse, Glastonbury, CT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I love these bowls! They are the perfect size for hearty soups, main dish salads, and of course, pasta! These bowls are good quality and they look great on my table!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for White Porcelain Pasta Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Pasta Dishes are terrific!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
KatheRed
fromHillsboro OR
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
These pasta bowls are perfect for my purposes! I searched and searched for a just wide enough, flat enough, not too heavy, but not flimsy dinner dish. They microwave perfectly (oven-safe, too) and hold our entire small dinners (trying to portion control!). Can't tell you how many I rejected till I found these! Good price, too, for good quality! These don't disapoint!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for White Porcelain Pasta Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall great!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Jo24
fromIllinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
These bowls are simply perfect. They have the
"Old World" feel as well as being attractive. They
hold a good amount of food, stacks neatly, and cleans easily!
Thank You!
My Favorite BrandSwiss Diamond
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for White Porcelain Pasta Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for!

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Evette67
fromLa Grange, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Classy, simple, and able to hold ample portion sizes. They look like they'll hold up pretty well, and they were a great price too.
My Favorite BrandLucino
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for White Porcelain Pasta Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels so Gourmet when I use this dishes

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
gailee
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I especially love these dishes for pasta and soup. They are great to use with any food on the menu. I love to dress them up with a garnish that is colorful.
It is true we eat with our eyes first and these basic white bowls meet all the requirements.
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for White Porcelain Pasta Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What I Wanted

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Amy222
fromForest Hills, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
These are solid, sturdy, substantial. Perfect in every way. Generously sized, and the beautiful white color is just the right background for whatever I'm serving.
Also, the dishes feel so good in the hand.
Thank you, Chefs!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for White Porcelain Pasta Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
skoc50
fromMissouri, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
The bowls are beautiful, especially for the price. Maybe a little larger than I expected. I know I'd never be able to eat the whole bowl if I filled it. But I guess it's better to be too large than too small. I'd love to have a matching large serving bowl to put the whole recipe in & then serve individually out of.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for White Porcelain Pasta Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MULTI-USE DISHES

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
VulcanHobart
fromTampa, Florida
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These Italian pasta dishes are of a unique size that makes them VERY handy to have! ~ Great for salads!
My Favorite BrandVaries depending on item
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for White Porcelain Pasta Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
sweetkitty
fromOklahoma, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I have been looking at these pasta bowls for 2 years and finally got them. I love them. I've only had them for a week and used them for spaghetti, sweedish meatballs and thought.....wow think of all the pie and icecream and other desserts I can use them for this holiday baking season
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for White Porcelain Pasta Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection! This will become a favorite purchase!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
SouthernGirl
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Love these bowls! Beautiful and functional! I have had a similar set of bowls in a pattern that I've needed to replace but could never find high quality, white set -- until now. These are the perfect size for pasta or a true dinner salad or other entree. This will become your go-to for many meals and is especially great if you find yourself eating in spots other than the dinner table. These bowls hold generous servings and keep the food where it belongs. Love, love, love. This may become my new fav gift for a wedding, birthday or housewarming! Do yourself a favor and get the set of 8.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for White Porcelain Pasta Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pasta bowls!

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
IslandHomemaker
fromWhidbey Island, WA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I purchased these plain white bowls to replace my mismatched and chipped set. They are beautiful in their simplicity with no pattern to compete with colorful pasta dishes and salads. They match the BIA Cordon Bleu soup bowls I already own and work well with my Fiesta dishes. Very happy with my purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for White Porcelain Pasta Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pasta Bowl Possibilities

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFort Walton Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I really like the all white pasta bowls more than the decorative ones, as they are more versatile. While they are perfect for serving all varieties of pasta and sauces, they are useful serving bowls and go with all kinds of china, except the most formal. Bowls are high quality, serve multiple uses, and good-looking.
My Favorite BrandBarilla Pasta
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for White Porcelain Pasta Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile bowls

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
65rabbits
fromTacoma, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The catalog says they are pasta bowls, but they are great for salads, soup, and serving bowls for veggies, etc. We recently broke one, and couldn't get along with just three. Now we have extras. Ours get a daily workout as salad bowls. They are a little heavy, but they are wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for White Porcelain Pasta Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bowls

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
wanderer
fromboone nc
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love the large shallow shape. We use for pasta, soup, casseroles, rice and bean dishes, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for White Porcelain Pasta Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size, shape, and style!

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
MaryLouK
fromSt. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Purchased these 2 weeks ago and they are already our "go-to" bowl for a variety of meals (pasta, soup, casseroles). The wide, flat bottom makes them extremely versatile, and their simplicity gives them elegance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for White Porcelain Pasta Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Pasta Bowls

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
HealthyCookMostly
fromGreensboro, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
The other reviewers got it right, when they recommended these as just the right size. They are also strong, and I expect them to wear well. I also like how they go with any other china I'd be using.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for White Porcelain Pasta Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for pasta and more

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Italian301
fromSC
My Cooking Level:Advanced
A wonderful showcase for food. I was afraid that their spaciousness would encourage overeating, but they are fine for smaller portions and salads as well as for pasta. They are already our go-to dishes, and seem likely to out-last the more-expensive department store dishes which I had to replace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for White Porcelain Pasta Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pasta bowls

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
LE1120
fromWilliamsburg, VA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I bought these for my daughter in law for Christmas.She loves them so I decided to get them for myself. They match my white porcelain dishes. There extremely durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for White Porcelain Pasta Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Nivram
fromOr
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I really like the bowls unfortunately when I received them four of the eight were broken. I have sent the four broken ones back to be replaced. I have ordered from you before and this is the first time I have had a problem.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>