Customer reviews for White Porcelain 10-oz Individual Souffles, Set of 4

White Porcelain 10-oz Individual Souffles, Set of 4

White Porcelain 10-oz Individual Souffles, Set of 4 : Every well-prepared souffle receives well-deserved presentation with these souffle dishes. Restaurant-quality, glossy-white vitrified porcelain is thick walled to retain heat and provide uniform baking. These 10-oz. baking dishes allow the golden browning and crisping to prepare professional pot pies, mini casseroles or cobblers. Also ideal to serve creme brulee, individual custard or sorbet. BIA Classic White Serveware complements every table setting. Durable nonporous dish is stain-resistant. Oven-, microwave-, freezer- and dishwasher-safe. 10-oz. International supplier of restaurant serving ware since 1952, BIA Cordon Bleu utilizes state-of-the-art manufacturing techniques to produce high-end porcelain and stoneware. Upholding their high standards of excellence in quality, functionality and style, BIA Classic White Serveware is now available from CHEFS for home entertaining.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for White Porcelain 10-oz Individual Souffles, Set of 4
Review 1 for White Porcelain 10-oz Individual Souffles, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Chocolate Souffles

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
CFIGUY
fromNorthern New Mexico (high altitude)
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Recently my wife and I took a souffle class in NYC. One of the issues with a chocolate souffle is the size of the dish. Too big and it will not rise. I gave these dishes to my wife for Valentine's day and she made us each a chocolate souffle. They were the perfect size and the resulting souffle was excellent. I was impressed by the quality of the dish and do recommend this set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for White Porcelain 10-oz Individual Souffles, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
suszap
fromDeerfield, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Purchased these for a special dinner on Good Friday- crab pot pies with a puff pastry crust- these were just the perfect!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for White Porcelain 10-oz Individual Souffles, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10-oz. ramkin

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Susie358
fromMaryland
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Just the size I was looking for.
I have a recipe for individual pineapple upside down cakes that use this size baking dish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for White Porcelain 10-oz Individual Souffles, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I was looking for....

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
bonjot
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
It's a good size for pot pies. Make and freeze as I have leftovers, then I pull them out for dinner on a busy night when theres no time for prep. Lots better than fast food.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for White Porcelain 10-oz Individual Souffles, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Souffle Dishes, 10-oz

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
2511bitters
fromWeatherford, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These dishes are the perfect size for individual servings. The white ceramic design allows the dish to complement all sorts of dinnerware. The dishes wash easily in the dishwasher. Overall, a great quality product that you'll use on a daily basis.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for White Porcelain 10-oz Individual Souffles, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great new addition to my kitchen

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
cfs1941
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Good quality and perfect for individual servings. Easy cleaning. used for souffles but they will be used for fruit crumble ,creme brulee and small cakes. The price was very good.
My Favorite Brandall clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for White Porcelain 10-oz Individual Souffles, Set of 4
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect bowls for fruit salad, sorbet, whatever

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
ElaineHD
fromCary, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
To complete a set where some have been broken. Ideal. Just what I wanted
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for White Porcelain 10-oz Individual Souffles, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice sets

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
LuAnne
fromSuffolk, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I would have given 5 stars except for the fact that I ordered 2 of these sets and didn't get 2 identical sets. Both sets are 10 oz ramekins but the design of the sets is different. I would think that, when you order 2 sets of something at the same time, both items would be the same. That said, they worked perfectly for my individual chicken pot pies.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for White Porcelain 10-oz Individual Souffles, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

10 oz Individual Souffles

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
MidwestCook1
fromNorthwest Indiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Great product for making individual servings of peach cobbler, apple crisps, various souffles. These 10 oz Souffles only hold 8 oz.of product. Other than that they work perfectly for my needs.
My Favorite BrandNo favorites
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for White Porcelain 10-oz Individual Souffles, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Individual Souffle dishes

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Nanny76c
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
These are a perfect size for soufflé dishes. Even though I have not used them yet, they are exactly what I wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for White Porcelain 10-oz Individual Souffles, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Always wanted this item

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSpringfield, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
The 4 souffle dishes are exactly what I've wanted for a long time. They will be very handy at my next dinner party.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for White Porcelain 10-oz Individual Souffles, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A mistake I am okay with

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Nelly48
fromAlabama, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I thought I was ordering 10 oz. individual souffles. this is what the catalog said and the item on your website also said 10 oz. These are actually 8 ounce souffles. I cannot use them for what I purchased them for, but have repurposed them to fit other needs. I am okay with them, but disappointed that they were not as advertised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for White Porcelain 10-oz Individual Souffles, Set of 4
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Iowagal
fromOskaloosa, IA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
These are a good size and wash easily. Baked well and are useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.