Customer reviews for GelPro NewLife Mats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

GelPro NewLife Mats

GelPro NewLife Mats : The NewLife mat reinvents the pleasure of standing with unmatched resiliency to relieve foot and leg pain. The ideal cushioned kitchen mat for high-traffic areas, providing relief while standing near the sink or stove. Ergonomically designed to provide superior comfort and encourage circulation in the feet and legs with optimum foam thickness. Unequalled in composition, this eco-friendly 100% Bio-Foam construction made from a renewable, soy-based resource is a breakthrough design in anti-fatigue mats. This NewLife mat is 3/4" thick in composition, yet lightweight for ease in lifting. With a stain- and mildew-resistant nonslip surface and antimicrobial nonskid underside, this chef's mat is virtually maintenance-free. Tapered edge for walking safety. Ergonomical and economical support from GelPro, the makers of the patented gel-core mat. A palette of decorator colors. NFSI certified. Wipe clean. Designed and assembled in the USA. Product Features Ergonomically designed to provide superior comfort and encourage circulation in the feet and legs Durable eco-friendly construction provides cushioned support while standing for long periods of time Optimum 3/4" foam thickness for the perfect balance of support and stability "Green" 100% Bio-Foam made from a renewable resource is the first in design for anti-fatigue relief Thick composition, yet lightweight for ease in lifting Nonslip surface and nonskid antimicrobial bottom resist mold and mildew Tapered edge for walking safety Perfect for kitchen sink, stove, bathroom, workshop or laundry room area NFSI certified Designed by the makers of the original, patented gel-core mat Gift wrap services and gift messaging are not available for this item.
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GelPro NewLife Mats
Review 1 for GelPro NewLife Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Cils
fromSagle, ID 83860, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Very nice product. Very well made. Comfortable to stand on when working at the counter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GelPro NewLife Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTaos, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I absolutley LOVE my GelPro Mat. I can't beleive I waited so long to purchase. I spend hours at a time in my kitchen. Having the mat takes the stress off my legs and lower back. It's worth the price. Once you get this mat you will probably wonder why you waited too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GelPro NewLife Mats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is comfy

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
heartofgold
fromSedona, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I stand for 8+ hours in my home base business and boy does that take a beating on your feet. This mat certainly takes the load off. Nice cushion under your feet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GelPro NewLife Mats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

COMFY!

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Syd810
fromFlint, MI
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This floormat is very comfotable under foot. I have 'issues' with knees and feet and can only stand for short periods of time. This mat makes me much more comfortable. It is nice looking and wipes up easily. Also, I was worried about stepping on and off, but that has not been a problem.
The only draw back is the weight. I have to have help with moving.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GelPro NewLife Mats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Freesprite
fromHouston,TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I really like these mats, they make working in the kitchen much more enjoyable. I have trouble standing on hard flooring. Now with the gel mats my feet and legs don't hurt. I do love them.
My Favorite Brandnot any one is a favorite I choose by product not by brand names. Sorry
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GelPro NewLife Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GelPro New Life Kitchen Mats

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Ginnerwinner
fromPearland, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I LOVE these mats. I purchased three. They are thick and the gel cushion feels so wonderful to my feel. They are non-skid so they do move at all on the kitchen tile floors. I also have one in the laundry room where I stand and fold laundry. It makes a huge difference on my feet. The colors are true to the pictures. I would recommend, they are wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GelPro NewLife Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Live Them!

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
DesertDweller
fromNevada (USA)
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I make pumpkin rolls for a fund raiser around Thanksgiving and Christmas. This keeps me standing a lot.
My kitchen has an island so I put one mat between the stove and the island where the mixer is and one mat at the 'L' counter where I prep the pumpkin rolls with filling, dusting with sugar, trimming and wrapping. The mats stay put/don't move around ... unless you physically move them.
What a difference it has made in how I feel after each day's end having stood on them rather than the hard floor! For storage, I kept the boxes that they arrived in ... works for me. :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GelPro NewLife Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A dream cloud to stand on

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
grammy789
fromNorthern Virginia
My Cooking Level:Beginner
This mat is such a comfortable cushion to stand that I wish I had them all over the house. It's easy to clean, well-made, environmentally friendly, and MADE IN AMERICA! What's not to love?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for GelPro NewLife Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A wonderful product

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromIndio, C
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Highly recommend the Gelpros. Wonderful underfoot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for GelPro NewLife Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features at a more than reasonable price.

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
foodlover3
fromMarion, Iowa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This mat is very nice to stand on. It has a sloped but seamless edge. The earlier gel mat that I owned had an edge which wrinkled, lifted off the floor, and eventually I tripped over it. I think this design is better along with being free of chemicals. The price was very competitive; I feel I got a great deal!
My Favorite BrandCorning, Anchor Hocking, Pyrex
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for GelPro NewLife Mats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems quite comfortable

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
LRVE
fromGarden City, MI, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Purchased for my Mom for Christmas. After receiving it and looking it over, I decided to order one for my Grandparent's for Christmas and plan to order one for myself after the Holidays.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for GelPro NewLife Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everyone who stands in the kitchen should have one

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
pattianne007
fromOak Lawn, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This mat is wonderful... My only regret is that I didn't get it in a larger size. It is soft without being mushy and really saves the feet and the legs. I would advise everyone to get one.
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for GelPro NewLife Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value!

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
LAMooney
fromLakewood, CO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We are really pleased with this purchase. After shopping gel mats online and in stores, we found this mat at CHEFS. The ordering process was easy, and we received the mat extremely quickly. Product features were exactly as described, and it was a great deal compared to other prices!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for GelPro NewLife Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Color

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Terter
fromAK
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I can hardly wait to wash dishes in barefoot comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for GelPro NewLife Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
BAA52
fromLewisville, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Love this mat. Makes it so much easier when having to stand and cook or do clean up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for GelPro NewLife Mats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Sequim1
fromSequim, WA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Eco-friendly, attractive, well-constructed, fairly-priced, but will creep on wooden flooring.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for GelPro NewLife Mats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort extraordinaire.

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
FattyJ65
fromHonolulu, HI
It performed as described in the catalogue, utmost comfort and then some.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.