Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Stovetop Popcorn Kettle

CHEFS Stainless-Steel Stovetop Popcorn Kettle

CHEFS Stainless-Steel Stovetop Popcorn Kettle : With the encapsulated base, this stove top popcorn popper ensures even heating to create light and fluffy theater-style popcorn at home. Long, inner stirring paddle distributes oil with kernels inside this popcorn kettle to efficiently pop more using less oil and prepare healthier snacks. Retro-style popper with wide, tri-ply base eliminates hot or cold spots, ensuring kernels heat at a uniform temperature, preventing unpopped kernels from setting in oil. This popcorn kettle with turn crank operation allows seeds to expand naturally for deliciously-light and airy popcorn. Removable silicone cup lets you add butter, seasonings, nuts or caramel toppings while kernels are popping, without lifting the lid and interrupting heat. The direct-drive tumbling process lets you make cheese-flavored popcorn, sweet kettle corn, savory snacks and more. Also ideal to roast almonds, walnuts, pecans or hazelnuts. Flavors disperse evenly with every turn of the easy-grip handle. Tempered glass lid to view progress. Lid and stirring paddle remove to use pan as a 6-qt. saucepan. Thick 18/8 satin-finish stainless-steel walls with aluminum core. Magnetic stainless-steel base. Cast stainless-steel handle. Induction-capable. Pan is dishwasher-safe; hand wash lid with paddles. 6-qt. capacity. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Encapsulated base provides even heating to create light and fluffy theater-style popcorn at home This tri-ply base eliminates hot or cold spots, ensuring kernels heat at a uniform temperature, without settling unpopped in oil Long inner stirring paddle circulates oil with kernels, efficiently popping more using less oil for healthier snacks Heavy-duty turn crank operation allows seeds to expand naturally to create deliciously-light, airy popcorn Removable silicone cup lets you add butter, seasonings, nuts or caramel toppings without lifting the lid and interrupting heat Natural tumbling process lets you make sweet kettle corn, cheese-flavored popcorn or spicy snacks Also ideal to evenly roast nuts Tempered glass lid to view progress Lid and stirring paddle remove to use pan as a 6-qt. saucepan Thick 18/8 stainless-steel walls with aluminum core for long-life operation Easy-grip handle and turn crank
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(299 reviews) 289
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 299 reviews
5 Stars
252
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
279 out of 299(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Stovetop Popcorn Kettle
Review 1 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Stovetop Popcorn Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Popcorn Kettle

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAppleton, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Got tired of that MW popcorn so got this one. I have not one complaint about it. I have some popcorn that says add 1/2 cup to a 3-4 quart pan. So I did and it raised the lid off this thing. Very impressed with it in every way. I see that some say that the Popcorn ends up wet from lid condensation. Not one bit of problem here. Just makes perfect popcorn. The paddle goes to the bottom at a perfect height also. Just keep turning it and you got a perfect batch of popcorn.
+24points
26of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Stovetop Popcorn Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They sould have said very fluffy!!!!

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Daniel56
fromIndianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
The new popcorn kettle is at least 1/3 bigger than the pot that we have been popping corn in so the first time we used it my wife used apx. the same amount of popcorn we had been using. Well it raised the lid 3 inches. The kernels were twice the size. Start with the amount they recommend and adjust from there then all is as advertized. We are very happy with popcorn kettle.
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Stovetop Popcorn Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I could not be happier with my Popcorn pan.

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
JenKay
fromOjai, CA 93023, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
My husband makes popcorn 3 to 4 times a week. This is the absolute best popcorn popper! We love how you can pour in the butter and get it evently stirred throughout the popcorn. The pan is high quality. We have not had any old maids or burned popcorn since using this popper. I recommened it to anyone who makes popcorn!
+8points
16of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Stovetop Popcorn Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product.

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Kitchendiva1
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This popcorn popper is easy to use and I like the fact that I also have a very nice five quart pot, not just a popcorn popper.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Stovetop Popcorn Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous pop corn with this popper

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Desertgirl
fromTucson, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This popper really does a great job. It is heavier than most poppers of this style which, I think, is why the corn pops with enthusiasm! I like being able to see how full the poppers is because of the see-through top. Easy to clean and stores in the base kitchen cabinet.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Stovetop Popcorn Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Popcorn kettle

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGrand Junction, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought this for myself and love it so much I just bought one for my sister! It pops the corn evenly with none left un-popped. It has a steam release so the popcorn stays crisp and crunchy. It's a little heavy but it's still worth it.
My Favorite BrandNone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Stovetop Popcorn Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fine Popper!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
PopcornMike
fromThe corn belt of Ohio
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
This Stove Top Popcorn Kettle is a high quality piece of kitchen gear. I am very satisfied with my purchase. While a lesser aluminum popper with crank will do, everything about the CHEFS popper is superior. The thick bottom heats evenly and works fine on my glass cooktop. The crank and internal parts are heavy duty. When rotating the unit it has a precision machine like feel. I can tell this thing will last a long time with heavy use. I like that the lid is tempered glass and even better that it completely removes for easy cleaning.
Worth every penny!
My Favorite BrandOrville Redenbacher
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Stovetop Popcorn Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Induction Perfect!

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I ordered this for our new induction cooktop as my old popper wouldn't work. I have to say, this popcorn popper is even better than the old one used on my gas cooktop. The corn pops evenly with nothing burnt or waisted. Worth every penny!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Stovetop Popcorn Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works with induction top

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
rockymtnneighbor
fromColorado
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I was looking for a popcorn kettle that a) had a crank that was easy to clean & b) worked with induction cook tops. This thing met those expectations & exceeded them in also having the glass lid so you can see the progress and also having a hole in the lid where you can add seasonings. I also like that the crank is on top as opposed to awkwardly on the side like many other popular popcorn kettle styles. There is a little spring in the crank so if you need it to be closer to the bottom, you can push the crank shaft down while turning. We've never really felt the need to get the paddles closer to the bottom though as the main point of the paddles are to prevent the popped popcorn from sitting on the bottom & burning while allowing the kernels to sit on the bottom and come to popping temperature (at least that's my understanding of how these work!)
It's just a really well made piece. It's also nice to be able to use the pot without the lid for cooking other things. I haven't had issues with stains that baking soda couldn't get out with a bit of scrubbing. I have only used coconut oil in this so far. It is heavy, but that's because it's made with all stainless steel & glass so I just take the heft of it as a sign that it will last forever.
I am so glad I found this style of popcorn kettle! I almost bought a side-crank style kettle but really didn't like that it was not induction-compatible (for our future kitchen upgrade) and many reviews complained about the crank gears wearing down and being difficult to clean. Buy this: you will not regret it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Stovetop Popcorn Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceedingly good kettle

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
AlaTex
fromAlabama, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I knew from other reviews this products was probably worth the price, but, even so, it exceeded my expectations. It is larger and heavier than expected. The lid and stirring mechanism are well fitted and look like they will last as many years as I will have teeth to eat popcorn. Really nice product for popping corn!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Stovetop Popcorn Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stove top Popcorn kettle

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Rickp1
fromSugarloaf, CA 92386, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am very pleased with the unit. It preforms in an outstanding manner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Stovetop Popcorn Kettle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does a good job

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPenn Valley, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This popper works quite well and produces excellent popcorn. I used organic popping corn and had no unpopped kernels - can't say how well it would do with regular popping corn. I also followed the advice of another reviewer and used coconut oil, which I found to be superior to the canola oil I previously used. My only concern about this popper is the large size. I am a single person and don't make a large amount at one time. A smaller version of the same pan would be perfect. Bottom line: this popper works better than any electric popper I have used.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Stovetop Popcorn Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

popcorn popper

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
meedee
fromNatalia Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We love our new stainless steel popper. It really works .
My Favorite Brandchefs and kitchen aid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Stovetop Popcorn Kettle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well made

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
popsalot
frompennsylvania
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I bought this as a present for someone who loves movie theater popcorn and makes popcorn several times per week. They loved it. It is fast, easy to use, sturdy and cleans easily. To get the taste of the movie theater you have to use the oils and flavorings from a supplier like Wabash family farms or Flavacol. Even better it makes great popcorn without all those additives. The only con is that it can be hard to find a place to store it. The lid has both a crank and two metal paddles attached so you need a tall space or an extra place to put the bulky lid beside the pan
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Stovetop Popcorn Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Built to last a lifetime!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCaldwell, ID, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I had a WhirlyPop before this popper and the gears that drive the tiller went bad in a very short time. I got this unit to replace the WhilryPop. It is a different approach to popping corn and uses less 1/3 cup v. 1/2 cup on the Whirly POP unit.
If you don't read the instructions you will not be happy with the results. One thing I have started to do is to heat the oil before adding the corn.
This popper is a very sturdy unit and you can wash it very easily after each use by hand or put it into the dishwasher. Everything is metal and will survive either approach to washing.
My Favorite BrandRevere Ware pots and pans
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Stovetop Popcorn Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome corn popper

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
MPDRED
fromNew York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the second stove top corn popper we have tried and we really like it..It is much easier to use than the other very well known popper we tried..It makes delicious popcorn too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Stovetop Popcorn Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best popcorn ever!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Tora88
fromAurora, Colorado , USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I've tried many popcorn poppers...This one pops the perfect popcorn every time, no kernel go uN popped and are crisp and delicious every time. The product is very sturdy and easy to clean, dishwasher safe.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Stovetop Popcorn Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Stovetop Popper!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
DJK37
fromTucson, AZ, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I bought this popper to replace an old stainless steel pan that I used just for popcorn. This thing is awesome! It's well built and not flimsy like most of the poppers with the rotating blades. It is supposed to be dishwasher safe, but I haven't tried that yet. I love how I don't have any leftover kernels so there's no wasted popcorn. It's also nice that you can just put the butter in the top and mix it up in the pan, so much easier than shaking it in the bowl. I would definitely recommend it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Stovetop Popcorn Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this popcorn popper

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Fancynancy
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Heavy duty, easy to use. Makes delicious popcorn. Much easier to use than less expensive brand that I have used in the past.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Stovetop Popcorn Kettle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Popcorn Kettle

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Samuel87935
fromElephant Butte, NM, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
This popcorn kettle makes very good popcorn. It is well constructed and easy to clean. I particularly like the fact that the kettle can also be used as a large sauce pan.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>