Customer reviews for GelPro Palmetto Antifatigue Kitchen Mat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

GelPro Palmetto Antifatigue Kitchen Mat

GelPro Palmetto Antifatigue Kitchen Mat : Professionally engineered with resilient, shock-absorbing 100% gel core, this GelPro palmetto mat bounces back to provide continuous support and therapeutic pain relief. This kitchen mat features a thick gel core to provide anti-fatigue relief for your feet, legs and back. The GelPro patented, shock-absorbing gel core noticeably reduces the strain while standing and doing prep work or cooking over a stove top, providing extra support and cushioning for your feet. Rich and warm palmetto design, reminiscent of handwoven coconut palm tree reeds on tropical isles brings a sense of tranquility into your home. The GelPro palmetto mat features nonslip surface for walking safety and beveled edge to easily roll serving carts. Antimicrobial bottom surface resists mold, mildew and prevents mat from sliding. Wipe clean with damp cloth. National Floor Safety Institute (NFSI) certified. Designed and assembled in the USA. Product Features Ultimate kitchen mat with proprietary 100% gel core that bounces back to relieve your feet and back Resilient, shock-absorbing gel helps reduce the strain of standing for long periods of time while doing prep work or cooking over a stove top Rich and warm palmetto design, reminiscent of handwoven coconut palm tree reeds brings a sense of tranquility into your home Raised pattern provides a unique nonslip surface for standing and walking Beveled edge adds walking safety and ensures easy rolling of serving carts over the mat Antimicrobial bottom surface resists mold, mildew and prevents mat from sliding Natural Floor Safety institute (NFSI) certified GelPro mats are the original, gel-filled, anti-fatigue floor mats designed for comfort in standing
Overall rating:
4.852 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GelPro Palmetto Antifatigue Kitchen Mat
Review 1 for GelPro Palmetto Antifatigue Kitchen Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent product

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Besky
fromBuffalo, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This kitchen mat is great! I bought another after trying out the first one; it's very comfortable to stand on, especially in stocking feet. It is also quite heavy, which is a good thing because it won't shift or slide. The beveled edge does indeed lie flat, so there's no danger of tripping. I highly recommend this mat.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GelPro Palmetto Antifatigue Kitchen Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
charlaD
fromBloomington, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I knew I would be happy with the mats when I ordered them, but I am more than happy. I am in love. I chose mats closest in color to my hardwood floors. They disapear into my kitchen, which is what I wanted. I didn't want them to distract or look too busy with my very expensive wool rug in the center of my kitchen. I forget they are even there until I have to stand and cook or do a lot of dishes after a gathering. The mats make my legs feel like they are on vacation. If I could recomend any 1 thing for the kitchen floor, it would be those mats! My company always asks where I got them which translates into a huge complement. Thanks for such a great product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GelPro Palmetto Antifatigue Kitchen Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
john37
fromNaples, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The purchase was to replace a well used (10 years) in our kitchen. The gel in the mat makes standing at the counter and preparing meals much less of a physical strain. Because of the excellent service and comfort from the product, we had to replace the mat and extended the length to accommodate two people.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GelPro Palmetto Antifatigue Kitchen Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Your legs and feet will love it!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
bbarb
fromSC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I am sorry I waited so long to buy this mat. I love to cook and the standing at the sink and stove plays havoc on a cooks legs. This mat really helps. It looks great and wipes clean.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GelPro Palmetto Antifatigue Kitchen Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous for Feet!

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Karen98
fromSan Antonio, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Love my GelPro! I had purchased a shorter one before and was disappointed that this one wasn't as wide, but it is total luxury for your legs and feet...there is no better product of its kind!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GelPro Palmetto Antifatigue Kitchen Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look and feel

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Gaga55
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This is my first GelPro though I've seen and worked on others. Maybe because it's new but this one feels particularily 'cushiony.' I love the look and the feel. It's a pleasure now to clean up and prep and cook in my kitchen.
I don't know yet how easy it is to clean but the instructions state just mild soap and water so this should be very easy.
My Favorite BrandI have too many favorites.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GelPro Palmetto Antifatigue Kitchen Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Feels good

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Patty47
fromWyoming
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
My daughter had gel floormats from you but after I got mine I realized hers was a bit thicker and better quality. This one is fine and I can feel the difference when standing at the sink. If I would have paid more, I would have had a thicker mat but this one will work. The color is nice on my bamboo floor in my ktichen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GelPro Palmetto Antifatigue Kitchen Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Gerrik
fromBuffalo, NY
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I'm standing on the GelPro for about ten hours a day with no fatigure. Love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for GelPro Palmetto Antifatigue Kitchen Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more tired feet!

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMonterey Park, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This product is great for your feet while standing in the kitchen washing dishes or at the cutting block.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for GelPro Palmetto Antifatigue Kitchen Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
prtybaby
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
It's like walking on air. I have ceramic tile in my kitchen, each time I walk on my mats (I have two) my feet say "thank you". The color is a rich brown.
B W
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for GelPro Palmetto Antifatigue Kitchen Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
AbotCJ
fromOklahoma, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Spend a lot of time in the kitchen and these mats have helped with my back and foot pain. Canning and cooking are now enjoyed more than ever.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for GelPro Palmetto Antifatigue Kitchen Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Flossie
fromCalifornia
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I purchased my GelPro mat 2 weeks ago, and ordered another one. It is the most comfortable mat I have owned, plus it is very pretty. Goes with my decor and the colors in my kitchen.
My Favorite BrandJA Henckels
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for GelPro Palmetto Antifatigue Kitchen Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prevents achy legs and sore feet

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Annie2
fromAlbany, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have only used this mat for a week, but already I much better than I ever have after two hours of cooking. Wish I had bought a bigger one. It is easy to keep clean.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for GelPro Palmetto Antifatigue Kitchen Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sup-er comfortable while cooking

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Jacko
fromKentucky
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This mat was just what I needed. A comfy mat to stand on while cooking that can easily be wiped clean if food items spill on it. Not fancy looking but the design blends nicely with my kitchen floor. Appears well made with a nice 3 yr warranty.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for GelPro Palmetto Antifatigue Kitchen Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWhitewood, SD
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I purchased this pad mainly for my wife, but I love walking on it too! She moved it twice to have it just in the right place, but it is so comfortable, I'm thinking of buying another one.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for GelPro Palmetto Antifatigue Kitchen Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Kymu
fromWR, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Healing from an accident that left me with one crushed heel and one fractured heel I knew I needed something to aid in standing on my tiled kitchen floor and these gel mats are the ticket. I'm finding them most helpful managing in my kitchen once again.....Great Product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for GelPro Palmetto Antifatigue Kitchen Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer avatar
terryaire
fromProvidence, RI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My advise is to go for the extra money and buy the best -Gelpro allow me to stand on hard services for much longer that the other imitations -
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for GelPro Palmetto Antifatigue Kitchen Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gel mat!

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer avatar
miracle4cc
fromSpring Branch, TX 78070, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This mat is wonderful! I love the palmetto pattern. Very similar to basketweave. And I can wipe it clean with a damp paper towel. Absolutely worth its cost in foot massages, this is a genuine heavyweight gel mat. Do not be fooled by mats that are made of foam - make sure it has gel insert. The only complaint I have is that the outer edges were rippled upon delivery and some of the ripples are still there (after 2 weeks). The instructions said this would disappear after 48 hours but it didn't. Seems the company would have weighted down the edges better so they would lay flat. Otherwise, an awesome investment that is heavenly on my feet! I have ordered 2 more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for GelPro Palmetto Antifatigue Kitchen Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Value and style

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
chef401
fromYork, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
The mats are excellent. High quality, durable and attractive. They are easy clean and comfortable to stand on. I bought two and am very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for GelPro Palmetto Antifatigue Kitchen Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Some special things we like about this product

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Grandma8
fromLodi, Wi
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
U recently purchased one for my daughter in-law.
I am now purchasing one for my grandsons birthday in March. He enjoys laying on the one in his mothers kitchen. He says it is so soft and relaxing to lay on it.
My Favorite BrandGelPro
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>