Customer reviews for Cuisinart Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3, CTG-00-SMB

Cuisinart Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3, CTG-00-SMB

Cuisinart Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3, CTG-00-SMB : Durable for everyday use, these Cuisinart mixing bowls with lids, extend beyond prep work to keep foods fresh longer. Blend batter, prepare sauces or dressings and keep ingredients fresh in the refrigerator. Lids create an airtight seal. Rolled rims on this mixing bowl set allow easy, drip-free pouring or transfer of food. Flat-bottom bases provide a stable surface to whip or mix using a hand blender. Nonreactive to acidic foods and heat-resistant, these stainless-steel bowls serve chips vegetables or salads for casual meals, even hot wings from the deep fryer. Also ideal to transport food to potlucks. Stainless-steel retains its smooth finish. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Stainless-steel prep, serve and storage bowls with lids are durable for everyday use Airtight lids preserves the freshness of foods in the refrigerator or pantry and allow easy transport Ideal to mix ingredients, blend batters or sauces Rolled rim allows drip-free pouring and easy transport Flat-bottom base stability to mix ingredients using a hand mixer Ideal to serve snacks, salads, vegetables or pasta Nonreactive to foods and heat-resistant, these bowls serve foods from a grill or deep fryer
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3, CTG-00-SMB
Review 1 for Cuisinart Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3, CTG-00-SMB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wouldn't give them up

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
NORWICH
fromNORWICH, CT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
One of my daughter's actually thought she was going to take my bowls that I've had forever - I don't think so. I decided to get her a set of her own and lucky for me they were on sale.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3, CTG-00-SMB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What I expected...

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Neonderthal
fromTexas, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These bowls are just what I expected, good quality, with lids that FIT. Thank you!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3, CTG-00-SMB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These bowls are great!!

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Brewsie01
fromBallston Spa, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I was very satisfied with these stainless steel bowls and impressed with the grade of steel they are made from. I purchased these for my daughter and she was very happy with them and was also very happy that they came with lids. What a great idea to have lids so you can prepare something ahead of time and store in the frig or prepare something to take somewhere and not have to worry about the food spilling out because the lids fit very tightly. Great bowls and would recommend them to anyone considering purchasing them.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3, CTG-00-SMB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Bowls and Lids!

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
JeanM
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These are wonderful quality stainless steel bowls with well designed lids that will last for years. Great sizes for mixing and storage.
My Favorite BrandZwilling/Henckels
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3, CTG-00-SMB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Bowls

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Chasty9
fromlowell ma
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Products were better than described. Bowls are of a high quality. service was great. shipped in a timely manner.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3, CTG-00-SMB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CUISINART MIXING BOWLS

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
BernieS
fromEureka Springs, AR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is my second set. They are great-lids fit perfectly. Probably will be ordering a 3rd set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3, CTG-00-SMB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A successful bowl movement

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
skyhawkmaintainer
fromPāhoa, HI 96778, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Me, rave over a set of bowls? You must be kidding; however, stranger things have happened! They are stable, compact, utilitarian, easy to clean, well sealed and if what you cover is a wee bit too warm, the lid will pop just enough to release the excess pressure. I like them!
The title was from my Navy daze when my squadron deployed aboard CV-43 (USS Coral Sea). I was assigned to Messdeck Master at Arms duty, just another dirty job that had to be done. As I pushed a rack of soup bowls aft to the front of the chow line, a Hospital Corpsman was heading forward. I looked him in the eyes and said, "having a bowl movement!" He groaned. I live for those moments!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3, CTG-00-SMB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

High Quality at a good price

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Designerchef
fromBoynton Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Just got them. Very substantial. Tight fiting heavy lids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3, CTG-00-SMB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great set of bowls

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Pappyroon
fromFlatwoods, KY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I actually bought these bowls by mistake. I was looking for lager mixing bowles. When I opened the box and saw what was in it I was dissapointed but after looking this set over and saw the quality I decided to keep them. Boy I'm glad I did I use them everyday now for one thing or another. My wife makes ham and cheese salad at least once a week and these are great for mixing and storing them. This is one mistake that I'm happy I made.
My Favorite BrandMauviel & KitchenAid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3, CTG-00-SMB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional and Great-Looking, too!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
mrchubs
fromSan Jose, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
First off, they're stainless steel, which makes them resistant to stains and odor. They're also pretty great to stack, even with the lids. They don't stack perfectly with the lids on, but only the top lid can't get a perfect seal without bending. Also! The fact that they have lids means it's really easy to make guac, store it, and then not have to worry about the container getting stained or smelly afterwards! Definitely a keeper for years to come!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3, CTG-00-SMB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive Quality, Reasonable Price

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Ken36
fromTecumseh, MI 49286, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Great Set of 3 Stainless Bowls with heavy plastic lids. Bowls are heavy not the paper thin steel I have seen in local stores. These are Cuisinart Quality.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3, CTG-00-SMB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3-piece mixing bowls

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I am very happy with the mixing bowls especially since they have lids. The only thing better would be if there was a forth bowl a bit larger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3, CTG-00-SMB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mixing bowls

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
MrMike
fromArgyle, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Perfect sizes for most applications. Nice weight. Attractive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3, CTG-00-SMB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best stainless steel bowls I've ever owned

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFargo, ND, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The bowls are a nice weight and good height. For me the best part of the bowls are the lids; they fit well, don't pop off and prevent any smells from leaking. I also like that the bowls are non-reactive and easy to clean; I just throw them in the dishwasher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3, CTG-00-SMB
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Von99
fromMaine
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The bowls are fine but I do not like the type of lids they have. The lids take up space in the bowl and they are hard to get on and off. If the product description had described them as being a setting in the bowl type I would not have purchased them.
My Favorite BrandBlack and Decker
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3, CTG-00-SMB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Bonnie3
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Nice mixing bowls with tight fitting lids that fit inside the bowls. Wished there was one more bigger size with the set.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Cuisinart Mixing Bowls with Lids, Set of 3, CTG-00-SMB
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product