Customer reviews for Cuisinart Silicone Tipped Tongs, 12-inch

Cuisinart Silicone Tipped Tongs, 12-inch

Cuisinart Silicone Tipped Tongs, 12-inch : The most versatile cooking tool in the kitchen turns delicate fish fillets without tearing, flips meat without piercing, lifts potatoes or shellfish from boiling water. Ideal for nonstick cookware, these Cuisinart silicone tipped tongs are heat-safe to 425 F, to glide under delicate foods or turn bacon, cutlets or hamburgers without crushing. Quality silicone lets you turn food in a skillet or oven. Easily toss a salad or transport soft vegetables such as asparagus, cooked cabbage or roasted peppers from pan to platter. The contemporary design and sturdiness of stainless-steel, ergonomically engineered with soft-grip panels and thumb indentations for an exceptionally-comfortable, nonslip grip. Locking pull-tab loop closes tongs for in-drawer storage. This end loop is also convenient to hang tongs. Dishwasher-safe. Cuisinart combines innovation with function and practical style to create appliances, cookware, bakeware and utensils that excel in performance. Recipient of numerous design awards, and endorsed by culinary connoisseurs, Cuisinart is a leading inventor of kitchenwares for the home gourmet. Product Features Silicone tips glide under food to turn or serve without tearing Heat-safe to 425 F and safe for nonstick cookware Silicone tips easily turn delicate fish fillets, flip meat, lift potatoes or shellfish from boiling water without piercing Toss salad or transport soft vegetables for serving Ergonomically engineered handles with soft-grip panels and thumb indents for an exceptionally-comfortable, nonslip grip Locking pull-tab loop closes tongs for in-drawer storage and conveniently hangs tongs Cuisinart is a leading innovator of kitchenwares for the home gourmet
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Silicone Tipped Tongs, 12-inch
Review 1 for Cuisinart Silicone Tipped Tongs, 12-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
dhombe
fromWashington, UT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The tongs are great ! They pick up everything and are silicon tipped. They will save my cooking pans from the scratches of stainless steel tongs.
My husband was thrilled with them and they are easy for me to use and him also.
The sale price was nice and they came within 3 days.
Keep up the good sales and quality products you have. I look forward to the chefs catalog coming!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Silicone Tipped Tongs, 12-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer avatar
MJ1967
fromColorado Springs, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I have never purchased silicone tongs and didn't know what to expect. I have used my tongs to fry items as small as zucchini rounds and items as big as chicken. Absolutely love them and would recommend them. They are easy to clean and store.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Silicone Tipped Tongs, 12-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
ajacobson38
fromRichland Center, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is the perfect set of tongs for use with non-stick cookware. It will not scratch the surface. Perfect size and stores nicely!
My Favorite BrandMac
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Silicone Tipped Tongs, 12-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!!!

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Ewidabit
fromAnn Abor, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Was looking for something to use in my non-stick pans and these are great!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Silicone Tipped Tongs, 12-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
ChefGloria1030
fromCorpus Christi, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I like these, especially for my Scanpans! The tip is larger than the older one (different brand) I have so it works best for larger items. For very tiny items it is hard for me to pick things up... but then again I am limited by health so... It is a great thing to have items like this for non stick cookware. I will make use of this for sure!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Silicone Tipped Tongs, 12-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy Dandy

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Don't know why I never purchased tongs before but since I waited I'm glad these tongs are so useful and versatile.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Silicone Tipped Tongs, 12-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These Cuisinart 12-inch tongs are the best I've seen in this style. They seem to be made of slightly thicker gauge stainless steel than many others, and feel nicely weighty and very well balanced in the hand. The silicone tips are great for grasping and turning more delicate foods, and for protecting nonstick cooking surfaces. The locking mechanism functions well. This is a very good-quality basic tool for any kitchen. I find these tongs much more comfortable to use in the 12-inch length, rather than similar 9-inch tongs. Very solid product. If you're considering these, don't hesitate to get them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Silicone Tipped Tongs, 12-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite for my kitchen

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Sandy69
fromRockford, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Use this silicone tipped tongs when cooking with my Zwilling Spirit Thermolon Fry pans
My Favorite BrandZwilling Spirit Thermolon Fry pan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Silicone Tipped Tongs, 12-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my fave tongs

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Roseie
fromTennessee, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I USE THIS EVERY DAY TO COOK BACON HOT DOGS, ANYTHING I WANT TO FRY IN MY SKILLET I DON'T WANT TO SCRATCH, LOVE THEM, EVERYONE SHOULD HAVE ONE OF THESE!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Silicone Tipped Tongs, 12-inch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
njhammy
fromNew Milford, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I just bought a nonstick dutch oven so I had to get the silicone tipped tongs so no one would scratch it. They work great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Silicone Tipped Tongs, 12-inch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great tongs

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
CookingNutToo
fromWellesley, MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
perfect size for flipping meat or potatoes on your non stick pans. The lock mechanism is great too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Silicone Tipped Tongs, 12-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool for arthritic fingers!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
GrannieAnnie
fromSanta Clara, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Great tool for arthritic fingers! Love the silicone tip, too, because it doesn't scratch up my non-stick pots/pans. Also, after years of constantly losing the metal fastener that comes with conventional tongs, it's great to have one with a built-in pull-tab lock that keeps the tongs closed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Silicone Tipped Tongs, 12-inch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No scratches!

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Icookalot
fromCalifornia
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These silicone tipped tongs are great to use when cooking with non-stick cookware. I purchased these to use when I need to extract sterilized jars from boiling water - regular tongs can slip, but these don't.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Silicone Tipped Tongs, 12-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromUtah, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Good feel and strong. Self locking to save space.
Overall good quality.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Silicone Tipped Tongs, 12-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is easy to hold and use

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Lovelynat
fromChicago, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I use this product for almost every meat or vegetable that needs turning or stirring in other ingredients when cooking, I love the locking feature it has when not in use.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.