Customer reviews for CHEFS Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

CHEFS Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set

CHEFS Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set : Inspired by handcrafted crocks of the early 1900s, root vegetables have a new home with this suitably-sized farmer's market canister set. High-glazed earthenware with artistic renderings of nature's staples identifies contents with the simplicity of a farm-fresh design. Large oval vents circulate air to allow breathing room, and retain fresh goodness of vegetables longer. Lid creates a darkened environment to prevent premature sprouting. This 3-piece canister set de-clutters the kitchen, eliminating half-open bags, loose onion and garlic skins. Home-style design complements every kitchen decor, from classic or French country to modern. Wide mouth opening to easily fill or clean. Earthenware. Hand wash. Product Features Extra-large canisters preserves fresh crispness and flavors of root vegetables High-glaze enamel with artistic, farm-fresh designs identify contents Oval vents circulate air to allow breathing room and retain freshness longer Lid creates a darkened environment to prevent premature sprouting De-clutters the kitchen, eliminating bags and loose onion and garlic skins Home-style design complements every kitchen decor Wide mouth opening to easily fill or clean
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
35 out of 42(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set
Review 1 for CHEFS Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS!!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
boonie32
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I was looking for something unique to go in our new home for our potatoes and onions.... I found this and after reading the reviews I bought it. I LOVE IT!! Thr canisters are HUGE and look great!!! I would definately suggest these to anyone!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and practical

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Teasel
fromOregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Excellent storage idea for potatoes, onions, and garlic. The canisters keep the produce fresher longer. They are big enough to hold plenty without being cumbersome. The canisters also look so much better than unsightly bags in my pantry!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer avatar
WBD7
fromAthens, AL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
The Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set is just the ticket for storing and keeping fresh potatoes, onions, and garlic. I had previously used strong wire baskets which added style to my kitchen island; however, I found I was continually cleaning up after the onions and garlic when I moved the baskets. Wellllll. With this ceramic set, I have literally no cleanup. And they are just as striking as the wire baskets which fit under my island.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice product

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer avatar
amyd
fromBloomington, IN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These canisters are nice and roomy - large enough for a 5-lb bag of potatoes, a bag of yellow onions, and a handful of garlic. I put them in a fairly cool place and they seem to be preserving the freshness of the food very well. The onions definitely are keeping longer than in the refrigerator.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
MrGadget
fromSlidell, LA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The canisters hold my root vegetables neatly and under optimal conditions for freshness. The set looks quite nice and makes a neat appearance on my counter as opposed to bags or open bowls. I recommend this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Big Canisters

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
ScottCA805
fromOxnard, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
These canisters are super huge for storing Potatoes, Onions and Garlic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Pantry Improvement

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Goatman
fromSelma, OR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Very nicely made and a big improvement over the plastic bins I was using. Potaotes and onions seem to hold a lot longer and don't sprout. Surprised at how many potatoes fit in the cannister. I would buy these again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Kathy15
fromSouthfield, Michigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Just what I wanted!!! I am glad I ordered 2 sets. The other set is going to my daughter for a Xmas gift. The canister for potatoes easily holds a 10lb bag, and onion canister holds 3lb bag. The look of the canisters is so pretty that you hate to put them away. Well worth the money.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mrs

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
carmella6
fromCanby, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
This is a very nice set. Very attractive on the counter. I thought they would be a little heavier than they are. I will be very careful with them. They feel a bit on the fragil side. But I like them and it is nice to have all those things (garlic, onions, potatoes) handy and not have to worry about them being stored in the wrong place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these containers

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Raine
fromBoynton Beach, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I have to admit that they are larger than I thought when ordering, but I had the room and I love them. I keep more onions on hand than potatoes, so the onions share the potato container. That works well and makes my kitchen look organized and clutter free.
My Favorite BrandEden, Raos, Quorn, Horizen, Chobani
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look Great on My Counter

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
AMM113
fromYoungsville, NC 27596, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
These canisters look really wonderful on my countertop --- so much better than the basked where I was keeping them. With the separate canisters I don't have to dig through the basket to find what I want be it onions, potatoes, or garlic! Love them!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted!!!

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
MommaR123
fromKansas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love the size, love the look. Never had any place nice to put the potatoes, onions & garlic. These are a great option.....not too big, not too small...just right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

canister set

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
cinderdawn
fromPA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
love them so far. Potato canister is large enough to hold 10#. very nice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

canister set

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
trunkazoid
fromBuffalo
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I purchased a canister set for a Christmas gift. I have not removed it from the packaging so I cannot review the product but the service has been fantastic!
Ordering off the website was easy and the shipping was free and quick!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

great produt HORRIBLE PACKING !!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
ceedub
fromJamaica, Queens, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
These are very nice and usefull pieces to have in any kitchen ! I only give it 2 stars because they came BROKEN!!! the box had no peanuts or bubble wrap OR ANYTHING!! SOOOoo of course the crocks came broken and i do not trust that a replacement would come any different. Im still waiting for my refund.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Storage!

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Jade108
fromWakefield, RI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been looking at these canisters for sometime. I was unsure if I liked the design on it. I bought them on sale. I love them. It is perfect to store garlic, onions and potatoes. They look beautiful in my kitchen.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gift for my daughter

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
slopreato
fromtretnon, nj
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I ordered this and it was sent to me so fast that i couldn't understand what was the package that was at my door. I opened the box to make sure everything was ok and to my surprise I love this set. Waiting for after christmas to purchase myself a set.
My Favorite Brandfarmer's market cannister set
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very attractive

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Barbtheteacher
fromManhattan, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
They arrived promptly and in fine condition. The design looks fine and permanent. Good size, will hold more than a few of each item. I was concerned that the potato crock wouldn't hold a 5-lb bag but that's not a problem! 12", 9", and 6" tall with lids in place. Love them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Garlic container more than ample

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
homecookingal
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The size of the containers for both potatoes and onions were just right. The garlic container, however, is larger than I need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Farmer's Market Kitchen Canister Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product is low quality

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Ivy42
fromMesa, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This product came with the smallest canister's lid broken. Plus, the lettering on the outside will scratch right off no matter what. I would not invest in these. I returned them for a refund, not for a exchange. Don't listen to the positive feedback.
My Favorite BrandCeramic pyrex from years ago
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>