Customer reviews for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield

Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield

Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield : The grooved base on this Clear Solutions cookbook holder accommodates a single recipe, instruction pamphlet or magazine, or a thick, jumbo hardback book. Durable handcrafted Northeastern maple and sturdy acrylic backstop keep pages positioned at the ideal easy-read angle. The hinged clear acrylic shield on this cookbook stand is the length of the base to fully protect pages from spatters. Shield easily flips down to turn pages, change recipes or change books. With the sturdy well-built base, this stand is also an attractive home library addition for book display. Endorsed by leading cooking magazine. Wipe clean shield. Made in the USA. Product Features Handcrafted Northeastern maple base with backstop accommodates a single recipe, magazine or thick jumbo hardback book Clear acrylic shield the full length of the base allows easy reading, while protecting recipe from spatters Hinged design flips down to easily change recipes Well-built stand is also an attractive home library addition for book display Endorsed by leading cooking magazine
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Review 1 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
pappat
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Perfect gift from my wife. Very sturdy and works well for any cookbook size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best design EVER

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
artisima
fromVicksburg, MS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I had the earlier version which I greatly enjoyed, but eventually the hinges broke. This new stand improved the hinges and looks very good. I ordered one for me and one for my daughter-in-law. Love it - fits any size book, holds a correct angle and is easy to clean.
Also Like that it stores flat so is not taking up counter room when I am not using it. I am very glad this was designed so well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All the features I wanted!

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
brzoza
fromFarmington Hills, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This cookbook stand has all that I wanted for it to have. Modern simple styling, adjustable for size of one recipe to a large cookbook, Acryllic cover to keep food stains off the recipe, and weights to hold it all in place.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Ceekay
fromVirginia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This replaced an acrylic bookstand that fell and broke. I'm glad I paid more for this one; it's attractive and sturdy, and can fold flat for storage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best cookbook stand ever

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
ray42
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This stand is very well constructed, and is so adjustable that it's simply a breeze to use. I use this bookstand all the time and people have remaked on how well it's made and how sturdy it is.This to me has been a great investment.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cookbook holder

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Ril123
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Adjusts easily to any size cookbook. I like the tall shield to keep the book pages clean while cooking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

an excellent tool

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
taosdoug
fromtaos new mexico
My Cooking Level:Expert
this stand covers..literally!..everything from single page recipes to large cookbooks. keeps the pages clean and is easy to adjust. a winner for sure.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks great; works well

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
MrsBinPhoenix
fromPhoenix
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I had been wanting a cookbook holder for a long time. This one is nice because it folds fairly flat for storage, but looks nice enough to leave out on the counter, which is what I do. It seems designed more to hold cookbooks rather than sheets of paper. I print a lot of recipes from the internet, so a clip to hold one sheet would be nice. Also, my Martha Stewart cookbook at 1-1/2 inches was too think and stiff to lay flat in the holder. Other cookbooks seem to hold well though. These two items kept me from giving the holder five stars. Overall, a good purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kitchen aid for the new cooks

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Maggiejo
fromMartinsville, IN 46151, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I purchased for my Grandson and his girlfriend as they have just gotten their first apartment. They are both in college and are new to the cooking scene. This item has been a big help in managing their cookbook needs, as reading and completing recipes has been made so much easier now that they don't have to figure out a way to keep their place in the cookbook. Thanks!!
My Favorite BrandEckrich
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very useful book holder

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The Adjustable Cookbook Stand is just what I have been looking for. The acrylic shield protects the pages and the adjustable feature allows large, small or single pages to be displayed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer avatar
KG26
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This is the second one of these cookbook holders that we've bought. They work fine although propping a newspaper clipping of a recipe can be tricky at times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointing product

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
sqWA
fromSpokane, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This stand is not well designed. The piece that supports the back of the book is only half as high as the front piece. Therefore, it does not support printed (from the web) or magazine recipes--they flop over backwards, and also slip under the the front shield. I tried several cookbooks, and the shield does not keep them open, but flops forward. I jury-rigged a full-sized acrylic piece from a previous stand to put behind the front piece, and put a folded paper horizontally across the front bottom so the papers don't fall through. The stand can now hold paper recipes. This is not the recipe or cookbook stand you are hoping for.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cook book stand

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Feedme
fromMidwest
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Large plastic protective shield. Adjustable back for various thicknesses of recipes books.
My Favorite BrandAll-clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A handy and efficient reference tool

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Allene
fromWashington DC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
The cookbook holder is perfect for what is needed, whether it is holding a large book or a piece of paper. It is adjustable for both size extremes, has a plastic cover to keep the reference page clean, and folds up flat after use. I never realized how much I needed it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Pickle6
fromNYC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Very practical and nice. However, the wood has a very bad odor. I'm hoping that the smell will dissipate within a short period of time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Product

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Silvana1170
fromReading PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
Its a quailty product that looks nice and works
well
My Favorite BrandMr. Coffee
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best on the market

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Crewznest
fromVenice, Florida
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have had mine for years and it serves me well. Still looks new. The style is also still in vogue. You can't go wrong.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
warnertv2
fromHooksett, NH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This product is well made and I especially like the fact that it folds flat for storage in a drawer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.