Customer reviews for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield

Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield

Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield : The grooved base on this Clear Solutions cookbook holder accommodates a single recipe, instruction pamphlet or magazine, or a thick, jumbo hardback book. Durable handcrafted Northeastern maple and sturdy acrylic backstop keep pages positioned at the ideal easy-read angle. The hinged clear acrylic shield on this cookbook stand is the length of the base to fully protect pages from spatters. Shield easily flips down to turn pages, change recipes or change books. With the sturdy well-built base, this stand is also an attractive home library addition for book display. Endorsed by leading cooking magazine. Wipe clean shield. Made in the USA. Product Features Handcrafted Northeastern maple base with backstop accommodates a single recipe, magazine or thick jumbo hardback book Clear acrylic shield the full length of the base allows easy reading, while protecting recipe from spatters Hinged design flips down to easily change recipes Well-built stand is also an attractive home library addition for book display Endorsed by leading cooking magazine
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Review 1 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
pappat
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Perfect gift from my wife. Very sturdy and works well for any cookbook size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best design EVER

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
artisima
fromVicksburg, MS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I had the earlier version which I greatly enjoyed, but eventually the hinges broke. This new stand improved the hinges and looks very good. I ordered one for me and one for my daughter-in-law. Love it - fits any size book, holds a correct angle and is easy to clean.
Also Like that it stores flat so is not taking up counter room when I am not using it. I am very glad this was designed so well.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All the features I wanted!

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
brzoza
fromFarmington Hills, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This cookbook stand has all that I wanted for it to have. Modern simple styling, adjustable for size of one recipe to a large cookbook, Acryllic cover to keep food stains off the recipe, and weights to hold it all in place.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Ceekay
fromVirginia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This replaced an acrylic bookstand that fell and broke. I'm glad I paid more for this one; it's attractive and sturdy, and can fold flat for storage.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best cookbook stand ever

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
ray42
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This stand is very well constructed, and is so adjustable that it's simply a breeze to use. I use this bookstand all the time and people have remaked on how well it's made and how sturdy it is.This to me has been a great investment.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cookbook holder

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer avatar
orange75
fromBoalsburg, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Very pleased with this item. Love the adjustable feature.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new Cook Book Stand

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Jazzy8
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This displays my CookBook very nicely, holds the pages back firmly.This is a Very Nice Book Stand. If you don't want it sitting out on your counter all the time, it stores flat, doesn't hardly take up any room. Love It. Thx Chef for a Quality Item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hard to find cookbook holder

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Tappy
fromBradenton, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is a sturdy holder that is well made. Not inexpensive,but difficult to find one with all these features. A must for cooks who tend to soil recipes!
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome cookbook stand

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Georgia9
fromDade City, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I am an older cook that has gone through many stands. This stand is the best I have seen and used. I have found a perfect spot on my cabinet against a wall and under a cabinet light. It sits out of the way waiting for the next cookbook. The single sheet feature is awesome. I just remove the chosen recipe sheet from the large ring type cookbooks that would otherwise extend off the side of the stand. The single sheet seems to cling upright to the shield. Books are at such an angle they seem much easier to see. A very good quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

valentine day

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
herbie77
fromAuburn, ME 04210, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
my wife love it
My Favorite Brandchefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

World's Best Cookbook Holder

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
AmyDid
fromSaratoga Springs, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have been looking for a cookbook holder that can fold up easily, is big enough for thick cookbooks like Joy of Cooking and has a lucite shield to protect the book from stains. When I ordered this one from CHEF'S, I waited for delivery to see if it was all that was promised. It is and I love using it so much that I just leave it on the kitchen counter all the time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cook Book Stand that works

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Curiosity1
fromCape Cod
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I have used this stand several time and just love it. At first it was a little tricky to get a single sheet to work but I just put the back brace up on end on one side of the base and it held beautifully. Recipe cards work well if placed into a notebook sheet protector. Large books finally stay open without awkward weights to hold them. I think a sheet of instructions might help users to maximize its features without having to experiment. Stores nice and flat.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cookbook holder

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Ril123
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Adjusts easily to any size cookbook. I like the tall shield to keep the book pages clean while cooking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

an excellent tool

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
taosdoug
fromtaos new mexico
My Cooking Level:Expert
this stand covers..literally!..everything from single page recipes to large cookbooks. keeps the pages clean and is easy to adjust. a winner for sure.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks great; works well

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
MrsBinPhoenix
fromPhoenix
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I had been wanting a cookbook holder for a long time. This one is nice because it folds fairly flat for storage, but looks nice enough to leave out on the counter, which is what I do. It seems designed more to hold cookbooks rather than sheets of paper. I print a lot of recipes from the internet, so a clip to hold one sheet would be nice. Also, my Martha Stewart cookbook at 1-1/2 inches was too think and stiff to lay flat in the holder. Other cookbooks seem to hold well though. These two items kept me from giving the holder five stars. Overall, a good purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kitchen aid for the new cooks

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Maggiejo
fromMartinsville, IN 46151, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I purchased for my Grandson and his girlfriend as they have just gotten their first apartment. They are both in college and are new to the cooking scene. This item has been a big help in managing their cookbook needs, as reading and completing recipes has been made so much easier now that they don't have to figure out a way to keep their place in the cookbook. Thanks!!
My Favorite BrandEckrich
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very useful book holder

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The Adjustable Cookbook Stand is just what I have been looking for. The acrylic shield protects the pages and the adjustable feature allows large, small or single pages to be displayed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer avatar
KG26
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This is the second one of these cookbook holders that we've bought. They work fine although propping a newspaper clipping of a recipe can be tricky at times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointing product

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
sqWA
fromSpokane, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This stand is not well designed. The piece that supports the back of the book is only half as high as the front piece. Therefore, it does not support printed (from the web) or magazine recipes--they flop over backwards, and also slip under the the front shield. I tried several cookbooks, and the shield does not keep them open, but flops forward. I jury-rigged a full-sized acrylic piece from a previous stand to put behind the front piece, and put a folded paper horizontally across the front bottom so the papers don't fall through. The stand can now hold paper recipes. This is not the recipe or cookbook stand you are hoping for.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Adjustable Cookbook Stand with Acrylic Shield
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cook book stand

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Feedme
fromMidwest
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Large plastic protective shield. Adjustable back for various thicknesses of recipes books.
My Favorite BrandAll-clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>