Customer reviews for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Strainer Set, 2 piece

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Strainer Set, 2 piece

Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Strainer Set, 2 piece : Rinsing produce, draining pasta or granules as small as rice, these durable food strainers with footed bases stand upright in a sink for hands-free straining of liquids. Tightly-woven mesh strains creamed soup or stock, retaining herbs in the basket. Easily clean leafy greens, berries or fresh fruit. Ergonomically designed with long easy-grip handles and helper handles to transport easily or rest on a pan to blanch or strain vegetables. Smaller size ideal to remove food from hot oil. Large size to rinse quantities of potatoes, shellfish or legumes. Helper handle doubles as a hanging hook. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Stainless-steel construction for durability Footed base to stand upright in a skin for hands-free straining Tightly-woven mesh ideal to rinse produce, drain pasta or granules as small as rice Strain creamed soup or stock and retain herbs in the basket Long easy-grip handles and helper handles allow easy transport and can rest on a pan to blanch or strain vegetables Small strainer lifts food from hot oil Large size to rinse quantities of potatoes, shellfish or legumes Helper handle doubles as a hanging hook
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Strainer Set, 2 piece
Review 1 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Strainer Set, 2 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Store well and good sizes

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
HappyTraveler56
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These mesh strainers are both good sizes. They store well, either by hanging or by nesting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Strainer Set, 2 piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Strainers

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
AgedP
fromMinnesota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These replace a dime-store set that were too rusty to use any more. I'm very pleased to see these two are well constructed, and for an added bonus they have little legs so you can stand them up and they won't tip over. I expect we'll spend many happy years together. :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Strainer Set, 2 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality essential kitchen tool

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
cookiechic
fromLos Angeles
My Cooking Level:Expert
I've been using a flimsy mesh strainer for years and finally decided to splurge for a nicer version. The handle of my old strainer always bent when I applied pressure to the strainer contents. The strainer itself tipped over if placed on the counter.
I'm so glad I "splurged" for an upgrade!! These new strainers sit flat - a big plus - and have nice sturdy handles. I find having both a large a small size really handy for different kitchen tasks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Strainer Set, 2 piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

one of my favorites in the kitchen

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fasteddy
fromParma, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
they are very nicely made but have not used them yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Strainer Set, 2 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so many uses

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
AvaD
fromWarrensburg, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This is such a simple thing, I can't believe I waited so long to get it. I saw an article on the 10 things you ACTUALLY need, and steel mesh strainers were at the top of the list, sift flour, sugar cakes and cookies, refine soups and sauces and oh yeah rinse and strain stuff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Strainer Set, 2 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality items

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
RobertL
fromWashington, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
The picture is a bit misleading. I thought the smaller one would be a 4 inch screen to sift powdered sugar over pastries. It is a bit larger than what I thought. But the items seem well made.
My Favorite Brandoxo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Strainer Set, 2 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love the Feet!

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCalifornia, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These elegant strainers are balanced with handle and tab to hold onto a pot or bowl. And I love the feet, so the bottom of the stainer and the contents do not sit in a puddle on the counter as I'm prepping.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Strainer Set, 2 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great purchase!

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer avatar
NkitchenAZ
fromPhoenix, AZ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The picture really doesn't do this justice. The strainer's have legs on them so they sit while you strain. They are of superb quality and wash up very nicely. I highly recommend!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Strainer Set, 2 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good price and quality

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
nanamia
fromDublin, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I've seen strainers like these for higher prices. These are good quality at a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Strainer Set, 2 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent strainers!

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer avatar
robandmartha
fromBirmingham, AL, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These are high quality strainers...and the two sizes are just right for most all needs. They are easy to use, easy to clean, and the "feet" are handy to keep them upright.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Strainer Set, 2 piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
pattyr
fromfreeport fl
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
perfect size & easy to store. have already used them for pasta & vegetables!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Strainer Set, 2 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality, does the job.

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
tinabelle48
fromState College, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I'm replacing my old mesh colanders because I'm cooking more quinoa, and need something with a fine enough mesh to use to rinse it. These work just fine. I like the design with a handle and feet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Strainer Set, 2 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These products had the features I was looking for.

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer avatar
SUV128
fromEllsworth, Maine
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I ordered these strainers because of the handles which made them fit more securely in the sink and the stand which keeps them upright when on a flat surface.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Strainer Set, 2 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent strainers

PostedApril 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Miso
fromWayne, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These stainless steel strainers are perfect for washing small grains like rice and quinoa. The feet are great for stability on the counter. I also love that these are dishwasher safe. I highly recommend this set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Strainer Set, 2 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Parker16
fromManteca, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
Good features; easy to use
My Favorite BrandCook-Pro
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Strainer Set, 2 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Linda582
fromBrooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This strainer set was just what I wanted; the handles are sturdy and the shape fits over many of my pots. Also deep enough to shake and toss off excess water.A very good product; glad I got them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Strainer Set, 2 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Strainers

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer avatar
afear
fromSacramento, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
These are great strainers for rinsing quinoa. The mesh is small enough to not let the grains through, but still works great for rinsing fruits and vegetables. I also like the little feet the strainers stand on, so the strainer doesn't tip over so easily.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Strainer Set, 2 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional value.

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer avatar
ShellyL
fromJeannette, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I was really pleased with the quality of these strainers. Love the fact they can go right in the dishwasher, because as we all know, mesh is sometimes hard to clean!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Strainer Set, 2 piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good design

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Bamy
fromNewtown, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The 2 sizes are of practical capacity and the "feet" that allow the strainer to sit on a flat surface are great. The long handles and loop on the rim gives the cook options as to how to store or hang the strainers when not using them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cook Pro Stainless Steel Mesh Strainer Set, 2 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these colanders!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
SierraSummer
fromMammoth Lakes, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
This set of two colanders is perfect for draining or sifting almost any food--small openings allow for rinsing tiny grains like quinoa, and the feet on the bottom of each colander are great for stability when draing pasta in the sink. Plus, they have sturdy handles and a helper handle opposite, so they sit firmly on the edge of a bowl. Great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>