Customer reviews for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer

Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer

Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer : Easy to use and easy to clean, this modern stainless-steel garlic rocker turns a messy task into effortless mincing. Place garlic cloves under perforations, press down alternately on the ends to create a rocking motion. Crushed garlic pushes through perforations to easily spoon into soup, marinades or sauces or onto roasts or bread. This garlic mincer also eliminates garlic odors from hands. Rinse with dishwashing detergent and rub gently onto hands to remove every trace of garlic, fish or onion odors. Stainless-steel binds with sulfuric ingredients to lift odors. This garlic press is quick to use, convenient for cleanup and compact to store. Dishwasher-safe. Originating in 2003, Joseph Joseph has developed the most stylish and dynamic products in the housewares industry. With the skills, expertise and forward-thinking to match form and function with style, Joseph Joseph has earned global recognition and multiple design awards internationally. Product Features Crush and mince garlic cloves with easy rocking motion Place cloves under perforations and press down alternately on the ends Crushed garlic automatically pushes through perforations to easily spoon into soup, marinades or sauces or onto roasts or bread Rinse with dishwashing detergent and rub onto hands to remove every trace of garlic odor Stainless-steel binds with sulfuric ingredients to also remove fish or onion odors from hands Garlic rocker minces quickly, removes food odors from hands and stores in a drawer Excellent press for people who have weakness of the hands Joseph Joseph has earned global recognition and multiple awards for innovations in kitchenware designs
Overall rating:
4.57 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(256 reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 256 reviews
5 Stars
200
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
12
1 Star
6
232 out of 256(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Review 1 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Rocker!!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Bunnytay
fromCape Cod, Mass.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
My introduction to the rocker was as a gift from last Christmas.. I love it and use it ALL the time.. I thought to give it to my married kids to reap the benefits of the tool.. It cleans easily and is so easy to handle.. much better than other garlic mincers..
My Favorite BrandTrader Joes everything
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better than a press

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
catspinner
fromIthaca, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is so easy to use. I just rock and slide across the garlic and get nice small pieces. I use the back of a small paring knife to scrape bits off the holes as I mince. Also, if the cloves are large, like the ones I get from my CSA, I cut them in half first so that I'm not mincing more than about a half inch of garlic.
Cleanup is simple - I scrub the holes on both sides with a dish brush right after using it.
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT!

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I purchased the stainless steel rocking garlic press/mincer and I was happy with the purchase. I have issues with my hands and I could no longer hold a knife long enough to finely chop or mince garlic, it became dangerous for me so I purchased this item. I used it the first day received and it was a hit right away. It rocks and the garlic is pressed quickly, with little motion and although I could not mince too well with the product, the pressing made the mincing easier for me to do manually. I cut larger cloves of garlic in two before working with the press. Also, the heavy stainless steel product is made very well .
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for arthritic hands!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
girlgrammie
fromLa Canada
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I cook a lot, and have become unable to squeeze my garlic press due to arthritis in my hands. I was skeptical that this tool would do the trick, but it is wonderful and I have the strength in my palms to work it beautifully. I plan on ordering more for some of my friends.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
weebee20
fromCharter Township of Clinton, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I find the stainless steel garlic rocker/mincer easy to work with. It is so simple to mince garlic.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
karitt
fromIowa, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Easy to use and EASY TO CLEAN! Love the Joseph Joseph line.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gret Product

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
BBatchelor
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This item works great! I have had several Garlic presses and never been very satisfied with the results or durability. This press is able to crush and mince several large cloves one after another making it easy to add it to the dish. The Garlic rocker is heavy made but easy to use and clean up is a snap.
If you cook with Garlic the Garlic rocker is worth every penny.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool gadget - works great!!

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
arianadove
fromAtlanta, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I purchased this garlic mincer as an xmas present for my brother in-law - who is the chef of our family dinners. I wanted to try it out to be sure it wasn't just a chef gimmick gift.
It is solid and heavy with a larger mincing area then I preceived by the picture. You press, as you rock it back and forth and the garlic is perfectly minced and easily scraped from the mincer. I am totally getting one for myself, now too!!
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GARLIC MINCER

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer avatar
SHPOTTER
fromELDON, MISSOURI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I HAVE USED THIS A DOZEN TIME SINCE I RECIEVED A FEW DAYS AGO. LOVE IT. VERY EASY TO USE AND CLEAN. I USE LOSTS OF GARLIC AND THIS MAKES MINCING IT EASY.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Garlic Rocker/Mincer

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Katieo00
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I purchased this product because I use a lot of garlic in my cooking and it had great reviews online. I'm not as impressed with this tool as others have been and I find it a bit difficult to clean. If I needed to mince a large amount of garlic at one time, it would definitely come in handy. For one or two cloves, it's not worth the time or effort using and cleaning the tool and I just use a knife instead.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
atticmom
fromSt Cloud, Florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Love this product. It is very easy to use and does a excellent job. Love the fact that it removes the garlic odor from your hands after using. Highly recommend for those with dextarity issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good job

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
KP47
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Works better on smaller cloves, uses less strength.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best garlic press

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Kathy946
fromBakersfield CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I bought this for myself and love it. So, I bought one for my son-in-law for his birthday in late April.
I have a crippled right hand and I can use this easily.
My Favorite BrandMajor brands, no second brands
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly- a new favorite for my kitchen

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Hon15
fromHonolulu, Hi
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Exactly as you describe it, easy to use and easy to clean, also effortless mincing. What else is there to say.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent kitchen tool

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
paulie44
fromGoose Creek, SC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The garlic rocker is an excellent kitchen tool. Easy to use, easy to clean. Minces garlic better than my electric mini chopper. What a great idea for a easy to use kitchen tool. I would recommend it to any cook.
My Favorite BrandWustuff knives
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Garlic Rocker

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Jking
fromFL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I have read the reviews and am not as impressed as others have been with this garlic rocker. It does just about the same as any garlic press that I have used. Does not mince fine, and leaves a mash of garlic on the bottom. I can mince much finer with just a knife!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garlic Press

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer avatar
harleyman
fromLakewood, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
It's an attractive and functional design, heavy duty and stainless steel at an affordable price. It's ease of use allows you to crush garlic with little or no mess. What's not to like?
My Favorite BrandWusthof, Cuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back to fresh garlic

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Di61
fromNH
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Love this kitchen gadget. Back to fresh garlic and not jarred. Does need a little help cleaning holes. I use an old toothbrush
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easier than hand-held

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Puffynmuffy
fromCoeur d'Alene, ID, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is a great garlic mincer. It does the job efficiently and is easier to use than the hand-held models. I have nerve damage in my hands and have very little strength in them, so it's difficult for me to squeeze the hand-held models. This Joseph Joseph rocker model fills the bill perfectly for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best garlic press I ever had.

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
MargieTA
fromNortheast PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am a kitchen gadget person & have bought many garlic presses, always looking for a better one. Well, this is the best garlic press I've ever had AND the easiest to clean. My quest has come to an end.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid, Cuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>