Customer reviews for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer

Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer

Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer : Easy to use and easy to clean, this modern stainless-steel garlic rocker turns a messy task into effortless mincing. Place garlic cloves under perforations, press down alternately on the ends to create a rocking motion. Crushed garlic pushes through perforations to easily spoon into soup, marinades or sauces or onto roasts or bread. This garlic mincer also eliminates garlic odors from hands. Rinse with dishwashing detergent and rub gently onto hands to remove every trace of garlic, fish or onion odors. Stainless-steel binds with sulfuric ingredients to lift odors. This garlic press is quick to use, convenient for cleanup and compact to store. Dishwasher-safe. Originating in 2003, Joseph Joseph has developed the most stylish and dynamic products in the housewares industry. With the skills, expertise and forward-thinking to match form and function with style, Joseph Joseph has earned global recognition and multiple design awards internationally. Product Features Crush and mince garlic cloves with easy rocking motion Place cloves under perforations and press down alternately on the ends Crushed garlic automatically pushes through perforations to easily spoon into soup, marinades or sauces or onto roasts or bread Rinse with dishwashing detergent and rub onto hands to remove every trace of garlic odor Stainless-steel binds with sulfuric ingredients to also remove fish or onion odors from hands Garlic rocker minces quickly, removes food odors from hands and stores in a drawer Excellent press for people who have weakness of the hands Joseph Joseph has earned global recognition and multiple awards for innovations in kitchenware designs
Overall rating:
4.569 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(202 reviews) 190
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 202 reviews
5 Stars
158
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
10
1 Star
5
183 out of 202(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Review 1 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better than a press

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
catspinner
fromIthaca, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is so easy to use. I just rock and slide across the garlic and get nice small pieces. I use the back of a small paring knife to scrape bits off the holes as I mince. Also, if the cloves are large, like the ones I get from my CSA, I cut them in half first so that I'm not mincing more than about a half inch of garlic.
Cleanup is simple - I scrub the holes on both sides with a dish brush right after using it.
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT!

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I purchased the stainless steel rocking garlic press/mincer and I was happy with the purchase. I have issues with my hands and I could no longer hold a knife long enough to finely chop or mince garlic, it became dangerous for me so I purchased this item. I used it the first day received and it was a hit right away. It rocks and the garlic is pressed quickly, with little motion and although I could not mince too well with the product, the pressing made the mincing easier for me to do manually. I cut larger cloves of garlic in two before working with the press. Also, the heavy stainless steel product is made very well .
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for arthritic hands!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
girlgrammie
fromLa Canada
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I cook a lot, and have become unable to squeeze my garlic press due to arthritis in my hands. I was skeptical that this tool would do the trick, but it is wonderful and I have the strength in my palms to work it beautifully. I plan on ordering more for some of my friends.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
weebee20
fromCharter Township of Clinton, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I find the stainless steel garlic rocker/mincer easy to work with. It is so simple to mince garlic.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
karitt
fromIowa, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Easy to use and EASY TO CLEAN! Love the Joseph Joseph line.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gret Product

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
BBatchelor
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This item works great! I have had several Garlic presses and never been very satisfied with the results or durability. This press is able to crush and mince several large cloves one after another making it easy to add it to the dish. The Garlic rocker is heavy made but easy to use and clean up is a snap.
If you cook with Garlic the Garlic rocker is worth every penny.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool gadget - works great!!

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
arianadove
fromAtlanta, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I purchased this garlic mincer as an xmas present for my brother in-law - who is the chef of our family dinners. I wanted to try it out to be sure it wasn't just a chef gimmick gift.
It is solid and heavy with a larger mincing area then I preceived by the picture. You press, as you rock it back and forth and the garlic is perfectly minced and easily scraped from the mincer. I am totally getting one for myself, now too!!
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCentral New Hampshire
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This is a must have for those customers that like to use fresh garlic. Works well, cleans up well ! It matters not if you only cook every now & then, it matters that this tool is worth having in your kitchen !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works exactly as promised!!

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Momstar319
fromFlushing, Queens, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I hate cutting garlic with a knife and always wished there was an easier way. When I saw the garlic chopper from your catalog I knew I had to order it. I m so glad I did. It works exactly as promised and it's so quick and easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
jacksdad
fromAmherst, NH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
My wife is delighted with this garlic tool! It is sturdy, works great and easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So glad I purchased this product

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Tootie2
fromEureka, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This makes mincing garlic so much easier and quicker. Safer than using my fingers and a sharp .knife. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mincer

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Butkus
fromIdaho
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
It works but you only get about 1/2 the garlic you would normally get from a "squeeze" mincer...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A real time saver

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
cookingandbakinggranny
fromKewaskum, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love, love this garlic mincer, It saves so much time as I no longer have to clean out a garlic press. The bonus of using it is that after mincing the garlic, you rub your hands over the mincer and the metal removes the garlic smell. I use a lot of garlic in my cooking and this item is proving to be a winner in my kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Probably will not use

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Kay1964
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I used this item one time to mince garlic and all the clove stuck in the grater. I had to scrape it out with a spoon on both sides of the utensil. I find that it is much quicker to mince my garlic with a knife! Looks like a good idea, but the garlic is sticky and clings to the tool. More trouble than it is worth.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Backup

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Donat70
fromBoulder, CO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I purchased this second Garlic Rocker as a backup. As much as I use the original I know I will wear it out at some poine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great new garlic mincer

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
DottieP2990
fromPrinceton, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This item is wonderful! It's so easy to use, and takes no time at all to generate lots of minced garlic. And it's so easy to clean: a few swipes in soapy water and it's clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

RE: Garlic Press

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNiceville, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is by far the way to crush a garlic! It's simple to use and easy to clean. I purchased a 2nd one for my daughter in law so that her children can use it. They love to help cook dinner and as they have small hands it's easier for them to rock the garlic press than try to squeeze the other types. Thank you so much for inventing this pruduct!!
My Favorite BrandDepends on what I'm buying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite for my kitchen

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
LINDARAH
fromTrenton, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the greatest new tool I ever bought! With arthritis in my hands it's difficult to use your average garlic press. The rocking motion created by just pushing on the garlic is the best way to mince a clove of garlic quickly. I love it!
My Favorite BrandCampbell's soups for sauces
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New kitchen rocker

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Meme75
fromMount Pleasant, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This Garlic Rocker works so well, I'm 75 years old and have a little arthritis in my hand, I couldn't beleve how easy this was to use and how well made it is. Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT easy to use

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromKalamazoo, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This tool is supposedly an aid for weak hands. However, even My 6-ft. strong husband had trouble pressing the garlic clove through, and when I do it, most of the clove is wasted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>