Customer reviews for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer

Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer

Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer : Easy to use and easy to clean, this modern stainless-steel garlic rocker turns a messy task into effortless mincing. Place garlic cloves under perforations, press down alternately on the ends to create a rocking motion. Crushed garlic pushes through perforations to easily spoon into soup, marinades or sauces or onto roasts or bread. This garlic mincer also eliminates garlic odors from hands. Rinse with dishwashing detergent and rub gently onto hands to remove every trace of garlic, fish or onion odors. Stainless-steel binds with sulfuric ingredients to lift odors. This garlic press is quick to use, convenient for cleanup and compact to store. Dishwasher-safe. Originating in 2003, Joseph Joseph has developed the most stylish and dynamic products in the housewares industry. With the skills, expertise and forward-thinking to match form and function with style, Joseph Joseph has earned global recognition and multiple design awards internationally. Product Features Crush and mince garlic cloves with easy rocking motion Place cloves under perforations and press down alternately on the ends Crushed garlic automatically pushes through perforations to easily spoon into soup, marinades or sauces or onto roasts or bread Rinse with dishwashing detergent and rub onto hands to remove every trace of garlic odor Stainless-steel binds with sulfuric ingredients to also remove fish or onion odors from hands Garlic rocker minces quickly, removes food odors from hands and stores in a drawer Excellent press for people who have weakness of the hands Joseph Joseph has earned global recognition and multiple awards for innovations in kitchenware designs
Overall rating:
4.598 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(184 reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 184 reviews
5 Stars
144
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
7
1 Star
4
169 out of 184(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Review 1 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better than a press

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
catspinner
fromIthaca, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is so easy to use. I just rock and slide across the garlic and get nice small pieces. I use the back of a small paring knife to scrape bits off the holes as I mince. Also, if the cloves are large, like the ones I get from my CSA, I cut them in half first so that I'm not mincing more than about a half inch of garlic.
Cleanup is simple - I scrub the holes on both sides with a dish brush right after using it.
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT!

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I purchased the stainless steel rocking garlic press/mincer and I was happy with the purchase. I have issues with my hands and I could no longer hold a knife long enough to finely chop or mince garlic, it became dangerous for me so I purchased this item. I used it the first day received and it was a hit right away. It rocks and the garlic is pressed quickly, with little motion and although I could not mince too well with the product, the pressing made the mincing easier for me to do manually. I cut larger cloves of garlic in two before working with the press. Also, the heavy stainless steel product is made very well .
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for arthritic hands!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
girlgrammie
fromLa Canada
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I cook a lot, and have become unable to squeeze my garlic press due to arthritis in my hands. I was skeptical that this tool would do the trick, but it is wonderful and I have the strength in my palms to work it beautifully. I plan on ordering more for some of my friends.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
weebee20
fromCharter Township of Clinton, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I find the stainless steel garlic rocker/mincer easy to work with. It is so simple to mince garlic.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
karitt
fromIowa, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Easy to use and EASY TO CLEAN! Love the Joseph Joseph line.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gret Product

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
BBatchelor
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This item works great! I have had several Garlic presses and never been very satisfied with the results or durability. This press is able to crush and mince several large cloves one after another making it easy to add it to the dish. The Garlic rocker is heavy made but easy to use and clean up is a snap.
If you cook with Garlic the Garlic rocker is worth every penny.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool gadget - works great!!

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
arianadove
fromAtlanta, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I purchased this garlic mincer as an xmas present for my brother in-law - who is the chef of our family dinners. I wanted to try it out to be sure it wasn't just a chef gimmick gift.
It is solid and heavy with a larger mincing area then I preceived by the picture. You press, as you rock it back and forth and the garlic is perfectly minced and easily scraped from the mincer. I am totally getting one for myself, now too!!
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
candy50
fromDes Moines, IA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is a good product, but takes a bit of strength. I will use it when I only need a couple of cloves of garlic. However, if I need many cloves, I will still use my mincer.
It is easy to clean which I really like. Also easy to store. The quality is excellent.
My Favorite Brandnone specific
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Now Why Didn't I Think Of This

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOrland Park, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a lifesaver for people with weak hands or just tired of chopping for years. What a breeze. I like the fact that you can rinse it and run your fingers over it and there is no smell on your hands. It works like a charm. EVERY kitchen should have one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
gymrat72
fromAsheville, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This is far superior to conventional garlic presses. Not only is it easy and efficient, it is just plain fun to use! I'm very happy I decided to buy it.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Interesting edition

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
ZackZ
fromAlbuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
An attractive item. Worked very well. I found that the height of my workspace made it a bit difficult to use. I'm 79 and my hands are not as strong as they were, which may be part of the problem. I gave the tool to my tall daughter and she was delighted.
My Favorite BrandI don't have one, whatever works and does what it's supposed to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband likes and uses it, too!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Soupershirl5
fromBrown County, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This "garlic-tamer" is far superior to any others I have tried thru the years. After 55 years of marriage, I am experienced in the kitchen and demanding in the new additions I include in my go-to collection. It is as advertised and then some. Think it might work well for mincing thin sliced fresh ginger root, but have not had opportunity to try as of yet.
My Favorite BrandLand of Lakes Butter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new handy tool for my kitchen

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Fancy54
fromNorht East Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I have used my garlic rocker/mincer 3 or 4 times. It sure has made using fresh garlic easier. I love that I can wash it in the dishwasher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A work of art!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
JAustenite
fromWhitman, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I am Italian so I enjoy cooking Italian favorites. This always includes using garlic. I prefer fresh to the bottled "pre-chopped" or "minced" variety. Until I ordered this Garlic Rocker/Mincer I suffered through the time consuming and always messy task of choppimg and/or mincing my garlic.
What a nice surprise when I used this "rocker" for the first time! Not only was preparing my garlic for my receipt so easy, I did not have little bits of garlic clinging to my fingers giving me a battle to get into the prep bowl. It goes without saying no smelly fingers! This tool is like a work of art too pretty to keep in a drawer!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sooo easy!

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Made49
fromOak Ridge, West Milford, NJ 07438, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This product works exactly as described. The rocking motion over a clove of garlic makes it so easy to mince - no knife required as in the past, no strain on trying to squeeze one of those garlic presses, no garlic all over your fingers. Easy then to toss garlic into a recipe and easy clean up. Even ordered one for my mom because of her arthritis so she can just rock and mince away!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

garlic rocher/mixer

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
afbj
fromlakewood ca.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
we do not use a lot of garlic, but this unit is very helpful and very easy to use. it is very sturdy and i would recomend it to any one. price is very affordable for this very well made unit.dy
My Favorite Brandno favorite brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gadget

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Mom64
fromBarnstable, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Easy to use and clean. Liked mine so much I purchased three more for my garlic loving Kids.
My Favorite BrandBob's Red Mill
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

garlic mincer

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSouth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I can't believe I didn't buy this garlic mincer years ago...it works like magic...this is a must have in the kitchen.
Mary
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This thing actually works well

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
JohnHAlaska
fromAnchorage, AK, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I like this garlic crusher. Works very fast and does a good job. It is pretty easy to clean. It works better than a typical garlic press. If you are looking for an alternative to a press or chopping with a knife, I recommend this tool.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't cut it

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Mom103
fromSeattle, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I was hoping this garlic rocker/mincer would leave less waste than a regular garlic mincer. Alas, not so. It still left wasted garlic. No worse but no better than mine. But cleanup was not as quick and easy as my current press. I am returning this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>