Customer reviews for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer

Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer

Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer : Easy to use and easy to clean, this modern stainless-steel garlic rocker turns a messy task into effortless mincing. Place garlic cloves under perforations, press down alternately on the ends to create a rocking motion. Crushed garlic pushes through perforations to easily spoon into soup, marinades or sauces or onto roasts or bread. This garlic mincer also eliminates garlic odors from hands. Rinse with dishwashing detergent and rub gently onto hands to remove every trace of garlic, fish or onion odors. Stainless-steel binds with sulfuric ingredients to lift odors. This garlic press is quick to use, convenient for cleanup and compact to store. Dishwasher-safe. Originating in 2003, Joseph Joseph has developed the most stylish and dynamic products in the housewares industry. With the skills, expertise and forward-thinking to match form and function with style, Joseph Joseph has earned global recognition and multiple design awards internationally. Product Features Crush and mince garlic cloves with easy rocking motion Place cloves under perforations and press down alternately on the ends Crushed garlic automatically pushes through perforations to easily spoon into soup, marinades or sauces or onto roasts or bread Rinse with dishwashing detergent and rub onto hands to remove every trace of garlic odor Stainless-steel binds with sulfuric ingredients to also remove fish or onion odors from hands Garlic rocker minces quickly, removes food odors from hands and stores in a drawer Excellent press for people who have weakness of the hands Joseph Joseph has earned global recognition and multiple awards for innovations in kitchenware designs
Overall rating:
4.57 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(265 reviews) 249
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 265 reviews
5 Stars
208
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
12
1 Star
7
240 out of 265(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Review 1 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Rocker!!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Bunnytay
fromCape Cod, Mass.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
My introduction to the rocker was as a gift from last Christmas.. I love it and use it ALL the time.. I thought to give it to my married kids to reap the benefits of the tool.. It cleans easily and is so easy to handle.. much better than other garlic mincers..
My Favorite BrandTrader Joes everything
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better than a press

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
catspinner
fromIthaca, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is so easy to use. I just rock and slide across the garlic and get nice small pieces. I use the back of a small paring knife to scrape bits off the holes as I mince. Also, if the cloves are large, like the ones I get from my CSA, I cut them in half first so that I'm not mincing more than about a half inch of garlic.
Cleanup is simple - I scrub the holes on both sides with a dish brush right after using it.
+18points
23of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT!

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I purchased the stainless steel rocking garlic press/mincer and I was happy with the purchase. I have issues with my hands and I could no longer hold a knife long enough to finely chop or mince garlic, it became dangerous for me so I purchased this item. I used it the first day received and it was a hit right away. It rocks and the garlic is pressed quickly, with little motion and although I could not mince too well with the product, the pressing made the mincing easier for me to do manually. I cut larger cloves of garlic in two before working with the press. Also, the heavy stainless steel product is made very well .
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for arthritic hands!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
girlgrammie
fromLa Canada
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I cook a lot, and have become unable to squeeze my garlic press due to arthritis in my hands. I was skeptical that this tool would do the trick, but it is wonderful and I have the strength in my palms to work it beautifully. I plan on ordering more for some of my friends.
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
weebee20
fromCharter Township of Clinton, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I find the stainless steel garlic rocker/mincer easy to work with. It is so simple to mince garlic.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
karitt
fromIowa, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Easy to use and EASY TO CLEAN! Love the Joseph Joseph line.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gret Product

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
BBatchelor
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This item works great! I have had several Garlic presses and never been very satisfied with the results or durability. This press is able to crush and mince several large cloves one after another making it easy to add it to the dish. The Garlic rocker is heavy made but easy to use and clean up is a snap.
If you cook with Garlic the Garlic rocker is worth every penny.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool gadget - works great!!

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
arianadove
fromAtlanta, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I purchased this garlic mincer as an xmas present for my brother in-law - who is the chef of our family dinners. I wanted to try it out to be sure it wasn't just a chef gimmick gift.
It is solid and heavy with a larger mincing area then I preceived by the picture. You press, as you rock it back and forth and the garlic is perfectly minced and easily scraped from the mincer. I am totally getting one for myself, now too!!
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick, easy to use

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Customer avatar
PUreGrace
fromTennessee
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This tool is easy to pull out and quick to use. Dishwasher cleanup. What more can you ask for in a kitchen tool? I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New favorite

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Diane54
fromNorth Carolina, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Minced garlic with no waste. Very easy to use and clean. Better than garlic press that you have to squeeze.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST way to mince garlic!

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Customer avatar
jmh2015
fromJacksonville, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This simple little kitchen tool makes mincing garlic a joy instead of a chore. It's SO easy to use and SO easy to clean. This will be on the list for Christmas gifts for my two adult sons who also love cooking with garlic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

garlic press

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Arusha07
fromCharlotte, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Does not work. Stops up, takes real muscle to operate, I threw it way.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite for my kitchen

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Twixter
fromCaliente, NV
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
A different way to mince garlic... easier to clean thsn my "press/slicer...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Sheri70
fromThe Villages, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
One of the best products I ever bought for my kitchen. A great time saver.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NIce and sturdy.

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer avatar
FloJ
fromDetroit, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I tried this. Works well for me, the beginner. Also tried with onions after slightly chopping.
My Favorite BrandNordic ware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rockin Garlic Rocker

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer avatar
LadyJane13
fromGrand Terrace, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Was quite surprised when I tried this, it is harder to push down than they say but it does an excellent job of making larger pieces of you do not want minced. These are more like chunks. Chunks serve their own purpose. I do not always want minced. I use a brush to clean this, much easier to clean. I recommend this highly. And it takes away the smell, of course so do my stainless steel spoons.
My Favorite BrandToo many to pick from
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eureka! I finally found it!

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Barb85
fromKerrville, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I can't tell you how many garlic mincers I've gone through. I saw this one in the catalog, and thought I'd try one more, then just give up. Well, my search is over! It does a great job of mincing garlic, I don't have to put the minced garlic in another container, and it cleans up really easily. Something so simple, and it works so well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GARLIC MINCER

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer avatar
SHPOTTER
fromELDON, MISSOURI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I HAVE USED THIS A DOZEN TIME SINCE I RECIEVED A FEW DAYS AGO. LOVE IT. VERY EASY TO USE AND CLEAN. I USE LOSTS OF GARLIC AND THIS MAKES MINCING IT EASY.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Garlic Rocker/Mincer

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Katieo00
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I purchased this product because I use a lot of garlic in my cooking and it had great reviews online. I'm not as impressed with this tool as others have been and I find it a bit difficult to clean. If I needed to mince a large amount of garlic at one time, it would definitely come in handy. For one or two cloves, it's not worth the time or effort using and cleaning the tool and I just use a knife instead.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
atticmom
fromSt Cloud, Florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Love this product. It is very easy to use and does a excellent job. Love the fact that it removes the garlic odor from your hands after using. Highly recommend for those with dextarity issues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>