Customer reviews for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer

Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer

Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer : Easy to use and easy to clean, this modern stainless-steel garlic rocker turns a messy task into effortless mincing. Place garlic cloves under perforations, press down alternately on the ends to create a rocking motion. Crushed garlic pushes through perforations to easily spoon into soup, marinades or sauces or onto roasts or bread. This garlic mincer also eliminates garlic odors from hands. Rinse with dishwashing detergent and rub gently onto hands to remove every trace of garlic, fish or onion odors. Stainless-steel binds with sulfuric ingredients to lift odors. This garlic press is quick to use, convenient for cleanup and compact to store. Dishwasher-safe. Originating in 2003, Joseph Joseph has developed the most stylish and dynamic products in the housewares industry. With the skills, expertise and forward-thinking to match form and function with style, Joseph Joseph has earned global recognition and multiple design awards internationally. Product Features Crush and mince garlic cloves with easy rocking motion Place cloves under perforations and press down alternately on the ends Crushed garlic automatically pushes through perforations to easily spoon into soup, marinades or sauces or onto roasts or bread Rinse with dishwashing detergent and rub onto hands to remove every trace of garlic odor Stainless-steel binds with sulfuric ingredients to also remove fish or onion odors from hands Garlic rocker minces quickly, removes food odors from hands and stores in a drawer Excellent press for people who have weakness of the hands Joseph Joseph has earned global recognition and multiple awards for innovations in kitchenware designs
Overall rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(227 reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 227 reviews
5 Stars
176
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
12
1 Star
5
205 out of 227(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Review 1 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Rocker!!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Bunnytay
fromCape Cod, Mass.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
My introduction to the rocker was as a gift from last Christmas.. I love it and use it ALL the time.. I thought to give it to my married kids to reap the benefits of the tool.. It cleans easily and is so easy to handle.. much better than other garlic mincers..
My Favorite BrandTrader Joes everything
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better than a press

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
catspinner
fromIthaca, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is so easy to use. I just rock and slide across the garlic and get nice small pieces. I use the back of a small paring knife to scrape bits off the holes as I mince. Also, if the cloves are large, like the ones I get from my CSA, I cut them in half first so that I'm not mincing more than about a half inch of garlic.
Cleanup is simple - I scrub the holes on both sides with a dish brush right after using it.
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT!

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I purchased the stainless steel rocking garlic press/mincer and I was happy with the purchase. I have issues with my hands and I could no longer hold a knife long enough to finely chop or mince garlic, it became dangerous for me so I purchased this item. I used it the first day received and it was a hit right away. It rocks and the garlic is pressed quickly, with little motion and although I could not mince too well with the product, the pressing made the mincing easier for me to do manually. I cut larger cloves of garlic in two before working with the press. Also, the heavy stainless steel product is made very well .
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for arthritic hands!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
girlgrammie
fromLa Canada
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I cook a lot, and have become unable to squeeze my garlic press due to arthritis in my hands. I was skeptical that this tool would do the trick, but it is wonderful and I have the strength in my palms to work it beautifully. I plan on ordering more for some of my friends.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
weebee20
fromCharter Township of Clinton, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I find the stainless steel garlic rocker/mincer easy to work with. It is so simple to mince garlic.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
karitt
fromIowa, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Easy to use and EASY TO CLEAN! Love the Joseph Joseph line.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gret Product

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
BBatchelor
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This item works great! I have had several Garlic presses and never been very satisfied with the results or durability. This press is able to crush and mince several large cloves one after another making it easy to add it to the dish. The Garlic rocker is heavy made but easy to use and clean up is a snap.
If you cook with Garlic the Garlic rocker is worth every penny.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool gadget - works great!!

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
arianadove
fromAtlanta, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I purchased this garlic mincer as an xmas present for my brother in-law - who is the chef of our family dinners. I wanted to try it out to be sure it wasn't just a chef gimmick gift.
It is solid and heavy with a larger mincing area then I preceived by the picture. You press, as you rock it back and forth and the garlic is perfectly minced and easily scraped from the mincer. I am totally getting one for myself, now too!!
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite garlic press

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Scooter281
fromEast Glacier Park Village, MT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I love love this garlic press. It works so well while crushing multiple cloves of garlic. Have bought 3 more for Christmas gifts for my cooking friends.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Garlic Mincer

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
ElGeorge
fromBiloxi, MS, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Absolutely the best garlic mincer/dicer I have ever used. Easy to use and easy to clean up. Does an outstanding job of producing finely chopped garlic for cooking. by-the-way, always keep your garlic in the freezer. Lasts forever and it's really easy to peel. Just peel, let warm up a bit and rock the garlic mincer on the cloves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garlic Made Easy

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Jeanne26
fromOceanside, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
My husband and I absolutely love our new stainless steel garlic rocker!!! It is sooo easy to use and the clean-up is fast and easy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tool ever!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
gardenlady73
fromRoscommon MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I use garlic in many recipes...this is the absolute best tool I have ever used! Easy to use and easy to clean....how could it be any better??!!!
My Favorite Brandso many to choose from!! difficult to pick only one...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everyone needs this

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
canoncitochickens
fromSanta Fe, NM, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I wish I would have bought one of these years ago but I didn't know they existed. I bought one for a friend for a house warming gift. It works in a flash and is so much better than a garlic press.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Rocker rocks!

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Artdoll
fromWestern, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Great invention for mincing garlic! And so easy to clean, unlike traditional mincers. I bought 2- one's a Christmas gift, and one for me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Outlaw
fromSan Francisco
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Looks nice but unless you cook with only a clove or two of garlic, not worth the expense. You still have to peel the garlic and it takes a certain amount of pressure to "squash" the garlic through the holes and then you still have to get out the stubborn pieces stuck in the holes! It looks nicer than practical.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A time saver

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
bruapp
fromMakanda, IL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The Joseph garlic rocker/mincer works surprisingly well. Had to mince 2 dozen garlic cloves for different recipes. This device made it easy, fast and efficient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works like a charm.

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
JuneG
fromDetroit, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This garlic press is easy to use and easy on arthritic hands. It's a great improvement over others that require squeezing two handles together. A helpful addition to this press would be a tool to push out the bits of garlic left in the holes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK,.....but

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Redcobra
fromBalt MD
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Tends to mash the Garlic rather than mince it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A classic tool

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
SAO100
fromTexas, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
After leaving my older rocker at our farm I bought this new one and enjoy the ease of use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best!

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
chez
fromMobile, AL, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I like this garlic press so much I have already ordered & received 2 more and will give them as Christmas gifts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>