Customer reviews for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer

Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer

Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer : Easy to use and easy to clean, this modern stainless-steel garlic rocker turns a messy task into effortless mincing. Place garlic cloves under perforations, press down alternately on the ends to create a rocking motion. Crushed garlic pushes through perforations to easily spoon into soup, marinades or sauces or onto roasts or bread. This garlic mincer also eliminates garlic odors from hands. Rinse with dishwashing detergent and rub gently onto hands to remove every trace of garlic, fish or onion odors. Stainless-steel binds with sulfuric ingredients to lift odors. This garlic press is quick to use, convenient for cleanup and compact to store. Dishwasher-safe. Originating in 2003, Joseph Joseph has developed the most stylish and dynamic products in the housewares industry. With the skills, expertise and forward-thinking to match form and function with style, Joseph Joseph has earned global recognition and multiple design awards internationally. Product Features Crush and mince garlic cloves with easy rocking motion Place cloves under perforations and press down alternately on the ends Crushed garlic automatically pushes through perforations to easily spoon into soup, marinades or sauces or onto roasts or bread Rinse with dishwashing detergent and rub onto hands to remove every trace of garlic odor Stainless-steel binds with sulfuric ingredients to also remove fish or onion odors from hands Garlic rocker minces quickly, removes food odors from hands and stores in a drawer Excellent press for people who have weakness of the hands Joseph Joseph has earned global recognition and multiple awards for innovations in kitchenware designs
Overall rating:
4.557 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(219 reviews) 205
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 219 reviews
5 Stars
169
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
11
1 Star
5
198 out of 219(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Review 1 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Rocker!!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Bunnytay
fromCape Cod, Mass.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
My introduction to the rocker was as a gift from last Christmas.. I love it and use it ALL the time.. I thought to give it to my married kids to reap the benefits of the tool.. It cleans easily and is so easy to handle.. much better than other garlic mincers..
My Favorite BrandTrader Joes everything
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better than a press

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
catspinner
fromIthaca, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is so easy to use. I just rock and slide across the garlic and get nice small pieces. I use the back of a small paring knife to scrape bits off the holes as I mince. Also, if the cloves are large, like the ones I get from my CSA, I cut them in half first so that I'm not mincing more than about a half inch of garlic.
Cleanup is simple - I scrub the holes on both sides with a dish brush right after using it.
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT!

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I purchased the stainless steel rocking garlic press/mincer and I was happy with the purchase. I have issues with my hands and I could no longer hold a knife long enough to finely chop or mince garlic, it became dangerous for me so I purchased this item. I used it the first day received and it was a hit right away. It rocks and the garlic is pressed quickly, with little motion and although I could not mince too well with the product, the pressing made the mincing easier for me to do manually. I cut larger cloves of garlic in two before working with the press. Also, the heavy stainless steel product is made very well .
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for arthritic hands!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
girlgrammie
fromLa Canada
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I cook a lot, and have become unable to squeeze my garlic press due to arthritis in my hands. I was skeptical that this tool would do the trick, but it is wonderful and I have the strength in my palms to work it beautifully. I plan on ordering more for some of my friends.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
weebee20
fromCharter Township of Clinton, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I find the stainless steel garlic rocker/mincer easy to work with. It is so simple to mince garlic.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
karitt
fromIowa, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Easy to use and EASY TO CLEAN! Love the Joseph Joseph line.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gret Product

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
BBatchelor
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This item works great! I have had several Garlic presses and never been very satisfied with the results or durability. This press is able to crush and mince several large cloves one after another making it easy to add it to the dish. The Garlic rocker is heavy made but easy to use and clean up is a snap.
If you cook with Garlic the Garlic rocker is worth every penny.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool gadget - works great!!

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
arianadove
fromAtlanta, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I purchased this garlic mincer as an xmas present for my brother in-law - who is the chef of our family dinners. I wanted to try it out to be sure it wasn't just a chef gimmick gift.
It is solid and heavy with a larger mincing area then I preceived by the picture. You press, as you rock it back and forth and the garlic is perfectly minced and easily scraped from the mincer. I am totally getting one for myself, now too!!
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works like a charm.

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
JuneG
fromDetroit, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This garlic press is easy to use and easy on arthritic hands. It's a great improvement over others that require squeezing two handles together. A helpful addition to this press would be a tool to push out the bits of garlic left in the holes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK,.....but

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Redcobra
fromBalt MD
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Tends to mash the Garlic rather than mince it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A classic tool

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
SAO100
fromTexas, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
After leaving my older rocker at our farm I bought this new one and enjoy the ease of use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best!

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
chez
fromMobile, AL, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I like this garlic press so much I have already ordered & received 2 more and will give them as Christmas gifts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best garlic mincer ever

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGermantown, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
It is the best mincer I have ever used. Easy to use. Minces to a perfect size. Cleans easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
MKQ71
fromCary, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This so much easier to use and clean than my old garlic press.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent tool

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
RomanGirl
fromNew York
My Cooking Level:Advanced
How did my kitchen (not to mention my love of garlic) manage without this tool for so long?! This tool is PERFECT to work with garlic. It's heavy duty which is great! Easily maneuvered even with a couple of arthritic fingers. Washes up quickly. Stores away conveniently. I love it! Thank you, Chef's!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy, instant and fun

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Whippy
fromWhidbey Island, Washington, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
A little metal rocker. A device so simple and direct, that accomplishes its rather small kitchen task so easily and perfectly -- well, that's beautiful (even big time) design! Very nice!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garlic mincer that I can work

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Caparchive
fromMargate, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Never could use those hand held garlic presses, this really works
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Garlic Rocker/Mincer

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
MayberryChef2
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Imagine pressing something solid through a grid....while this make nice little lengths of garlic as you press down, it does not "mince" in the sense of mashing it all up into pulp and juice. You can lay several sections of the clove (peeled of course) on a cutting board, very close together and press the rocker down over all of the pieces. Works great and with little pressure. But once you have done that you will need to repress and repress and repress to mince the garlic Otherwise, you have these longs round lengths of garlic. I love it though and will take the extra effort to "mince" up the garlic. It cleans up well and does not leave any residue or odor on the rocker. Just be aware that it's not the most perfect garlic press you will ever use. What you do not get with this is the liquid. Using the old fashioned press over a dish on the stove, all the juice goes right into the dish whereas using this on a cutting board makes very little juice. I'm using a zip lock baggie to store the device. You do not want to toss it in a kitchen drawer. Keep it from scratching.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great kitchen gadget

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAdams, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is great. I have arthritis in my hands and this makes crushing garlic so easy. I'm so glad I got it.
My Favorite BrandHellman's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Joseph Joseph Stainless-Steel Garlic Rocker/Mincer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Garlicky Mess

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLargo, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This seemed like a clever idea but it it left a messy place on my cutting board. To get the garlic out of the holes I had to hit the thing hard against my bowl and then most stayed and had to be picked out with a tooth pick. Just mincing the garlic on my cutting board with a knife worked much better and less cleanup. I think you should save your money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>