Customer reviews for Buffalo China Dinnerware

Buffalo China Dinnerware

Buffalo China Dinnerware : Buffalo china dinnerware is an American tradition of functional style and hearty meals. Reminiscent of the original dinnerware produced in 1the early 1900s by the Buffalo China company of New York, this creamy-white buffalo china is authentically styled after the solid dinnerware found in big and small city diners across the country. Stands up to the demands of restaurant use, ensuring longevity for casual or elegant home dining. Heat-retentive and oven-safe to preheat plates or bowls prior to serving, the once-familiar standard of fine dining. Conveniently available in sets of individual pieces and entire place settings to accommodate guests. The 16-piece place setting includes 4 of each: dinner plate, salad plate, soup bowl, and mug(Cereal bowls not included). The 32-piece place setting includes 8 of each: dinner plate, salad plate, soup bowl, and mug(Cereal bowls not included). Defined rims hold in sauces and gravies on dinner plates and dressings on salad plates. Soup bowls with wide-grip rims are excellent for serving stew, soup or pasta. Cereal bowls are also ideal to serve fresh greens. Traditional diner-style mugs feature easy-hold rounded handles. Serve your own comfort food at home and enjoy friendly conversation with this buffalo china dinnerware. Restaurant-quality, glazed stoneware is chip-resistant. Microwave-, oven- and dishwasher-safe. Built on craftsmanship, tradition and pride, Buffalo China was established in 1901. The durable dinnerware was originally supplied to the hotel and railroad industries, and has evolved as the preferred commercial-weight china for the food service industry. Now available from CHEFS for home entertaining. Product Features Weighty and durable dinnerware authentically styled after the original dinnerware found in diners across America This dinnerware is a replication of the original dinnerware produced by the Buffalo China Company in New York, first produced in 1901 to serve the hotel and railroad industries Simple, functional style stands up to the demands of restaurant use Heat-retentive and oven-safe to preheat plates and bowls prior to serving Defined rims hold in gravies and sauces on the dinner plates, and salad dressings on the salad plates Wide-grip rims on the soup bowls for easy serving Easy-grip rounded handles on the coffee mugs is the traditional style of diner mugs Buffalo china is the preferred commercial-weight dinnerware of the restaurant industry for decades, now available from CHEFS for home entertaining
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Buffalo China Dinnerware
Review 1 for Buffalo China Dinnerware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best in class

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Mike12
fromDallas, TX, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
great product at a great price. some of the pieces broken during shipment. great customer service and broken pieces replaced quickly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Buffalo China Dinnerware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Investment

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNorth Bergen, NJ
My Cooking Level:Expert
This product lives up to its reputation. Sturdy, strong and convenient. Great for salads, soups, cereals, ice cream, etc...
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Buffalo China Dinnerware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buffalo China Dinnerware

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
DJPapaDaddyZ
fromLudlow Park, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I have been searching for this dinnerware for a long time. A friend who owned a restaurant in Santa Monica, California had left a few pieces with me and those pieces have survived several cross country moves over 20 years. Now we finally have a full set and are about to buy more!
My Favorite BrandBuffalo China
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Buffalo China Dinnerware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mug love

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
RTRMan
fromTuscaloosa, Alabama
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Great for everyday use. durable, traditional look almost 50's diner retro. I been looking for a coffee mug that hold just the right amount of coffee with out getting cool and having to refill it or microwave. the prefect coffee mug with breakfast and the morning paper. Sorry, I'm old school and love reading the paper with coffee instead of going online for the news. Love the mug.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Buffalo China Dinnerware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect size

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
linner5
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
We bought larger square dishes from pottery barn. problem was, they don't fit in the cabinet or in the dishwasher. These are a perfect size and well made. Love the simple cream color, matches everything.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Buffalo China Dinnerware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buffalo Chinaware

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Vegvt
fromNewbury, VT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Buffalo chinaware is my choice for everyday dining. It is simple enough to use for family meals, yet elegant enough to use for guests.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Buffalo China Dinnerware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowls

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Supportslocalfarmers
fromUpstate, New York
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I love the weight and shape of these bowls. Best of all the color/shade of white works wonderfully with my collection of red and white transferware plates etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Buffalo China Dinnerware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Pleased

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Was not really looking to buy new dinnerware. Had bought new about 2 years ago, Dansk, and sadly, dinner plates didn't fit in dishwasher. In addition, the plates started to show marks left from the cutting action of knives and so had gray marks all over surface. Saw these Buffalo China dishes and decided to make the purchase. I am so very very pleased with them. You can just tell that they will hold up very well. Love 'em to death.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Buffalo China Dinnerware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Plates

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Juliet315
fromTX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Was tired of buying cheap dishes. You get what you pay for. I wanted restaurant style plates, heavy and none chip surfaces. These are great in the microwave as well!! Im getting more!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Buffalo China Dinnerware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic and Simple

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
egpark
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Excellent quality! Goes with everything. Great customer service.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Buffalo China Dinnerware
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New dishes for a retro look

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Michelle1953
fromWindham, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
After 40 years of having the same dishes (which were still in good condition) my husband wanted new ones. I have always liked the white dinner style dishes. The Buffalo dishes fit the bill. They are beautiful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Buffalo China Dinnerware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelent

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
roby
fromleland NC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
Plates are perfect size and have several sizes for variuos uses.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Buffalo China Dinnerware
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowls for oatmeal/cereals!

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
JeanM
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These are nice heavy sturdy cereal/oatmeal/ice cream bowls. They stack well and fit nicely into dishwasher racks and are going to be in regular use in our household.
-7points
6of 19voted this as helpful.