Customer reviews for Mason Cash Pet Bowl

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Mason Cash Pet Bowl

Mason Cash Pet Bowl : From pottery makers deeply rooted in English tradition for more than 100 years, this Mason Cash dog bowl withstands the eating habits of the most vigorous pets. Heavyweight earthenware keeps the bowl stationary, prevents sliding or being pushed around by pets. Thick composition naturally keeps food or water cool longer. Preferred for the substantial weight and classic style, this pet dish features a thick rim that is chip- and bite-resistant. Straight sides to the base allow comfortable eating. The original glossy cane color of this Mason dog bowl with playful pawprint and raised letter "dog" design identifies this dog dish as the preference of pet owners around the world. Oven-, microwave- and freezer-safe. Dishwasher-safe. Made in Portugal. Mason Cash pottery has been a symbol of quality, functionality and sophistication for over 100 years. Product Features Heavyweight earthenware ensures nonslip dining for your pet Bowl stays stationary, preventing sliding when pet is eating Dense composition keeps food or water cool longer Substantial weight and classic style of Mason Cash pottery, with a thicker rim that is chip- and bite-resistant Straight sides to the base allow comfortable eating Original glossy cane color with pawprint and "dog" design identifies this dish as the preference of pet lovers worldwide Nonslip base rim stays in place on a countertop Mason Cash pottery is recognized around the world. A 100-year long-standing testament to the brands' strength and heritage
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mason Cash Pet Bowl
Review 1 for Mason Cash Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very sturdy

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Paige22
fromMontgomery, AL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This is a high quality, very sturdy "crock ware" type pet dish. It is intended for smaller dogs, but I use it as a treat bowl for my large dog.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mason Cash Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pottery for Pets

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
straver
fromDallas, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
Very impressed with the quality of the pet bowl which looks like the old crock pottery and is heavy, won't go anywhere while pet is eating or drinking. I'm using this small one for my cats. Wish it didn't say "Dog" on the outside but details....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mason Cash Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Msing
fromPortland, OR, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have paid a lot less, and a bit more for similar products, and this one works just fine with style!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mason Cash Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally Found the Solution

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
StormShadow1
fromWashington, DC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I have three (3) 80lb dogs that cause quite a mess - this has stopped it. The bowls don't slide and the dogs can't seem to turn them over. I hope that Chefs will be selling the matching "water" bowl in the future.
My Favorite BrandAny
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mason Cash Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality and function as advertised!

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFalmouth, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
We have tried many different pet bowls in an effort to keep the dishes confined an 'eating area' and the food / water in the bowl. These heavy bowls stay put, and the deep walls keep the water & food in the bowl. Bonus is that the bowls are large enough to hold food & water for both of our small dogs so we now have two bowls doing the job of four.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mason Cash Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous bowls

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
eliza68
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
My dog is very picky about what he eats and drinks out of, and I finally found the perfect set that makes him happy. I love how sturdy they are since he likes to try to push his bowls around. And the fact that they are microwave and dishwasher safe is a huge bonus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mason Cash Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dogs love them too

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
redhead1648
frommelbourne florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
excellent quality not at all flimsy. i was well pleased with the pet bowls
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mason Cash Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as described

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Skytrac
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This bowl is great for my Yorkie. Heavy enough that it does not walk across the floor when he is drinking and nice looking. It is a small size so most appropriate for a small dog. A big dog would empty it in one or two laps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mason Cash Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gmtsp
fromBiloxi, MS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I bought two of these for my little Yorkie. They are very nice. Great color (tan) that matches the floors and her food mat very well. The bowls are heavy. She is very prissy and not likely to spill her food or water. However, if that is an issue then these dishes are for your pet.
My Favorite BrandChefs, Le Creuset, Kitchen Aid, Cuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mason Cash Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dissapointed

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Cuecin
fromMontgomery, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I saw the picture with a lab and the bowl and assumed the bowl was larger. I should have pulled out my measuring tape! It is a very SMALL bowl! It's even too small for my dachshund! The bowl is nice though, too bad it does not come in a larger size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mason Cash Pet Bowl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Although its not really made in England...

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer avatar
LLesniew
fromChicago
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
It is made in Portugal which pretty much makes it a one-of-a-kind in the pet serving bowl category. Unusually high quality, seems to be very durable, perfectly sized for my Dachshund and good looking to boot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Mason Cash Pet Bowl
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product