Customer reviews for Dual Electric Salt and Pepper Grinder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Dual Electric Salt and Pepper Grinder

Dual Electric Salt and Pepper Grinder : One mill dispense two spices. This electric salt and pepper mill with dual chambers grinds coarse salt or fresh peppercorns. Two buttons at the top indicate spice chambers to easily season entrees. Durable ceramic mechanisms are naturally noncorrosive and impervious to acidity and moisture to preserve spice flavors. Ergonomic design to easily grip and pass this dual-purpose salt and pepper grinder with one hand. Clear acrylic window lets you monitor spice level. Contemporary design is attractive on a countertop for meal prep, and at the breakfast bar or table for service. Contoured design of these salt and pepper mills provides a comfortable ergonomic grip to dispense with one hand. Brushed stainless-steel. Wipe clean. Requires 6 AAA batteries, not included. Spices, not included. Product Features Dual chambers to grind and dispenses salt or pepper from one mill Easy-press buttons at the top indicate spice chambers Durable ceramic mechanism is naturally noncorrosive, impervious to acidity or moisture for long-lasting use Smooth ceramic does not alter taste of spice, effectively preserving the flavor of gourmet peppercorns or sea salt Adjustable grind mechanism at base Clear acrylic window to monitor spice level Curvature design looks attractive on a counter, breakfast bar or table Fits the contours of the hand to easily grip and dispense
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 13(69%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dual Electric Salt and Pepper Grinder
Review 1 for Dual Electric Salt and Pepper Grinder
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tempramental S & P

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
MultiDiva
fromNew York, New York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This customer did not provide a text review.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dual Electric Salt and Pepper Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
JM67
fromOklahoma
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
We love the conviensce of having both freshly ground salt and pepper in one attractive appliance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dual Electric Salt and Pepper Grinder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product.

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Karin
fromOrlando, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This mill works well overall; not as good as the pepper mill we had to replace after several years of use, but better than 2 other brands we've tried since. Pros: It replaces both the salt & pepper grinders with 1 unit. Cons: It doesn't have a cap on the bottom, like other mills, so it leaves salt & pepper on the table after use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dual Electric Salt and Pepper Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Huntaw
fromLittle Rock, AR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
good for the price. fill slots are very small but surprisingly I didn't have too much trouble filling it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dual Electric Salt and Pepper Grinder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

practical solution to seasoning

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer avatar
bearfan39
fromlos angeles
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
hard to load the substances into the device
My Favorite BrandHAENKELS/WUSTHOF
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dual Electric Salt and Pepper Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Skeets
fromPortland, OR
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This product is great! I like the fresh ground salt & pepper. This product is attractive & takes up less space on the table when serving guests.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dual Electric Salt and Pepper Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive and effective

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
barymac
fromSW Florida
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Nice tabletop addition that works quite well. Too new to comment on durability or battery life, but no indication that will not be favorable, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dual Electric Salt and Pepper Grinder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent electric salt and pepper grinder

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
heychubs
fromMilpitas, CA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I have mixed feelings about this grinder. One the one side, it is convenient to have both salt and pepper in one unit. Plus it is an attractive design. You can also adjust the grind from coarse to fine quite easily. One the other side, it doesn't hold much salt or pepper and needs to be filled quite often, which is sort of difficult because of the small size of the filling holes. Also, the button will sometimes get stuck underneath the casing if you don't press it straight down. The cons for a $30 grinder would make me not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dual Electric Salt and Pepper Grinder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Its an alright mill

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
ges1
fromFestus, MO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Too bad it doesn't have larger storage bins for the salt and pepper. Wish it had a setting for how coarse you wanted the pepper and salt as well. Other than those 2 drawbacks...it is an ok mill. Overpriced though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dual Electric Salt and Pepper Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for.

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Manspile1
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This is to replace a christmas gift that I bought for my sister in law. WE bought her a Wolfgang Puck Grinder and we put the batteries in and it didn't even work.
She likes it very much.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dual Electric Salt and Pepper Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHighland, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
My husband wanted this because he wanted the salt and pepper together. The shape of it also appealed to him. When he is cooking he doesn't like some of them because they slip out of this hands.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dual Electric Salt and Pepper Grinder
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 of 2 recommend this product