Customer reviews for Curtis Stone 'Go With the Flow' Oil Can

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Curtis Stone 'Go With the Flow' Oil Can

Curtis Stone 'Go With the Flow' Oil Can : Adding the just right amount of oil to your cooking pan or salads is super convenient with the Curtis Stone 'Go with the Flow' Oil Can. The elegant mirror-finished cooking oil can features an elongated drip-free pouring spout that keeps oils and sauces from spilling onto counters, cooktops or you. The lid with a slender easy-grip handle simply unscrews to make refilling easy. Solid 18/10 stainless-steel olive oil can is styled to accent any kitchen or dining room decor. Celebrated chef of the popular U.S. reality/cooking show "Take Home Chef," Curtis Stone designed his Kitchen Solutions culinary products to help home chefs create fresh, flavorful meals in less time. Classically trained by London's legendary chef Marco Pierre White, Australian Curtis is the author and presenter of the internationally successful cooking program, "Surfing the Menu." Reflecting Curtis' passion to keep cooking simple and fun, the 'Go with the Flow' oil can makes it easier for you to prepare pleasurable foods in your own kitchen and dining room. "There is nothing more important than pouring the right amount of oil into a hot pan, a dressing or even over your favorite salad. So I've designed this stunning stainless-steel oil can that features an elongated spout to help control the perfect pour each time. The oil can will pour your oils to perfection and look elegant on any dining table or kitchen bench." -Curtis Stone , chef, author, lifestyle/food presenter Product Features Drip-free pouring prevents messes on clothes, cooktops, counters or tables Elongated spout helps control convenient pouring Screw-top lid makes refilling easy Solid 18/10 stainless-steel construction ensures durability Slender handle offers a safe, easy grip Elegant mirror-finished design complements any kitchen or dining room decor Hand washing recommended Limited lifetime warranty
Overall rating:
4.552 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
27 out of 29(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Curtis Stone 'Go With the Flow' Oil Can
Review 1 for Curtis Stone 'Go With the Flow' Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oil can

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Prima
fromMadison, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I chose this item for it's sleek contempory design and am thrilled with how it looks in my stainless steel contempory kitchen. I chose to use it for holding liquid detergent vs. having an unsightly plastic bottle sitting out and recent dinner guests commented on it's beautiful design and clever use. Wouldn't be surprised to see one like it in her kitchen for the same purpose next time I visit. Well made and doesn't drip I highly recommend this product no matter what the use.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Curtis Stone 'Go With the Flow' Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just a beautiful oil can to leave on my island!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
dyanvt
fromVermont
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This is an awesome oil can. It doesn't leak or make a mess and most of all - it looks great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Curtis Stone 'Go With the Flow' Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent both in looks and function.

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Fishman
fromOregon
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This oil can replaced a glass oil pitcher I got in Europe. The Curtis Stone can has a substantial advantage in that it can not break on my granite countertop. It is a beautiful curving design that looks nice near stovetop. It pours nicely. The oil flow is easily controlled, allowing you to put exactly the amount of oil you want in your cooking pan. I love it.
My Favorite BrandHenkels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Curtis Stone 'Go With the Flow' Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hello Gorgeous!

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
flurycat
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Fantastic can for olive oil. Not too large of a pour spout. Design is sleek and stylish, you won't mind leaving this beauty on your counter top. Easy to reach and easy to use!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Curtis Stone 'Go With the Flow' Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This pouring oil vessel is perfectly beautiful.

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Krazy
fromCanyon Lake, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
It works as well as it is lovely to look at and touch. It is very easy to pour from... just the right amount of oil comes out as you tilt the spout.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Curtis Stone 'Go With the Flow' Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's just what I wanted

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
When I decided I wanted to start keeping olive oil out handy on my counter, I wanted something beautiful to keep it in. This oil can is it! And it pours perfectly too, as the description says. Just one tiny little drop to wipe off each time.
My Favorite BrandSwiss Diamond
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Curtis Stone 'Go With the Flow' Oil Can
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A replacement for the old oil dispenser

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Gee1
fromPA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I do like the look of this dispenser however you really have to tip it over to get the oil out.
I am getting used to it now so I will say that I like it.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Curtis Stone 'Go With the Flow' Oil Can
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Oil Can Dribbles

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Pudd13
fromHot Springs Village, AR 71909, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
We have owned this item for about one year. Based upon the price we assumed this was a high quality item. Unfortunately, it really is not. The good: attractive enough looking oil decanter to leave on your kitchen counters and pours evenly and easily. The bad & the ugly: when the dispenser is tightened down the rubber gasket begins to "squeeze" out and is visible which causes it to dribble oil down the sides. So every time I pick it up off of the counter, it leaves an oily mess. Yuck! Also, as one reviewer pointed out, no way to seal the oil off from the open air. Could never recommend this item to anyone. Sorry Chefs".
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Curtis Stone 'Go With the Flow' Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Oil Can Ever!

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Anna21
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Curtis Stone
Love this item...it is so much better than using any other oil can I have tried in the past. It does not pour our like the others, it just gives you the right amount. And it looks amazing on my counter, that my husband loves it too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Curtis Stone 'Go With the Flow' Oil Can
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good oil can

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
OrangeCrusher70
fromQueens, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I have this oil can in the larger version as well and they both work quite well. The price is comparable to those oil cans of equal quality. I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Curtis Stone 'Go With the Flow' Oil Can
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Functional and Attractive

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Naso11
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This olive oil can is easy to use and pours well. It is a favorite of everyone in the family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Curtis Stone 'Go With the Flow' Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
annsiebug
fromroannoke, va
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
i love this product. it is something i've wanted for a long time but couldn't find. i'm very pleased.
thank you,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Curtis Stone 'Go With the Flow' Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Oil Vessel

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
mommyof4
fromHightstown, NJ 08520, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I purchased the larger oil can for olive oil over a year ago and I just bought the smaller oil can for regular vegetable oil. I hated how glass oil bottles get slippery, making it difficult to pour the right amount and increasing the risk of dropping the whole bottle. Using the container that the oil came in often made it difficult to pour the right amount. The weight distribution of these and the fact that the spout is nowhere near the pouring handle allow me to pour the perfect amount of oil each time I use it, even when I am cooking up multiple batches at a time. It looks fabulous on my counter, more like a piece of modern art than the amazingly functional oil can that it is.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Curtis Stone 'Go With the Flow' Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is as beautiful as it is functional.

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Gaylieus
fromPort Ludlow, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I was bewitched by the item when I saw it in the catalog. I thought it was just a beautiful item, and I looked forward to having it sit beside my cook top rather than the bottle of olive oil that is used so often it rarely finds it's way back to the pantry.
I am more than pleased with it's appearance and functionality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Curtis Stone 'Go With the Flow' Oil Can
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Everything an Oil Can Should Be

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
ILoveIna
fromNew York
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I waited a long time for this product in hopes it was my ideal oil can, and it is. It's durable, light weight, pours just the amount you desire, it's easy to clean and sleek. I gave it four stars because I think it's overpriced. I guess I'm paying extra for the name, and it does leave a residue after you pour, but I just wipe it off.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Curtis Stone 'Go With the Flow' Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very slick shape

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
louisB
fromWest End NC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Very nice looking oil can. Very useful always on my dinner table
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Curtis Stone 'Go With the Flow' Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice oil can

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
PigLover
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
very pleasant purchase! it is stylish and useful. i bought three, one for myself, one for my mom, one for my sister. we all love it!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Curtis Stone 'Go With the Flow' Oil Can
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice oil can

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Karen567
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This oil can is great, and does not spill out when not in use, like some other oil cans. It is very nice looking, although rather expensive.
Our biggest problem was that the oil can was backordered multiple times. In all, it took 3 months to receive our order.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Curtis Stone 'Go With the Flow' Oil Can
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
healthy3
fromCT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love this oil can. It is a bit pricy and the small gasket needs care when replacing so it doesnt bulge out and the spout does drip. But it feels good in the hand when pouring, the pour is concise and never overspills and it looks great on my counter. The can is heavy gage stainless and will last me years. When wiping it down the counter needs to be wiped as well for the drip but not much oil is lost. It keeps the olive oil cool and in the dark therefore it stays fresh longer. Love it...
My Favorite Brandorganic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Curtis Stone 'Go With the Flow' Oil Can
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and Functional

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Mikey2287
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I had to think twice about paying so much for an oil can, but I am glad I did. It is really stylish and doesn't drip. I can accurately pour the oil I need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>