Customer reviews for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL

Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL

Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL : Intelligent technology and extra-wide and long slots toast artisanal breads, bagels and pastries to exact shade desired. With the touch of a button and five precise shade levels, the motorized carriage on the Breville Lift and Look toaster lowers bread, bagel or English muffins. As the toasting cycle begins, the internal countdown with visible LED indicates toasting level progress. Lift and look function automatically raises bread carriage, allowing a quick check, without canceling or resetting the cycle. Also conveniently lets you adjust toasting before the end of the cycle. This high-tech Breville toaster performs beyond traditional mechanical toasters. With A Bit More targeted function, bread lowers to add the perfect finishing touch. Self-centering slots fit up to 4 slices of sandwich bread or English muffins. Features bagel and defrost buttons, toast/cancel and audible ready alert. The bagel function on this long slot toaster activates additional heat to the center heating elements, toasting only the inside of the bagel. Using the defrost button, this toaster automatically increases time to thaw frozen bread, waffles or pastries, then toasts to the browning level. Removable crumb tray is dishwasher safe. Product Features High-end technology with motorized carriage to raise and lower bread at the touch of a button Five shade levels toast bread, bagels or pastries to perfection Extra-wide and long slots accommodate artisanal breads LCD indicates toasting progress Lift and look function automatically raises carriage to check shade level without resetting or canceling cycle A Bit More button lowers carriage and automatically begins the precise toasting time to add the perfect finishing touch Self-centering slots fit up to 4 slices of sandwich bread or English muffins Defrost function thaws frozen waffles or pastries completely before beginning the toasting process Bagel function activates additional heat to the center of the elements, toasting only the inside of the bagel Audible ready alert Toast/cancel button re-illuminates when any button is pressed or browning lever is repositioned Removable crumb tray Breville Assist Plug is easier to insert into outlet
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(160 reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
135
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
155 out of 160(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Review 1 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, the perfect toast or bagel!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Went through four different toasters till I found this one. I can finally be assured of a perfect piece of toast every time regardless of shape and size. I use all kinds of breads, artisan, bakery, bagels. The toaster rack shapes to the size and thickness of bread. I think this is the perfect gift for the new bride or your parents 50th anniversary.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a cool toaster!!!

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGlassboro, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
My old toaster finally bit the dust and we needed a new one. It had to be able to toast a bagel and any large pieces of bread, plus be easy to operate and do a good job. Well this Breville does it all. It even allows you to raise the toast and look to see how done it is and if it needs more time it has a "little more" button that lowers the bread back down and toasts it just a bit more.....great feature. It is a large toaster and may be too big for a really small kitchen, but other than that I would highly recommend....
+20points
26of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Real Winner!

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
FumbleFingers33
fromNorth Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
When my "elderly" toaster ceased to work, I headed for the Internet to see what new features were being offered. After many comparisons and reading comments from recent purchasers, I sent for this toaster mainly for the color and the elongated slots. The toaster I received had so many more wonderful features that I thought I didn't need but in fact enjoy using every day in addition to it being a very attractive addition alongside my other small appliances.
My Favorite BrandBreville has become my favorite.
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Lines .

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
cheri2
fromHuntington Beach, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Looks good and clean. Easy to clean, functions at a high level and is fun and reliable to use.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toaster!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Quickcook
fromSeattle, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Been searching for a "good" toaster forever! Have spent a lot and a little. This one is finally the answer. Love the long slots and the "lift and peek" feature. Also love the "little bit more" feature.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A toaster fun?...you bet.

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Dora42
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
Who would have thought browning up a slice of bread could be fun? We finally found a toaster that not only has good features that actually work, it is a pleasure to use.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new toaster!

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Customer avatar
TerryF
fromDarien, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This toaster was well priced and does a great job of evenly toasting bread of any size as well as bagels and English muffins. It is also good looking and easy to use--just what I was looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much too easy to use!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Tommy3
fromSan Leandro, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This toaster is much more flexible that accept almost anything, thin or thick. It being electronic, it's a matter of clicking a button. No pushing a lever down to start heating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this toaster!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Shar45
fromNorthern NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love everything about this toaster. It does bagels to perfection and toast as well. I haven't used the defrost feature yet but love the "lift and look" and "a bit more" features". I didn't need a new toaster but when I saw this one on sale I thought I'd give it a try and now I wouldn't give it up for anything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toaster

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer avatar
kay22
fromDalton, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
easy to use, looks good , toast well
My Favorite Brandbreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toaster ever!

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer avatar
KittyLover3
fromHorton, MI 49246, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My 13-year old toaster finally died, so I researched new ones and settled on this Breville model. I very much appreciate all of the features: huge slots, even toasting on all sides, lift and look, and "a bit more". The only thing I don't like is the massive (3-inch long) plug. The toaster is quite wide, and the extra 3" allowance for the plug wastes counter space. I solved this problem with a grounded side-tap adapter, and now all is good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

uneven toasting

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer avatar
bob93
fromBlack Forest, CO, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Wanted to like it because of the features, but failed at the main reason for a toaster to be in the home - to make evenly toasted bread.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just love it!

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer avatar
tilde32
fromVermont, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Finally found a toaster that really works. It toasts the bread evenly on both sides and is also a delight to use. Even my grandchildren love to use it! I have struggled for years with toasters that leave a lot to be desired, ie burnt toast on one side and barely toast on the other. This is easy to use, even fun to watch! I am in toaster heaven at last!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toaster yet!

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Dulcgirl
fromRochester, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Does everything as described. Toasts pretty quickly and very evenly. Keep in mind the dimensions... Hogs counter space. Love it though!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this amazing Breville toaster!

PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Sunshine365
fromPunta Gorda, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We needed a new toaster and since we have other Breville appliances (a juicer and their fabulous toaster oven) which we love, we thought this would be a good choice. This toaster is really amazing. It toasts everything perfectly on both sides whether it be artisan bread, bagels or English muffins and it does it silently. My husband couldn't believe it! Love the "lift and look" and the "bit more" features. Another big plus for us is that we can both have our toast ready at the same time.
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toaster I have ever used !!

PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer avatar
GMAGI
fromWisconsin
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I am sorry I waited this long to purchase this.
Buy it--you will love it !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

toaster

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Trikerdr
fromNorthford, CT 06472, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Was looking for a replacement for our present toaster. Space was limited, this product worked perfectly in the space we had. It is quiet this is a much needed improvement from what we had. Like being able to know how much longer before it will be done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer avatar
llbpers
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This toaster is very nicely designed and is easy to use. All sizes of bread fit nicely as well as bagels and toaster waffles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toast of the Town

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Moonecho
fromBakersfield, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Great to have the long slots, as it gives you more options. Love the "a bit more" to give a bit more time to brown as you like it. Toaster seems to brown more evenly than others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful toaster

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Alfanzo
fromPrinceton, IL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have another Breville toaster and bought this one for hour 2nd home in FL. It is an excellent toaster with many features that I use.
My Favorite BrandPanera's French Mesche
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>