Customer reviews for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL

Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL

Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL : Intelligent technology and extra-wide and long slots toast artisanal breads, bagels and pastries to exact shade desired. With the touch of a button and five precise shade levels, the motorized carriage on the Breville Lift and Look toaster lowers bread, bagel or English muffins. As the toasting cycle begins, the internal countdown with visible LED indicates toasting level progress. Lift and look function automatically raises bread carriage, allowing a quick check, without canceling or resetting the cycle. Also conveniently lets you adjust toasting before the end of the cycle. This high-tech Breville toaster performs beyond traditional mechanical toasters. With A Bit More targeted function, bread lowers to add the perfect finishing touch. Self-centering slots fit up to 4 slices of sandwich bread or English muffins. Features bagel and defrost buttons, toast/cancel and audible ready alert. The bagel function on this long slot toaster activates additional heat to the center heating elements, toasting only the inside of the bagel. Using the defrost button, this toaster automatically increases time to thaw frozen bread, waffles or pastries, then toasts to the browning level. Removable crumb tray is dishwasher safe. Product Features High-end technology with motorized carriage to raise and lower bread at the touch of a button Five shade levels toast bread, bagels or pastries to perfection Extra-wide and long slots accommodate artisanal breads LCD indicates toasting progress Lift and look function automatically raises carriage to check shade level without resetting or canceling cycle A Bit More button lowers carriage and automatically begins the precise toasting time to add the perfect finishing touch Self-centering slots fit up to 4 slices of sandwich bread or English muffins Defrost function thaws frozen waffles or pastries completely before beginning the toasting process Bagel function activates additional heat to the center of the elements, toasting only the inside of the bagel Audible ready alert Toast/cancel button re-illuminates when any button is pressed or browning lever is repositioned Removable crumb tray Breville Assist Plug is easier to insert into outlet
Overall rating:
4.763 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(135 reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
132 out of 135(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Review 1 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, the perfect toast or bagel!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Went through four different toasters till I found this one. I can finally be assured of a perfect piece of toast every time regardless of shape and size. I use all kinds of breads, artisan, bakery, bagels. The toaster rack shapes to the size and thickness of bread. I think this is the perfect gift for the new bride or your parents 50th anniversary.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a cool toaster!!!

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGlassboro, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
My old toaster finally bit the dust and we needed a new one. It had to be able to toast a bagel and any large pieces of bread, plus be easy to operate and do a good job. Well this Breville does it all. It even allows you to raise the toast and look to see how done it is and if it needs more time it has a "little more" button that lowers the bread back down and toasts it just a bit more.....great feature. It is a large toaster and may be too big for a really small kitchen, but other than that I would highly recommend....
+16points
22of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Real Winner!

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
FumbleFingers33
fromNorth Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
When my "elderly" toaster ceased to work, I headed for the Internet to see what new features were being offered. After many comparisons and reading comments from recent purchasers, I sent for this toaster mainly for the color and the elongated slots. The toaster I received had so many more wonderful features that I thought I didn't need but in fact enjoy using every day in addition to it being a very attractive addition alongside my other small appliances.
My Favorite BrandBreville has become my favorite.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Lines .

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
cheri2
fromHuntington Beach, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Looks good and clean. Easy to clean, functions at a high level and is fun and reliable to use.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toaster!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Quickcook
fromSeattle, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Been searching for a "good" toaster forever! Have spent a lot and a little. This one is finally the answer. Love the long slots and the "lift and peek" feature. Also love the "little bit more" feature.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A toaster fun?...you bet.

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Dora42
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
Who would have thought browning up a slice of bread could be fun? We finally found a toaster that not only has good features that actually work, it is a pleasure to use.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Class Act

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
ankerclanker
fromWhidbey Island, Washington, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
At last, a bagel toasted exactly right the first time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breville Toaster

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Patty64
fromEl Paso, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Love, love, love my new Breville toaster. I had a cheapo toaster from Walmart that toasted so/so but I burned my fingers on the metal rim taking toast out because the toast was flush with the metal rim when it was done. Yes the Breville toaster costs more than the cheapo toaster, but the Breville raises and lowers the bread so no more burned fingertips. I especially love the audible bell when toast is done, as well as the lift/look function when toasting my homemade bread in it. I bought a loaf of artisan bread and got perfect toast for a Club sandwich using the Breville features. I hope it lasts a long time, I highly recommend this toaster. Breville is coming out with more and more smarter, more functional kitchen appliances. I'm buying the Breville toaster oven next as the cheapo stove in my apartment is tricky to bake in.
My Favorite BrandBreville, Cuisinart, KitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good toaster, so far

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
rctee
fromPa.
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Had this toaster about 10 days. Seems to work fine. Pretty fast and toast comes out good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice toaster but very large

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
suzieque86
fromnorth florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Nice toaster but very large. I have limited storage and counter space so unfortunately this did not work. Other than that, it is a very nice sophisticated toaster.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
pistolpete
fromWinigan, MO 63566, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
best toaster we have ever had. my husband eats more toast now than ever.says the flavor of bread has a better taste.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Some Nice Features

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
BirdLady
fromParis, TX
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This toaster is easy to use, and didn't require a lot of guesswork in setting the doneness the first time. We especially like the beep to let us know the toast is ready, and my husband likes the "Lift and Look" feature.
We like artisan bread, and my husband would cut a little off the piece to fit in our regular toaster. I bought this as a Christmas gift, so he wouldn't have to do that any more.
On Christmas morning , our old toaster died. So I knew he would like opening his present, and we wouldn't have to decide what to do with the old toaster!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A welcomed addition to my cooking products

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Charliek
fromSaint Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I really like the toaster. I like the long slots and it toast bread very good. I don't eat bagels.
My Favorite Brandcussainart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At last, a toaster that toasts evenly.

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Jimbo22
fromBakersfield, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
After twenty years of searching and a dozen toasters from $15. to $300, this one does it.
All the bells and whistles seems to be working and they do contribute to a convenient experience. The LED progress display is great for the impatient and the "Raise and Peek" and "A Bit More" are handier than I had supposed.
I really hope it all continues to work long term, so I do not have to go back to standing with tongs in hand as I monitor the browning process in a toaster oven.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wish I'd bought this sooner

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Sueann2
fromDetroit, ME, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
great toaster, everyone in the family can get their toast just the way they like it and when it's done all the little lights go out and it's not adding to your energy bill.
My Favorite Brand?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Toaster that Fits the Bread

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Patricksmom
fromColorado Springs, CO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a fun machine - way too nice to hide away. Awesome toasting ability. I was long overdue for a quality toaster in my life! Yes, it IS techy - but even a tech no geek can use it easily! I love this machine. Thank you all for the rave reviews which made my decision on which product to choose an easy one indeed.
My Favorite BrandBreville
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Feh!

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
barb102
fromMount Kisco, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I was anxious to try this Breville toaster, as the one I'd been using only had one working side and even that always under-toasts. However, I was very disappointed in the Breville's performance. I tried it with bagels and English muffins and found that, in both instances, the outer edges toasted darker than the inner parts of the breads. If I used the "a bit more" feature, then the inner areas were toasted better, but the outer edges were burned. The poor performance and the cost of the product gave me no choice but to send it back. I'm back with my old toaster, whose performance I can at least predict and handle, and push the knob down myself!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sleek, Quiet, and everything Nice

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
KarenW
fromQueen Creek, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
For years I've been on the hunt for a toaster to hold my long slices and gourmet breads. Now I have that. Works beautifully and is so quiet. No more cutting my long slices in half. Already recommended it to family members who have the same issue as me. Glad I finally found Chef's.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
osgg
fromAlameda, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Beginner
First day does not work. Second day burns the toast.
3rd day and until know works perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toaster !!!

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Bill679
fromRochester Hills, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Does everything they say it does. It's a little bigger then the picture makes it look. Read the "specks" tab. It truly will fit 4-half Muffins, Bugles, smaller bread, exc. or 2 large Artesian slices. Toast is very evenly done. The White color looks nice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>