Customer reviews for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL

Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL : Intelligent technology and extra-wide and long slots toast artisanal breads, bagels and pastries to exact shade desired. With the touch of a button and five precise shade levels, the motorized carriage on the Breville Lift and Look toaster lowers bread, bagel or English muffins. As the toasting cycle begins, the internal countdown with visible LED indicates toasting level progress. Lift and look function automatically raises bread carriage, allowing a quick check, without canceling or resetting the cycle. Also conveniently lets you adjust toasting before the end of the cycle. This high-tech Breville toaster performs beyond traditional mechanical toasters. With A Bit More targeted function, bread lowers to add the perfect finishing touch. Self-centering slots fit up to 4 slices of sandwich bread or English muffins. Features bagel and defrost buttons, toast/cancel and audible ready alert. The bagel function on this long slot toaster activates additional heat to the center heating elements, toasting only the inside of the bagel. Using the defrost button, this toaster automatically increases time to thaw frozen bread, waffles or pastries, then toasts to the browning level. Removable crumb tray is dishwasher safe. Product Features High-end technology with motorized carriage to raise and lower bread at the touch of a button Five shade levels toast bread, bagels or pastries to perfection Extra-wide and long slots accommodate artisanal breads LCD indicates toasting progress Lift and look function automatically raises carriage to check shade level without resetting or canceling cycle A Bit More button lowers carriage and automatically begins the precise toasting time to add the perfect finishing touch Self-centering slots fit up to 4 slices of sandwich bread or English muffins Defrost function thaws frozen waffles or pastries completely before beginning the toasting process Bagel function activates additional heat to the center of the elements, toasting only the inside of the bagel Audible ready alert Toast/cancel button re-illuminates when any button is pressed or browning lever is repositioned Removable crumb tray Breville Assist Plug is easier to insert into outlet
Overall rating:
4.766 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(184 reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 184 reviews
5 Stars
154
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
179 out of 184(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Review 1 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, the perfect toast or bagel!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Went through four different toasters till I found this one. I can finally be assured of a perfect piece of toast every time regardless of shape and size. I use all kinds of breads, artisan, bakery, bagels. The toaster rack shapes to the size and thickness of bread. I think this is the perfect gift for the new bride or your parents 50th anniversary.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a cool toaster!!!

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGlassboro, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
My old toaster finally bit the dust and we needed a new one. It had to be able to toast a bagel and any large pieces of bread, plus be easy to operate and do a good job. Well this Breville does it all. It even allows you to raise the toast and look to see how done it is and if it needs more time it has a "little more" button that lowers the bread back down and toasts it just a bit more.....great feature. It is a large toaster and may be too big for a really small kitchen, but other than that I would highly recommend....
+21points
27of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Real Winner!

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
FumbleFingers33
fromNorth Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
When my "elderly" toaster ceased to work, I headed for the Internet to see what new features were being offered. After many comparisons and reading comments from recent purchasers, I sent for this toaster mainly for the color and the elongated slots. The toaster I received had so many more wonderful features that I thought I didn't need but in fact enjoy using every day in addition to it being a very attractive addition alongside my other small appliances.
My Favorite BrandBreville has become my favorite.
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Lines .

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
cheri2
fromHuntington Beach, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Looks good and clean. Easy to clean, functions at a high level and is fun and reliable to use.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toaster!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Quickcook
fromSeattle, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Been searching for a "good" toaster forever! Have spent a lot and a little. This one is finally the answer. Love the long slots and the "lift and peek" feature. Also love the "little bit more" feature.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A toaster fun?...you bet.

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Dora42
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
Who would have thought browning up a slice of bread could be fun? We finally found a toaster that not only has good features that actually work, it is a pleasure to use.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New toaster

PostedDecember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Djf228
fromSc
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Absolutely love it my husband said I pick the right one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT toaster!

PostedDecember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
bookfreak
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Our old toaster still did toast well, but completely failed on one-sided things like English muffins and bagels. After researching and researching, I decided this was the one I wanted, but hesitated at the price. Then, CHEF'S had a half-off sale on Breville, so I ordered it.
Toasts like a dream, no matter what I put in it! I like toast darker, and on this one I no longer have to push the setting way up. Very happy with my purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toaster I have ever bought.

PostedDecember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
DLMorri
fromCT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have bought several brands of toasters over the years but this is really great. I was so happy the first time I used this toaster that I was able to finally have my toast the right darknest and not have it overdone on the inside of the bread. Wow!! I can't wait to to use artisan bread in it, no having to turn the bread around to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great toaster

PostedDecember 12, 2015
Customer avatar
RToki
fromYukon, OK, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Just started using the toaster. It works really good, toast comes out with the right amount of browning,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome toaster!!!

PostedNovember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Barbie1060
fromSpring, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I love my new Breville Lift and Look Slot Toaster!!! Whether I'm making toast or bagels, it cooks them perfectly every time!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid, Breville, Global, Cuisineart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

one of better purchases ever

PostedNovember 27, 2015
Customer avatar
alpha1
fromColumbus, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
love this toaster, very easy to use and does a great job doing whatever you want. extremely quiet and efficient.
My Favorite Brandwhirlpool
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toaster

PostedNovember 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Raven88
fromTomahawk, WI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I love the motorized carage lift and push button operation. Very even browning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better breakfast

PostedOctober 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Grannyannie62
fromSyracuse, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Have had our new toaster for a couple of weeks and so far it's a big thumbs up!! Love the features, and am looking forward to using artisan breads in it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the price

PostedOctober 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Gotit
fromSouth Bend, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lift and look toasteer

PostedOctober 6, 2015
Customer avatar
TokyoTower
fromMacomb Mi
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I like it. It takes a while to get used to. Different types of bread require different times. But it toasts nice and evenly.
Charlie
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

toaster works great

PostedOctober 5, 2015
Customer avatar
topdowncruzer
fromAnnapolis, MD, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
it's everything it was advertised to be am very pleased with it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All I had hoped it to be

PostedOctober 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Jitterbug66
fromMcLean, VA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Love the toaster. Easy to use. Accepts a variety of breads. Lifts for easy and safe removal of toast, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breville Lift and Look

PostedSeptember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
BigDoc
fromMason City, IA 50401, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I've only used the toaster 10-20 times. It performs well, and once set, toasts perfectly. It's nice to find a toaster that toasts both sides evenly.
My Favorite Brandnothing stands out as a favorite
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good.

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Customer avatar
SMWW
fromCNY
My Cooking Level:Advanced
So far, this toaster is performing very well. However I have had it less than one week. My only complaint which is not a complaint is that it is awfully white. All other appliances are stainless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>