Customer reviews for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL

Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL

Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL : Intelligent technology and extra-wide and long slots toast artisanal breads, bagels and pastries to exact shade desired. With the touch of a button and five precise shade levels, the motorized carriage on the Breville Lift and Look toaster lowers bread, bagel or English muffins. As the toasting cycle begins, the internal countdown with visible LED indicates toasting level progress. Lift and look function automatically raises bread carriage, allowing a quick check, without canceling or resetting the cycle. Also conveniently lets you adjust toasting before the end of the cycle. This high-tech Breville toaster performs beyond traditional mechanical toasters. With A Bit More targeted function, bread lowers to add the perfect finishing touch. Self-centering slots fit up to 4 slices of sandwich bread or English muffins. Features bagel and defrost buttons, toast/cancel and audible ready alert. The bagel function on this long slot toaster activates additional heat to the center heating elements, toasting only the inside of the bagel. Using the defrost button, this toaster automatically increases time to thaw frozen bread, waffles or pastries, then toasts to the browning level. Removable crumb tray is dishwasher safe. Product Features High-end technology with motorized carriage to raise and lower bread at the touch of a button Five shade levels toast bread, bagels or pastries to perfection Extra-wide and long slots accommodate artisanal breads LCD indicates toasting progress Lift and look function automatically raises carriage to check shade level without resetting or canceling cycle A Bit More button lowers carriage and automatically begins the precise toasting time to add the perfect finishing touch Self-centering slots fit up to 4 slices of sandwich bread or English muffins Defrost function thaws frozen waffles or pastries completely before beginning the toasting process Bagel function activates additional heat to the center of the elements, toasting only the inside of the bagel Audible ready alert Toast/cancel button re-illuminates when any button is pressed or browning lever is repositioned Removable crumb tray Breville Assist Plug is easier to insert into outlet
Overall rating:
4.761 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(142 reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
138 out of 142(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Review 1 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, the perfect toast or bagel!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Went through four different toasters till I found this one. I can finally be assured of a perfect piece of toast every time regardless of shape and size. I use all kinds of breads, artisan, bakery, bagels. The toaster rack shapes to the size and thickness of bread. I think this is the perfect gift for the new bride or your parents 50th anniversary.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a cool toaster!!!

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGlassboro, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
My old toaster finally bit the dust and we needed a new one. It had to be able to toast a bagel and any large pieces of bread, plus be easy to operate and do a good job. Well this Breville does it all. It even allows you to raise the toast and look to see how done it is and if it needs more time it has a "little more" button that lowers the bread back down and toasts it just a bit more.....great feature. It is a large toaster and may be too big for a really small kitchen, but other than that I would highly recommend....
+18points
24of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Real Winner!

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
FumbleFingers33
fromNorth Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
When my "elderly" toaster ceased to work, I headed for the Internet to see what new features were being offered. After many comparisons and reading comments from recent purchasers, I sent for this toaster mainly for the color and the elongated slots. The toaster I received had so many more wonderful features that I thought I didn't need but in fact enjoy using every day in addition to it being a very attractive addition alongside my other small appliances.
My Favorite BrandBreville has become my favorite.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Lines .

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
cheri2
fromHuntington Beach, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Looks good and clean. Easy to clean, functions at a high level and is fun and reliable to use.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toaster!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Quickcook
fromSeattle, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Been searching for a "good" toaster forever! Have spent a lot and a little. This one is finally the answer. Love the long slots and the "lift and peek" feature. Also love the "little bit more" feature.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A toaster fun?...you bet.

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Dora42
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
Who would have thought browning up a slice of bread could be fun? We finally found a toaster that not only has good features that actually work, it is a pleasure to use.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great toaster

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Palmerston
fromColorado Springs, CO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I got this about a week ago and have been totally pleased with one exception. The toasting level has a slider rather than discrete settings, so if you want a particular kind of bread toasted more than 3 but less than 4, put it in the middle and it will be perfect. All the controls work really well and light up so they verify what you've set. The only quibble is that the audio alarm for when the toast is done is too quiet, and I have tried to set it to the max setting. Except for that, it is the best toaster I have ever used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breville Lift & Look Toaster

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
oldhiker1
fromWenatchee, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I love it, best toaster I've ever had.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Jan248
fromHenderson, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love this toaster, I'm sorry I didn't find it sooner
It really toast just the way I like my toast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a treat to use

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
jfkb
fromwv
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
My husband loves this toaster! Love that the lift is high enough that you don't have to DIG for your toast
My Favorite Brandviking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Harry72
fromJacksonville, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This customer did not provide a text review.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very well-made, quality product, but...

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
NickieNamey
fromNC
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Very high quality and attractive. I was hoping two slices of standard but wider sandwich bread that I use most (such as Arnold, the kind slightly wider than tall) would fit in each slot side by side but they didn't quite make it. For that reason, it is somewhat flawed as a 4-slice toaster, esp. considering its size on the counter. You need to use both slots for two slices which means some of the heat is wasted. Might be that for 4 bagels it works fine, but I don't do bagels. It might also work very well for, say, baguettes, halved. I think if I bought a toaster, I'd definitely consider this brand, but would make sure that if it claims to be for 4 slices, 4 slices of wider bread would fit easily into it & if a 2-slicer, that it would easily hold the bread I used most.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new 2nd Best Friend

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Grayfox1
fromCarmichael, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The technology features make this a very easy and convenient appliance to use. What has impressed me most is how evenly it toasts all kinds and sizes of bread, bagels, etc. No burnt edges or soft spots. Just consistent browning over the entire piece. Best I have used, and fun too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Class Act

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
ankerclanker
fromWhidbey Island, Washington, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
At last, a bagel toasted exactly right the first time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breville Toaster

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Patty64
fromEl Paso, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Love, love, love my new Breville toaster. I had a cheapo toaster from Walmart that toasted so/so but I burned my fingers on the metal rim taking toast out because the toast was flush with the metal rim when it was done. Yes the Breville toaster costs more than the cheapo toaster, but the Breville raises and lowers the bread so no more burned fingertips. I especially love the audible bell when toast is done, as well as the lift/look function when toasting my homemade bread in it. I bought a loaf of artisan bread and got perfect toast for a Club sandwich using the Breville features. I hope it lasts a long time, I highly recommend this toaster. Breville is coming out with more and more smarter, more functional kitchen appliances. I'm buying the Breville toaster oven next as the cheapo stove in my apartment is tricky to bake in.
My Favorite BrandBreville, Cuisinart, KitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good toaster, so far

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
rctee
fromPa.
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Had this toaster about 10 days. Seems to work fine. Pretty fast and toast comes out good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice toaster but very large

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
suzieque86
fromnorth florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Nice toaster but very large. I have limited storage and counter space so unfortunately this did not work. Other than that, it is a very nice sophisticated toaster.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
pistolpete
fromWinigan, MO 63566, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
best toaster we have ever had. my husband eats more toast now than ever.says the flavor of bread has a better taste.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Some Nice Features

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
BirdLady
fromParis, TX
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This toaster is easy to use, and didn't require a lot of guesswork in setting the doneness the first time. We especially like the beep to let us know the toast is ready, and my husband likes the "Lift and Look" feature.
We like artisan bread, and my husband would cut a little off the piece to fit in our regular toaster. I bought this as a Christmas gift, so he wouldn't have to do that any more.
On Christmas morning , our old toaster died. So I knew he would like opening his present, and we wouldn't have to decide what to do with the old toaster!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A welcomed addition to my cooking products

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Charliek
fromSaint Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I really like the toaster. I like the long slots and it toast bread very good. I don't eat bagels.
My Favorite Brandcussainart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>