Customer reviews for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL

Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL

Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL : Intelligent technology and extra-wide and long slots toast artisanal breads, bagels and pastries to exact shade desired. With the touch of a button and five precise shade levels, the motorized carriage on the Breville Lift and Look toaster lowers bread, bagel or English muffins. As the toasting cycle begins, the internal countdown with visible LED indicates toasting level progress. Lift and look function automatically raises bread carriage, allowing a quick check, without canceling or resetting the cycle. Also conveniently lets you adjust toasting before the end of the cycle. This high-tech Breville toaster performs beyond traditional mechanical toasters. With A Bit More targeted function, bread lowers to add the perfect finishing touch. Self-centering slots fit up to 4 slices of sandwich bread or English muffins. Features bagel and defrost buttons, toast/cancel and audible ready alert. The bagel function on this long slot toaster activates additional heat to the center heating elements, toasting only the inside of the bagel. Using the defrost button, this toaster automatically increases time to thaw frozen bread, waffles or pastries, then toasts to the browning level. Removable crumb tray is dishwasher safe. Product Features High-end technology with motorized carriage to raise and lower bread at the touch of a button Five shade levels toast bread, bagels or pastries to perfection Extra-wide and long slots accommodate artisanal breads LCD indicates toasting progress Lift and look function automatically raises carriage to check shade level without resetting or canceling cycle A Bit More button lowers carriage and automatically begins the precise toasting time to add the perfect finishing touch Self-centering slots fit up to 4 slices of sandwich bread or English muffins Defrost function thaws frozen waffles or pastries completely before beginning the toasting process Bagel function activates additional heat to the center of the elements, toasting only the inside of the bagel Audible ready alert Toast/cancel button re-illuminates when any button is pressed or browning lever is repositioned Removable crumb tray Breville Assist Plug is easier to insert into outlet
Overall rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(115 reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
113 out of 115(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Review 1 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a cool toaster!!!

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGlassboro, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
My old toaster finally bit the dust and we needed a new one. It had to be able to toast a bagel and any large pieces of bread, plus be easy to operate and do a good job. Well this Breville does it all. It even allows you to raise the toast and look to see how done it is and if it needs more time it has a "little more" button that lowers the bread back down and toasts it just a bit more.....great feature. It is a large toaster and may be too big for a really small kitchen, but other than that I would highly recommend....
+14points
18of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Real Winner!

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
FumbleFingers33
fromNorth Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
When my "elderly" toaster ceased to work, I headed for the Internet to see what new features were being offered. After many comparisons and reading comments from recent purchasers, I sent for this toaster mainly for the color and the elongated slots. The toaster I received had so many more wonderful features that I thought I didn't need but in fact enjoy using every day in addition to it being a very attractive addition alongside my other small appliances.
My Favorite BrandBreville has become my favorite.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Lines .

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
cheri2
fromHuntington Beach, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Looks good and clean. Easy to clean, functions at a high level and is fun and reliable to use.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toaster!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Quickcook
fromSeattle, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Been searching for a "good" toaster forever! Have spent a lot and a little. This one is finally the answer. Love the long slots and the "lift and peek" feature. Also love the "little bit more" feature.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A toaster fun?...you bet.

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Dora42
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
Who would have thought browning up a slice of bread could be fun? We finally found a toaster that not only has good features that actually work, it is a pleasure to use.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT TOAST EVERY TIME

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
JAXON12
fromThe Villages, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
WE'VE BEEN MARRIED 61 YEARS AND THIS IS THE BEST TOASTER WE'VE EVER HAD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breville Toaster

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Sequimmer
fromSequim, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Finally!! A toaster that will evenly toast. And, I can toast the larger slices of bakery bread in it.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love All Things Breville!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
AnaK
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
The Breville toaster is no exception to a quality product made in the USA. This toaster has several features I've never experienced before: first, I freeze a lot of bread to prevent spoilage, so I love the defrost feature. Also, since a variety of breads toast differently, I can hit the "little bit more" button for just a little more time. I'm getting perfect results with all these incredible options. Breville products are the best!
My Favorite BrandBreville
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love it!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Breadlover
fromColorado
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I had a working long slot toaster that was quite expensive, but after reading about this one I had to have it! The Lift and Look feature is awesome, love the A Bit More button, and when the bread product is lowered or raised it is slow and quiet...no toast jumping up out of the slot when finished. Worth every penny!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breville long slot toaster

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
a4pilot
fromUnion, KY
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Have been using this almost daily for a month. Works as advertised. Great for large/artisan loafs. Tried the defrosting/toasting of a frozen artisan loaf and it worked very well. Get consistent browning with same setting. So far the quality of construction seems good. probably not built for restaurant kitchen use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall good toaster

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Posie
fromAlexander City, AL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The bread is actually toasts through and through...hardens the bread. We have never had a toaster which has throughly toasted bread.
Browning only occurs when toasted for a longer period of time, which sometimes burns the edges of the bread. We are experimenting with the settings.
We like the narrow configuration...allows for convenient
storage,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD TOAST

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
rjowner
fromFremont, IN 46737, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
FINALLY
My Favorite BrandBelgian Brewery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mom can use it!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My 92 yr old mother just loves the toaster and it's ability to defrost then toast her waffles.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We Wanted Simple

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
johcafra
fromBrick, NJ
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
...and simple we got. Be sure to experiment with the settings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
tracy55
fromLindenhurst, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I think this is the most amazing toaster I ever owned. You can check the toast while its toasting to see if it is too brown and then put it down again. It will continue to toast at the selected spot without burning it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally!!!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
divot
fromTelford, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have finally purchased a toaster that toasts like it should-I really like the toaster grates that receive large slices, wide slices, and Bagels- I love all the features of this toaster
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Just Average

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromThe South
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Couple of issues with this toaster.
First it come with a heavy 3-prong BLACK plug and cord on this sleek white toaster. Ugly and inconvenient.
Second, set on light (about 2.5) and turned on the bagel setting, the bagel came out burned.
Not worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toaster

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSouth Egremont, Egremont, MA 01258 USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Love this toaster - very smart indeed and easy to use.
I do bagels and challah to perfection. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got lucky on this purchase

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Fabianab47
fromNashville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Needed a new toaster and was reluctant to purchase this model due to cost. Had read the reviews and they were mostly positive, but who wants to pay $80 bucks to just toast a slice of bread.
When we received the toaster, we were pleasantly surprised. It has a range of features and works much better than advertised. It is larger than the usual 2 slice toaster. However, we've discovered that (when using standard supermarket bread) we can put 2 slices side by side and use it as a 4 slice toaster.
All in all, this was a great purchase and well worth the expense.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Wonderful!

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
RCScriber
fromClaremore, OK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I was looking for a toaster that is durable and not flimsy when you push the buttons/levers and this is durable. I am very happy with this toaster. It toasts every piece with consistency. It is very easy to clean and I love every feature.
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>