Customer reviews for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL

Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL

Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL : Intelligent technology and extra-wide and long slots toast artisanal breads, bagels and pastries to exact shade desired. With the touch of a button and five precise shade levels, the motorized carriage on the Breville Lift and Look toaster lowers bread, bagel or English muffins. As the toasting cycle begins, the internal countdown with visible LED indicates toasting level progress. Lift and look function automatically raises bread carriage, allowing a quick check, without canceling or resetting the cycle. Also conveniently lets you adjust toasting before the end of the cycle. This high-tech Breville toaster performs beyond traditional mechanical toasters. With A Bit More targeted function, bread lowers to add the perfect finishing touch. Self-centering slots fit up to 4 slices of sandwich bread or English muffins. Features bagel and defrost buttons, toast/cancel and audible ready alert. The bagel function on this long slot toaster activates additional heat to the center heating elements, toasting only the inside of the bagel. Using the defrost button, this toaster automatically increases time to thaw frozen bread, waffles or pastries, then toasts to the browning level. Removable crumb tray is dishwasher safe. Product Features High-end technology with motorized carriage to raise and lower bread at the touch of a button Five shade levels toast bread, bagels or pastries to perfection Extra-wide and long slots accommodate artisanal breads LCD indicates toasting progress Lift and look function automatically raises carriage to check shade level without resetting or canceling cycle A Bit More button lowers carriage and automatically begins the precise toasting time to add the perfect finishing touch Self-centering slots fit up to 4 slices of sandwich bread or English muffins Defrost function thaws frozen waffles or pastries completely before beginning the toasting process Bagel function activates additional heat to the center of the elements, toasting only the inside of the bagel Audible ready alert Toast/cancel button re-illuminates when any button is pressed or browning lever is repositioned Removable crumb tray Breville Assist Plug is easier to insert into outlet
Overall rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
100 out of 101(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Review 1 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a cool toaster!!!

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGlassboro, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
My old toaster finally bit the dust and we needed a new one. It had to be able to toast a bagel and any large pieces of bread, plus be easy to operate and do a good job. Well this Breville does it all. It even allows you to raise the toast and look to see how done it is and if it needs more time it has a "little more" button that lowers the bread back down and toasts it just a bit more.....great feature. It is a large toaster and may be too big for a really small kitchen, but other than that I would highly recommend....
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Real Winner!

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
FumbleFingers33
fromNorth Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
When my "elderly" toaster ceased to work, I headed for the Internet to see what new features were being offered. After many comparisons and reading comments from recent purchasers, I sent for this toaster mainly for the color and the elongated slots. The toaster I received had so many more wonderful features that I thought I didn't need but in fact enjoy using every day in addition to it being a very attractive addition alongside my other small appliances.
My Favorite BrandBreville has become my favorite.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Lines .

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
cheri2
fromHuntington Beach, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Looks good and clean. Easy to clean, functions at a high level and is fun and reliable to use.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toaster!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Quickcook
fromSeattle, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Been searching for a "good" toaster forever! Have spent a lot and a little. This one is finally the answer. Love the long slots and the "lift and peek" feature. Also love the "little bit more" feature.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A toaster fun?...you bet.

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Dora42
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
Who would have thought browning up a slice of bread could be fun? We finally found a toaster that not only has good features that actually work, it is a pleasure to use.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got lucky on this purchase

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Fabianab47
fromNashville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Needed a new toaster and was reluctant to purchase this model due to cost. Had read the reviews and they were mostly positive, but who wants to pay $80 bucks to just toast a slice of bread.
When we received the toaster, we were pleasantly surprised. It has a range of features and works much better than advertised. It is larger than the usual 2 slice toaster. However, we've discovered that (when using standard supermarket bread) we can put 2 slices side by side and use it as a 4 slice toaster.
All in all, this was a great purchase and well worth the expense.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Wonderful!

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
RCScriber
fromClaremore, OK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I was looking for a toaster that is durable and not flimsy when you push the buttons/levers and this is durable. I am very happy with this toaster. It toasts every piece with consistency. It is very easy to clean and I love every feature.
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Accurate & smart toaster!pretty too!!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Meejane
fromTampa, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
After much research we chose our wonderful Breville toaster. it was a great choice! toasts everything perfectly. We love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At last! Evenly toasted bread.

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
CatMom80
fromCrete, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This toaster works great! Both sides of the bread evenly brown. And no thin slices falling in between the carrier and the wires where I have to fish them out with a fork (after unplugging, of course). The only thing I have to complain about is its size. It's a lot bigger than it looks in the catalog and takes up quite a bit of space on the counter.
My Favorite BrandSwiss Diamond Cookware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSouthern California
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Very pleased with the product. Solid construction, with simple, pleasing lines. Toasts well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best Toaster I have ever seen and used

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Carol555
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been around for 73 years and have gone through many toasters and seen many in my travels. I have never seen and used one as efficient and sturdy as the Breville. Its sleek and modern in appearance and does a great job of toasting everything you could want. It is simply "THE BEST" !!!
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have for your kitchen

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Mary51
fromWoonsocket,RI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I really like this toaster because of the convenience of push buttons instead of a lever to toast the bread. It toasts the bread evenly and I like the way it audibly alerts you when its done. Love it!
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toaster yet

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Babs44
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
What a joy to use this toaster. Everything comes out just perfect no matter what you are toasting, so versitile. Just wish it came in black and the cord was a little longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new toaster

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
oldrusty
fromLewiston, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This toaster holds breads and baggels just fine. The different settings gets the bread toasted just right. Easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Proudly displayed on our counter, just Beautiful

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Debby50
fromFrankford, DE, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We, have purchased several toaster in our years and this one is by far the best one and truly does what it said it would do, we love the extra features. My husband like to toast large sliced bread and this one if fantastic. Thanks for a great toaster.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toaster glad my old one died !

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Lily721
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
My old toaster died so I spent weeks looking for a replacement nothing I found had the features I was looking for.
Then I came across this toaster sounded like it had almost every feature I was looking for in a toaster,
so I purchased it we are very happy with this toaster it is beautiful, works perfectly.
The only feature this toaster doesn't have is the ability to use only side at a time like when you only want to make one slice at a time.My old toaster had that feature which was nice but this one even without that feature blows my old one away! I highly recommend this great toaster!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toaster!!

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
ladyarch
fromKansas City, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
we had been on a quest for a toaster that would fulfill all our needs; fit larger slices of breads, toast evenly and quickly, defrost, be easy to clean and to use. with this toaster we found all that - finally! this toaster is the best, highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful toaster

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
coachjan
fromcastro valley, ca
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This toaster is a masterpiece. The settings are sooooo
easy to use and the toast , bagels, and everything are so evenly toasted. The little beep when the toast is done is such a blessing as you know the toast is done. I should have done this years ago.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

new toaster

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Rosy13
fromWA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I looked around for a good new toaster with a sensible price, and after looking at the reviews for the
Breville I took a chance. I'm glad I did, as it is everything I hoped for. We haven't used it long, but right now I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville Lift and Look Long Slot Toaster, BTA630XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

toaster "plus"

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
army
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
the very best toaster I ever had, I also own a Breville espresso maker
My Favorite Brandnone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>