Customer reviews for Cuisinart Air Popper Popcorn Maker CPM-100

Cuisinart Air Popper Popcorn Maker CPM-100

Cuisinart Air Popper Popcorn Maker CPM-100 : Pop healthier popcorn with hot air! The Cuisinart EasyPop Hot Air Popcorn Maker is exceptionally easy to use. Kernels go into a popping chamber--no oil is required--and hot air sends up to 10 cups of popcorn up and out the chute right into a waiting bowl. And it all happens in less than 3 minutes Product Features Makes up to ten cups of popcorn in under 3 minutes 1500 watts of power On/Off switch Removable chute and butter warming tray All removable parts are dishwasher safe Cord storage Limited 3-year warranty
Overall rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
22 out of 25(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Air Popper Popcorn Maker CPM-100
Review 1 for Cuisinart Air Popper Popcorn Maker CPM-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious and easy popcorn

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Lake555
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Pops corn quickly, tastes great, few kernals unpopped; easy clean up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Air Popper Popcorn Maker CPM-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Added favorite to my kitchen

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMcKeesport, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Great product. Easy to use and pops almost all of the kernels. Easy clean up after use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Air Popper Popcorn Maker CPM-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a Good One!

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Jeje007
fromAustin, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Air Popping without fat gives me three times the amount of popcorn for half the count. I used organic popcorn, no salt or butter and it still tasted good. It was quick and 1/2 cup of kernels made two big bowls full. (Have a second big bowl handy, you will need it. Or cut the amount of kernels in half.)
My Favorite BrandMuir Glen Organic
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Air Popper Popcorn Maker CPM-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Popcorn Popper

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
TBear
fromClovis, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I'm so glad I got the Cuisinart Air Popper. I was useing microwave popcorn, but not any more. The popcorn is so much fresher than microwave popcorn and healthier. I would recommend the Cuisinart Air Popper to everyone.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart and KitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Air Popper Popcorn Maker CPM-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
JUNE64
fromMilford, NH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I HAVE USED MY POPCORN POPPER ABOUT 5 TIMES NOW & I LOVE IT. IT LOOKS GREAT SITTING ON MY SIDE COUNTER & LIGHTWEIGHT TO MOVE EASILY. BEFORE YOU PUT THE POPCORN IN MAKE SURE YOU HAVE A BIG BOWL ~IT IS VERY FAST. A MUCH HEALTHIER WAY TO HAVE POPCORN..
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Air Popper Popcorn Maker CPM-100
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good popcorn fast...

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Ro07422
fromMyrtle Beach SC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought this as an alternative to the oil poppers, and wasn't disappointed..the only issue I have with it, and I think all these types of poppers have the same problem, is with the kernels flying out when it starts heating up...it's really just an annoyance, and not a major problem, though. All in all, I am pleased with it and would recommend it to friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Air Popper Popcorn Maker CPM-100
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good popcorn for a dieter

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Leila
fromBakersfield
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the popcorn as it fits into my new way of eating for a lifetime. It is very healthy when cooked in this popper.
My only problem is that instead of using a large bowl to catch the popped kernels as instructed, I must use a large paper grocery sack. When the popper reaches a temperature hot enough to make the kernels bounce, some bounce right out of the popper without popping.. Be prepared for some of the kernels to never get popped unless you can gather them quickly and throw them back into the popper. Using a large sack helps because if they bounce into a bowl they will continue to bounce out onto the floor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Air Popper Popcorn Maker CPM-100
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Air Popper

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
K2104
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
The Cuisinart air popper works very well, but has a tendency to blow unpopped kernals into your bowl, unless you measure 1/4 cup or less corn into the machine before use. I also like the on/off switch, although it seems like that feature should be standard. Overall, it is a very nice air popper.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Air Popper Popcorn Maker CPM-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Volume and Style

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
PaulCJ
fromBethesda, MD, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This extremely good looking popper is something that you may want to keep out just to look at. The red is deep and wonderful. Although one puts in a small amount of kernels, the volume of perfectly popped corn is huge (very few unpopped). The flavor is lighter and better than microwave.
My Favorite BrandLe Cruset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Air Popper Popcorn Maker CPM-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am so happy with this!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Lolo23
fromVermont
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love this popcorn popper. It is quick, uses no oil, and pops all but a few kernels, and I don't have to wash a pan after popping on top of the stove. Even my husband was "wowed" by it! Love it!
My Favorite BrandDepends on the product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Air Popper Popcorn Maker CPM-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase!!

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
redsaurora
fromTacoma, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
so much faster than popping separate bags in the microwave. And healthier without the chemicals! I enjoy it sprayed with coconut oil spray (Trader Jos) organic then sprinkled with herbamare. delicious!
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Air Popper Popcorn Maker CPM-100
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good value

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
dragonqat2
fromNew Windsor, MD, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have used microwave poppers for many years, including breaking 2 glass ones. I decided on this air popper because (1) you do not have to use any oil (as in microwave poppers); and (2) it will not break as easily as glass. I read other reviews and I too have the problem with kernals jumping out ahead of the popped kernals (even with fresh kernals). The popped kernals are also slightly tough (even with fresh kernals). I will keep it and am still recommending it if someone does not mind these 2 small problems. It is easy to use and clean. It does get hot, so I am careful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Air Popper Popcorn Maker CPM-100
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Popcorn Maker

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Amers
fromLongview, WA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
It would have been nice if this product had a separate place to melt the butter. After you pour in the popcorn and then put he butter in the same tray, it does not melt fast enough before all the popcorn has popped.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Air Popper Popcorn Maker CPM-100
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cuisinart Air Popper

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Buttercup666
fromMilwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Overall we like our new air popper. It puts out the measured amount of popped corn rather quickly and most of the popped corn does fall into a placed bowl. It is easy to clean and small enough that it stores easily. Our only complaint is the amount of
kernals it spits out prior to heating up enough to start the popping process. We use a hand held strainer to catch them, as they are are too hot to handle.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Air Popper Popcorn Maker CPM-100
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Air Popper

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
napazin
fromColorado Springs, CO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Cat Cora
Blows way to many not potted kernels. Would never repurchase
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Air Popper Popcorn Maker CPM-100
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Steveiam
fromScottsdale, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Although this popcorn machine produces fine
popcorn, it does so at the rate of 80% of the basic mix.
There is a large residue of unpopped corn left to be thrown out with each use. Further, the popped kernels are emitted all over the place as they are ejected.
My Favorite BrandMiele
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Air Popper Popcorn Maker CPM-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS POPPER!!

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Ralls92651
fromLaguna Beach, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
The Cuisinart Air Popper is awesome. I love the clean, simple looking lines...looks good on the shelf. (Reminds me of the one we had growing up, but improved!) Thanks Cuisinart for making quality products with good looks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Air Popper Popcorn Maker CPM-100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Corn Popper

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Blktie8
fromHowell, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I had to wait for the back order ,but worth it .
Excellent machine
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Air Popper Popcorn Maker CPM-100
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works well

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Christina123
fromMerritt Island, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
my only complaint about this product is that popcorn gets all over the counter top, etc.. even though I use a deep,large bowl. I have not used the butter-melter. This is an attractive appliance, no complaints.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Air Popper Popcorn Maker CPM-100
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Darkgator
fromCentral Florida
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Nice compact design. Works great.
My Favorite BrandLodge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>