Customer reviews for Kyocera Revolution Chef's Knife, 6-inch

Kyocera Revolution Chef's Knife, 6-inch

Kyocera Revolution Chef's Knife, 6-inch : The multipurpose Kyocera Revolution Chef's Knife is designed with a long blade to effortlessly slice through large melons and thick meats and mince smaller fruits and vegetables. Engineered with exclusive Kyocera Advanced Ceramics that is second only to diamonds in hardness, the Kyocera 6" chef's knife holds its edge 10 times longer than other professional kitchen knives. Incredibly lightweight and perfectly balanced for precision control, the ultra-sharp ceramic knife is precision ground for a microscopically exact, rock-hard edge. Part of the popular Kyocera Revolution series, the 6" ceramic knife's thinner blade edge delivers minimal resistance and requires less pressure when cutting. Kyocera kitchen knives efficiently cut boneless meats, fruits and vegetables so thin you can see through the slices. Typically half the weight of steel knives, the 6" ceramic knife with ergonomic handle is easy to maneuver and reduces fatigue during long, repetitive cutting tasks. Stain- and rust-proof, the blade does not absorb acids, oils, salts or food flavors. Kyocera innovative ceramic will not brown foods or transfer a metallic taste. Simply rinse clean and wipe dry. Founded in 1959 in Kyoto, Japan, Kyocera is today's largest manufacturer of premium quality advanced ceramic knives and kitchen products in the world. Both professional chefs and home cooks prefer Kyocera ceramic kitchen knives for their unequaled featherweight handling and superior edge retention. Product Features Exclusive Kyocera Zirconia 206 advanced ceramic produces a stronger, dense blade Kyocera's advanced ceramic is second only to diamonds in hardness and is 50% harder than steel Blade stays razor-sharp 10 times longer than conventional high-carbon steel knives Precision-sharp diamond ground for a microscopically exact, rock-hard edge Lightweight for easy handling-typically half the weight of steel kitchen knives Thinner blade delivers minimal resistance and requires less pressure when cutting Smooth, polished surface resists germs Stain- and rust-proof and impervious to acids, oils and salts Does not absorb flavors, brown foods or transfer a metallic taste Perfectly balanced for exceptional control Comfortable ergonomic resin handle allows for lengthy, repetitive cutting tasks Rinse clean and wipe dry Lifetime complimentary sharpening Lifetime warranty
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Kyocera Revolution Chef's Knife, 6-inch
Review 1 for Kyocera Revolution Chef's Knife, 6-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good and sharp 6 inch knife

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
online1
fromTexas
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This knife is everything it's supposed to be. I had ordered a ceramic knife set before and sent it back because they wouldn't cut a tomato. This knife does cut a tomato. I do wish it came with at least a see through sheath for storage.
My Favorite Brandnew favorite brand Kyocera
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kyocera Revolution Chef's Knife, 6-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
rutledge
fromCambridge, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Super sharp. Makes peppers and onions feel like warm butter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kyocera Revolution Chef's Knife, 6-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely sharp with great balance

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
NatiChef
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is my first ceramic knife and I was amazed by its performance. It's extremely sharp and slices very well, even vegetables like ripe tomatoes. It is surprisingly light, but well-balanced, and is easy to handle. We have not encountered any problems after nearly 30 days of use, but I am concerned because the knife blade seems so delicate and vulnerable to breakage. We are careful to hand-wash it after each use to avoid any potential damage in the dishwasher. Thus far, I'm extremely satisfied with this product and would recommend it to friends and family.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kyocera Revolution Chef's Knife, 6-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even better than expected

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Ed48
fromSmithfield, VA 23430, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I can't say enough about ths Kyocera Chef's knife-amazing sharpness, great balance and much less tiring to use than a standard steel knife. I would recommend it as a great kitchen tool addition to anyone who is serious about cooking.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kyocera Revolution Chef's Knife, 6-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Deemon45
fromColeman, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I order one for my Sister-in-Law as suggested by a friend, I open the package and decided to tried it. Wow, lovely cut on pork loin, and squash. Was glad I open the package and tried it myself. Ordered another for my Sister-in-law. I know she will love it as I this one.
My Favorite BrandGerber and now Kyocera
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kyocera Revolution Chef's Knife, 6-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLebanon, CT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Daniel Boulud
Fast shipping, perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kyocera Revolution Chef's Knife, 6-inch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ceramic knives are very fragile!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromColorado Springs, CO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I've had this knife for years. Ceramic knives, as a whole, have a bunch of problems:
- They are impossible to sharpen. You have to send them back to the factory for sharpening. Personally, I think they merely send you a new one when returned, because I don't think anyone can sharpen them.
- They are VERY fragile. Over the years, my ceramic knives have divits (or gouges) in them from trying to cut something hard. And don't even think about dropping one. They shatter.
Chef's thinks these are the greatest, and they are, for a while. Then you'd wish you had a good steel knife.
My Favorite BrandMauvial
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kyocera Revolution Chef's Knife, 6-inch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great gift

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
honda
fromsolana beach, ca.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I have purchased this knife in a couple different sizes, use all of them all the time. Real sharp, and the lightness is a blessing in disguise. Also bought a ceramic peeler.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kyocera Revolution Chef's Knife, 6-inch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Chefs Knife

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
orkidgror
fromFLorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I returned this knife unopened...it was far to bulky for me. I did like and kept the paring knife.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kyocera Revolution Chef's Knife, 6-inch
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product