Customer reviews for Kyocera Revolution Santoku and Paring Knife Gift Set

Kyocera Revolution Santoku and Paring Knife Gift Set

Kyocera Revolution Santoku and Paring Knife Gift Set : A must-have cutlery pair for any chef, the Kyocera Revolution Santoku and Paring Knife Gift Set efficiently slices fruits, vegetables and boneless meats saving you valuable kitchen prep time. Remarkably lightweight and perfectly balanced for precision control, the 5 1/2" Kyocera santoku knife and 3" paring knife are ultra-sharp, cutting foods so thin you can actually see through the slices. Part of the popular Kyocera Revolution series, the sleek ceramic knife set is engineered of exclusive Kyocera Advanced Ceramics for blades that are second only to diamonds in hardness. Each Kyocera kitchen knife retains its edge 10 times longer than other professional cutlery, including high-carbon steel. An Asian-style multipurpose knife, the 5 1/2" Kyocera santoku knife is ideal for cubing, slicing and dicing vegetables, meats and fish. The 3" paring knife quickly prepares fruit trays and vegetables garnishes with ease. Precision ground for a microscopically exact, rock-hard edge, the thinner blade edges deliver minimal resistance and require less pressure when cutting. Typically half the weight of steel knives, each ceramic knife with ergonomic handle is easy to maneuver, especially for longer cutting tasks. The kitchen knife set is stain- and rust-proof and does not absorb acids, oils, salts or food flavors. Kyocera innovative ceramic will not brown foods or transfer a metallic taste. Simply rinse clean and wipe dry. Founded in 1959 in Kyoto, Japan, Kyocera is today's largest manufacturer of premium quality advanced ceramic knives and kitchen products in the world. Both professional chefs and home cooks prefer Kyocera ceramic kitchen knives for their unequaled featherweight handling and superior edge retention. Product Features Exclusive Zirconia 206 advanced ceramic produces stronger, dense blades Kyocera's advanced ceramic is second only to diamonds in hardness and is 50% harder than steel Blades stay razor-sharp 10 times longer than conventional high-carbon steel knives Precision-sharp diamond ground blades ensure microscopically exact, rock-hard edges Lightweight for easy handling-typically half the weight of steel knives Thinner blades deliver minimal resistance and require less pressure when cutting Smooth, polished surfaces resist germs Stain- and rust-proof and impervious to acids, oils and salts Blades do not absorb flavors, brown foods or transfer a metallic taste Perfectly balanced for exceptional control Comfortable ergonomic resin handles allow for lengthy, repetitive cutting tasks Rinse clean and wipe dry Lifetime complimentary sharpening Lifetime warranty
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kyocera Revolution Santoku and Paring Knife Gift Set
Review 1 for Kyocera Revolution Santoku and Paring Knife Gift Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kyocera knives

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
goldm86
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
These knives are a must at our house. They cut prep time substantially and do a great job of slicing, dicing and cutting. I recommemnd them to everyone.
My Favorite Brandwearever
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kyocera Revolution Santoku and Paring Knife Gift Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I already own this knife set and love it!

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
unskilled
fromLake Havasu City, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I bought this knife set for my daughter because she loves mine so much! I thought I should get her one of her own before mine disappears into her kitchen! Love, Love the kyocera knives!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kyocera Revolution Santoku and Paring Knife Gift Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb Knives!

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
JacqueMac
fromLaurinburg, NC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These knives more than live up to the advance recommendations about them. They are dangerously sharp, comfortably light-weight, and helpfully boxed for counter storage. My wife and I reach for them first when we need a knife.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kyocera Revolution Santoku and Paring Knife Gift Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Looie
fromMissouri
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I wanted to try this new product. I am very impressed with the sharpness and how well they perform.
My Favorite Brandlecruset
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kyocera Revolution Santoku and Paring Knife Gift Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, But Delicate

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Nubmaeme
fromGranite Falls, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I bought this set for my son (he's the cook in our house!). He tried the paring knife, right after receiving them, to cut up an apple. He was able to slice the apple so thin that you could read the writing on the blade of the knife! He said that he didn't even have to apply pressure, that the knife just glided right through the apple. The only thing he doesn't like about them is that they are very delicate. They cannot be put in the dishwasher, must be hand washed. Only plastic or wood cutting boards can be used.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kyocera Revolution Santoku and Paring Knife Gift Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Knives

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
gammacj
fromCo
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
You will like how sharp these knives are. They glide through things. One person complained because you had to hand wash. I just want to say, you should never wash a good knife in the dishwasher. It dulls them. You will not regret getting these knives
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kyocera Revolution Santoku and Paring Knife Gift Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Knives

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Ding42
fromDelaware, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Handsome and Sharp!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kyocera Revolution Santoku and Paring Knife Gift Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp deal

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
OldFinn
fromDuluth, MN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The Porcelain Santoku is light in weight and as promised, very sharp. I can make paper-thin slices of ham for example. Nicely balanced. Not sure if I will need my standard Chef's knife.
I got this for me.
My Favorite BrandHave had Calphalon for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kyocera Revolution Santoku and Paring Knife Gift Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ceramic knife set

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
MeenaMe07
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I love love love these knives. So easy to use. I have trouble with arthritis in my hands, so the ease of use is a big plus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kyocera Revolution Santoku and Paring Knife Gift Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ceramic knives

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
gwt51
fromflorida
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The ceramic knives are very sharp, and well balanced. I will wait to see how durable they are down the road.
My Favorite Brandglobal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kyocera Revolution Santoku and Paring Knife Gift Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just for my bar

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
a1963corvette
fromAdvance, NC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I use these for bar knives - and they work very well for that. They are not really top prep knives and are not up to carbon steel. Buy them for what they are.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.