Customer reviews for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions

LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions

LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions : Add creamy rich flavors to icings, candies, cookies and cakes with these baking emulsions. Concentrated flavors blend more easily with butter, sugar and egg to create a smooth consistency. Bring out the essence of creme fillings, unattainable with store-bought brands. Enhance sweet breads and muffins with these delicious flavorings. These water-based, rather than alcohol-based, extracts will not lose flavors from the heat of baking or cooking. LorAnn Oils bakery emulsions are gluten-free, sugar-free and Kosher-certified. 4-oz. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.441 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
30 out of 34(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Review 1 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than extracts

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Cavmum
fromRochester NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I've only used 2 of the 5 flavors (so far) but everyone thinks the flavor is much stronger (in a good way) than typical grocery store flavor extracts. I wish I had these for holiday baking!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect blend of flavors

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Cealymeal123
fromKentucky
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I love this blend of vanilla and butter. It is a subtle flavoring for my cakes just enough of both flavors to stand out. I also love it being an emulsion, the flavor doesn't bake out. Highly recommend for all you bakers out there!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LorAnn Oils

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
David53164
fromFairfax, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I purchased the baking oils, and I used the Coconut first...WOW!!! They are great!! I normally have to use a whole bottle (1.5 - 2oz) of extract, which cost about $4.00 - $5.00. One tablespoon of the baking oil goes a long way!!!! And the flavor is fantastic!! I am so glad I tried this product...I WILL be ordering more!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flavoring is very good

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Patty402
fromClinton, Ma
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
This rum flavor is very good. Better than store bought. You have to use a ton of store bought rum flavor to get results.. Just a little of LorAnnsrum flavor.Get more for your money.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flavor for holidays

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
JREcub
fromAugusta WV
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Perfect amounts to get me through holiday baking. Fair prices and excellent quality. Fresh and flavorful.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

nasty stuff-no coconut flavor

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Karon
fromPueblo,CO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
when I put a drop on my tongue,it-burnt my tongue,threw it away!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best flavors no others for my baking

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Michele53
fromLeechburg, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
these have by far the best flavors I have ever tried. they are a little strong, but not much if not baked.
My Favorite BrandMcCormick
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Orange Extract

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Chip21
fromMI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
A very good product and reasonably priced!
My Favorite BrandBob's Red Mill
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flavorings

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
boopie
fromCorinth, Mississippi
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I honestly have not used any of these flavorings but I am excited about having them and am anxious to try them out in future baking./
My Favorite Brandkitchen aide
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Punch Up Holiday Baking

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Vic5280MPS
fromVirginia Beach, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
With this assortment of flavorings you can do wonders to punch up the holiday baking. No restrictions on choice -- go for broke, flavor up those goodies. You won't be disappointed with this set of flavors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A flavor you can taste

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
novicecook
fromState College, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
LorAnn Orange flavoring exceeded my expectation. I used it with my favorite oatmeal, white chocolate cookies recipe and the flavor is wonderful. It isn't too strong, but it makes its presence known.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Emulsions, for that extra zip to your lip.

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
LouLou612
fromBessemer, AL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Wow! This stuff gives food an extra smack, smack, (what's that flavor) kind of taste. Smooth.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Deep Flavor

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Waterwader
fromEastover, SC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Appreciate the deep flavor, but wish there were larger bottles and ability to buy 3 bottles (grouping) of butter along with other flavors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rum flavoring

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Susan827
fromCharleston, SC, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
A great way to add that special flavor your baking!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great flavors

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Jean2
fromCommack, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I am very pleased with the Oils Bakling & Flavoring Emulsions. They are much better than other flavorings that seem to disappear in baking.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flavoring

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
DSting
fromSC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
great flavor dont add too much to preparations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
RLFF
fromVermont
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Very dissatisfied. No indication on website that product contained artificial ingredients
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST AVAILABLE!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
wrknet99
fromNC
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I discovered these flavorings several yrs ago; made a hot milk sheet cake using this coconut emulsion in both cake and glaze (2 parts coconut/1 part almond). Even some who didn't use to like coconut cake are requesting i do for their parties/special events. Simply delicous stuff in those lit'l brown bottles! CHEFS sale price was also the best price on these that i've seen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are AWESOME

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
moozie56
fromRichland, MS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I had never heard of, let alone used flavoring emulsion until i saw these. The first order was for the butter vanilla and coconut. Loved the butter one so much i have ordered it again. The coconut is also excellent, i just use vanilla a lot more in my baking. Maybe you can do other flavors for us????
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what a deal

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
country98
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
adds a special touch to your baking.intensifies that flavor you want to stand out. love it
My Favorite Brandmy farm products
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>