Customer reviews for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions

LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions

LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions : Add creamy rich flavors to icings, candies, cookies and cakes with these baking emulsions. Concentrated flavors blend more easily with butter, sugar and egg to create a smooth consistency. Bring out the essence of creme fillings, unattainable with store-bought brands. Enhance sweet breads and muffins with these delicious flavorings. These water-based, rather than alcohol-based, extracts will not lose flavors from the heat of baking or cooking. LorAnn Oils bakery emulsions are gluten-free, sugar-free and Kosher-certified. 4-oz. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
24 out of 27(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Review 1 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than extracts

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Cavmum
fromRochester NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I've only used 2 of the 5 flavors (so far) but everyone thinks the flavor is much stronger (in a good way) than typical grocery store flavor extracts. I wish I had these for holiday baking!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect blend of flavors

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Cealymeal123
fromKentucky
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I love this blend of vanilla and butter. It is a subtle flavoring for my cakes just enough of both flavors to stand out. I also love it being an emulsion, the flavor doesn't bake out. Highly recommend for all you bakers out there!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LorAnn Oils

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
David53164
fromFairfax, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I purchased the baking oils, and I used the Coconut first...WOW!!! They are great!! I normally have to use a whole bottle (1.5 - 2oz) of extract, which cost about $4.00 - $5.00. One tablespoon of the baking oil goes a long way!!!! And the flavor is fantastic!! I am so glad I tried this product...I WILL be ordering more!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flavoring is very good

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Patty402
fromClinton, Ma
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
This rum flavor is very good. Better than store bought. You have to use a ton of store bought rum flavor to get results.. Just a little of LorAnnsrum flavor.Get more for your money.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flavor for holidays

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
JREcub
fromAugusta WV
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Perfect amounts to get me through holiday baking. Fair prices and excellent quality. Fresh and flavorful.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Deep Flavor

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Waterwader
fromEastover, SC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Appreciate the deep flavor, but wish there were larger bottles and ability to buy 3 bottles (grouping) of butter along with other flavors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rum flavoring

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Susan827
fromCharleston, SC, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
A great way to add that special flavor your baking!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great flavors

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Jean2
fromCommack, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I am very pleased with the Oils Bakling & Flavoring Emulsions. They are much better than other flavorings that seem to disappear in baking.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flavoring

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
DSting
fromSC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
great flavor dont add too much to preparations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromVermont
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Very dissatisfied. No indication on website that product contained artificial ingredients
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST AVAILABLE!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
wrknet99
fromNC
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I discovered these flavorings several yrs ago; made a hot milk sheet cake using this coconut emulsion in both cake and glaze (2 parts coconut/1 part almond). Even some who didn't use to like coconut cake are requesting i do for their parties/special events. Simply delicous stuff in those lit'l brown bottles! CHEFS sale price was also the best price on these that i've seen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are AWESOME

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
moozie56
fromRichland, MS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I had never heard of, let alone used flavoring emulsion until i saw these. The first order was for the butter vanilla and coconut. Loved the butter one so much i have ordered it again. The coconut is also excellent, i just use vanilla a lot more in my baking. Maybe you can do other flavors for us????
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what a deal

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
country98
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
adds a special touch to your baking.intensifies that flavor you want to stand out. love it
My Favorite Brandmy farm products
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PIE TERRIFIC

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
BADBACK
fromHomewood, AL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
GREAT STUFF. HAVE USED IT FOR AWHILE NOW
AND ITS THE BEST FLAVORING I HAVE EVER USED
My Favorite BrandLL BEAN
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE THESE

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
RIZZ
fromMA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
FINALLY FLAVORINGS WITHOUT ALCOHOL!
I HAVE SEARCHED FOR A LOING TIME FOR PRODUCTS THAT ELIMINATE ALCOHOL AND FOUND THEM HERE. I BOUGHT THEM ALL. .GOOD SIZE BOTTLES, TOO.
I CAN'T WAIT TO SHARE THESE WITH MY DAUGHTER. SHE'S THE REAL CHEF..
My Favorite Branddon't have one
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy experience with LorAnn Oils

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Sandra1582
fromAshland City, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is my first experience using LorAnn Oils and, so far, I've found the flavor to be superior to extracts. The Butter Vanilla and Lemon were used in a Lemon Pound Cake with Lemon Curd filling and Lemon Cream Cheese frosting. The Lemon Oil even has the taste of zest, as well as juice. Love it! Can't wait to try the other flavors. Chef's is the first place I've seen LorAnn Oils for sale. Thanks!
My Favorite BrandNielsen-Massey
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LorAnn Oils,(orange)

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Butterhorn
fromWichita, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Very nice flavor, first time using the Emulsion flavoring in my cooking. I used the emulsion to make my icing for my cakes, it added a nice touch. I will be using it for more of my cooking needs.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Emulsion vs. extract

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
cookeat
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought the orange flavored emulsion and I am not impressed. It has a strange taste mixed with the orange flavor. I much prefer an extract and will not try this again.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful LorAnn Flavoring Emulsions!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCentral Oregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I am so pleased with the excellent results I have using the LorAnn flavoring emulsions! My cakes, frostings, and other baked goods, all turn out a step above the common home baked goods. These are now a staple in my baking cupboard. Also, the variety of flavors allows you to be creative, so you can put your own signature touch. Thank you, Chefs,...for offering a product that lives up to it's claims!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LorAnn Oils Baking & Flavoring Emulsions
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fine source for a superior product.

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
EBarger
fromSouthern Maryland
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
I'm a long-time user of many Lorann Oils, so it was a pleasant surprise to find a few of them here, available in smaller amounts than I usually buy.
(It's worth noting that the Coconut flavoring proved particularly tasty in my most recent coconut pound cake -- facilitated by a new Nordic Ware non-stick tube cake pan bought just a few weeks ago from ChefsCatalog.)
The Butter-Vanilla Emulsion is a senior member of my pantry, so I already appreciate its value! Whatever the flavor, a little Lorann Oils goes a very long way.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>