Customer reviews for Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder

Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder : Easy-turn dial delivers fine to coarse grinds of fresh, flavorful seasonings for all your favorite foods. The Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder features a grinding mechanism made of exclusive Kyocera Advanced Ceramics that is second only to diamonds in hardness. Besides peppercorns, sea salt, rock salt and wet salt, the Kyocera Everything Mill grinds all types of herbs and spices. The adjustable ceramic grinder is rustproof and will not corrode to ensure pure-tasting flavors every time. Sleek upright design keeps residual grinds from spilling on shelves, tables and counters. Ceramic grinder is also ideal for sesame seeds, flax seeds, mustard seeds, chili peppers, celery and cumin seeds. Secure-fit cap keeps contents dry in humid conditions. Reusable glass container does not retain aromas and is dishwasher-safe. Founded in 1959 in Kyoto, Japan, Kyocera is today's largest manufacturer of premium quality advanced ceramic knives and kitchen products in the world. Both professional chefs and home cooks prefer the Kyocera ceramic grinder for its long-lasting sharp blade that will not rust like most metal spice grinders. Product Features Adjustable dial allows custom-grind spices like sea salt, peppercorns, cumin, flax, sesame seeds, mustard seeds and more Exclusive Kyocera Zirconia 206 advanced ceramic produces a stronger, dense grinding mechanism Kyocera's advanced ceramic is second only to diamonds in hardness and is 50% harder than steel Ceramic grinding mechanism ensures long-lasting performance Rustproof and will not corrode to ensure pure-tasting flavors with every grind Stay-fresh cap seals out moisture and humidity Top grinder design keeps leftover spices off shelves, counters or tables Reusable glass container does not absorb odors Dishwasher-safe glass container Lifetime warranty
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 out of 21(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder
Review 1 for Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Awesome

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
jusdane
fromColumbus, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I bought his for Sea Salt, and it works absolutely great. Well designed and makes grinding salt extremely easy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No mess salt grinder.

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDanforth, IL 60930, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I love how this Kyocera Everything Mill works on sea salt! The design doesn't allow salt particles to be left on the table. It grinds nice and small and offers many adjustments. Great product!
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORKS GREAT!!

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Catherine777
fromSouthern Calfonia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I'm so happy with my Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder. I have wanted something like this for so long and now that I've used it I am even happier!
My combination of ingredients that I used for my Thanksgiving Turkey were: 4 colors of peppercorns, course sea salt, dried onion, dried red and green peppers, rosemary, thyme and coriander.
They all ground up perfect and made my life easier!
My Favorite BrandAll kinds and homemade too!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great mill grinder

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
cookingnovice
fromWhitman MA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This mill grinder was so good I ordered another one. I use one for sea salt and the other to grind stick cinnamon.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORKS LIKE A CHARM

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
CookinMom91
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
Works great. Twist clockwise to release spice. Pepper and salt grinds evenly with all three settings..Fine, medium or coarse! Haven't tried herbs yet as I just recently purchased my two grinders mainly for salt and pepper. Nice size capacity. Glass style blends with any kitchen. Nice that spice comes out of top when flipped so that no residue crumbs are left on counter when stored upright! Happy that it will grind everything except nuts and larger. Happy no metal material to react with wet salt!!!! Would be nice to see this type grinder with no metal in different styles........SERVES PURPOSE WELL, HOWEVER.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart or Kitchen-Aid
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Didn't work out for me

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
slbram
fromMidwest
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I need a grinder that will work with fennel seeds...this was unable to grind the seed for me.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best grinder ever!

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
JohnD
fromSeattle,WA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
This is absolutely the best grinder I have ever owned. My wife bought me one as a present because I'd been disappointed with other spice mills. I used it for pepper corns the first day and liked it so much I ordered 2 more so I could leave black pepper corns in one and use the new ones for other spices.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits the purpose

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Kitchengadgetfanatic
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Overall satisfied with the product, However ; I did find the turn dial a little difficult to adjust.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KYOCERA EVERYTHING MILL ADJUSTABLE GRINDER.

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
BUCKMASTER
fromALONG THE SUSQUEHANNA RIVER IN EXETER, PA.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
THIS MILL WORKS PERFECT I HAD ONE AND THIS IS MY SECOND PURCHASE. I HAVE FOUND IT TO BE THE ONLY MILL TO GRIND SEA SALT AND NOW THE SECOND ONE I USE FOR BLACK PEPPER CORNS. I NOW HAVE A MATCHED SET. BUY IT YOU WILL LIKE IT!
My Favorite BrandI DON'T BUY BRANDS I BUY WHAT I LIKE I DISREGUARD PRICE.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
ritasam
fromSan Diego CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This product is easy to use and easy to clean. It has a modern appearance and looks well on the table. We only use sea salt so this is a great grinder for that and has many other uses.
My Favorite BrandMediterrean
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more mess.

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Searer
fromFlorida
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Perfect design. No more peppery mess under the grinder.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great grinder!

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
SpiceyGirl77
fromLakeport
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I love this grinder. Easy to fill.. Can change from course to fine easily. I will get another one of these!
My Favorite BrandChefs
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right!

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
SteeleMagnolia
fromMD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I bought this for a peppercorn grinder. It's perfect! The grind is variable and it's easy to clean. I wanted one made of glass and this fit the bill nicely.
My Favorite BrandIsland Seasonings
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best herb grinder I have ever used!

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer avatar
BKTucson
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have used this grinder to grind dried herbs for meat rubs/marinades. It does the job with ease and the adjustable turning dial gives you the precise fineness/coarseness that you need for the task at hand. The glass base holds approximately 1/2 cup of dried herbs. The only thing I had a problem with is unscrewing the grinder from the glass herb jar. I had to use (2) rubber jar lid openers (1) to grip the jar and one to grip the shiny 1/2" stationary part of the grinder that attaches to the jar). My design suggestion is that the stationary part of the grinder be hexagonal in shape and 3/4" to 1" high so that it could be easily gripped to screw on & off of the herb jar.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great grinder

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Magicchef
fromUnited States
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I bought this after buying one of their other non-adjustable grinders and this one has the same great quality. My only suggestion for improvement would be that the dial provide a different color for the size indicator of the grind. It's all the same white and makes it difficult to see where it is set.
My Favorite BrandRosle, KitchenAid, LeCrueset, Cuisinart, Kyocera
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid little grinder

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
nebraskacooking
fromLincoln, NE, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Good product that works well for grinding up spices. Used it to grind up chile's, but we needed to make sure they were cut into 1" long pieces or so and it worked just fine. Don't over stuff it and you'll have no problems working this manual grinder.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everyone needs at least one.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Sequinsadie
fromIdaho, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My sister wanted this grinder so when I ordered hers' I got one for me. I will order more.....good for pepper,dried herbs....love it.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect grinder

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
LouLou51
fromNorthern Minnesota
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I bought some Citron sea salt flakes, but my regular grinder just didn't work. This works perfectly.
My Favorite Branddon't have one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a charm

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
SoozMac
fromRI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Bought this due to good reviews, and I'm not disappointed. We have been using a McCormick's pepper blend for some years that we LOVE: multicolored peppercorns with whole coriander and a smidge of whole allspice. It's wonderful on green beans with salt & olive oil! I wanted to make my own mix, and it has turned out wonderfully well. Love the grinder, easy to wash when needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kyocera Everything Mill Adjustable Grinder
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 of 2 recommend this product