Customer reviews for Calphalon Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Shallow Sauce Pan with Cover, 2.5 quart

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Calphalon Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Shallow Sauce Pan with Cover, 2.5 quart

Calphalon Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Shallow Sauce Pan with Cover, 2.5 quart : A timer-saver in the kitchen, the Calphalon Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel Shallow Sauce Pan with Cover effortlessly boils grains and pasta and reduces sauces and gravies. The triple-layer construction of heavy-gauge aluminum core between 2 stainless-steel layers ensures consistent, even heating extending up the sides of the 2-5-qt. shallow sauce pan. The gleaming stainless-steel exterior looks stunning from stove top and oven to the dinner table. For stress-free cooking whether you're simmering soups or heating leftovers, the Calphalon sauce pan with lid is your go-to cookware. The polished, magnetic exterior is fully induction-ready and the durable satin-finish interior lets you efficiently cook steamed vegetables, fluffy rice, meaty marina or creamy mac and cheese. Classically styled 2.5-qt. sauce pan with cover suits both seasoned and novice home chefs in serving everything from tangy appetizers to creamy desserts like chocolate mousse and rice pudding. Secure-fit tempered, domed glass cover with reinforced stainless-steel band seals in moisture and nutrients. Calphalon cast stainless-steel handle stays cool and is triple-riveted for secure handling and strength. The flared rim assists smooth pouring of ingredients. Designed for all cooktops, the shallow sauce pan with lid is conveniently oven-, broiler- and dishwasher-safe. Since the 1960s, both professional and home chefs have come to count on Calphalon for premium cookware, bakeware and a full line of kitchen products. In 2001 Calphalon introduced its Tri-Ply Stainless-Steel cookware. Today you can enjoy top-quality Calphalon cookware in a variety of interiors and finishes and the 2.5-qt. shallow sauce pan reflects the culinary company's attention to remarkable style and performance. Product Features Beautiful tri-ply stainless-steel cookware design accents any kitchen decor Heavy-gauge aluminum core encased between 2 stainless-steel layers Highly conductive aluminum extends up shallow sauce pan's sides for widespread heat conduction Calphalon tri-ply construction ensures consistent, even heating and optimum browning Satin-finish stainless-steel interior offers long-lasting durability Tempered, domed glass cover with wide stainless-steel band seals in moisture and nutrients Triple-riveted, cast stainless-steel handle for safe, stay-cool cooking Long stay-cool handle with convenient, large hanging eyelet Flared rim offers spill-proof pouring Use with metal utensils, but nonmetal utensils recommended to better protect the cookware surface Lightweight, ergonomic design for easy handling Mirror-finish exterior offers elegant cooktop to tabletop presentation Safe for induction, gas, ceramic, glass, electric and halogen stove tops Sauce pan oven-safe to 500 F; glass cover oven-safe to 450 F Safe for broiler use Dishwasher-safe; hand washing is recommended Lifetime warranty
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Calphalon Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Shallow Sauce Pan with Cover, 2.5 quart
Review 1 for Calphalon Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Shallow Sauce Pan with Cover, 2.5 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great little pot!

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
namuami
fromca
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This pot is great for me. I use it on the induction to boil little things and I have also saute things on it and it works great!
I like the heaviness of the lid and the bottom of the pot and how sturdy it feels. It washes easy and have used it almost everyday since purchase and have no problem with it whatsoever!!
Overall, I'd highly recommend this pot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Calphalon Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Shallow Sauce Pan with Cover, 2.5 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Bel53
fromLas Cruces, NM
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My sister loved the pan!
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Calphalon Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Shallow Sauce Pan with Cover, 2.5 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why Did I Wait So Long?

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Daley
fromYoungsville, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Can't believe I LOVE a pan!...and not sure why it's taken me this long to discover Calphalon. I like the appearance, even-heating, easy clean-up, and glass lid. I have not had success with glass-lidded pans before this one. I wish I hadn't spent so much money on those new non-stick pans. I will definitely buy more of this brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Calphalon Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Shallow Sauce Pan with Cover, 2.5 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing pan!

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Lynn318
fromCamarillo, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Looking for new pots and pans, bought this to try out and it has me sold. Not too heavy, the handles are easy to grip. Heat is evenly distributed, cooks quickly and is a breeze to clean up.
My Favorite BrandWusthof, Calphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Calphalon Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Shallow Sauce Pan with Cover, 2.5 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy strong good pan

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
argyle24
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I couldn't ask for a better all purpose pan. Large enough for most everything yet not unwieldy. Heavy enough for braising but easily picked up. Tight fitting lid. Excellent value as you can''t find any pan nearly as good as this for such a low price.
My Favorite BrandScanpan and Fagor
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Calphalon Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Shallow Sauce Pan with Cover, 2.5 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful Pan

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
auntgoogie
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I like the look of the pan . I like the way foods turn out when I use . The only thing that for me is a problem is the weight . I have copal tunnel in my right hand and it is a little heavy . For someone that does not have that problem it is perfect .
My Favorite BrandWustaff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Calphalon Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Shallow Sauce Pan with Cover, 2.5 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This pot is terrific, built solid, long handle

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
sahara48
fromTaos, NM
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This product is well built. Cooks quickly and evenly. I am extremely happy with the Calphalon product. Recommending Calphalon to all.
My Favorite BrandLodge
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Calphalon Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Shallow Sauce Pan with Cover, 2.5 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ADORE this versatile pan!!!

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Trishj
fromIrmo, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This new addition to my kitchen is so welcome. I love cooking with it, find it is my new 'go to' pan, and it cleans up like a dream! Highly recommend it!!!
It looks like a work of art for the kitchen!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Calphalon Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Shallow Sauce Pan with Cover, 2.5 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great saucepan

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
tasr
fromSarasota, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Although this is only my second piece, I love Calphalon stainless steel products. See-thru lid is great asset. Pan washes up beautifully. I wouldn't be able to purchase if it weren't for the fantastic price on sale. Highly recommended.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Calphalon Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Shallow Sauce Pan with Cover, 2.5 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan for the price!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Redbirdink
fromPortland, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I'm in the process of replacing my teflon coated cookware with stainless steel and since I'm on a budget, this was an excellent choice. I've only had it for a short time, so I can't address the durability but it's doing a superb job cooking my vegetables!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Calphalon Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Shallow Sauce Pan with Cover, 2.5 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i'm happy!

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
spacer1066
fromSouthern Maine
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've used this pan a number of times now and found nice, even heating each time. The size is perfect for many needs and the clean up is easy. I'm very glad i've purchased this sauce pan!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.