Customer reviews for Le Creuset Signature Collection Braiser, 3-1/2 quart

Le Creuset Signature Collection Braiser, 3-1/2 quart

Le Creuset Signature Collection Braiser, 3-1/2 quart : This Le Creuset 3 1/2-qt. braiser is perfect to saute or roast vegetables, braise chicken, beef or seafood and provide elegant presentation. Shallow depth is ideal for preparing sauce or risotto, baking pot pie or casserole with more exposure to add even, crisp-golden browning. Lower profile ensures tender juicy meats, rich flavorful gravy or reduction. Preferred by chefs for the cooking versatility, superior heat retention and excellent browning of foods, Le Creuset enameled cast-iron cookware ensures all ingredients cook at an even temperature. With the high-quality porcelain-enamel coating, this braiser is impermeable to odors and stains for lifetime use. The Le Creuset Signature collection combines traditional superior craftsmanship with ergonomic and functional innovations. Modernized lid is more stable and tight-fitting, ensuring better performance sealing in moisture and flavors. The handles on this braiser are 45% larger, providing a roomier grip to lift with oven mitts. Improved ergonomic knob is heat-resistant to 500 F. This Signature collection features the most durable and resistant interior formulation offered by Le Creuset, smooth and easy to clean, sauteing vegetables, simmering sauce or braising meat or seafood. Food or liquid will not react with the enameled finish. With the tight-fitting lid, moisture is sealed inside for best absorption of seasonings and flavor. This 3 1/2-qt. braiser goes from fridge or freezer to the oven or stove top, then conveniently to the table for beautiful presentation. Oven-, broiler-, freezer- and dishwasher-safe. Made in France. Lifetime manufacturer warranty. Le Creuset is consistently chosen by leading chefs, restaurateurs and home connoisseurs for its cooking advantages, performance and style. Bright color choices are the legendary style at Le Creuset to enliven your world of serving and entertaining. The best gourmet meals deserve the cooking finesse of Le Creuset. Product Features Le Creuset Signature Collection of enameled cast-iron cookware is molded and crafted by hand, combining traditional unmatched craftsmanship with a reinvented, improved design The ideal size to saute vegetables, simmer sauce, braise chicken, beef or seafood and provide elegant presentation Shallow depth perfect for preparing sauce or risotto, baking pot pie or casserole, allowing more exposure for even browning Modernized lid is more stable and tight-fitting, ensuring greater retention of moisture and flavors, while self-basting foods Newly-formulated enamel interior is more durable, stain- and odor-resistant and easier to clean Handles are 45% larger, providing a roomier grip, even with oven mitts, ensuring safe transport from oven to table Improved ergonomic phenolic knob is heat-resistant to 500 F The iron is melted at an extremely high temperature in a cauldron (called a "creuset" in French) then poured into a sand mold. Under the hands of skilled craftsmen, each surface is smoothed in preparation for uniform porcelain enameling Le Creuset cast-iron provides unparalleled heat retention Smooth porcelain-enameled interior and exterior is nonreactive to food or liquid Bold and dynamic colors match Le Creuset enameled cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and accessories Versatile for stove top, oven or broiler For nearly a century, Le Creuset has been the preferred cookware choice of distinguished chefs around the world
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Le Creuset Signature Collection Braiser, 3-1/2 quart
Review 1 for Le Creuset Signature Collection Braiser, 3-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

How did I live this out this?

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
TerMBA
fromUpland, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This has quickly become my favorite piece of cookware. Can't imagine how I lived without this for so long. What was I thinking? You won't regret this purchase.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Le Creuset Signature Collection Braiser, 3-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love it!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
BeachyChris
fromManhattan, New York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Love that I can cook on stove top and then put in oven. Perfect size and shape for anything from browning a tenderloin to making fried rice then serving from it. The color is beautiful. Bought it for our beach house and its the perfect color.
It is a bit weighty so hopefully I will still be able to lift it years from now.
My Favorite Brandvaried -- no favorite
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Le Creuset Signature Collection Braiser, 3-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer avatar
KitchenChef
fromSalt Lake City
My Cooking Level:Expert
It took me awhile to purchase this because of the price. But I was able to use it at a friend's house first and that convinced me. It is the perfect size for braising. I tried to make the same recipe in one of my pans and what a difference. This pan browns meat perfectly. Th construction allows heat to be spread out very uniformly. No hot spots or burning. Finally bit the bullet and bought it and I am so glad I did. Wish I had done it earlier. Will probably look into upgrading some other dishes with LeCrueset products.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Le Creuset Signature Collection Braiser, 3-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stove top braising

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
dago
fromlower alabama
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
just the right size for 2 people
My Favorite Brandle creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Le Creuset Signature Collection Braiser, 3-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Cooking Tool

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Tpman
fromFond du Lac, WI, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Just the right size and just a perfect cooking tool. The French did it right with this one !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Le Creuset Signature Collection Braiser, 3-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Braiser

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
toliha
fromBeaumont, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a fantastic addition to the kitchen...everyone should have at least one! Great for stove top or oven...cooks evenly...easiest thing in kitchen to clean.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Le Creuset Signature Collection Braiser, 3-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Le Creuset

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Tandg
fromChicago
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I love this cookware. I use this braiser all the time. I bought Le Creuset because I believe that ceramic cookware is safer to use and I don't have to be concerned about metal toxicity, etc. But, beyond that, I love that this cookware cooks evenly and does not scorch. I use it for so much .. soups and sauces, cooking meats, rice, etc. I know the price is steep, but it will last beyond your lifetime. And it is easy to clean. Great product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Le Creuset Signature Collection Braiser, 3-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this pan

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Airedale2
fromMendocino
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
These are the best pans, heavy, durable, and beautiful...cook and serve...that easy!!!
My Favorite Brandall clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Le Creuset Signature Collection Braiser, 3-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Used Pan in My Kitchen!

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
AspiringMasterChef
fromLos Angeles
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I have a large collection of high quality cookware and this is my #1 favorite and the only one that resides on my 6-burner Viking. Highly versatile and so much more than a brasier. Deglazes beautifully and is easy to clean. I rarely pull out a skillet or sauté pan now that I have the 3.5 qt Le Creuset. Debated between it and the 5 qt. The 3.5 is perfect when cooking for 2-4 people and is lighter and easier to handle. Well worth the price based on how often I use it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Le Creuset Signature Collection Braiser, 3-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just for two

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMidwest
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Now that I am cooking just for two, it is nice to have a smaller roaster instead of pulling out the large Staub.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Le Creuset Signature Collection Braiser, 3-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best.

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Denis
fromUpper Saint Clair, Pa.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Le Creuset, the best enameled/cast iron pans made. Don't settle for less.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Le Creuset Signature Collection Braiser, 3-1/2 quart
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lifetime pot

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromEl Cajon, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I'm sure my daughters will want to inherit this brasier someday. Even heating plus good looks make it the most versitile cookware in my kitchen. Love the red color also.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.