Customer reviews for Silicone Waffle Tongs

Silicone Waffle Tongs

Silicone Waffle Tongs : Silicone prongs on this waffle utensil fit neatly into pockets to grip without tearing the delicate texture of golden-crisp waffles. Silicone spatula base glides under waffles, while preserving grid surface. Eliminate the risk of using metal forks with electric waffle makers. These silicone tongs prevent scratches to nonstick plates. Stay-cool handles with thumb and finger indentations for nonslip control. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Heat-resistant silicone tongs gently grip, lift and serve waffles Silicone prongs fit neatly into pockets to secure waffles without tearing Silicone spatula base glides under waffles Eliminate the risk of using metal forks with electric waffle makers Prevent scratches to nonstick plates Stay-cool handles with thumb and finger indentations for nonslip control
Overall rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Silicone Waffle Tongs
Review 1 for Silicone Waffle Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't scrape the wafflemaker!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Lucy72
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
How many times I have used a metal fork to remove waffles and scratched the non-stick finish!
No more!! These are wonderful and very small to store. You have to try them!
My Favorite BrandPampered Chef
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silicone Waffle Tongs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helpful new tool for the kitchen

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
bigjohn76
fromBarefoot Bay FL.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
A great tool to get the waffles out of My new Waring pro waffle maker. It grabs the deep Belgian waffles without breaking them and slides them easily onto the plate. The combo makes it fun to have waffles for breakfast.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silicone Waffle Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sillicone Waffle Tongs

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Mumsie
fromWest Chester, Pa.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Saves burned fingers and scratched waffle iron. Easy to use, wash and store. Good way to start the day with hot waffles, cool fingers and intact waffle iron. Highly recommend the product.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silicone Waffle Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sillcon waffle tong

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
rasta
fromBrooklyn, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
this tong is small but effective i use it today after making a few waffle for the family and it preform very well which surprising to see such a inexpensive kitchen tool do the job it was made for good buy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silicone Waffle Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

silicone waffle tongs

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Butterhorn
fromWichita, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
A most have tool needed for usage with my Kitchenaid Pro Line Waffle Baker, excellent grip, no tearing of the wonderfully golden crisp Belgian Waffles.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid, Small and Large Appliances
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silicone Waffle Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Waffle Makers

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer avatar
LB8063
fromNaples, NY 14512, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Just purchased a Waffle Maker from Chef's Catalog and was not sure I wanted the tongs. I then decided that I Really did not want to scratch up a new waffle maker with a metal fork. Soooo glad I mde the decision to get these. The silicon is very soft, almost like rubber. The tongs really help with taking out a waffle without squishing the waffle, and most importantly without damaging the waffle maker. A Must have for making waffles!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silicone Waffle Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Burnt Fingers

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Pat1961
fromBohemia, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
The best invention for the home made waffles. I used to burn my fingers every time. It works wonderfully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silicone Waffle Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waffle Tongs

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Greta58
fromCalifornia, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
So far great they keep my hands out of the steam and are easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silicone Waffle Tongs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Silicone Waffle Tongs

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDublin, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Handy tool to remove waffles from a nonstick waffle iron.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silicone Waffle Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simple and functional

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Sr1shopper
fromCovina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
After ripping waffles from spatulas, forks, chop sticks, this little tool is very useful and one of those, "why didn't I get this sooner?" I thought it was just another tool to fill up my cook drawer but it has proven its usefulness and deserves a place in the drawer. Its smaller size fits easily into a small space in the silicone spatulas drawer.
I make Belgian waffles and the longer teeth can easily hold the waffle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silicone Waffle Tongs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great stocking stuffer

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
NCFoodie
fromSalisbury, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I purchased this for a stocking stuffer for my son
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silicone Waffle Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very handy device

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
MrBE
fromMishawaka, IN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Just the thing for waffles. Works well with my new waffle maker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silicone Waffle Tongs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Silicone Waffle Tongs

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
SLane
fromLos Angeles
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Wish I had purchased this sooner. If it were one inch longer it would be perfect. But, it is still great and the safe way to remove those hot waffles without scratching the waffler maker.
My Favorite BrandDeLonghi
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silicone Waffle Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waffle tongs

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Canuk
fromCA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
It's always been a problem to remove waffles from the waffle maker. These tongs make it so much easier
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silicone Waffle Tongs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Waffle Tongs function beyond expectations

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Jim68
fromArlington, TX
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
These tongs are excellent and better than expected. They do a great job of protecting the waffle maker and the waffle when removing from the waffle maker.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Silicone Waffle Tongs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Where have these been?

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
ChefLynx
fromSilicon Valley, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
It seems like such a trivial issue unless you like making waffles a lot... then every time you make them, you wish you had something like these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Silicone Waffle Tongs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Short for Big Waffles

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
rbuck
fromOrange, CA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
With their silicone surface, I thought these tongs would be perfect for lifting the waffles out of my large Belgian waffle baker (KitchenAid), but the waffles are so large and heavy (and the tongs so short) that the waffle bends down the center and breaks in half before I can get it off the grid and on to the plate. I need to try them on smaller waffles because I still think it's a good idea.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Silicone Waffle Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sandy69

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Sandy69
fromRockford, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Easy way removing waffles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Silicone Waffle Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Opie
fromMt. Holly, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We are very pleased with this unique little gaget. I didn't even know I needed one, bu t it is just the thing to remove waffles. I'm glad someone thought of it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Silicone Waffle Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect waffle every time

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
HOOTIE1
fromUtah
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Fits in my hand perfectly and so easy to use.use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>