Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Pancake Dispenser with Holder

Stainless-Steel Pancake Dispenser with Holder

Stainless-Steel Pancake Dispenser with Holder : This no-drip pancake dispenser portions uniform amounts of pancake batter onto a griddle with the ease of one-touch, one-handed operation. Releases delicate crepe batter onto a skillet, thick waffle batter or fills muffin cups. No waste. No mess. Pancake dispenser with holder prevents drips on the countertop. Also ideal to dispense tomato sauce evenly onto pizza dough. Generous 4-cup capacity. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Dispense precise amounts of pancake, crepe, waffle or muffin batter Drip-free design for mess-free operation Easy one-touch, one-handed dispensing Holder prevents drips on the countertop Also ideal to dispense tomato sauce evenly onto pizza dough Durable stainless-steel nonreactive to acidic ingredients
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Stainless-Steel Pancake Dispenser with Holder
Review 1 for Stainless-Steel Pancake Dispenser with Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stanless Steel Pancake/Batter Dispenser

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
NLDi
fromChardon, OH 44024, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Used it to fill cupcake papers and it worked very nicely. It makes it easier and less messy than spooning in the batter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless-Steel Pancake Dispenser with Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more sloppy messes

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
YammerNJ
fromOmaha, NE, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Beautiful chrome dispenser insures tidyness in the kitchen and perfectly sized pancakes. How could I have lived so long without one?
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless-Steel Pancake Dispenser with Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great little tool

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
CookingGrannie
fromAlbany, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Although this isn't absolutely dripless, it's a great dispenser for pancakes. It was easy to use and clean and the cup that comes with it for it to sit on means that there's no mess from the few drips that did occur. My 4-year old granddaughter was able to use it with just a bit of assistance from me and it was a lot easier to make letter/initial pancakes with this than with a ladle or pitcher. Can't wait to use it for muffins and sorry I didn't get this sooner.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless-Steel Pancake Dispenser with Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indispensable

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer avatar
QualitySeeker
fromWestern New York State
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
So easy to fill cupcake liners. Once you have had this Norpro Pancake dispenser, you will be lost without it. I just bought my second one. I want to make cupcakes with 2 flavors of mix. Eg., chocolate/vanilla, etc. I just got a Nordic fancy fall cake pan on 75 % off sale with tiny acorn vessels. I never would attempt such a pan with out this mix dispenser. There are no drips with this dispenser. I am not going to take off stars but the only downside is that there is no preset measurement. One has to use one's eyesight & finger off method to stop the flow at exactly the right time.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless-Steel Pancake Dispenser with Holder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little product..!!!!

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Ghostrider66
fromForesthill, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I think this is a great little product. Works well and not messy. I leave it out on my counter top beside my mixer.
My Favorite BrandAny brand that works well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless-Steel Pancake Dispenser with Holder
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth it

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
tlpa
fromRI
My Cooking Level:Expert
I did not like this at all. It might work better if you have very runny batter, but it did not work well at all the couple times I tried to use it for pancakes. I guess my batter is too thick for it. It did not come out easily, and kind of hurt my hand to squeeze it. It also leaves a lot of batter in the bottom (so much for no waste!) which is hard to get out with the shape of it. Very disappointed. I do not often write reviews but I wish I had known not to waste the money on this.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless-Steel Pancake Dispenser with Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stainless-steel pancake dispenser with holder

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
DeeDee73
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rocco DiSprito
lt makes controlling the batter a pleasure, and it is not messy as using a measuring cup.
The drawbacks for me were: when making pancakes with the blueberries in the batter it was difficult to get the batter to flow easy and getting all the batter on the side of the dispenser out on the griddle.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless-Steel Pancake Dispenser with Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

better than a ladle

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
bfit
fromflorida
My Cooking Level:Beginner
easy to use, easy to clean, a little more difficult to load than expected but worth it for the perfect pancakes it produces
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless-Steel Pancake Dispenser with Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy and fun...

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
TeacherGuy
fromColumbia, MO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is a handy and fun tool to use at breakfast time (or any time). It's fun for use when baking with kids...they love to watch the batter pour into nice circles. It will occasionally bog up, but not too often.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless-Steel Pancake Dispenser with Holder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pancake Dispenser

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
RonAp
fromSilver Spring, MD, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Liked a lot. A little hard to pour batter into to dispense. Might be nice also to have a way to stir batter that has sat in dispenser for awhile. However, very good for what it is...a batter dispenser.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.