Customer reviews for Progressive Tomato & Onion Keeper Set

Progressive Tomato & Onion Keeper Set

Progressive Tomato & Onion Keeper Set : Airtight lids on these onion and tomato keepers lock shut to preserve distinctively-fresh flavor, prevent transfer of odors and premature spoilage. Unlock with a simple twist to remove onion or tomato. Easy to identify in the refrigerator, clear domed lids fit the natural round shapes of onion bulb and tomato, ensuring a tight-fitting seal. Reverse lid and use as the base to store chopped or sliced onion or tomato. Stackable design with flat-top lids and bases save refrigerator space. Color-coded for efficient storage. Dishwasher-safe. Progressive International develops timesaving innovations for food preservation and kitchen prep. A dedicated team of professionals turns practical kitchen ideas into functional solutions. Progressive tools and organizers make cooking and storage more efficient for the home gourmet and professional chef. Product Features Airtight lids lock shut to keep onion and tomato fresh longer, prevent transfer of odor and premature spoilage Keep onion and tomato fresh longer and quickly identify contents in the refrigerator with clear lids and color-coded bases Unlock lids with a simple twist Domed lids fit the natural roundness of onion and tomato Reverse containers to store chopped onions or tomatoes Stackable design with flat-top lids and bases saves space Progressive International develops timesaving, innovative tools, accessories and organizers to make cooking and storage more efficient in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Progressive Tomato & Onion Keeper Set
Review 1 for Progressive Tomato & Onion Keeper Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy containers

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Daffy
fromCanyon Lake, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
They can be a little hard to open at first but that is good as they seal in odors and keep contents fresh.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Progressive Tomato & Onion Keeper Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great new item for my kitchen!!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Mycookbetty
fromCentral Lake, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
These are such great products. No more onion smell in my refrigerator and my tomatoes last much longer when stored in this container. Loved so much bought a 2nd pair!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Progressive Tomato & Onion Keeper Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They look good in my fridge

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
miki12
fromBoston, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I like the onion and tomato keeper, now I can see through and not smell the onion, I put cut onion in the keeper but no smell in the fridge, it doesn't take much space, I have both in the drawer and they fit fine. Haven't used the tomato keeper yet, but I'm sure it will serve its purpose well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Progressive Tomato & Onion Keeper Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is easy to use

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Krysha
fromJacksonville, North Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These tomato and onion keepers are so easy to open, and I love the idea that I can actually see what is inside! They also hold both small and large tomatoes and onions, which is a plus as some of my onions are pretty large. Will be ordering more.
My Favorite BrandKenmore
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Progressive Tomato & Onion Keeper Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more stinky fridge!

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
FoodieNY
fromCairo, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
These really work and we have two kitchens and transport food items all the time. These are lifesaver's and nose saver's if that is a term! We always had half an extra and the tomato always got crushed in the cooler.
Also works with shallot, or a piece of leek. Clear shell is easy to clean and we enjoy them a lot and need more!
 
Products related to my review
Progressive Citrus Keeper Set, LKS-05CDP
3.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Progressive Tomato & Onion Keeper Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Onion saver

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
quilter2
fromIllinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I am so happy to finally have a good way to keep an onion that has had the end sliced off. I formerly double bagged an onion and sometimes still had the odor in the vegetable drawer. I like the fact that the end doesn't dry out while in this container.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Progressive Tomato & Onion Keeper Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great storage!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
frugalCBG
fromDescanso, CA 91916, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I am always looking for storage space saving ideas. These containers are GREAT for home & motorhome storage. Plastic baggies dont always capture smelly food & this works great for the onions! Clear so you can see what is inside if used for other foods. They are also stackable. I love them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Progressive Tomato & Onion Keeper Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more onion smell in my refrigerator

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
nene333
fromSalem, MO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Didn't believe it - but no more onion smell. Great
My Favorite BrandAnything that is good. No favorite.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Progressive Tomato & Onion Keeper Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my new kitchen toy

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
pgrant
fromSouth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Completly satified! Keeps the flavor in and the onion smell out. Love it!!
My Favorite Brandlove them all
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Progressive Tomato & Onion Keeper Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more onion smell

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Lori3
fromTucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I love the onion keeper, as now my refrigerator doesn't smell like onions. I had tried several other things to keep cut onions in but never with the results of this onion keeper. Thanks so much for your great product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Progressive Tomato & Onion Keeper Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
grannycookery
fromLexington, KY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
it is a good size, but was very hard to open at first. Keeps onion odor contained. Have not used tomato keeper yet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Progressive Tomato & Onion Keeper Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super keepers

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
consumer99999
fromMcCordsville, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Great keepers but hard to get open. I love being able to store the onions especially as you have to wrap and wrap and wrap them some more if you do not have something like this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Progressive Tomato & Onion Keeper Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Scumptilicious
fromPerth WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This item is brilliant. My husband loves tomato for lunch and always has half left in the fridge so rather than waste cling film just wash and re use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Progressive Tomato & Onion Keeper Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
microcook
fromSandusky Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I like this set for the convenience it offers and the ease of use. No more wasteful foil or plastic wrap plus the see through bottoms and color coded tops make it much easier to know what is inside. Would be nice to have similar products for the left over peppers, mushrooms, celery and other veggies. Great for saving money also for the singletons who are only preparing a meal for one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Progressive Tomato & Onion Keeper Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great storage

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
SBCbode
fromSanta Barbara, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Love the size of each container. Will be nice to not have onions smell up other vegetables.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Progressive Tomato & Onion Keeper Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the tomato and onion keeper

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Hildalew
fromAltamonte Springs, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
At first it was hard to open but now is easy to open and close. I like the fact that is big enough for an onion. I have another one that you cannot place a whole onion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Progressive Tomato & Onion Keeper Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No more onion smells

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
ellasgrandma
fromHuntington Beach, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I ordered the onion keeper to keep the odors in the refrigerator to a minimum. I also had a problem with cut onions getting too wet in the refrigerator and spoiling. The onion keeper seems to have done the trick.
I had a problem at first in figuring how to open them, but my husband figured it out. Just twist.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Progressive Tomato & Onion Keeper Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic storage items

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
squeaky
fromSusanville, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
WOW, these are the best!! Now my partner can find the tomato he cut in half for his sandwich, instead of letting it wither on a plate in the frig.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Progressive Tomato & Onion Keeper Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a favorite

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I chopped onions and put in the onion keeper making sure the lid was locked in place. The next morning my whole refrigerator smelled like raw onion. I have not tried the tomato keeper.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Progressive Tomato & Onion Keeper Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
BJCW
fromLeland, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Once again, another wonderful product. If you use red onions or tomatoes on a regular basis this is a great item. No more baggies in the refrigerator, or container you can't see through. My husband loves it.. He can use the onion or tomato in sections and still have it ready for another day. Thank you CHEF's.
My Favorite BrandCalaphan
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>