Customer reviews for Progressive Collapsible Produce Keeper

Progressive Collapsible Produce Keeper

Progressive Collapsible Produce Keeper : Rinse, store and preserve vegetables, fruits, berries or herbs longer with this collapsible produce keeper. This expandable storage container adjusts to fit the quantity and collapses for smaller portions to save refrigerator or cupboard space. Vent side button adjusts to allow proper air amount. Perforated base is also a pop-open colander to rinse produce, and store using just one container. Lightweight with easy-grip side handles to rinse berries, fruit or vegetables in the sink. Solid base holds water below perforations, ensuring salad greens, vegetables or herbs retain moisture and stay fresh longer. Flexible durable thermoplastic retains shape. Clear lid lets you easily identify contents. Includes freshness/moisture guide for vent and water usage. 2-qt. collapses to 1 3/4"H. 4-qt collapses to 2 1/4"H. Dishwasher-safe. Progressive International develops timesaving innovations for food preservation and kitchen prep. A dedicated team of professionals turns practical kitchen ideas into functional solutions. Their tools and organizers make cooking and storage more efficient for the home gourmet and professional chef. Product Features Pop up to store large quantity or collapse for smaller portions Store and preserve freshness longer, with adjustable vent and reservoir creating an ideal preservation environment for vegetables, fruit or green leaf salad or herbs Vent adjusts for proper airflow Water reservoir keeps carrots, celery, lettuce or herbs fresh longer Perforated base doubles as a colander to rinse produce Lightweight with side handles for transport and rinsing Clear lid to easily identify contents Durable flexible thermoplastic retains shape Progressive International develops timesaving, innovative tools, accessories and organizers to make cooking and storage more efficient in the kitchen
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Progressive Collapsible Produce Keeper
Review 1 for Progressive Collapsible Produce Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fresh food storage!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
ChickenEiting
fromTidewater, Virginia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I bought a 2 Qt. size of this produce keeper for myself & one for my daughter. I keep blueberries in mine, a week's worth (after rinsing them in 1 part white vinegar w/6 parts water to help kill any mold
that might develop on them). It works so well, I bought another 2 Qt. one for daughter & me and the 4 Qt. one for myself. I plan to use the larger one for salad so I can make up a big salad and eat from it thru-out the week. I think the lettuce will keep very well in it, and be an aide in my weight control efforts.
My Favorite BrandMade in USA
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Progressive Collapsible Produce Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Produce Keeper

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFredericksburg, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I love this item and how fresh it keeps my produce. I love putting salads in them, fresh fruit such as cantaloupe or watermelon for snacks for the family. I have bought several and will purchase more for gifts and myself. I highly recommend this!
My Favorite BrandCusinart
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Progressive Collapsible Produce Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased with my purchase

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Peppi
fromVictoria, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I have recently purchased both sizes of the produce keeper. Have been using them for baby carrots and celery sticks for two to three weeks. They are doing better at maintaining freshness of the vegetables than a plastic bag or aluminum foil. They are an attractive product and look as though they will last forever. I love the way the instructions are printed on the containers.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Progressive Collapsible Produce Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer avatar
JuneE
fromTucson, Arizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is an excellent product. I purchased two of the smaller size and liked them so well, I ordered two more of the larger size. They double or tripple the life of grapes, herbs or lettuce, keeping everything fresh and crisp.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Progressive Collapsible Produce Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

terrific

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
ehdc
fromdc
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
these are very convenient and easy to use. i especially like the guide printed on the keeper itself. i bought two and went back to buy more.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Progressive Collapsible Produce Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to store!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Champ86
fromWisconsin, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I have a big, old produce keeper and I love it...but when I'm not using it, it is hard to store. My new Progressive Collapsible solves the storage problem and gives me the added benefit of being able to use it in two sizes so it can take up less fridge room. Winner, winner!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Progressive Collapsible Produce Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the new collapsible products.

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromClarksburg, WV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
It looks like good quality, however it is for a gift and I didn't take it out of the package.
My Favorite Branddon't have a favorite
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Progressive Collapsible Produce Keeper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Liked it!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Freeatlast
fromRio Rancho, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I liked this item. Got it in both sizes. The bottom keeps falling of the smaller one. If not for that, I would give it a 5 star rating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Progressive Collapsible Produce Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice, works well.

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
TakeMeBackToManhattan
fromNorthern US
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I've bought both sizes of these, the bigger one will hold a head of iceberg lettuce with room left over. The small one is good for storing baby carrots or veggies cut for snacking.
I DO find that they keep produce better than plastic bags or just a regular sealed tight plastic container.. The bottoms are raised and perforated, there is a "vent" that can be opened at the lid for air circulation.
Their shape makes them much easier to store in the refrigerator than round bowls and they can be stacked.
Good product, helps to preserve produce quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Progressive Collapsible Produce Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Progressive Collapsible Produce Keeper

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Cowboysrus
fromSaint Xavier, MT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I bought the 2 for $29.95 and completely love them. It's great that they collapse; however, I doubt mine will ever see that day in their lives. I'm only in town once a week or 10 days so it's important that my fresh veggies stay in good shape as long as possible. I buy in large amounts and prep most of it out right away so I can just 'grab-n-dump' when it comes time to cook. These containers are going to be a huge help in that time-saving and cost effective department!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Progressive Collapsible Produce Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Progressive Collapsible Produce Keeper

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
chattyg
fromColorado Springs, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I used it as soon as I received it a week ago. I placed fresh mushrooms in it, and a week later they look as fresh as when we bought them. They usually turn brown after a few days. I love this product so much, that I ordered another one yesterday to keep my other fresh produce in it. It has a slip of paper that comes with it that tells you if you need to put water in the bottom and whether to leave the humidity slide open or shut. Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Progressive Collapsible Produce Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!! And you will too!!

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Nola17
fromOklahoma City, OK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I purchased the Large-size for salad ingredients and the Small-size for fruits. I am immensely pleased with the design, quality and my salad ingredients (sprouts, lettuce) and fruits (blueberries, strawberries) are without-a-doubt staying fresh longer which maintains their nutrient values and also no slimy, yucky, wasteful mess to clean up!!
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Progressive Collapsible Produce Keeper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Apupedis
fromOakdale, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I am a big fan of this product. It has helped so much with extending the life of our lettuce, so we are no longer throwing away 1/3 of our lettuce each week. I just ordered another one to use with our mixed fresh veggies. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Progressive Collapsible Produce Keeper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Dalia82
fromNY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Best for herbs and vegetables.
easy to use and clean
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.