Customer reviews for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick 8" & 10" Omelette Pan Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick 8" & 10" Omelette Pan Set

Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick 8" & 10" Omelette Pan Set : Egg dishes are simply the beginning for the Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick 8" and 10" Omelette Pan Set that puts home-cooked, low-fat recipes on the table in no time. The exclusive 3-layer Slide nonstick cooking surface serves up chops, vegetables and pancakes with little or no oils or fats. With just the turn of the wrist, even sticky or delicate foods effortlessly slip from the nonstick omelette pans into serving dishes or right onto dinner plates. The 8" omelette pan and 10" omelette pan feature a heavy-gauge, hard-anodized aluminum exterior and nonreactive, smooth interior to create deliciously browned chicken, seafood and steaks. Classically styled nonstick pans are also handy for grilling sandwiches, poaching eggs, sauteing herbs and reducing sauces. Sloped sides allow for effortless tossing of foods and the flared rims assist with smooth pouring of ingredients. The Calphalon nonstick 8" omelette pan and 10" omelette pan ensure hassle-free food release and quick dishwasher cleanup. Handsome hard-anodized finish will not chip, crack or stain. Cast, brushed stainless-steel loop handles stay cool. The Calphalon omelette pan set is oven-safe and designed for gas, ceramic, glass, electric and halogen cooktops. Since the 1960s, both professional and home chefs have come to count on Calphalon for premium cookware, bakeware and a full line of kitchen products. In 2009 Calphalon introduced its Calphalon Unison Nonstick cookware for restaurant-quality results with dishwasher-safe convenience. The Calphalon 8" omelette pan and 10" omelette pan are no exception to the culinary company's attention to remarkable style and performance. Product Features Heavy-gauge, hard-anodized aluminum construction offers optimum strength and durability Tri-layer Calphalon Slide proprietary nonstick interior requires little or no oils or fats Nonstick 8" omelette pan and 10" omelette pan ensure effortless food release Engineered of heavy-gauge aluminum for fast, even heating Ultra-durable hard-anodized exterior will not chip, stain or crack Nonstick cooking surface does not react with acidic foods Cast, brushed stainless-steel, triple-riveted handles for stay-cool cooking Long loop handles with large eyelet for convenient hanging Flared rims offer spill-proof pouring Use with nylon, coated or wooden utensils to protect the cookware surface Lightweight, ergonomic design for easy handling Classic style delivers elegant cooktop to tabletop presentation Safe for gas, ceramic, glass, electric and halogen stove tops Omelette pans are oven-safe to 500 F; glass covers oven-safe to 450 F Calphalon Unison cookware is not safe for broiler use Dishwasher-safe; hand washing recommended Lifetime warranty
Overall rating:
4.784 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(324 reviews) 322
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 324 reviews
5 Stars
270
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
86 out of 89(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick 8" & 10" Omelette Pan Set
Review 1 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick 8" & 10" Omelette Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased new customer

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
dvpearson
fromBellingham, WA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The 8" and 10" pans were items 2 and 3 of Calphalon for me. I had been pleased with the first one, a 12" pan, and now I am very pleased with all three. They exceed my expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick 8" & 10" Omelette Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A complete set

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
pat69
fromGlen Arm, MD 21057, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
We already had a 12" skillet made by Caphalon and we had been using it almost everyday for the last 5 years. It has maintained its non-stick quality and we expect many more years of service. That's why we decided to get the 8" and 10". They are great for cooking lesser amounts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick 8" & 10" Omelette Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Non stick pans

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Marcy17
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I really like these pans because the food does not stick I truly recommend them
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick 8" & 10" Omelette Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pans with multiple uses

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
BKMcD
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
Excellent pans with a good price for the two sizes. Handles very sturdy, unlike others we have tried.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick 8" & 10" Omelette Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the nonstick service is excellent

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
caroline357
fromBassett, VA 24055, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
enjoy using my nonstick pan. Well pleased with the way eggs slide off pan,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick 8" & 10" Omelette Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Equestrian013
fromGlen Arm, MD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These fry pans are the best quality, most durable, easy to clean, and dishwasher safe. PERFECT! The price was remarkable for the set. I love that they are gray and not black. They replaced my non-stick All-Clad which only lasted five years. I am very pleased!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick 8" & 10" Omelette Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
GAAlleycat
fromCumming, GA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
These pans appear of very high quality, perhaps to be expected as they are made in the USA. Judging from appearance, they are worth the price. They are easy to use, heat very evenly on our gas cooktop and are especially nice for cooking morning eggs. Cleaning them is very quick and easy. We expect to be using them almost daily for a long time.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick 8" & 10" Omelette Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Frasier
fromTampa, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have previously used the Le Creuset line, which I love, but due to an injury, they were becoming difficult to use. I had heard from friends rave reviews about the Calphalon line and decided to purchase a few pieces and I am so happy that I did. They are great to work with, light weight, even heat distribution and a breeze to clean.I highly recommend them.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
 
Products related to my review
Calphalon Unison Nonstick Griddle, 12 inch
4.9 out of 5(47)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick 8" & 10" Omelette Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pans I've ever used.

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Jam53
fromBallston Spa, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I already had your grill pan and loved the way it cooked. Many pans say non-stick, but really aren't. So when I realized my other pans weren't as good as the grill pan, I ordered the 2 smaller fry pans. They have certainly lived up to my expectations -- food slides off them easily, cleanup is a breeze, they cook evenly, and can even go in the oven.
My Favorite BrandCalaphon Unison
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick 8" & 10" Omelette Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these two 'omelette' pans

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Rocky321
fromAmes, IA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Several years ago I purchased another Calphalon pan and have loved it so much that when my husband started complaining about things sticking in our skillets I thought these two small pans might make him happy and they did---I'll gradually replace the rest of my pans with these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick 8" & 10" Omelette Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product!!

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
shergry
fromGroesbeck, TX 76642, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Came delivered as scheduled. Great pans..weight felt right and non-stick is WONDERFUL!! Really GOOD product at a GREAT price!!
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick 8" & 10" Omelette Pan Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pans in the world - made in USA

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
TorriC
fromPalm Dr, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
Calphalon Unison are the best. This line is made in Ohio. They clean up so fast, nothing sticks. Makes the best scrambled and fried eggs. My next purchase will be the big pot.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Calphalon Unison Slide Nonstick 8" & 10" Omelette Pan Set
Based on the average of (312) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
74 of 77 recommend this product