Customer reviews for Cuisinart PerfecTemp Coffee Maker

Cuisinart PerfecTemp Coffee Maker

Cuisinart PerfecTemp Coffee Maker : State-of-the-art technology on this Cuisinart Perfec Temp coffee maker heats up the temperature to deliver hotter, full-bodied coffee flavor. This digital coffee maker maintains the ideal water temperature during brewing, resulting in smoother, pure-tasting coffee, and the perfect cup of coffee every time. Fully automatic with 24-hour programmability, this Cuisinart Perfec Temp coffee maker also lets you select brew strength, with regular and bold settings, and enables you to customize flavor with 1-4 cup setting, specifically engineered for smaller brewing cycles. The Cuisinart 14-cup automatic coffee maker brews the quantity for large gatherings, and quality that coffee connoisseurs enjoy. Glass carafe with decorative stainless-steel handle serves rich, full-bodied flavor. With the 12-cup thermal coffee maker, coffee stays fresh and hot, without sacrificing flavor. User-friendly control panel makes it easy to select functions. Extra-large LCD screen clearly indicates selected functions. With the Brew Pause function, you can pour a cup anytime throughout the brewing process, before cycle is complete. With the expert coffee making technology at Cuisinart, each coffee maker is equipped with charcoal filtration system, maintaining the pure natural quality of water before brewing. This filtration in combination with the gold-tone cone filter ensures purest coffee flavor without chlorinated taste. Soft-touch lid opening for smooth operation, and easy-view water window for accurate filling. This digital coffee maker provides shutoff protection (0-4) hours and the convenience of self-cleaning, automatically cleaning the coffee maker at the press of a button. BPA-free. Sleek innovative style for the modernized kitchen. 1,050 watts. 3-year manufacturer warranty. Cuisinart combines innovation with function and style to create appliances, cookware and utensils that excel in performance. Recipient of numerous design awards, Cuisinart is a leading culinary resource for the home gourmet. Product Features State-of-the-art coffee making technology heats up the temperature to deliver hotter, full-bodied coffee Maintains ideal water temperature throughout the brewing process, to extract pure-tasting coffee flavor Fully automatic with 24-hour programmability Brew-strength selection of regular or bold to customize intensity 1-4 cup brew option for optimal coffee flavor with smaller brewing cycles User-friendly control panel to easily select functions Extra-large LCD screen clearly indicates selected functions Brew Pause function to pour a cup before cycle is complete Gold-tone cone filter to extract full-bodied coffee flavor Charcoal filtration system retains distinctive pure and natural taste of water, ensuring rich coffee flavor without chlorine taste One-touch, self-cleaning function Soft-touch lid opening for smooth operation Easy-view water window allows accurate filling Automatic shutoff protection (0-4 hours) Sleek, innovative styling for the modernized kitchen BPA-free Cuisinart is a leading innovator of kitchenware for the home gourmet
Overall rating:
3.308 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
7 out of 13(54%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart PerfecTemp Coffee Maker
Review 1 for Cuisinart PerfecTemp Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good replacement

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
morninggrump
fromNew York, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
I love the hot coffee this makes, and the thermal carafe that keeps it that way.
I also like the window that measures the water you put in the pot.
One concern is that the coffee is difficult to pour out of the carafe - you need to practically turn it upside down until it grudgingly lets out some coffee.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart PerfecTemp Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent coffee maker...

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
PJPJ
fromManitou Springs, CO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Grind my own beans because coffee taste is primary to me...This coffee maker with freshly ground beans is the best I have had...the maker accommodates an increased amount of beans due to the 14 cup capacity...hotter, more flavorable, and 2 more cups!.
Great kitchen appliance...
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart PerfecTemp Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good replacement

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
CaptainB
fromBoulder, CO, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
All-in-all a good coffee maker. Brews and excellent cup of coffee and keeps it warm for hours. The only thing less than steller is the pour; you need to just about turn it upside down to get the last two cups out.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart PerfecTemp Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Embarrassingly Good

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Oboist
fromNew York
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I'm a coffee snob. I've always blended and ground coffee beans and used a filter/cone to brew, and I've always refused to buy coffee in restaurants because it's so much better at home. Being such a snob, it is VERY hard for me to admit that this thing makes better coffee than I do. It probably has something to do with how long the water is in contact with the coffee, but whatever the reason the resulting coffee is richer and smoother (while using less coffee!!!) than what I produce with a filter/cone set-up. The included metallic filter actually works, if you choose to use it, without imparting the usual metallic taste. The machine is designed for a #4 paper cone filter which is the way I usually use it.
You will need to trial-and-error a bit to discover your own perfect ratio of ground beans to water, but once that's accomplished, you're set for life.
There is a special setting for "1-4 cups", which I have not tried, but there is a choice between "standard" brew and "bold" brew that represents a real choice, you'll need to determine which you prefer. The "cups" used in measuring water seems to refer to a 5-ounce cup (go figure), so again, you'll need to get a handle on the amounts of water and coffee that produce the results you want in the amounts you use.
For whatever it's worth, my lovely bride likes the way the black and stainless styling matches the black and stainless major appliances in the kitchen.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart PerfecTemp Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lid Broken

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
KaYo013
fromJersey Shore
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Great coffee; horrible workmanship. The lid slips off of the right side of the springed hinge. Not visibly broken; just not properly designed/manufactured - the spring coil slips through opening that was, no doubt, designed for ease in the assembling process, but not for using the coffeemaker for its intended purpose.
We'll miss the great coffee, size and ease of use. Did not enjoy putting the lid back on several times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart PerfecTemp Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Makes a bold cup of coffee

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
hippie
fromColorado
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This coffee maker was sent to us in error (we were to get the Cuisinart on demand coffee maker) but kept it rather than going through the hassle of return it. Coffee is kept hot in the carafe for about two hours but the pouring design does not allow all the coffee to pour out. You need to remove the lid and practically turn the pot upside down in order to get all the coffee out. I MUCH prefer the On Demand but it's okay.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart On Demand Coffee Maker
 
Products related to my review
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart PerfecTemp Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ours broke after 4 years

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
APRIL2013
fromWilton Manors, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
If you don't mind giving it up after 4 years. it's a great coffeemaker
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart PerfecTemp Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Coffee Maker

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Bastian55
fromGeorgia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
You can instantly tell the difference in how your coffee taste. It is worth the money you pay, coffee is hot, and the unit has some nice features to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart PerfecTemp Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good coffee maker...but

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAnn Arbor, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Makes great coffe, easy to program, like the sleek look. But, the push button top jams when it's hot, have to use fingernails with the push button to open it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart PerfecTemp Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cuisinart PerfecTemp Coffee Maker

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Duggar
fromNorthern Illinois
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Very difficult to pour coffee into the receptical and the pot tends to splatter when poured. I would not purchase this coffee maker had I known the aggravation it would cause.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart PerfecTemp Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible purchase

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Prodigycoffeeroasters
fromJackson, MS, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Whatever "Perfect Temp" is supposed to mean, this coffee maker does create hot coffee! We purchased it to obtain hot coffee in a thermos pot that would hold heat for a couple of hours. But it does not work. After the first disappointing brew with our new coffee maker, I was floored. I then tried to 1) heat the thermos with hot water 2) run hot water on the filter 3) pour pre-warm the cups before serving. but all of this only barely fought the lukewarm battle. It only holds heat for the first minutes and then proceeds to cool off. We boxed it up after only a few days and gave it to Goodwill. Then I purchased an SCAA approved Bonavita (with glass server and bottom warmer). With the dismal failure of the Perfect Temp, we've given up on domestic thermos systems and gone back to glass. The Bonavita is the best simple home coffee brewing system on the market. Shame on you Cuisinart.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart PerfecTemp Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

problem filling

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
andygump
fromBonita Springs, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
difficult poring water into coffee maker . also programing
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart PerfecTemp Coffee Maker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Linda1970
fromNevada
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
It does not keep the perfect temperature. When coffee is done brewing, the coffee maker shuts off.From what I read, it is supposed to stay hot for 4 hours. It doesn't and is a disapointment.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.