Customer reviews for CHEFS Olive Wood Cooking Spoon, 14-inch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

CHEFS Olive Wood Cooking Spoon, 14-inch

CHEFS Olive Wood Cooking Spoon, 14-inch : Thick construction to withstand heat, and safe on nonstick cookware, this olive wood spoon is durable for everyday use and a striking addition to the kitchen. The culinarian's choice to stir sauce, soup and blend light batter, this smooth natural-grain olive wood spoon will not scratch nonstick baking pans, ceramic or enamel interiors. With the deep well, this spoon stirs a large amount of sauce or gravy, and scoops more ingredients. Beautiful natural grain is one of a kind, no two wood patterns are alike. Rounded handle feels supremely comfortable in the hand, ensuring easier blending and stirring. Crack-, scratch-, heat- and stain-resistant. Wood is from Sicily. Hand wash. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen.
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Olive Wood Cooking Spoon, 14-inch
Review 1 for CHEFS Olive Wood Cooking Spoon, 14-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what was looking for!!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
sonoranbutterfly
fromArizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I enjoy cooking with wooden utensils, but I needed a larger spoon and am partial to olive wood. I was so happy when I saw this spoon in the Chef's catalog at a reasonable price! The spoon arrived promptly and is exactly what I wanted! It is sturdy and well constructed... perfect for use when stirring thicker sauces and gravies and/or using deeper pots! I am very happy with this purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Olive Wood Cooking Spoon, 14-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect BIG spoon!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
STW8
fromNorth Georgia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I have been adding to my enamel covered cast iron cookwear and therefore my safe utensils. This is a heck of a spoon and beautiful besides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Olive Wood Cooking Spoon, 14-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect cooking spoon

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
MVAJ
fromNorth Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Love olive wood , and this spoon will last a lifetime. It's a winner.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Olive Wood Cooking Spoon, 14-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful tool

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
skyhawk1
fromAthens, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Very well made, functional and appealing.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Olive Wood Cooking Spoon, 14-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!!!

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer avatar
TessieB76
fromOregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I just love this cooking spoon!!
The length is just perfect and I especially love the feel of the contoured handled.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Olive Wood Cooking Spoon, 14-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

chicaintx1

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
chicainsat1
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This spoon is a favorite because of its weight and hand feel; easy cleanup.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Olive Wood Cooking Spoon, 14-inch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cracked after 1st use!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
mqculp57
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I was looking forward to these spoons (I bought two of them). Cracked after 1st hand washing.
Would not recommend. Had to throw out one of them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Olive Wood Cooking Spoon, 14-inch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Large wooden spoon

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This large and sturdy ollive-wood spoon is perfect for the soup pot! So far, it seems to resist staining and is easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Olive Wood Cooking Spoon, 14-inch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disapointing

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
justacook
fromDanville, CA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have other olive wood kitchen tools I really love so I thought this would be a nice add on. The size of spoon bowl is large, but it doesn't seem quite the right shape. The handle is big and clunky feeling. In a word, it's ugly. I'll be taking it to pot-lucks and hoping I forget to bring it home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Olive Wood Cooking Spoon, 14-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDansville, NY 14437, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
very nice. replaced all my other wooden spoons with these....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Olive Wood Cooking Spoon, 14-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
AgedP
fromMinnesota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
At last, a wooden spoon to replace the one my mother gave me from her own kitchen, which met an unfortunate end some months ago. This new one lives up to its description -- it's substantial, comfortable to hold and has a nice deep bowl. It's also beautiful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.