Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Measuring Spoons

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

CHEFS Stainless-Steel Measuring Spoons

CHEFS Stainless-Steel Measuring Spoons : Measuring spoon set includes: 1/8-teaspoon 1/4-teaspoon 1/2-teaspoon 1-teaspoon 1-tablespoon Easily halve, double or triple recipes with these quality 18/10 stainless-steel measuring spoons. Set includes traditional sizes: 1/4-1/2 - 1-teaspoon, 1-tablespoon, plus 1/8-teaspoon to easily adjust recipes without calculating fractions. Thicker rim ensures spillproof transfer of ingredients. These heavy-gauge measuring spoons feature polished stainless-steel exterior and smooth brushed-finish interior for easy release. Durable to withstand the daily grind in restaurant kitchens. Measurements are permanently engraved on handles. End hanging loops. Nest to store. Rustproof, stainproof and nonreactive to acidic ingredients. Will not bend or warp, ensuring accurate measures for a lifetime of use. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 26(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Measuring Spoons
Review 1 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
OregonCoast2013
fromCoos Bay, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The quality of this product is great, Could not be happier.
My Favorite BrandAl Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I've been looking for!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Baker25
fromConnecticut
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
What a change from the flimsy measuring spoons I've been using! They are sturdy and attractive.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Stainless!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Merlinbeag
fromDeerfield, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Curtis Stone
I couldn't believe the weight of the box when it arrived. I had ordered the measuring cups and spoons combo.
These items are made to last forever. Should have bought them years ago, instead of the 5 cheap sets I will now throw away.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
NCGirlToo
fromNorth Carolina, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Much heavier that I thought. Very pleased with the quality. Would recommend these to anyone.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Great,Great Quality!

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Jockman
fromRockdale, TX 76567, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
These sets look great, and are heavy gauge. My Gr. Gr. Grandkids will be bragging about these.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Wonderful

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Sirzak
fromGreat Northwest
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Enduring quality, well labelled.
Well engineered for home use/abuse.
My wife and I are both very pleased with these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super heavy duty

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Jackie2014
fromNorthern Michigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These measuring spoons are a lot heavier than what i was expecting...and that's a good thing! Having struggled for years with those lightweight aluminum things that dent and twist, I felt I had earned a decent set of measuring spoons and these far exceed my expectations.
The flat handles make it easy to get level measurements.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
KayoKay
fromConnecticut, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
Finally bought some great easy to use measuring spoons. These are very nicely made and not "cheap" feeling. I really like them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great measuring spoons

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
AlaskaFan
fromAnchorage, AK
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
The measuring spoons are great. The engraved measure is easy to read. The satin finish on the spoon makes them easy to clean. The stainless steel and weight make them sturdy. The will be a great addition to a gift basket for a housewarming or for a wedding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid measuring spoons

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Munkee
fromOgden, UT
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
My old spoons were thin and had a tendency to bend if you put undo pressure on them. These spoons are heavy and solid, and feel good in the hand. I expect them to last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
LuAnne
fromSuffolk, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
My husband was on me to replace a set of metal measuring spoons that I've had for about 30 years (a couple of them had gotten into the garbage disposal so they had nicks that had begun to rust). I was ordering some ramekins from Chefs so I decided to check out the measuring spoons. Most of the reviewers said that this set was very heavy metal and they were pleased so I gave it a shot, even though I thought that, for the low price, I probably wasn't going to be that impressed. Well, I was. These spoons are much higher quality than the old ones that I'm sure I paid more for 30 years ago (Pampered Chef). Highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality, feel and price

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Schaatzi
fromAustin, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Chose these for the price/value. I like the feel (easy to use), size, and sturdiness. You can take them apart, too which is nice. Perfect size and now, I finally have a TBSP!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
ElleninSanDiego
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
These measuring spoons are excellent quality. The heavy duty 18/10 will last a lifetime and the sale price is fabulous!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Description deceptive

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
DragonflyMn
fromMinnesota
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The spoons are very nice, heavy and made well. However, the description Chefs has online made it seem to me and everyone I showed the website to that you would receive spoons and measuring cups. When I called them the woman I talked to thought that's what it meant also. They did not offer me any way to fix this, perhaps free shipping for the measuring cups if I wanted to still get them?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality measuring spoons

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Catliness
fromSanford, NC
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These measuring are very high quality and thick stainless steel. Should last a lifetime I think. I bought a set for myself and one for a Christmas gift. I love the feel of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing flimsy about these!

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Kitchenchemistwannabe
fromHillsboro, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Everything in the description is true! I love a well made product that will last like these. They are not kidding when they say "heavy gauge". The notable reaction I get when I hand these cups to anyone is how heavy they are. I make jokes about how I get my weight bearing exercise by using my measuring cups. The bit about the wide rims making them more spill proof really works.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new fav for my kitchen

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Kathy10
from8128 South Caluumet Avenue
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I like the material steel. i appreciate the kind and courteous service I receive when placing a order over the phone. i can feel their smiles. They are very informative.
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the price.

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
JJ5515
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
Spoons are solid and easy to read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heft and quality

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Judy2351
fromMobile, AL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I wish I had splurged and bought these a long time ago. I love the long handles on the cups and the spoons lie flat in the drawer. These will last my life time and many more after I am gone.
My Favorite BrandAllclad, King Arthur
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Stainless-Steel Measuring Spoons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Janet56
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Well made, very heavy duty. Looks really nice hanging above my counter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>