Customer reviews for Waring Pro Snow Cone Maker, SCM 100

Waring Pro Snow Cone Maker, SCM 100

Waring Pro Snow Cone Maker, SCM 100 : This Waring Pro snow cone maker with professional blade and motor mechanism lets you enjoy cool, refreshing summertime treats at home. No cranking by hand, just flip a switch to crush ice, fill cones and add flavor of your choice. Stainless-steel cutting blades and pusher system with interlock channels a dozen cubes at once into crushing chamber, ensuring efficient ice shaving to make multiple snow cones at once. With this countertop snow cone maker, you choose the flavors and control sugar content. Fold down side shelves with circular openings holds 4 ready-to-serve snow cones. There's something for everyone with this Waring Pro snow cone maker. Crush ice for slushes, cocktails, sodas or lemonades. Use crushed ice to chill beverages in pitchers, or chill food on serving trays over beds of ice. Includes 4 BPA-free cones, 12 paper cones, Instructions and recipes. Candy apple red. Dishwasher-safe reusable cones. Wipe clean machine. (Flavorings not included.) Product Features Make 8 snow cones in 1 minute with this professional machine Professional blade and motor mechanism lets you create refreshing summertime treats at home No cranking by hand, just flip a switch to crush ice, fill cones and add flavor of your choice Stainless-steel cutting blades and pusher system with interlock channels a dozen cubes at once into crushing chamber Quick efficient ice shaving machine makes multiple snow cones at once Crush ice for slushes, cocktails, sodas or lemonades Use crushed ice to chill beverages in pitchers or food on serving trays Includes ice scoop, 4 BPA-free cones, 12 paper cones instructions and recipes Retro-style, candy apple red machine
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Waring Pro Snow Cone Maker, SCM 100
Review 1 for Waring Pro Snow Cone Maker, SCM 100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for great price

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
PattyPod
fromMadison, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I purchased the Waring Pro Snow Cone Maker for my granddaughter's 12th birthday. It was the hit of her party. She said it was the best present ever. She even took it on a camping trip and made snow cones for all.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waring Pro Snow Cone Maker, SCM 100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waring Snow Cone Machine

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
RMS2
fromDearborn Heights, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Great and fun product. Buight it for my kids (6 and 3). They really love it, and watching the snow fill the bin. Got a lot of entertainment value for a small price. Also will be a hit on the patio this summer !
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid & Waring
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waring Pro Snow Cone Maker, SCM 100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Quality!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Juliebelle
fromMinnesota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Nice quality machine and it came with everything needed. I originally bought this for our granddaughter, but now thinking it would be really nice to have one of these machines for our frozen adult drinks. Love the shaved ice compared to our normal crushed ice for many of our favorite drinks. Defiantly would buy again and will! Grin>:)
My Favorite BrandThere are so many, it's hard to choose! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waring Pro Snow Cone Maker, SCM 100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snow cone maker

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
linda4
fromPA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
It was much more than I expected as I bought it for my Grandchildren and they love it ! I use real fruit juice and they ask for more !
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waring Pro Snow Cone Maker, SCM 100
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Noisey and stopped running

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
vulture
fromPuyallup WA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
Very noisey but when it works does a fine job of shaving ice cubes... It did not turn on one time and after checking the switch and making sure the collection bin was in properly and completely, still did not work....Thought I would operate on it to see what was wrong and half way through the dismanteling, it decided to start working.....soooo, dont know what was wrong but is still working.......
My Favorite Brandtime savers and reliable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waring Pro Snow Cone Maker, SCM 100
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hit of the party

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Sr1shopper
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
The ice shaver was used at a birthday party at the beach with a generator. Asians make shaved ice with ice cream, mini mochi balls, ice and fruit flavoring. The advantage is that regular ice cubes can be used. The only con is that the ice isn't shaved to snow but pretty close. It does make some noise. Great product and so much fun. It was a big hit with kids and adults.
My Favorite BrandProgressive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waring Pro Snow Cone Maker, SCM 100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This sone cone maker did the job perfectly.

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Determined
fromIdaho
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
We purchased this snow cone maker to use at our church for VBS. It did a fantastic job. A few people said that they wanted one also. I am very please with my purchase. Thank you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waring Pro Snow Cone Maker, SCM 100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Snow Cone Maker is awesome!~

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
bosakaem
fromMA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
My 9 & 10 year old girls love making snow cones with this machine! They ditched the lemonade stand and had a snow cone stand. I bought bottles from Bed Bath and Beyond and make my own syrup with Kool-aid......they taste just like the snow cones I got as a kid from the ice cream man!! Fantastic product, highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waring Pro Snow Cone Maker, SCM 100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product and easy to use

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
JaniceTX
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
We made dozens of snow cones at our summer party with this machine. It is made well and very easy to use. It uses regular ice cubes and crushes the ice very quickly, We used the ice for snow cones and for cocktails. Great product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waring Pro Snow Cone Maker, SCM 100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Ice Crusher for 80 ppl party

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer avatar
HaloHalo
fromSan Jose, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Can shave ice for large batch of people. Our shave ice
portion of the party was a hit because people can get their shave ice done quickly. There was no downtime in the line. Just be careful with the hardware that you press for crushing ice because it looks fragile as it is plastic...don't apply too much pressure or it might snap. It crushed ice without doing that , anyway.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waring Pro Snow Cone Maker, SCM 100
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Jen63
fromhartsdale, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I purchased the snow cone maker for my grandchildrens Birthday party which is coming up on July 2, 2012. I used the snow cone maker over the weekend since the weather was hot. It works best with a smaller ice cube, then the large ones. It easy to use. The kids had a great time trying all the different flavors of syrup. I would recommed this product, it great for family parties.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waring Pro Snow Cone Maker, SCM 100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool summer treats!

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGeorgetown, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
The grandkids love their cool summer treats. Excellent for those shaved ice adult drinks as well.
My Favorite BrandGlobal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waring Pro Snow Cone Maker, SCM 100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromStafford, Va
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I purchased the Waring Pro Snow Cone Maker for my daughters birthday. It is easy to use, is fast and my kids can use it with supervision. It was a huge hit at her sleepover party.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waring Pro Snow Cone Maker, SCM 100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great summer Fun !!

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Trudi
fromCentral California
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Bought this for my grandsons who are 10 & 7. They love it and can make snow cones themselves. It seems to be well built and does a great job of grinding the ice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waring Pro Snow Cone Maker, SCM 100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product with excellent results.

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Teen
fromBeaver, PA
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This snow cone maker is very sturdy and we have been enjoying snow cones on the hot summer days we've been having. The ice shaves very quickly and has produced excellent results. The Waring Pro Snow Cone Maker has exceeded our expectations!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waring Pro Snow Cone Maker, SCM 100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Gadget!!!

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer avatar
lovemyhusband
fromTravis AFB CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Love this!!! We have made snow cones every day since buying it, I shopped around for a while but settled on this because I know this brand and know they make quality pieces; my mother still has her Waring Pro ice cream maker she received as a wedding gift 30 years ago!
It is a little loud, but it is shaving ice, so that is to be expected. I also like the safety feature of the blade not spinning if the hopper is open or the ice bin is not in place. We have small children so this safety feature was top priority. We unplug it when not in use just in case. Love the vintage appeal of the red, looks great on the counter.
The cord is not super long, but definately long enough... maybe around 2 feet or so, roughly...
overall, no complaints! So glad we purchased this one, and pleased with the fast shipping too.
Thank you :)
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waring Pro Snow Cone Maker, SCM 100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer avatar
cheflisa
fromWestminster, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This is an excellent product. Very easy to use right out of the box. I purcahsed this item mainly to use at my 8 year-old carnival party but was able to also use it for my 6 year-olds party. I had some very happy kids! This product will get alot of use this summer for my family alone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.