Customer reviews for CHEFS Nonstick Kabob Grill Basket, Set of 2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

CHEFS Nonstick Kabob Grill Basket, Set of 2

CHEFS Nonstick Kabob Grill Basket, Set of 2 : These easy-clean, nonstick kabob grill baskets are ideal to grill vegetables, seafood, chicken or beef, any smaller-size morsels, without one-by-one piercing on a skewer. Wider grid and larger basket size ensures plentiful portions. Long-handle grill baskets let you quickly rotate food and ensure all sides cook uniformly. Shake and grill a variety of healthy, garden-fresh vegetables in these oversized kabob grill baskets. Helper handles create a lock-tight closure. The 1/2-barrel style handles on these nonstick kabob grill baskets close securely and provide a comfortable, rounded grip. Nonstick coating allows smooth release and effortless cleanup. End hanging loop. Stainless-steel. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen.
Overall rating:
3.846 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
9 out of 13(69%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Nonstick Kabob Grill Basket, Set of 2
Review 1 for CHEFS Nonstick Kabob Grill Basket, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice basket

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
loomweaver11
fromClarks Summit, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
These are roomy and should work well to keep all the goodies together. Won't have to worry about things falling off the skewers and turning will be easy. Can't wait for grilling season to be back!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Nonstick Kabob Grill Basket, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
likes2eat
fromPoughkeepsie, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
very durable item ..makes grilling kabobs very easy since you can load up the "baskets" with your food items
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Nonstick Kabob Grill Basket, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kabob Basket Is Fab!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPortland, OR, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
So easy to prepare kabobs using my new baskets...everything stayed "intact" and made cooking much more pleasant.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Nonstick Kabob Grill Basket, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most amazing BBQ product

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
brandyjane
fromMI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Stick-proof, sturdy, easy to use, dishwasher safe. What more could anyone want for kebobs? These are terrific. FIVE stars.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Nonstick Kabob Grill Basket, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Marine2
fromStrongsille
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've purchased Kabob Baskets in the past and have always complained they were very poorly made. These, on the other hand were somewhat expensive - but well worth the price.
My Favorite BrandMany
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Nonstick Kabob Grill Basket, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BBQ jig

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
pnglendora
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Excellent product. Cooked lamb kabobs and worked reat.
My Favorite BrandChefs
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Nonstick Kabob Grill Basket, Set of 2
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Weighty, hard to clean

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Jammer66
fromWetumpka,
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Because of the weight they were difficult to handle on the grill when hot. The meat a veggies stuck to the wire baskets even after spraying with cooking oil.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Nonstick Kabob Grill Basket, Set of 2
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Functionability of Grill Baskets

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
The baskets are not really non stick and they aren't all that easily cleaned. But, they hold a great deal and otherwise meet my needs.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Nonstick Kabob Grill Basket, Set of 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so good

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBuffalo, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
To be successful with these, you must cut your vegetables and meat ( or whatever you are grilling) quite large. Cut pieces so large that when they are in the grilling basket, they are secure, filling the space, with no room to flop around within the basket. Otherwise, you keep grilling the same side as you turn it, and other parts go un-grilled.
I wish I hadn't purchased it. I only realized this issue after using it once and throwing away the receipt.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Nonstick Kabob Grill Basket, Set of 2
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hard to clean

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Luke9
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
It works well but is very difficult to clean after use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Nonstick Kabob Grill Basket, Set of 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPatterson, LA 70392, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Love to use instead of skewers
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Nonstick Kabob Grill Basket, Set of 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great baskets

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
OrangeCrusher70
fromQueens, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
These grilling baskets are great for holding kabobs and also for grilling vegetables which is sometimes cumbersome. The price is great. I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Nonstick Kabob Grill Basket, Set of 2
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

kabob grill baskets

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
daisydukes
fromAnn Arbor, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I would only recommend this to a friend if I could be assured that all grill baskets were non-stick. I ordered four baskets total and only one was non-stick. Used all four at the same time, with the same contents, and only one cleaned up as I would expect non-stick to clean. The other three were totally messed up and very difficult to clean--they also are now completely stained. UGH!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.