Customer reviews for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece

Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece

Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece : Clear, durable Duralex prep bowls in two sizes ensure every spice, herb and liquid flavoring is pre-measured and ready to use. Also ideal to keep favorite seasonings at hand while preparing marinades, rubs, soup stocks or sauces, even without pre-measuring. Made in France by the inventors of tempered glass, these Duralex bowls streamline baking, storing sugar toppings, colored icings or nonpareils. Two sizes: 4-oz. and 6-oz. are perfect serving dishes for sour cream, condiments, dips or bread dipping oils. Tempered for cold or hot ingredients, these Duralex bowls withstand temperature extremes from -4 to +266 degrees Fahrenheit. Six of each size. Made in France. The original inventors of tempered glass, Duralex glassware has been used for decades throughout France in bistros, inns, schools and households due to the extreme durability of the glass. Product Features Durable bowls in 2 sizes to pre-measure spices and liquids 2 1/2 times more resistant to temperature shock and breakage than normal glass Keep seasonings at hand while preparing marinades, rubs, stocks or sauces Streamline baking prep, storing sugar toppings, colored icings or nonpareils Also ideal to serve sour cream, sauces, dips and condiments Tempered for cold or hot ingredients, these Duralex bowls withstand temperatures from -4 to +266 degrees Fahrenheit Duralex International invented tempered glass in 1939. Their glassware has been used throughout France for decades in bistros, inns, schools and households due to the extreme durability of the glass
Overall rating:
4.891 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
63 out of 64(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Review 1 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect sizes

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Liveaboardgal
fromBlaine, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I was looking for prep bowls that nestle well because I live on a boat and space is a premium. These are exactly what I was looking for. Also I own other Duralex products and I really appreciate the high quality of glass they produce. These would make a perfect special gift for someone who really enjoys cooking!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Prep-ware

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
egkelly1248
fromMilwaukie, OR, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I do a lot of cooking and I always prep beforehand - these are not only handy but are the right size and clean-up is a snap. Excellent product,
My Favorite BrandThere are too many to mention here
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps me organized

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
JDNJ
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
These are great to get me prepared before I start cooking so I can measure everything out ahead of time and not keep going back and forth to the recipe. And the two sizes are great - the small ones for the spices and the bigger ones for eggs, sugar or flour. And the price was good. And you can stack them which makes storage easier.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for prep

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
wboyd
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
These lillte bowls are ideal for recipe prep work and helps to maintain a organized cooking enviroment.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Condiment bowls

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Bob40
fromWindsor CT
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I have watched cooking show where these type of bowls are used and it seemed like a good idea. I used these for a beef stew and they really made prep easier. So why didn't I have these before....I don't know, but these are heavier and worked great and I felt like a "real" pro.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this set of prep bowls !

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
OJoy
fromSomersworth NH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I use these prep bowls almost every time that I cook. I measure out all of the needed ingredients before I start and it is so easy when everything is premeasured and ready to go.
My Favorite BrandPyrex
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great prep bowls

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Abby53
fromPaso Robles, CA 93446, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
These bowls are the perfect size for prepping chopped garlic, diced onions, spice mixes, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Duralex prep bowls

PostedAugust 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Kpskitchen
fromBuckeye, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I like to cook recipes with many ingredients and using prep bowls I'm able to prep all the items needed and then proceed with cooking
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time savers!

PostedAugust 1, 2015
Customer avatar
JB4U
fromLancaster, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
These little bowls are real time savers for pre-measuring multiple ingredients. I love that they stack and take up little storage space. Quality is substantial. Product came well wrapped for safe delivery. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Duralex is a great product

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Customer avatar
billjr66
fromBelleville, NJ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love these bowls. Durable and great quality. Makes my work in the kitchen so much easier
My Favorite Brandking Arthur's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functionality plus...

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer avatar
CHARLESINCHARGE
fromSpringfield, OR, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
These bowls are perfect for food prep and serving smaller portions of whatever--prunes, slice fruit, ice cream or frozen yogurt.
Highly recommended!
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I needed

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Chattasanree
fromChattanooga, TN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I bought two sets of these condiment bowls, one for me and one for my daughter. We both love them. They're perfect for setting up ingredients for a recipe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bowls

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Highimage
fromCape Coral, FL
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Received them in good shape. I've looked everywhere for them. Now I need to find a set of smaller ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prep Bowls

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Janice22
fromGranger, Texas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I love these bowls for prep work while cooking. I've purchased them before but they've broken over time. The larger bowls are a bit smaller than the other large bowls i've purchased, but they still work fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New staple in my kitchen

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Kitchenqueen2015
fromAbilene, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
These condiment dishes are great! They can be used as intended for prep jobs but are also great for sauces and condiments to accompany a meal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite kitchen bowls!

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Connie138
fromPhoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
These bowls are the perfect size and shape for prepping. Also ordered a set for a friend as a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 Sizes

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer avatar
fischer48
fromWestcliffe, CO 81252, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I love the two sizes. They stack neatly and take little space. Makes it very easy to get stuff ready for some crazy cooking. These are really great for oriental cooking which often takes many, many Ingredients. You can get each of the ingredients into their own bowl as some of the ingredients are added at different stages of the cooking process. They are made of clear glass to it easy to see what is what.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prep Bowls

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Hulagirl4
fromKailua-Kona, HI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love these bowls - both sizes. I use them everyday for prep and all sorts of things.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

condiment bowls

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Bahia
fromOrlando, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
useful for serving your condiments or for premeasuring your spices and all your ingredients prior to preparing your meal
My Favorite Brandcuisinart, chefs and wusthof
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use a lot for food prep

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Shorty112
fromIllinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
They take up just a little space and have been convenient to pull out the number that I need for prep instead of rummaging around for random bowls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>