Customer reviews for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece

Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece

Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece : Clear, durable Duralex prep bowls in two sizes ensure every spice, herb and liquid flavoring is pre-measured and ready to use. Also ideal to keep favorite seasonings at hand while preparing marinades, rubs, soup stocks or sauces, even without pre-measuring. Made in France by the inventors of tempered glass, these Duralex bowls streamline baking, storing sugar toppings, colored icings or nonpareils. Two sizes: 4-oz. and 6-oz. are perfect serving dishes for sour cream, condiments, dips or bread dipping oils. Tempered for cold or hot ingredients, these Duralex bowls withstand temperature extremes from -4 to +266 degrees Fahrenheit. Six of each size. Made in France. The original inventors of tempered glass, Duralex glassware has been used for decades throughout France in bistros, inns, schools and households due to the extreme durability of the glass. Product Features Durable bowls in 2 sizes to pre-measure spices and liquids 2 1/2 times more resistant to temperature shock and breakage than normal glass Keep seasonings at hand while preparing marinades, rubs, stocks or sauces Streamline baking prep, storing sugar toppings, colored icings or nonpareils Also ideal to serve sour cream, sauces, dips and condiments Tempered for cold or hot ingredients, these Duralex bowls withstand temperatures from -4 to +266 degrees Fahrenheit Duralex International invented tempered glass in 1939. Their glassware has been used throughout France for decades in bistros, inns, schools and households due to the extreme durability of the glass
Overall rating:
4.841 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
43 out of 44(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Review 1 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Prep-ware

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
egkelly1248
fromMilwaukie, OR, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I do a lot of cooking and I always prep beforehand - these are not only handy but are the right size and clean-up is a snap. Excellent product,
My Favorite BrandThere are too many to mention here
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps me organized

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
JDNJ
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
These are great to get me prepared before I start cooking so I can measure everything out ahead of time and not keep going back and forth to the recipe. And the two sizes are great - the small ones for the spices and the bigger ones for eggs, sugar or flour. And the price was good. And you can stack them which makes storage easier.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for prep

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
wboyd
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
These lillte bowls are ideal for recipe prep work and helps to maintain a organized cooking enviroment.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Condiment bowls

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Bob40
fromWindsor CT
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I have watched cooking show where these type of bowls are used and it seemed like a good idea. I used these for a beef stew and they really made prep easier. So why didn't I have these before....I don't know, but these are heavier and worked great and I felt like a "real" pro.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this set of prep bowls !

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
OJoy
fromSomersworth NH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I use these prep bowls almost every time that I cook. I measure out all of the needed ingredients before I start and it is so easy when everything is premeasured and ready to go.
My Favorite BrandPyrex
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not just for prepping...

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAtlanta, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I originally purchased these for prepping during my cooking. However, I have found that they also serve extremely well as dishes for my cat's cream and treats and as snack/nut dishes when having cocktails with friends. We have also used them as dipping dishes for sushi and fondu. They are very sturdy and can be used in the microwave for melting butter and chocolate for hot fudge sundaes etc. These dishes are most certainly mufti-functional dishes and just the right sizes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Jamus
fromKansas City, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
These are perfect for food prep. I made Moroccan Chicken and used 11 of them. Perfect sizes, and heavy for small bowls so they don't just tip over constantly.
My Favorite BrandI don't have only one favorite
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little bowls!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Max01
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I use them as prep bowls and for everything else! The larger of the two is just splendid full of Caribbean Coconut ice cream as an after dinner treat!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprised!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer avatar
grandmaka
fromMontana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I ordered these for prep bowls, as well as to keep my hot drinks from cooling off so fast! They work excellently for these purposes, however I never dreamt they could survive a fall onto my ceramic tile floor! Not even so much as a small chip in my bowl! Now, that is tough!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What I've Always Wanted!

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
AHK227
fromBrooklyn, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
The perfect configuration, especially if you
don't know where to begin. This has six each of
the most useful sizes - small, and then a bit
bigger. It's easy to begin using them immediately,
which I did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multi Use

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
SkiGuy
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Much better than expected. My wife uses them for almost all small items.
Total height when stacked is 6 1/2 inches. Very short stack.
My Favorite BrandKroger
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Epensive

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Rich5544
fromSo. Florida
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
These bowls are rather expensive ... for simple glass bowls. But they are exactly what I wanted so I guess they are worth the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for baking

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
lennyts1
fromLinden, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
great to have these for holding all measured baking ingredients.especially when cooking up to 25 to30 different types of cookies. prepping in advance is made easier with the use of the prep bowls holds everything perfectly,easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very handy

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
smo4010
fromMinnesota
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This condiment & prep bowl are really handy and actually make putting together a dish a snap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Angels
fromWilton, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
These are wonderful and so handy and make prep nicely manageable. The six smaller size and six slightly larger size will do for most recipes. They wash and stack very nicely and take up little room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prep bowls are a must

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
MadgeM
fromAlbuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I've been waiting for quite a while to purchase these prep bowls. I should not have waited! They are terrific for those bits of herbs, diced items, and miscellany that goes into preparation one right after the other. Easy to stack, clean, and view contents and quantity, I recommend these bowls for every home cook.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prep Bowl Set of 12

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
IXA39
fromHonokaa, HI 96727, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
In purchasing this set, it keeps your kitchen from being cluttered. Everything is measured & ready to put together as needed in the recipie you are working on. My grandson is a chief in Hawaii, and this is something he is very fanitic about in his prep time. So I am going to carry on with a lesson that he passed on to me. Be prepared.
My Favorite Brandbest quality pans & dishes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect sizes

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Liveaboardgal
fromBlaine, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I was looking for prep bowls that nestle well because I live on a boat and space is a premium. These are exactly what I was looking for. Also I own other Duralex products and I really appreciate the high quality of glass they produce. These would make a perfect special gift for someone who really enjoys cooking!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect small bowls

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
GrammaG
fromLivermore, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Until I received this, we used our ramekins when measuring ingredients for recipes. These are perfect and easy to get all the ingredient out of. We also use them for cheese, onion and tomato when we make tacos. They are perfect for the taco things since there are only 2 of us and we don't require a lot each item.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Duralex Chefs Glass Condiment & Prep Bowl Set, 12 piece
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Chefs Catalog Experience Abyssmal

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Lonnastory
fromApalachin, NY 13732, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Chefs glass condiment & prep bow set was overpriced. It looks like what I could have gotten more quickly at my local Dollar Store. Now, I will see if the rest of my order comes in late as well, and I will have to contact Customer Service yet again. Not happy.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>