Customer reviews for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20

Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20

Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20 : The Zojirushi bread machine ensures better baking and more bread choices, with the addition of gluten-free setting. This Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker accommodates gluten-free ingredients by automatically adjusting kneading and rising cycles. Exclusive to this stainless-steel breadmaker is the lid heater, ensuring the top bakes evenly with the bottom crust. Dual paddles ensure thorough kneading, lighter taste and higher rise. Bakes the traditional 2-lb. rectangular loaf that is easier to slice and toast. This Zojirushi bread machine also includes new shape feature, allowing removal of dough mid-cycle to shape, then continue baking. Ideal for creating cinnamon roll bread, raisin or cranberry specialty breads. The bread pan includes easy-lift handles, ensuring quick and safe loaf removal. With the 10 pre-programmed functions, you can use this stainless-steel breadmaker as a portable oven, to make cinnamon rolls, cakes, jam, even meatloaf. Menus settings include regular or quick settings for basic, wheat or dough, gluten-free, jam, cake and sourdough starter. Sourdough function can prepare a light sourdough starter in less than two hours, and quick bake setting lets you enjoy fresh bread in less than two hours. The Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker features 3 homemade settings, to customize bread baking according to your own recipes. Easily customize crust color from 3 settings: light, medium or dark. With the built-in clock, 13-hour delay timer and touch-screen controls, this Zojirushi bread machine makes homemade bread quick and easy. View program selection, clock and time remaining on the LCD screen. Automatic keep warm function keeps bread warm up to one hour after baking to serve freshly-baked bread with meals. Glass view window with steam vent lets you easily monitor progress. Use the start button to begin bread making or set timer. Cancel function lets you stop the current process or setting at any time. Wipe clean. Measuring cup and spoon included are dishwasher-safe. Hand wash pan. Includes program and usage guides. 700 watts. Product Features With heater in the lid, dual paddles and gluten-free setting, this bread machine bakes the perfect 2-lb. loaf Automatically adjusts kneading and rising cycles to facilitate gluten-free setting Lid heater provides uniform baking, ensuring top crust bakes evenly with the bottom Efficient dual paddle kneading system mixes thoroughly from all corners of the pan, for lighter taste and higher rise Bakes the traditional size 2-lb. loaf that is easier to slice and toast 10 pre-programmed settings include basic white, wheat, dough, jam, cake, sourdough starter and gluten-free with bread settings for regular or quick bread 3 crust color options: light, medium and dark to customize shade and texture Includes new shape feature, allowing removal of dough mid-cycle to shape, then continue baking, ideal for specialty breads Efficient kneading system mixes from all corners of the pan and allows easy removal of loaf, while preventing a large hole in the loaf center View program status anytime in the display window Delay bake up to 13 hours to bake bread according to your schedule 1-hour keep warm cycle Bread pan with easy-lift handles for quick and safe loaf removal Arrow buttons to increase or decrease baking time Measuring cup and spoon
Overall rating:
4.964 / 5
5
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
84 out of 84(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Review 1 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Something new to start the day!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
bebbee
fromsouthwest VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Although it took 10 days to arrive (winter storm in CO, etc) I was so very exciting when my Zojirushi came! It is a very well built machine. I had to laugh when using it for the first time and my husband jumped up to go to the utility room to 'fix the washer'. In actuality, the breadmaker was in the knead phase! It is alittle thumping noise that I love to hear, it made me realize the machine was doing its job.
I first made the basic white bread and it turned out great, alittle on the big side and my husband pointed out that I had used 1/4 t. yeast more than necessary, although I went by the recipe I needed to be aware of the grams beside the measurements as well.
We had delayed our morning breakfast until the bread was done and oh how good it tasted with eggs and bacon! real butter spread all over our large slices of bread was a treat for us! I'm looking forward to making the lemon pound cake and raisin bread also.
+18points
25of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a new favorite of mine

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Audrey78
fromPickens, SC 29671, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I received my Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuso Breadmaker BB-Pac20, I have went crazy making gluten free dough, and bread with my machine, I don't know how I did without it for so long. I love it, so easy to use and the recipes are outstanding that came with it. I would recomend this to anyone that wants an easy way to make bread or jams, etc. It is a fantastic machine.
My Favorite BrandZojirushi
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm impressed

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
greenthumbz
fromIndependence, OR USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have used bread machines for over 15 years, and this is the best. It does a very thorough job of mixing and kneading the dough. I especially like the timer which indicates the actual time the bread will be finished. Great addition to my kitchen. This is worth the cost!!!
My Favorite BrandZOJIRUSHI
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Granddaddy of Bread Machines

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Cookinggal44
fromVallejo, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is by far the best bread maker out there! I have owned many bread makers and this is by far the best machine I have ever owned! I was initially afraid to make this sort of monetary investment in a bread machine but I took a leap of faith, and I am so glad that I did. Try it, I am sure that you will feel the same.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Machine

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Ricjak
fromSo. California
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Replaced a 4 year old temperamental machine a month ago. This machine has performed flawlessly averaging 2 loafs a week.
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC2

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Petey11938
fromColorado
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I can't say enough positive things about it. I have baked bread, and made noodles and WOW, it is wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Bread!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Autumnskye
fromMerrill, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I was treated to the Zojirushi for my birthday by my wonderful family. I must stress how important it is to follow the measuring instructions demonstrated on the accompanying DVD exactly. I suggest that even someone experienced at using other bread machines should start out using the recipes which come with this machine. After becoming comfortable with it and experiencing rave reviews from the family, I adapted my own buttermilk and potato bread recipe to work in the Zojirushi, keeping the total amounts of liquid and dry ingredient measurements the same as in their booklet. The machine is easy to use and I really appreciate the feature which displays the time your bread will be finished. Get yourself a Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, you (and your family) will be glad you did!
My Favorite BrandUSA Pan; Kitchen Aid; Nordic Ware; Zojirushi; Breville
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Easy!!!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Andrea25
fromAugusta, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love my bread maker and it so easy to use. The instructions in the guide and the video helped tremendously. The first recipes I used were the pretzels for pretzel dogs and croissants. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone interested.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
42960tsh
fromAlabama, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Appliance is well made and sturdy. Makes good bread with fine crumb. Has several options for different breads and can even set for your own homemade settings. like it. Like that it makes a normal size loaf . Beaters leave only small hole in bottom of the loaf.
My Favorite Brandzojirushi
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does a task I loathe to do.

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
omeleteer
fromRockford, Illinois
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This device makes quick work of a task I no longer wish to attempt. The recipes are great and numerous, and the machine works as described.The finished product is worth the wait. My only objection, and it seems to share a growing trend among manufacturers, is that the the electrical cord is much too short, and the manufacturer then suggests that this is an advantage so as to not "clutter" a countertop. All it does is to force the positioning of the machine that may not be convenient, or to use an extension cord and really "clutters" a countertop. Other than that, I strongly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality, great new features

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
MarianneNY
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have owned two previous Zojirushi Breat Makers and liked them both. I used my last one often for 5 years. This new model has the same great quality with some new bells and whistles. It has a "shape" feature that allowes you to remove the bread, shape it, and return it for baking. It also displays the time of day at which the bread will be finished. The timer feature is also easier to use. I would recommend this machine to anyone interested in making their own bread.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Upgraded to the Virtuoso

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Marsay
fromOregon, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
My Zojirushi of 8 years and literally hundreds of loaves of bread was wearing out so I upgraded to the Virtuoso and have no regrets. The machine is larger because of the handles on the bread pan, but the handles are a great addition. Perfect loaf the first time and it slide right out of the pan. The Virtuoso is faster and easier to use than my old model (BBCC V-20) and the browning capabilities on the lid work just like they say it does. Best bread maker on the market.
My Favorite BrandZojirushi
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bread Maker

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
glennissr
fromMesa, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This bread machine is really cool. It's almost impossible to make an error in preparation of your bread. Simple instructions that are easy to follow. I give away loafs of bread to friends and family and they all like it. I have had several machines before but none of the quality of Zojinushi, this machine is built to last and last. If you want a bread machine then the BB-PAC20 will fill the bill and you won't be disappointed.
My Favorite BrandUSDA Prime
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWichita, KS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This breadmaker is wonderful! The heating unit in the top makes all the difference. I bake at least twice a week and have perfect bread every time. I love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I didn't believe, but now I do!!

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
spinningwood
fromSouth Florida
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Before hitting the order button, I really wondered if this bread maker could possibly be worth the price. I've had inexpensive to medium priced bread makers that did an OK job. Some of them even did a pretty decent job. Could this be that much better? I came close to pushing the buy button and then backing away and looking at less expensive alternatives at least a dozen times. Finally I decided to take a chance and go for it. Was it worth it?
In a word...YES!!! I'll even give it two words. ABSOLUTELY YES!!! Heck, I'm giving it five stars, so that's worth five words.
ABSOLUTELY WORTH EVERY SINGLE PENNY
There is no comparison between the fantastic bread that comes out of this machine and what lesser machines are able to produce. Perfect loaves first time and every time. Super texture and flavor. Even the shape of the loaf is much more practical than the round or vertical square loaves common to other machines.
The dual paddles must make the difference in the texture of the bread produced. Either that or something magic is going on in there when I'm not looking.
After a dozen loaves, I can't imagine living without this machine. Sure hope it is built to last.
The standard programs work fine, but if you want a custom program it is very easy to set up.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

our solution for gluten free bread !

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Gassey88
fromHendersonville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Makes gluten free bread PERFECTLY! Bread is not tough or full of holes. The recipes in your accompanying cookbook are delicious-far superior to ant store bought gluten free bread. Thanks so much!
My Favorite Brandred mill
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome machine

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
TinkerBell5
fromBuffalo, Wy 82834 USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the second bread machine I own from
this company Zojirushi. They work great and
I love them. It is easy to clean,
and there is no stress involved in operating
this machine. well worth every penny. Not
overpriced either.
My Favorite Brandopen to all
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zojirushi does it again!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Judy2207
fromRochester, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
If you are looking for a bread maker that performs exactly has described, then this is the one to buy! I purchased my first Zo 6 years ago and had literally used it almost every day without so much as a "hiccup" in its performance. This new Zo is amazing in its performance and the variety of programs available. It is worth every bit of the purchase price!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulously versatile!!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
mudfox
fromEvansville IN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This bread machine is top notch! Made my first loaf immediately out of the box with ingredients on hand and it was Perfect!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This makes great bread

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Marthap
fromPort Washington , ny
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have made two loaves of bread and both loves we're very good. I made white bread first and the 7 grain bread except I used 5 grain.
It makes a large conventional loaf not the tall smaller ones that most bread makers make.
It is very easy to clean.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>