Customer reviews for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20

Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20

Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20 : The Zojirushi bread machine ensures better baking and more bread choices, with the addition of gluten-free setting. This Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker accommodates gluten-free ingredients by automatically adjusting kneading and rising cycles. Exclusive to this stainless-steel breadmaker is the lid heater, ensuring the top bakes evenly with the bottom crust. Dual paddles ensure thorough kneading, lighter taste and higher rise. Bakes the traditional 2-lb. rectangular loaf that is easier to slice and toast. This Zojirushi bread machine also includes new shape feature, allowing removal of dough mid-cycle to shape, then continue baking. Ideal for creating cinnamon roll bread, raisin or cranberry specialty breads. The bread pan includes easy-lift handles, ensuring quick and safe loaf removal. With the 10 pre-programmed functions, you can use this stainless-steel breadmaker as a portable oven, to make cinnamon rolls, cakes, jam, even meatloaf. Menus settings include regular or quick settings for basic, wheat or dough, gluten-free, jam, cake and sourdough starter. Sourdough function can prepare a light sourdough starter in less than two hours, and quick bake setting lets you enjoy fresh bread in less than two hours. The Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker features 3 homemade settings, to customize bread baking according to your own recipes. Easily customize crust color from 3 settings: light, medium or dark. With the built-in clock, 13-hour delay timer and touch-screen controls, this Zojirushi bread machine makes homemade bread quick and easy. View program selection, clock and time remaining on the LCD screen. Automatic keep warm function keeps bread warm up to one hour after baking to serve freshly-baked bread with meals. Glass view window with steam vent lets you easily monitor progress. Use the start button to begin bread making or set timer. Cancel function lets you stop the current process or setting at any time. Wipe clean. Measuring cup and spoon included are dishwasher-safe. Hand wash pan. Includes program and usage guides. 700 watts. Product Features With heater in the lid, dual paddles and gluten-free setting, this bread machine bakes the perfect 2-lb. loaf Automatically adjusts kneading and rising cycles to facilitate gluten-free setting Lid heater provides uniform baking, ensuring top crust bakes evenly with the bottom Efficient dual paddle kneading system mixes thoroughly from all corners of the pan, for lighter taste and higher rise Bakes the traditional size 2-lb. loaf that is easier to slice and toast 10 pre-programmed settings include basic white, wheat, dough, jam, cake, sourdough starter and gluten-free with bread settings for regular or quick bread 3 crust color options: light, medium and dark to customize shade and texture Includes new shape feature, allowing removal of dough mid-cycle to shape, then continue baking, ideal for specialty breads Efficient kneading system mixes from all corners of the pan and allows easy removal of loaf, while preventing a large hole in the loaf center View program status anytime in the display window Delay bake up to 13 hours to bake bread according to your schedule 1-hour keep warm cycle Bread pan with easy-lift handles for quick and safe loaf removal Arrow buttons to increase or decrease baking time Measuring cup and spoon
Overall rating:
4.96 / 5
5
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
75 out of 75(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Review 1 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Something new to start the day!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
bebbee
fromsouthwest VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Although it took 10 days to arrive (winter storm in CO, etc) I was so very exciting when my Zojirushi came! It is a very well built machine. I had to laugh when using it for the first time and my husband jumped up to go to the utility room to 'fix the washer'. In actuality, the breadmaker was in the knead phase! It is alittle thumping noise that I love to hear, it made me realize the machine was doing its job.
I first made the basic white bread and it turned out great, alittle on the big side and my husband pointed out that I had used 1/4 t. yeast more than necessary, although I went by the recipe I needed to be aware of the grams beside the measurements as well.
We had delayed our morning breakfast until the bread was done and oh how good it tasted with eggs and bacon! real butter spread all over our large slices of bread was a treat for us! I'm looking forward to making the lemon pound cake and raisin bread also.
+20points
23of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a new favorite of mine

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Audrey78
fromPickens, SC 29671, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I received my Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuso Breadmaker BB-Pac20, I have went crazy making gluten free dough, and bread with my machine, I don't know how I did without it for so long. I love it, so easy to use and the recipes are outstanding that came with it. I would recomend this to anyone that wants an easy way to make bread or jams, etc. It is a fantastic machine.
My Favorite BrandZojirushi
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm impressed

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
greenthumbz
fromIndependence, OR USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have used bread machines for over 15 years, and this is the best. It does a very thorough job of mixing and kneading the dough. I especially like the timer which indicates the actual time the bread will be finished. Great addition to my kitchen. This is worth the cost!!!
My Favorite BrandZOJIRUSHI
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Granddaddy of Bread Machines

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Cookinggal44
fromVallejo, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is by far the best bread maker out there! I have owned many bread makers and this is by far the best machine I have ever owned! I was initially afraid to make this sort of monetary investment in a bread machine but I took a leap of faith, and I am so glad that I did. Try it, I am sure that you will feel the same.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Machine

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Ricjak
fromSo. California
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Replaced a 4 year old temperamental machine a month ago. This machine has performed flawlessly averaging 2 loafs a week.
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWichita, KS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This breadmaker is wonderful! The heating unit in the top makes all the difference. I bake at least twice a week and have perfect bread every time. I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I didn't believe, but now I do!!

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
spinningwood
fromSouth Florida
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Before hitting the order button, I really wondered if this bread maker could possibly be worth the price. I've had inexpensive to medium priced bread makers that did an OK job. Some of them even did a pretty decent job. Could this be that much better? I came close to pushing the buy button and then backing away and looking at less expensive alternatives at least a dozen times. Finally I decided to take a chance and go for it. Was it worth it?
In a word...YES!!! I'll even give it two words. ABSOLUTELY YES!!! Heck, I'm giving it five stars, so that's worth five words.
ABSOLUTELY WORTH EVERY SINGLE PENNY
There is no comparison between the fantastic bread that comes out of this machine and what lesser machines are able to produce. Perfect loaves first time and every time. Super texture and flavor. Even the shape of the loaf is much more practical than the round or vertical square loaves common to other machines.
The dual paddles must make the difference in the texture of the bread produced. Either that or something magic is going on in there when I'm not looking.
After a dozen loaves, I can't imagine living without this machine. Sure hope it is built to last.
The standard programs work fine, but if you want a custom program it is very easy to set up.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

our solution for gluten free bread !

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Gassey88
fromHendersonville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Makes gluten free bread PERFECTLY! Bread is not tough or full of holes. The recipes in your accompanying cookbook are delicious-far superior to ant store bought gluten free bread. Thanks so much!
My Favorite Brandred mill
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome machine

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
TinkerBell5
fromBuffalo, Wy 82834 USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the second bread machine I own from
this company Zojirushi. They work great and
I love them. It is easy to clean,
and there is no stress involved in operating
this machine. well worth every penny. Not
overpriced either.
My Favorite Brandopen to all
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zojirushi does it again!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Judy2207
fromRochester, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
If you are looking for a bread maker that performs exactly has described, then this is the one to buy! I purchased my first Zo 6 years ago and had literally used it almost every day without so much as a "hiccup" in its performance. This new Zo is amazing in its performance and the variety of programs available. It is worth every bit of the purchase price!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulously versatile!!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
mudfox
fromEvansville IN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This bread machine is top notch! Made my first loaf immediately out of the box with ingredients on hand and it was Perfect!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This makes great bread

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Marthap
fromPort Washington , ny
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have made two loaves of bread and both loves we're very good. I made white bread first and the 7 grain bread except I used 5 grain.
It makes a large conventional loaf not the tall smaller ones that most bread makers make.
It is very easy to clean.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Bread Machine

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBoone, IA 50036, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I was a little hesitant to spend the $$ on this particular bread machine, but I am so glad I did. It works wonderfully. I look forward to using it for breads, pizza dough, donuts, cakes etc.
My Favorite BrandN/A
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love at first bite!!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
zpoiled1
fromModesto, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Fabulous machine!! It's a workhorse breadmachine and I use it everyday. Absolutely love mine!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite kitchen appliance

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFairport, New York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I just purchased my first Zo. After I had no success with 2 earlier bread machines, I was hesitant to purchase another. If you are thinking of a Zo, I would urge you to buy this machine. It's a far cry from the others. I followed the basic bread directions, and the loaves are picture perfect. It's very easy to use, and the bread is wonderful. I've used it every day, and can't wait to try all of the breads.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delighted with this bread-and-so-much-more machine

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Trixie007
fromBuffalo, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I have made jams and raisin bread and gluten free cornmeal bread so far and they all turned out perfectly! I am having so much fun with it and can't wait to experiment with some of my old tried and true bread machine recipes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hooked!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
DottieO
fromShiloh, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
My breadmaker was OLD and needed replaced. After researching, I chose the Zojirushi BB-PAC20 and so far...I love it! It was super easy to learn to use, it is a quiet machine, and results were great! I had wanted to try a Prairie Bread that I had tasted from Whole Foods. I think I got close. I like how this machine handles whole grains/seeds/nuts and makes large loaves. Now on to trying more recipes. My family loves the results as well. Yum!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

second ZO in my kitchen

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Nora34
fromGreensboro, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have the mini zo which I love and wanted the larger Zo to do the things my mini can't do. There isn't much it can't so. These machines are really great and I love both of mine and plan to keep them very busy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
guitarbob99
fromPeachtree City, GA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Got this for my wife since our oven is acting up. So far, every loaf we have made has been devoured soon after leaving the machine. Just had it a few days, but the basic white is hearty and great for sandwiches. My wife used the dough prep to create baguettes and then bake them in the oven. They came out perfect. Dual paddles makes the kneading efficient even for heavy dough. Vastly exceeds the old maker I had several years ago. We also made the Italian Herb Bread, which made for our spaghetti supper the next night, however the grandkids ate most of it hot with butter and garlic salt as soon as it was done.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zojirushi Home Bakery Virtuoso Breadmaker, BB-PAC20
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Clint10
fromBanner, WY 82832, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I recently purchased this bread maker to replace an old one for my wife.She is totally amazed how much better it is than her old one.She has used it daily since it arrived.Best one she's ever had.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>