Customer reviews for CHEFS Knife Set with Case, 4 piece

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

CHEFS Knife Set with Case, 4 piece

CHEFS Knife Set with Case, 4 piece : This CHEFS knife set excels in exceptionally-sharp performance, at a value price. Premium forged, German-made, high-carbon stainless-steel blades with expertly-designed bolster and full tang, these knives provide the balanced performance professional chefs expect in the kitchen. These high-end performance, German-steel knives feature razor-sharp, precision-cutting edges for expert gourmet prep in the kitchen. The everyday necessity in the kitchen is the 3" paring knife, quickly peeling hard and soft fruits and vegetables. The 7" hollow-edge santoku reduces friction, ensuring smooth instant release of vegetables, cheeses and meats. Foods will not stick to the indentations, allowing efficient prep. With the 6" chef's knife, you have the multipurpose tool that works overtime in the kitchen, slicing, dicing, mincing and chopping. The 8" bread knife with offset handle allows clearance between bread loaf and cutting board for easier slicing. Extra-sharp serrated edge on the bread knife slices artisan breads or soft, freshly-baked bread, without crushing soft interiors. Ergonomic handle provides a nonslip, firm-control grip, triple-riveted for enduring strength and longevity. This CHEFS knife set equips the professional chef and home gourmet with the essential knives to create gourmet appetizers, entrees and desserts. This 4-piece set of forged German-steel knives is handsomely delivered in a bamboo case, ensuring long-life protection from nicks or abrasions. Hand wash knives. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features The ideal starter set with premium forged, German-made high-carbon stainless-steel blades Expertly-designed bolster with full tang provides the comfortable balance professional chefs expect in the kitchen The most-frequently used cutlery tools all in one set 3" paring knife quickly peels hard and soft fruits and vegetables 7" hollow-edge santoku provides the smooth instant release of vegetables, cheeses and meats 6" chef's knife is the multipurpose tool for slicing, dicing, mincing and chopping 8" bread knife with offset handle allows clearance from bread and cutting board for easier slicing Extra-sharp serrated edge on the bread knife slices artisan breads or soft, freshly-baked bread, without crushing interiors Ergonomic handles ensure a comfortable nonslip grip Triple-riveted for enduring strength and longevity Set includes: 3" paring knife 7" hollow-edge santoku 6" chef's knife 8" bread knife
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Knife Set with Case, 4 piece
Review 1 for CHEFS Knife Set with Case, 4 piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromJacksonville, FL, USA
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
We bought 2 sets to keep one in each of our catering vans as back-up knifes. They are great for the price in terms of weight and handling. Have not had them long enough to know how well they hold an edge.
My only complaint is that the cases do not "lock" somehow. Only 2 small inset magnets which are meant to keep the top closed (doesn't work too well).
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Knife Set with Case, 4 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new knifes

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Anita56
fromDyersburg, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Cat Cora
I dearly love my new Knife set. It holds it's edge well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Knife Set with Case, 4 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Right Stuff

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
bbqboy
fromWauwatosa, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Slaved over what Knives to buy.. chef's set me a catalog and I choice this set... fantastic. They feel good in my hand great cut. Could not ask for more. On top of that it is a great value. Chef's made it easy because everything they offer is quality.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, Wusthof knives
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Knife Set with Case, 4 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
2Dishes
fromPaso Robles, CA
My Cooking Level:Expert
I was surprised to see the level of quality in this set for the price. The bamboo case is really nice and each knife has a protective tip. The knives look like they are good quality. It is a holiday gift so I haven't used them, but I am very pleased with the set.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Knife Set with Case, 4 piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

chef knives set with case

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
bonified
frommt. airy nc
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I bought the chef knives set for my son. He really likes the knives but the wooden case doesn't match the quality of the knives
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Knife Set with Case, 4 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally indispensible in the kitchen!

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
luvtocook38
fromWichita, KS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I was somewhat wary of the quality of these knives because of the price, that is, until I put them to work. They have far exceeded my expectations! I'm so glad I bought them.
My Favorite BrandI don't have one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Knife Set with Case, 4 piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Gift Set

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
snapper22
fromVictorville, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
purchased as a wedding gift and all I keep hearing from my nephew is how awesome the set is. Think I will purchase a set for myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Knife Set with Case, 4 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fav new knives

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
TheGrumpyGringo
fromWisconsin
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought these knives for my wife but I use them more than she does. Great balance and sharp. Just a few swipes over my steel and their back to work sharp as ever
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Knife Set with Case, 4 piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The sharpest knife in the drawer

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
skyhawkmaintainer
fromPāhoa, HI 96778, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I've had a chance to use all four knives and am impressed with their quality. The real test however is how they will fare over the years, as the knife set Dad bought in Stuttgart in 1948 lasted until he expired. The case however is another story, as it is a little warped (ok, so am I) and doesn't close properly. No big deal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Knife Set with Case, 4 piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well made

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
RevGlennO
fromMaryland
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
These knives are just as advertised ... well made and perfectly balanced. Sweet deal for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Knife Set with Case, 4 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cooking stuff in my RV

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Janiewanie2
fromCentral Valley, Calif
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I bought this set specifically for our RV. I love the fact that it comes in it's own storage box. Anyone who cooks as much as I do knows the importance of keeping your knives sharp, and knives don't keep their edge when thrown in a drawer. This set was an amazing deal for the money. I paid less for this set than I did for one knife. Am thrilled with it.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Knife Set with Case, 4 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Knives

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Annabelle1
fromPort Washington,OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I have only had the knives for a short time, but when I did use them they seem to work very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Knife Set with Case, 4 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas gift for my son

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
sturgeon6
fromkansas city,mo
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
got the starter set of knives for my son for Christmas, have'.t heard from him if he has used them or not. the knives seemed to be well made and had a good heft to them. perhaps i shall get a det for myself.
My Favorite Brandkraft
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Knife Set with Case, 4 piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best buy I have made

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Wanda66
fromNV
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
These fit my hand very comfortable. I can chop and slice with control I did not have with my old knives, I have small hands. The price is great!!! Thank
You Wanda
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.