Customer reviews for Charcoal Companion Stainless Steel Pepper Roasting Rack, 36 hole

Charcoal Companion Stainless Steel Pepper Roasting Rack, 36 hole

Charcoal Companion Stainless Steel Pepper Roasting Rack, 36 hole : With this extra-capacity jalapeno popper roasting rack, you can roast 3 dozen pre-stuffed Jalapeno peppers, the hottest sensation in grilling. Heavyweight stainless-steel pepper roasting rack holds Jalapeno poppers upright to easily add fillings and grill in the rack. Creative chefs invent endless variations using Anaheims and even banana peppers stuffed with minced beef or poultry fillings and gourmet spices for an explosion of flavor. Try Italian style, stuffed with minced sausage, spices and served with a side of tomato sauce. This 36-hole pepper roaster can also be used in an oven. Jalapeno popper recipe included. Stainless-steel. Dishwasher-safe. Charcoal Companion invents superior barbecue tools, baskets, grids, thermometers and specialty accessories for the outdoor grilling enthusiast. Product Features Large-capacity rack secures 36 jalapeno poppers for roasting on a grill Heavyweight stainless-steel features perfectly-portioned holes to keep peppers upright Balanced design allows easy placement and removal from grill grate Rack can be used in an oven Jalapeno popper recipe included Charcoal Companion is an enterprising innovator of unique and practical outdoor grilling tools and accessories
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
25 out of 27(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Charcoal Companion Stainless Steel Pepper Roasting Rack, 36 hole
Review 1 for Charcoal Companion Stainless Steel Pepper Roasting Rack, 36 hole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best addition to my outdoor grill ever...

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Keith033
fromColmesneil, TX 75938, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
When i received the stainless steel pepper racks, yes i purchased 2, before i ever used them they had already exceeded my expectations. When i used them everyone was extremely satisfied with the quantity i had made, 72. It was the start of a great party... Keith
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
 
Products related to my review
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Charcoal Companion Stainless Steel Pepper Roasting Rack, 36 hole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to roast Jalapenos

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
javadog
fromBuchanan, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This is a sturdy pan that allows you to roast large jalapenos without allowing the centers to fall out. It is big enough to prepare appetizers for a gathering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Charcoal Companion Stainless Steel Pepper Roasting Rack, 36 hole
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pipin' hot!

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
vlbennett1
fromGoodyear, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
I used to split my peppers in half lengthwise to fill them, now I don't have to. Love stuffed jalapenos and this allows me to cook more of them in less space.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Charcoal Companion Stainless Steel Pepper Roasting Rack, 36 hole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pepper roasting rack

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSouth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I have 4 grown children and all very excited to receive as gifts with tool to clean peppers.
we grown jalepenos here in South Carolina very good with prosciutto and cream cheese 25 minutes on the grill and then drizzle with little honey and Enjoy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Charcoal Companion Stainless Steel Pepper Roasting Rack, 36 hole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use Fat Peppers!

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
i2ndsight
fromMartinez, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This solidly-constructed, easy to store tool makes great grilled peppers. It works best with fat jalapeno peppers because skinny ones fall thru the holes. It is easy to clean and is nearly flat, so it is easy to store in the bottom of the drawer with other tools on top of it. We have a family of 36 people and the rack holds exactly 36 peppers, so it is a perfect fit for us as well as fitting well in the drawer.
My Favorite Brandantique
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Charcoal Companion Stainless Steel Pepper Roasting Rack, 36 hole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Making Stuffed Jalapeno Peppers

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
JA53
fromDanbury, CT
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This is really a great product, It allows you to make stuffed Jalapeno's in the oven or on the grill with very little difficulty. It really is perfect and we will use this product at our BBQ's which we hold once a week all during summer, great product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Charcoal Companion Stainless Steel Pepper Roasting Rack, 36 hole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hot pepper guy

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Uncleboo
fromEscondido, Ca
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purcashed this item for my son in law. He's trying to figure out how he has lived without it. Having a little trouble wrapping the bacon around the peppers, but he'll figure out a way
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Charcoal Companion Stainless Steel Pepper Roasting Rack, 36 hole
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Popper Dropper

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
1stTimeUser
fromNew York
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
We planted several jalapeno plants so we had plenty of peppers to experiment with making poppers. For the most part, this tray does what it's supposed to, but there is no bottom, so thinner peppers fall out. Also, it was silly to purchase a kitchen tool with only one purpose, so we'll be looking for other ways to use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Charcoal Companion Stainless Steel Pepper Roasting Rack, 36 hole
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pepper roasting rack

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
quiltmama
fromMS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Great item for a "pepperphile". Easy to use. The only thing I would say about the rack is to use "skinny" jalepeno peppers. I used some "fat" ones and they were kind of hard to push into the holes and one or two fell over. I am going to try to roast battered cheese sticks soon and see how that works out.
My Favorite BrandYellow Tail wine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Charcoal Companion Stainless Steel Pepper Roasting Rack, 36 hole
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Holes need to be slightly larger

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSouth Georgia
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Large jalapeños don't fit well. They fall over and the stuffing leaks out onto the grill. So, use a cookie sheet or pan under this holder. Maybe a solution would be to have two sizes of holes punched or a regular and large pepper holder offered.
My Favorite BrandClover Valley at Dollar General
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Charcoal Companion Stainless Steel Pepper Roasting Rack, 36 hole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More Poppers, More Better!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
It's great to be able to make so many Jalapeños at one time. Making so many at once, you could also use several different recipes at one time. This rack cleans up easily too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Charcoal Companion Stainless Steel Pepper Roasting Rack, 36 hole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great idea, easy to use

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Sarge269
fromJohnstown NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
A new experience for me, turns out a fine snack on the grill
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Charcoal Companion Stainless Steel Pepper Roasting Rack, 36 hole
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It's to small

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
tas2000
fromNew Jersey, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Tried the Pepper roasting rack and it was a disaster from the beginning. The mild Jalapeno peppers would not fit in the holes as the peppers were to big. The hot ones would fit, but were to small to put much of anything in them. A waste of money
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Charcoal Companion Stainless Steel Pepper Roasting Rack, 36 hole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new favorite item

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Darlig
fromGainesville, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
worked just great....we grilled peppers for a party on Saturday and everyone loved them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Charcoal Companion Stainless Steel Pepper Roasting Rack, 36 hole
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pepper Roasting Rack

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
wordguy
fromThe Boulangerie at Thistle Acres, Brighton, CO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
The up-side: This works beautifully for jalapeno peppers, as advertised (we have used it only on the grill)
The down-side: Small holes mean you're pretty well limited to jalapenos; if you'd prefer a milder approach (e.g., anaheims with an Italian-ish procuitto/ricotta/asiago filling) you'll end up sacrificing the "big end" of these larger peppers. '
If your audience has issues with jalapenos, consider blanching them first, be very certain to get all the seeds/membranes out., and consider low temp grilling to further reduce the heat.
Would definitely purchase again (for the buck, a great way to simplify a fiddly task), but I wish a similar product, capable of accepting anaheims, poblanos, etc. was available
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Charcoal Companion Stainless Steel Pepper Roasting Rack, 36 hole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
picolo
fromus
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
this product is great for those who like poppers
easy to clean and great quality. I would recomend this product to friends, neighbor's and relatives.
My Favorite Brandall
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Charcoal Companion Stainless Steel Pepper Roasting Rack, 36 hole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Stand Up Piece

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
nikkoboo
fromHillsborough NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Did a great job for poppers. Kept them together so the gooey cheese melted just right. YUM
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Charcoal Companion Stainless Steel Pepper Roasting Rack, 36 hole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
mare104
fromColden, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Loved it - the only thing different I would do is spray the rack with pam to keep cheese from sticking.
Marilynn
Colden, NY
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Charcoal Companion Stainless Steel Pepper Roasting Rack, 36 hole
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved the poppers made from your pepper roaster!

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
GrandmaKaren
fromLima, OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The product is very good except some of my peppers fell through - before and during roasting but over all, it would be a product I would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Charcoal Companion Stainless Steel Pepper Roasting Rack, 36 hole
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product was not as I hoped

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Susiek10
fromsouthern california
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
The holes are too small for large jalapenos, which are all that I have in my garden.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>