Customer reviews for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets

CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets

CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets : Attractive high-polished flatware with precise attention to detail features defined bolster, ergonomic rounded handle and full tang, ensuring comfortable, balanced grip. Contemporary bistro flatware set with distinctive European design complements linens and tableware. The 20-piece place setting includes 4 of each: salad fork, dinner fork, dinner knife, tablespoon and teaspoon. The 40-piece place setting includes 8 of each piece.This stainless-steel tableware set is perfect for today's casual meals and elegant for formal dining. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features French-inspired high-polished stainless-steel flatware elegant for formal dining and durable for everyday use Precise attention to detail with defined bolster Ergonomic rounded handle with full tang for comfortable, balanced grip Contemporary bistro design complements tableware and linens Stainless-steel is resistant to rust, stains and corrosion
Overall rating:
4.653 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(196 reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 196 reviews
5 Stars
158
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
181 out of 196(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Review 1 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very good bargain!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Lavrans72
fromCambridge, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
They are elegant, well-made, sturdy, and pleasing to the hand. We replaced a set of low grade Fiesta ware with these, and immediately were delighted by the difference. These would be a good buy at the regular price- at half price, they are a great bargain- we ordered two sets!
My Favorite BrandAll-clad
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What We Wanted

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
PrincessFiona60
fromMissoula, MT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
We were leery of this, but the price was right. The quality and feel is perfect. So perfect we have ordered a second set for 8 place settings.
We appreciate the quality and and weight of the product! Thanks.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, Breville
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eye Catching Comfortable Flatware

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Walter5hd
fromHuntington NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Forks, spoons and knife are all well balanced, not heavy, with nicely rounded handles and are comfortable to use. Spoons are well shaped with shallow depressions, making them easy to eat with. And they attract attention.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive Flatware

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Theoldchef
fromHigbee Missouri
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I have had a set of this for many years and have enjoyed them a great deal but through the years some pieces got lost. I tried several times to get replacements but was unable to until Chef's started to carry them. Now I have a complete set to again enjoy and a few spares too boot. They are very nice looking on the table for informal and semi-formal dining. I may buy another set just to have.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made/classy..modern..sturdy..

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Lenas1
fromLago Vista, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
These are well made and very classy in design... They are very modern and durable. Feel nice in the hands.
Dishwasher safe and feel and look expensive!
My Favorite BrandKitchen-aid
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trendy Flatware

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPerrysburg, OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Seem to be very sturdy, the plastic part seems to be very solid. I would say they are on the smaller side of normal flatware, especially the knife. Hope they hold up, I'd like to use them for years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but get the all stainless

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Roses50
fromCT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
The set is really nice and we have used them for 3 years, but the black handles are not dishwasher safe; they fade over time and crack. I so wish I had purchased the all stainless. I would like to know if there is a warrantee on these.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

french flatware goes well with white plates

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
mol14
fromIndiana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
it is a good quality stainless steel, it seems to be holding up to the dishwasher. My husband likes the feel that is a little heavier than my previous flatware. The price was great. I bought the black handle and it looks great with my white plates. being heavier handles does seem to not balance as well as full stainless steel. But it is worth the look and function of the flatware.
My Favorite BrandApilco, Staube, victronox,,Bourgeat
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Put a Fork in Me

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
You can put a fork in me because I'm done! I am so glad that I found this flatware on Cooks. It matches perfectly Bistro ware that I have had for years. It is high quality flatware at a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great flatware

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSan Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The package arrived 2 days earlier then originally quoted. Flatware was wrapped to insure full protection. It was exactly as described and I am very pleased with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy looking

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Chicken1960
fromPA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Received my flatware promptly. Very nice weight. Comfortable to hold and use and the style is classy. Not like the plastic ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Keko
fromNorthern MN. 55719
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I purchased your CHEFS Bistro Flatware ... 12 place settings ,, in "stainless steel." The flatware is "lovely to look at"' at first glance, but each and every piece is "marked" (stamped?) with the name, CHEFS and also the words, "Made in China." I had no desire at all to purchase flatware which identified the seller nor the country of manufacture! (I've never SEEN flatware, particularly what I felt was "good" flatware, identified/marked in this manner. Unfortunately, I had removed all of the flatware items from their packaging and washed them before I "noticed."
My Favorite BrandOf what????
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bistro Flatware

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
kay1244
fromBay Shore, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Cat Cora
Nice and weighty in your hand - well balanced - I got the all stainless version for a little more sophisticated look. Love it
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the flatware but don't like Chefs etching

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Lis3
fromMI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This is the third time I have ordered this flatware. I have used the same flatware on a daily basis for roughly 15 years and still love it. Over a prolonged period the black handles become somewhat dull from repeated trips through the dishwasher. They remain fully serviceable but lose some of their luster. Eventually I order another set which is reasonable given the low price point. The flatware looks far more expensive than it is. It has nice weight and quality and is light years better than similar styles found in big box stores. My only disappointment is that after Chefs took over distribution they chose to etch their name in large letters on every piece of flatware. It is far too noticeable for my taste and almost resulted in my returning this last order. Chefs, if you read these things, please tone it down and shrink or eliminate the signage. I would give a 5* rating without the etching.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very disappointed

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Nanaof7
fromcarroll
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I purchased two sets of the stainless flatware and immediately did not like the length of the knife. it is too short and not comfortable in the hand. I kept them as I have a large extended family and needed flatware to match. I originally purchased this in November of 2013 and everyone of the knives have rusted. I thought I could put up with the knives being too short, but will have to replace both sets now because of the rust issue. this has only happened on the knives. very strange.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Kevan
fromPA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Very well made; balanced. I really like these pieces. Only wish that they had serving pieces in the set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our new every day flatware

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Mamamoose
fromSpring Hill, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
This is the second set I have purchased of this set. I bought one set several months ago, because I was just sick and tired of my old mother in laws hand me downs (heavy pistol grip). These are weighted perfectly and very nice to use. My old stuff was big, bulky, and the knives were very heavy. These are wonderful. They wash up very well in the dishwasher, coming out looking like they did when I first opened the package. I ordered the second set as we are having family for a visit, and do not have enough. Had friends over the other night. They loved them, too, and asked where I got them. I am giving them the catalog that came with my set so they can order their own. The price is very good, too, so I might buy some more sets for Christmas gifts. Thank you, Chef's!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great basic flatware!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromEly, Iowa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
We have used this flatware for years. It's a great classic casual style, colors coordinate nicely with our china, and the pieces stand up well to use and the dishwasher. Eventually the colors fade, but for the price, it's very durable and well worth the cost.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bistro Flatware set a flop

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLeavenworth, KS, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The knife, spoons and salad fork were very well made. The workmanship on the Dinner Fork was terrible--to be precise--where the brown bakelite fit on the front and rear of the handle. Someone had been in the box before me, as the box flap showed signs of having been forced open and closed. I have returned the set, and asked for a refund. I wouldn't have been as upset if the box hadn't been tampered with, but it seems like someone was trying to dump something on a catalog sale.
My Favorite Brandof what?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Green bistro ware

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Cthcookinwgas
fromFair Haven, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We bought green bistro ware from a high end company a number Of years ago. We wanted to add to our set but had been unable to find green. We were delighted to find what we had been looking for in the Chefs catalog.
We love the look, the feel and the quality of the bistroware - and did need the green!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>