Customer reviews for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets

CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets

CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets : Attractive high-polished flatware with precise attention to detail features defined bolster, ergonomic rounded handle and full tang, ensuring comfortable, balanced grip. Contemporary bistro 18/8 forged stainless-steel flatware set with distinctive European design complements linens and tableware. The 20-piece place setting includes 4 of each: salad fork, dinner fork, dinner knife, tablespoon and teaspoon. The 40-piece place setting includes 8 of each piece.This stainless-steel tableware set is perfect for today's casual meals and elegant for formal dining. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features French-inspired high-polished stainless-steel flatware elegant for formal dining and durable for everyday use Precise attention to detail with defined bolster Ergonomic rounded handle with full tang for comfortable, balanced grip Contemporary bistro design complements tableware and linens Stainless-steel is resistant to rust, stains and corrosion
Overall rating:
4.661 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(283 reviews) 268
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 283 reviews
5 Stars
226
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
263 out of 283(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Review 1 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flatwear

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
skeeter48
fromMount Ulla, NC 28125, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I ordered this flatwear as a gift to my grandson and his wife. I was very pleased with the quality. /They have a very nice feel are well balanced and the added little feature between the utinsel and the handel is very nice. I really like them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very good bargain!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Lavrans72
fromCambridge, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
They are elegant, well-made, sturdy, and pleasing to the hand. We replaced a set of low grade Fiesta ware with these, and immediately were delighted by the difference. These would be a good buy at the regular price- at half price, they are a great bargain- we ordered two sets!
My Favorite BrandAll-clad
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What We Wanted

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
PrincessFiona60
fromMissoula, MT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
We were leery of this, but the price was right. The quality and feel is perfect. So perfect we have ordered a second set for 8 place settings.
We appreciate the quality and and weight of the product! Thanks.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, Breville
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eye Catching Comfortable Flatware

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Walter5hd
fromHuntington NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Forks, spoons and knife are all well balanced, not heavy, with nicely rounded handles and are comfortable to use. Spoons are well shaped with shallow depressions, making them easy to eat with. And they attract attention.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive Flatware

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Theoldchef
fromHigbee Missouri
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I have had a set of this for many years and have enjoyed them a great deal but through the years some pieces got lost. I tried several times to get replacements but was unable to until Chef's started to carry them. Now I have a complete set to again enjoy and a few spares too boot. They are very nice looking on the table for informal and semi-formal dining. I may buy another set just to have.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made/classy..modern..sturdy..

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Lenas1
fromLago Vista, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
These are well made and very classy in design... They are very modern and durable. Feel nice in the hands.
Dishwasher safe and feel and look expensive!
My Favorite BrandKitchen-aid
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Generally pleased with the Bistro stainless

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
JLSBeacon
fromBeacon NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I was replacing a colored riveted set that I had for every day use for years and wanted a similar set since I'm used to having large handles to grip. But I ended up going with the Bistro set with stainless handles due to the negative reviews about the deterioration of the handles and rivets of the colored sets. After using for only a week, I'm generally pleased though I agree with the other reviews that the knife handles would be better if a little longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Wonderful!

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
nanny801
fromRed Lion, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
For Christmas 2014 we gifted our son and his wife the entire line of this flatware in stainless steel, all the serving pieces plus two 40 piece sets. THEY LOVED IT!!! I was very impressed when we received the items. They are very well balanced and were wonderful to use. Their New Year's day table looked really nice with this flatware. I love it myself! Please add the round soup spoons in stainless!!! I really may be tempted to buy it for our table!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bistro flatware

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Bahia
fromOrlando, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
I wanted to replace my mismatched flatware and these are very nice.
My Favorite BrandCuisinard
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elaborate silverware

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
jackie71
fromMilpitas, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
The best serving set we've ever had. I would recommend this serving set to everybody. I'm glad we bought it. Also the price was very good.
My Favorite BrandCusenart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Free Advertising

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Gadgie
fromRichmond, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I have had this set made originally by Hampton Bistro for a very long time. I love it. When I saw that Chef's now carries it I was delighted and I order another set of 8. It is identical. The quality remains the same.
The beef I have is that the Chef's brand logo is stamped in HUGE letters on the back of the flatware. The side of the dinner knife that properly faces up and towards the dinner plate has the glaring Chef's logo staring up at you when you sit down to eat. It so so tacky! The Hampton Bistro brand was tiny and properly discreet. I really don't want to advertise for any company when I'm serving a meal. It is in poor taste. Chef's - please correct this and improve on this otherwise lovely flatware set.
My Favorite BrandBourgeat
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

much anticipated and not a disappointment

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
NancyMo
fromKC, Mo
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have always wanted this type of flatware and ordered the red set. I expected great quality because I've always been pleased with my purchases from Chefs, but this far exceeded my expectations. The flatware is just beautiful to look at and weight and balance perfect. I wanted something that could make the transition from casual to a little fancier and I got just that. The stainless is high-quality and very shiny. This will be a long-lasting purchase. Thank you Chefs.
My Favorite Branddon't have a particular preferance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great casual flatware

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
GBeezus
fromSouthern Oregon
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I ordered this in the red color to coordinate with my everyday china. I am so pleased! The flatware is beautiful and well-made. It has a nice heft and is well-balanced in the hand. The full tang and heavy rivets really stand out against the red handle. Researched this type of flatware for some time trying to settle on a replacement for my old 'colored' flatware (which was cheap looking and became worn and shabby in less than a year.) I LOVE the red handles, too. Definitely recommend.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Bistro Look

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
DuaneSFO
fromSan Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I loved the look of this set of flatware, not to mention the choices. The placesettings bring back memories of my French Grandmother's Kitchen and Table. It was time to replace my everyday set, which had many pieces missing, and I ended up purchasing enough for 12. The only improvement I would wish for is that they were just a bit more weighty, but I am still happy with them. I bought them in the black color just like Grandma had many years ago. I also bought matching soup spoons which I have wanted for years, but are hard to find. They are great.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bistro flatware

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
lucille333
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
just love the weight, the feel and the quality of this product. i ordered an extra set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bistro Flatware

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
pepsi975
fromNH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
excellent quality - reasonable price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chefs Bistro flatware sets and accessories

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
leatherneck1
fromOlcott, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
A keeper! The set is not only elegant to look at, but is very comfortable to hold. We started with the 40pce set, than added 20 more pieces, plus other serving pieces.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid flatware

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
dan6d5
fromBethel Park, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
It's hard to find flatware that has the right size, right weight and balance of this flatware. You can not fault the flatware for amazing quality and great price either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice flatware

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
DaveK
fromFalls Church,Va
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This flatware is not only inexpensive , but feels good in the hand .It looks more expensive than it was .
My Favorite Brandallclad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for almost all occasions

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Frenchy44
fromPittsbugh, PA USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This beautiful flatware is more than I expected.
I purchased the wood grain, but am tempted to buy an additional color!
Could be used for brunch, lunch, dinner with friends and everyday
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>