Customer reviews for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets

CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets : Attractive high-polished flatware with precise attention to detail features defined bolster, ergonomic rounded handle and full tang, ensuring comfortable, balanced grip. Contemporary bistro 18/8 forged stainless-steel flatware set with distinctive European design complements linens and tableware. The 20-piece place setting includes 4 of each: salad fork, dinner fork, dinner knife, tablespoon and teaspoon. The 40-piece place setting includes 8 of each piece.This stainless-steel tableware set is perfect for today's casual meals and elegant for formal dining. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features French-inspired high-polished stainless-steel flatware elegant for formal dining and durable for everyday use Precise attention to detail with defined bolster Ergonomic rounded handle with full tang for comfortable, balanced grip Contemporary bistro design complements tableware and linens Stainless-steel is resistant to rust, stains and corrosion
Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(404 reviews) 379
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 404 reviews
5 Stars
320
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
7
1 Star
8
375 out of 404(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Review 1 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flatwear

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
skeeter48
fromMount Ulla, NC 28125, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I ordered this flatwear as a gift to my grandson and his wife. I was very pleased with the quality. /They have a very nice feel are well balanced and the added little feature between the utinsel and the handel is very nice. I really like them.
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very good bargain!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Lavrans72
fromCambridge, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
They are elegant, well-made, sturdy, and pleasing to the hand. We replaced a set of low grade Fiesta ware with these, and immediately were delighted by the difference. These would be a good buy at the regular price- at half price, they are a great bargain- we ordered two sets!
My Favorite BrandAll-clad
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What We Wanted

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
PrincessFiona60
fromMissoula, MT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
We were leery of this, but the price was right. The quality and feel is perfect. So perfect we have ordered a second set for 8 place settings.
We appreciate the quality and and weight of the product! Thanks.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, Breville
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eye Catching Comfortable Flatware

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Walter5hd
fromHuntington NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Forks, spoons and knife are all well balanced, not heavy, with nicely rounded handles and are comfortable to use. Spoons are well shaped with shallow depressions, making them easy to eat with. And they attract attention.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive Flatware

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Theoldchef
fromHigbee Missouri
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I have had a set of this for many years and have enjoyed them a great deal but through the years some pieces got lost. I tried several times to get replacements but was unable to until Chef's started to carry them. Now I have a complete set to again enjoy and a few spares too boot. They are very nice looking on the table for informal and semi-formal dining. I may buy another set just to have.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made/classy..modern..sturdy..

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Lenas1
fromLago Vista, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
These are well made and very classy in design... They are very modern and durable. Feel nice in the hands.
Dishwasher safe and feel and look expensive!
My Favorite BrandKitchen-aid
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing color

PostedDecember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Rickon
fromPennsylvania
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
On the website, the navy blue flatware appeared blue. In reality, the blue is so dark it looks black.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I expected and more

PostedDecember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Styler22
fromTemple City, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I've been searching for a dark green enameled silverware set for months and was thrilled to find this place setting. Better than just finding it, they are made beautifully and appear to be extremely well made and a beautiful addition to my dining experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flatware

PostedDecember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
krissys
fromGrand Island, NE, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Live my new flatware. I had not replaced our silverware in 35 years of marriage. These are beautiful, functional and look great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great everyday!

PostedDecember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Stevie65
fromCasa Grande, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I love this flatware set. It is a great weight and perfect for everyday use. Sturdy and great looking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bistro flatware

PostedDecember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
capttigger
fromAndover Township, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
great well balance and comfortable to use.
This is my second set and would buy more as gifts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bargain

PostedDecember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
bdy25
fromMassachusetts
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I needed some everday flatware and saw this stuff at Chef's. I bought two sets (eight settings) in stainless along with the serving implements.
I am quite pleased. It looks nice, has a good heft and feel, and is not at all tinny or cheap-seeming. I'm wondering if I should have bought sets in two different colors just to add some variety to the table, but what I did is fine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid, has heft, well designed

PostedDecember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
1read2cook
fromJackson, New Jersey
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
We gave our old flatware away as soon as we took the new set out of the package.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best flatware in the world

PostedDecember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
drkhorse6
fromHolly, Mi.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I like flatware that feels bold and solid when I eat. This is the best feeling flatware that I have held sense I was a child and ate at my grandmothers and I am 72 now. Recently widowed I gave all my wife's dainty flatware away and I have invested in this flatware and it is the way that I remember, I love it.
My Favorite BrandNONE, ALL good quality
 
Products related to my review
 
CHEFS Bistro Serving Set, 8-Piece
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everyday Elegance

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Abarth1324
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
This flatware adds a touch of informal elegance to everyday place settings.
A wonderful addition to our meals!
My Favorite BrandWolfgang Puck
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chefs Bistro flatware

PostedDecember 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I am extremely satisfied with the Bistro flatware, I like the smooth contoured lines of the product and the weight of the product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excited about replacing flatware

PostedDecember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
bigred47
fromKansas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I like the look of the flatware and glad I did research on nickel content before I ordered. I kind of worry about the handle composition and hope it doesn't look worn early on.
My Favorite Brandof what?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wood Finish looks nice, not cheap

PostedDecember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
scor
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Flatware is a good weight, sturdy and strong. I was torn between ordering stainless or wood finish so ordered both just to be safe. I was worried wood finish would look cheap and plastic, but it is actually very nice and I ended up keeping both options.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New kitchen utensils

PostedDecember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Tjsridge
fromMA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love the new silverware set I just bought. Good weight, easy to handle and looks great. So happy I bought this set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not you ordinary table ware

PostedDecember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Rancho
fromRancho Cordova, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
large hands and small hands will have no trouble using the flat ware not to heavy or to light my family is very pleased i can not wait to show them off.
 
Products related to my review
CHEFS Bistro Serving Set, 8-Piece
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
4.7 out of 5(404)
 
 
 
CHEFS Bistro Spreaders, Set of 8
4.8 out of 5(38)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>