Customer reviews for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets

CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets

CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets : Attractive high-polished flatware with precise attention to detail features defined bolster, ergonomic rounded handle and full tang, ensuring comfortable, balanced grip. Contemporary bistro 18/8 forged stainless-steel flatware set with distinctive European design complements linens and tableware. The 20-piece place setting includes 4 of each: salad fork, dinner fork, dinner knife, tablespoon and teaspoon. The 40-piece place setting includes 8 of each piece.This stainless-steel tableware set is perfect for today's casual meals and elegant for formal dining. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features French-inspired high-polished stainless-steel flatware elegant for formal dining and durable for everyday use Precise attention to detail with defined bolster Ergonomic rounded handle with full tang for comfortable, balanced grip Contemporary bistro design complements tableware and linens Stainless-steel is resistant to rust, stains and corrosion
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(237 reviews) 228
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 237 reviews
5 Stars
188
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
219 out of 237(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Review 1 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flatwear

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
skeeter48
fromMount Ulla, NC 28125, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I ordered this flatwear as a gift to my grandson and his wife. I was very pleased with the quality. /They have a very nice feel are well balanced and the added little feature between the utinsel and the handel is very nice. I really like them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very good bargain!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Lavrans72
fromCambridge, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
They are elegant, well-made, sturdy, and pleasing to the hand. We replaced a set of low grade Fiesta ware with these, and immediately were delighted by the difference. These would be a good buy at the regular price- at half price, they are a great bargain- we ordered two sets!
My Favorite BrandAll-clad
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What We Wanted

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
PrincessFiona60
fromMissoula, MT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
We were leery of this, but the price was right. The quality and feel is perfect. So perfect we have ordered a second set for 8 place settings.
We appreciate the quality and and weight of the product! Thanks.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, Breville
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eye Catching Comfortable Flatware

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Walter5hd
fromHuntington NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Forks, spoons and knife are all well balanced, not heavy, with nicely rounded handles and are comfortable to use. Spoons are well shaped with shallow depressions, making them easy to eat with. And they attract attention.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive Flatware

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Theoldchef
fromHigbee Missouri
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I have had a set of this for many years and have enjoyed them a great deal but through the years some pieces got lost. I tried several times to get replacements but was unable to until Chef's started to carry them. Now I have a complete set to again enjoy and a few spares too boot. They are very nice looking on the table for informal and semi-formal dining. I may buy another set just to have.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made/classy..modern..sturdy..

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Lenas1
fromLago Vista, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
These are well made and very classy in design... They are very modern and durable. Feel nice in the hands.
Dishwasher safe and feel and look expensive!
My Favorite BrandKitchen-aid
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy flathead, good quality for the money.

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Meren100
fromMichigan's upper peninsulat
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is an excellent buy! Great for everyday use and nice enough to put out for guests.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bistro Flatware

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTemple, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Overall the product seems satisfactory, however instead of eight salad forks I received only four. I received twelve tablespoons when I should have received only eight. I returned a 20 piece box which had the extra tablespoons last week and am waiting until I receive the replacement box before using any of the remaining flatwear. Perhaps then I will be able to recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Flatware

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Ben78
fromSeverna Park, MD
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I had previously purchased a 20 piece set to try it out. After using it for several months and numerous dish washings, the set has exceeded expectations, so I bought the second 20 piece set to have a service for eight. Very nice quality and comfortable to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Gimmie
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have been looking for new flatware of a particular color for some time. The quality of this Bistro set and its color (between red and burgundy) ended my search.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect flatware for a new cabin in Vermont

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
RIbarb
fromProvidence, RI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
We wanted a reasonably priced set of flatware for our cabin in Vermont, and had no luck at stores in our area. So we checked the site here and liked the design and colors of this set. Upon receiving the flatware we are impressed with every aspect: heft, style, quality appearance, usability. It has the casual look and comfortable feel we were after and we enjoy using the set.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elegant Everyday

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
goldenwisk106
fromEast Coast - USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This flatware is both elegant and practical. It's ergonomically designed to be comfortable to use. I liked it so much in woodgrain, I ordered a second set in green.
My Favorite BrandMauviel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bistro flatware

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
theya
fromArlington, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I already had two sets of this flatware and decided I wanted enough for 12.
They're getting everyday use and my husband had hoped I could find them again to replace an old set he loved.
So now, everyone's happy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice feel

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
scliesel
fromMsn
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The silverware has a nice feel to it, a nice weight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best flatware ever

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
jebbie2
fromNewHolland, Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
I am extremely pleased with the flatware I recently purchased. Excellant quality, feels nice in your hand, looks very nice at the tablesetting.
My Favorite Brandchefs
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bistro Flatware

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRedmond, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We were visiting friends who happened to have the Bistro Flatware in the wood look. My husband raved about how nice they looked and how they felt in his hand so I ordered them and we are so happy with this set.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a true red

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
i have this flatware in the brown and it is wonderful. i just received the red and am disappointed. Not a true red. Not much different than the brown. Since I bought it for Christmas dishes, I will return. i should have realized from the picture that it would not be a true red.
I recommend in brown but not in red.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Popsgirl
fromLouisville, KY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I was uneasy about this product because of some of the reviews BUT I couldn't be happier - it's just what I wanted - stylish with a bit of "flair" but perfect for everyday (and for casual company dinners).
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bistro Flatware

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
SanSan
fromScottsdale, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Mixes well with my older set with black handles which are getting worn looking. sf
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bistro Flatware - silver

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Chattown
fromChattanooga, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We do like our Bistro Flatware service for 12. Good weight and attractive. Makes for a pretty table setting. Good purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>