Customer reviews for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets

CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets

CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets : Attractive high-polished flatware with precise attention to detail features defined bolster, ergonomic rounded handle and full tang, ensuring comfortable, balanced grip. Contemporary bistro 18/8 forged stainless-steel flatware set with distinctive European design complements linens and tableware. The 20-piece place setting includes 4 of each: salad fork, dinner fork, dinner knife, tablespoon and teaspoon. The 40-piece place setting includes 8 of each piece.This stainless-steel tableware set is perfect for today's casual meals and elegant for formal dining. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features French-inspired high-polished stainless-steel flatware elegant for formal dining and durable for everyday use Precise attention to detail with defined bolster Ergonomic rounded handle with full tang for comfortable, balanced grip Contemporary bistro design complements tableware and linens Stainless-steel is resistant to rust, stains and corrosion
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(320 reviews) 301
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 320 reviews
5 Stars
251
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
297 out of 320(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Review 1 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flatwear

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
skeeter48
fromMount Ulla, NC 28125, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I ordered this flatwear as a gift to my grandson and his wife. I was very pleased with the quality. /They have a very nice feel are well balanced and the added little feature between the utinsel and the handel is very nice. I really like them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very good bargain!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Lavrans72
fromCambridge, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
They are elegant, well-made, sturdy, and pleasing to the hand. We replaced a set of low grade Fiesta ware with these, and immediately were delighted by the difference. These would be a good buy at the regular price- at half price, they are a great bargain- we ordered two sets!
My Favorite BrandAll-clad
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What We Wanted

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
PrincessFiona60
fromMissoula, MT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
We were leery of this, but the price was right. The quality and feel is perfect. So perfect we have ordered a second set for 8 place settings.
We appreciate the quality and and weight of the product! Thanks.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, Breville
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eye Catching Comfortable Flatware

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Walter5hd
fromHuntington NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Forks, spoons and knife are all well balanced, not heavy, with nicely rounded handles and are comfortable to use. Spoons are well shaped with shallow depressions, making them easy to eat with. And they attract attention.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive Flatware

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Theoldchef
fromHigbee Missouri
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I have had a set of this for many years and have enjoyed them a great deal but through the years some pieces got lost. I tried several times to get replacements but was unable to until Chef's started to carry them. Now I have a complete set to again enjoy and a few spares too boot. They are very nice looking on the table for informal and semi-formal dining. I may buy another set just to have.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made/classy..modern..sturdy..

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Lenas1
fromLago Vista, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
These are well made and very classy in design... They are very modern and durable. Feel nice in the hands.
Dishwasher safe and feel and look expensive!
My Favorite BrandKitchen-aid
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daily use for 5 years

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer avatar
hhII
fromTexas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
We wanted to update our every day flatware and liked the appearance and feel of this product. Purchased full set and have used them daily for five years. They have been through the dishwasher many hundreds of times. After all this heavy use, the wood color has faded a bit and the wood finally has a few hairline cracks. This is no surprise, as our dishwasher has a sterilize cycle that results in high temperature dry heat. Wonderful product with great feel at the table. The tines do not warp or bend, and there are no hidden recesses to make them difficult to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It makes eating fun again!

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Lisa24
fromRedgranite, WI 54970, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I've looked at this silverware for over a year. I'm so glad we finally made this our choice. It feels nice in your hand while eating, and has a very nice eye appeal.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flatware

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer avatar
vacation
fromBoston, MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Good quaity items, but the color looks more black than blue.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra flatware

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
GMJS
fromHolland, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Really like the Bistro flatware. Just right weight. Forks are sharp. Soup spoon is nice size. Very happy with this product.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful!

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
De45
fromWashougal, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love this set but I wish I could purchase more teaspoons!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Flatware Set

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
PhillyBee
fromSuburban Detroit
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
This is a very nice set. I've been looking for something updated and this fit the bill. The pieces have a nice weight and easy to grip. The only downside is that several of the pieces have hairline cracks in the handles, otherwise I would have given it a five star rating.
My Favorite BrandLeCreuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Woodgrain Bistro Flatwear

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
JacS611
fromDenton, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
We've used this flatware for a year now and it's made numerous trips through the dishwasher. We like it a great deal, so have ordered more, along with the serving utensils. You can expect it to be slightly worn with constant dishwasher use, but it's worth it to me to not hand wash. I would order it again, and use it as our primary flatware.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great new flatware!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
GrandpaErnie
fromJacksonville, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I purchased the Chef's Bistro flatware on the basis of the reviews I read. I received the other day and all that I had read is true!! Great handling, and very attractive. I like them so much I am going to purchase another set!!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Navy is Good

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Clydeite
fromArlington, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
A dark navy, but complements my table settings. Would prefer a "pointed" spoon and longer table fork, but that is just my personal taste--no one else would probably have that complaint.
Well balanced tableware; I'm enjoying it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Huge Chefs logo dulls impression

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Tonytoo
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Too bad Chefs felt the need to blaze their logo across the back of the flatware instead of the traditional imprint on the back of the handle. I probably would not have purchased this had I known the logo was so inappropriately sized for the individual spoon, fork, knife.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Elegant table setting

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Theitch
fromSanford, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Love the look and feel of these. The tea spoon could be just a bit longer would be my only suggestion on this elegant set.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Amiga
fromLind, Wa.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
elegant and clean looking. They balance well in your hand and have a good weight to them. They can be used everyday or for a dinner party.
My Favorite Brandcuesinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elegant Bristro Flatware

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Chixon
fromSaint Petersburg, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I would describe this flatware set as elegant. The set is very attractive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Stainless review

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
PhilCA
fromCA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This review only applies to the stainless version of the flatware. We expected the handles to be more robust, but found them to be too small. The handles are flatter than they appear in the picture and are rather short compared to the blade length, giving an unbalanced feel. We returned them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>