Customer reviews for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets

CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets

CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets : Attractive high-polished flatware with precise attention to detail features defined bolster, ergonomic rounded handle and full tang, ensuring comfortable, balanced grip. Contemporary bistro flatware set with distinctive European design complements linens and tableware. The 20-piece place setting includes 4 of each: salad fork, dinner fork, dinner knife, tablespoon and teaspoon. The 40-piece place setting includes 8 of each piece.This stainless-steel tableware set is perfect for today's casual meals and elegant for formal dining. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features French-inspired high-polished stainless-steel flatware elegant for formal dining and durable for everyday use Precise attention to detail with defined bolster Ergonomic rounded handle with full tang for comfortable, balanced grip Contemporary bistro design complements tableware and linens Stainless-steel is resistant to rust, stains and corrosion
Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(214 reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 214 reviews
5 Stars
171
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
198 out of 214(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Review 1 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very good bargain!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Lavrans72
fromCambridge, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
They are elegant, well-made, sturdy, and pleasing to the hand. We replaced a set of low grade Fiesta ware with these, and immediately were delighted by the difference. These would be a good buy at the regular price- at half price, they are a great bargain- we ordered two sets!
My Favorite BrandAll-clad
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What We Wanted

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
PrincessFiona60
fromMissoula, MT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
We were leery of this, but the price was right. The quality and feel is perfect. So perfect we have ordered a second set for 8 place settings.
We appreciate the quality and and weight of the product! Thanks.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, Breville
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eye Catching Comfortable Flatware

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Walter5hd
fromHuntington NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Forks, spoons and knife are all well balanced, not heavy, with nicely rounded handles and are comfortable to use. Spoons are well shaped with shallow depressions, making them easy to eat with. And they attract attention.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive Flatware

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Theoldchef
fromHigbee Missouri
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I have had a set of this for many years and have enjoyed them a great deal but through the years some pieces got lost. I tried several times to get replacements but was unable to until Chef's started to carry them. Now I have a complete set to again enjoy and a few spares too boot. They are very nice looking on the table for informal and semi-formal dining. I may buy another set just to have.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made/classy..modern..sturdy..

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Lenas1
fromLago Vista, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
These are well made and very classy in design... They are very modern and durable. Feel nice in the hands.
Dishwasher safe and feel and look expensive!
My Favorite BrandKitchen-aid
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
DrGramilla
fromMadison, MS, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I wanted to purchase these for the last 14 years. I was visiting friends in New York and they had a set, but could never find then in New Orleans. They are excellent. They are perfectly balanced, and they just feel great when they are in your hands. They do not look too bad either. After using the flatware that I have been wanting for the past 14 years, I trashed all the other mismatched young and old flatware via donating them to Goodwill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bistro Flatware

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob1944
fromCT
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Nice set. Actually better than I expected. Handles well.Looks to be quality merchandise. Very happy with the purchase.
Yes, I would recommend this item to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Could Not be better

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
BigZig
fromBirdsboro, Pa.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I must have purchased 2 sets of these Service Sets 20 years ago along with the steak knives and serving szpoons an am still using them daily. I have purchased sets as gifts and have never heard anything but good remarks and comments about them.
I am considering purchasing two more sets just to have them in case (doubtful) anythng should happen to my old sets.
One of the best buys I ever made.
My Favorite BrandAnything from Chef's catalog
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

You need to inspect them when received

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
NannyNanna
fromBoyertown pa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
The first piece I opened had a crack in the handle which prompted me to inspect all of them. There were black marks, scratches, rough edges of the bakelit against the silver part, and cracks by the rivets. I love the set and Chefs is making it right.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
MRdon
fromNavarre, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Hard to find item in the local stores,
Delivered on time and as described.
My Favorite BrandNone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better to eat with...my dear

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
RHG1
fromKentucky
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The feel of my new Bistro flatware is perfect.
Well balanced and oh so pretty on my table!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bistro flatware

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Chas39
fromSan Diego, Ca
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This is my second set for four. They're perfect for al fresco lunches. They feel solid and sturdy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice for the price

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
landrew98
fromRedondo Beach, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I ordered the stainless steel version, as in the past with other brands of "bistro style" flatware the insert has cracked and faded over time. I also have limited space for storage and I believe that the stainless steel ones are flatter and take up less space. These are substantial, well balanced and feel like they should last a long time. Ended up ordering 2 sets.
My Favorite BrandAll-clad
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flatware service set

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
John5050
fromLong Beach, CA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The product arrived and was just want we wanted the only thing was when the set was washed the color blue on the handle became dull.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Bistro Flatware

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Stonehaven
fromWisconsin, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I've had this flatware for years and was in need of a new set so was thrilled to find them here at CHEFS. The Bistro flatware is smooth and stylish, it looks great with my French Farmhouse decor and country dinnerware set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Like Good Products

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Jacque1942
fromGalt, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I first want to say, I like Chefs Catlog and On line and I have purchased many items that I have been very pleased with. However, I have wanted to purchase new silverware to replace "old" inexpensive silverware in my travel trailer for a long time. I have been looking at the "Chefs Cafe Flatware Set" for at least a year after reading good reviews. I finally decided to purchase it and after using it I am very disappointed. The pieces are quite heavy and do not lay on a curved plate with out slipping into your plate. Also even when I use dish soap and rinse them with steaming hot water, the knives and spoons streak when left to drain with the handles up in my dish drainer. Since I use them in the trailer, I do not have the luxury of a dish washer. If I could have returned them I would have, however you don't realize the problems until AFTER you use them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bistro Flatware

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Diana2
fromPortland, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Bought as a present for my wife. She loves them (red) won't eat with anything else.
My Favorite BrandDepends
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good so far.

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew Mexico, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
We bought these to replace some tableware that was fairly heavy. These are a sturdy set but the handles are a little small for my hands but nothing I cannot work with. Hopefully they hold up for a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous setting

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
CT1971
fromConnecticut
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
A very elegant setting, all pieces are very well designed, comfortable to handle and just perfect for both everyday meals and festive entertaining. I’d been looking for flatware for a long time, but never found exactly what I wanted until I saw these at Chefs. I couldn’t be more pleased and since I ordered just 20 pieces, I’ll order another set, just in case any get lost.
They say dishwasher-proof, but these are so beautiful that I prefer to wash by hand.
I choose the wood grain color and am very glad. It goes with any type or dishes.
Highly recommended I suggest….ordering the 40 piece set for starters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

quality silverware

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Annelouise
fromMaddock, North Dakota
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
After purchasing 2 sets of the tableware, my husband told me to get more since they proved to be of fine quality, designed well and look great.
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>