Customer reviews for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets

CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets

CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets : Attractive high-polished flatware with precise attention to detail features defined bolster, ergonomic rounded handle and full tang, ensuring comfortable, balanced grip. Contemporary bistro 18/8 forged stainless-steel flatware set with distinctive European design complements linens and tableware. The 20-piece place setting includes 4 of each: salad fork, dinner fork, dinner knife, tablespoon and teaspoon. The 40-piece place setting includes 8 of each piece.This stainless-steel tableware set is perfect for today's casual meals and elegant for formal dining. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features French-inspired high-polished stainless-steel flatware elegant for formal dining and durable for everyday use Precise attention to detail with defined bolster Ergonomic rounded handle with full tang for comfortable, balanced grip Contemporary bistro design complements tableware and linens Stainless-steel is resistant to rust, stains and corrosion
Overall rating:
4.646 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(257 reviews) 246
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 257 reviews
5 Stars
204
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
237 out of 257(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Review 1 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flatwear

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
skeeter48
fromMount Ulla, NC 28125, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I ordered this flatwear as a gift to my grandson and his wife. I was very pleased with the quality. /They have a very nice feel are well balanced and the added little feature between the utinsel and the handel is very nice. I really like them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very good bargain!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Lavrans72
fromCambridge, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
They are elegant, well-made, sturdy, and pleasing to the hand. We replaced a set of low grade Fiesta ware with these, and immediately were delighted by the difference. These would be a good buy at the regular price- at half price, they are a great bargain- we ordered two sets!
My Favorite BrandAll-clad
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What We Wanted

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
PrincessFiona60
fromMissoula, MT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
We were leery of this, but the price was right. The quality and feel is perfect. So perfect we have ordered a second set for 8 place settings.
We appreciate the quality and and weight of the product! Thanks.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, Breville
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eye Catching Comfortable Flatware

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Walter5hd
fromHuntington NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Forks, spoons and knife are all well balanced, not heavy, with nicely rounded handles and are comfortable to use. Spoons are well shaped with shallow depressions, making them easy to eat with. And they attract attention.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive Flatware

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Theoldchef
fromHigbee Missouri
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I have had a set of this for many years and have enjoyed them a great deal but through the years some pieces got lost. I tried several times to get replacements but was unable to until Chef's started to carry them. Now I have a complete set to again enjoy and a few spares too boot. They are very nice looking on the table for informal and semi-formal dining. I may buy another set just to have.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made/classy..modern..sturdy..

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Lenas1
fromLago Vista, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
These are well made and very classy in design... They are very modern and durable. Feel nice in the hands.
Dishwasher safe and feel and look expensive!
My Favorite BrandKitchen-aid
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for eyeryday

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
LadyScrubs52
fromArizona City, AZ 85123, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These are perfect to use everyday. Made well. The color selection allows you to coordinate with any decor. Pretty enough for company and practical enough for the patio. The price is reasonable enough to have several sets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality cutlery

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRising Sun, MD 21911, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
My husband and I decided to finally purchase a beautiful set of cutlery. We had been looking around for some time, and decided on this bistro flatware set. We chose black, but all the colors seemed desirable. They feel wonderful to hold, with a very balanced and substantial feel to each item. Additionally, they are a beautiful set. The quality is excellent, and we are very happy with our choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

But...

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
logc
fromCharles Town
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I really like the handles but the tops are flimsy-looking. The salad forks and teaspoons look like they are sized for children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Dlc27
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This flatware is wonderful. I had just two place settings I purchased about 8 years ago from another company and have been looking ever since to add to them. I was delighted to see them in the Chefs Catalog and ordered them right away! They are exactly the same quality as the ones I own, and I am just delighted! Thank you!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad, KitchenAide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, a replacement

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Michael0
fromWestern NY
My Cooking Level:Expert
We've been looking for a quality replacement for our bistro-style flatware that we brought over from Europe; we skipped one chance 10 years ago at a local store that soon went out of business. We just really like the style. Other sets we looked at were too lightweight. These are solid quality. (One review said they are too short - I have no idea what those expectations were; these are a millimeter or two longer than our old set). So far, after a couple months' use, no issues with the dishwasher. The only minor negative quirk I've noticed is that the handle end is less rounded than our old set and feels like it almost comes to a point. But nothing sharp; in fact, I seem to have stopped noticing on the daily basis.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Paul7
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Poor quality. The handles crack easily near rivets, and they pit when washed in the dishwasher. Rust develops quickly in the pitted areas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality and now new gifts

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Rich44
fromCambridge, IL 61238, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Ordered this flatware set for our everyday use and was very satisfied with the quality and the feel of the pieces in the hand when in use. Have since ordered the serving utensils for our own use and have ordered 2 more double sets for gifts to our children for Christmas presents.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service for 4

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
UpstateNewYorker
fromNewYork
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
How much do I like this set? It's the second time I bought it. Liked the service for 4 so much, I made it service for 8. It looks even better than the photos, and that rarely happens. Nice weight and balance, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

real nice

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
castiron257
fromNLR AR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
wanted new flatware to match what we were using that was 10+ yrs old. found it, ordered it, and like it.
Only drawback… "made in China" - this ought to be U.S. made.
My Favorite BrandWagnerWare Cast iron & Aluminum. WearEver InnerClad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bistro flatware

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
mrs66
frommarion73048@comcast.net
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Quality product, but light and good looking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
SuSu40
fromOklahoma, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
We have been looking for these to match ones we have used for years. Great flatware!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service for 4

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
UpstateNewYorker
fromNewYork
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
This set is exactly what I've been looking for.
It is beautiful - good weight, excellent craftsmanship.
I just ordered another set of 4 and the serving pieces.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New flatware for a new kitchen

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGila Widerness, NM
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I bought a similar place setting almost thirty years ago which was made in Japan. I still have a spoon and a fork. The Chef's set is almost identical. The only difference is that the older set used brass rivets to hold the Bakelite in place. Size , weight, design, and balance are so close as to be undistinguishable. Only reason I didn't give a higher rating is that I haven't had them long enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice flatware at reasonable price

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
donb65
fromLittle Rock, AR
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
This flatware has a nice finish on the stainless steel. it is weighted well with the handles not too heavy. It comes out of the dishwasher looking great. i am very pleased with this flatware and thought the price was very reasonable.
My Favorite BrandElectrolux
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>