Customer reviews for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets

CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets

CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets : Attractive high-polished flatware with precise attention to detail features defined bolster, ergonomic rounded handle and full tang, ensuring comfortable, balanced grip. Contemporary bistro 18/8 forged stainless-steel flatware set with distinctive European design complements linens and tableware. The 20-piece place setting includes 4 of each: salad fork, dinner fork, dinner knife, tablespoon and teaspoon. The 40-piece place setting includes 8 of each piece.This stainless-steel tableware set is perfect for today's casual meals and elegant for formal dining. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features French-inspired high-polished stainless-steel flatware elegant for formal dining and durable for everyday use Precise attention to detail with defined bolster Ergonomic rounded handle with full tang for comfortable, balanced grip Contemporary bistro design complements tableware and linens Stainless-steel is resistant to rust, stains and corrosion
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(352 reviews) 332
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 352 reviews
5 Stars
275
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
327 out of 352(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Review 1 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flatwear

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
skeeter48
fromMount Ulla, NC 28125, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I ordered this flatwear as a gift to my grandson and his wife. I was very pleased with the quality. /They have a very nice feel are well balanced and the added little feature between the utinsel and the handel is very nice. I really like them.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very good bargain!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Lavrans72
fromCambridge, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
They are elegant, well-made, sturdy, and pleasing to the hand. We replaced a set of low grade Fiesta ware with these, and immediately were delighted by the difference. These would be a good buy at the regular price- at half price, they are a great bargain- we ordered two sets!
My Favorite BrandAll-clad
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What We Wanted

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
PrincessFiona60
fromMissoula, MT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
We were leery of this, but the price was right. The quality and feel is perfect. So perfect we have ordered a second set for 8 place settings.
We appreciate the quality and and weight of the product! Thanks.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, Breville
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eye Catching Comfortable Flatware

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Walter5hd
fromHuntington NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Forks, spoons and knife are all well balanced, not heavy, with nicely rounded handles and are comfortable to use. Spoons are well shaped with shallow depressions, making them easy to eat with. And they attract attention.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive Flatware

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Theoldchef
fromHigbee Missouri
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I have had a set of this for many years and have enjoyed them a great deal but through the years some pieces got lost. I tried several times to get replacements but was unable to until Chef's started to carry them. Now I have a complete set to again enjoy and a few spares too boot. They are very nice looking on the table for informal and semi-formal dining. I may buy another set just to have.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made/classy..modern..sturdy..

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Lenas1
fromLago Vista, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
These are well made and very classy in design... They are very modern and durable. Feel nice in the hands.
Dishwasher safe and feel and look expensive!
My Favorite BrandKitchen-aid
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Customer avatar
blonde1
fromCalifornia
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Love these. I'm ordering another set. Very comfortable to hold and classy for flatware.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bistros Flatwear

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Linda41
fromKingfield, ME, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Have been wanting to order this for months and am so glad I did. It is a perfect weight, looks lovely on the table.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Patsy19
fromAR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Excellent! I absolutely love it. I did received one knife with a little pitting and decided not to send it back since I have a service for 16. I thought it would be perfect for the neighborhood buffets, and everyday.
My Favorite BrandVarious
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

will do for now

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Rosanananabananabread
fromGrayling, MI 49738, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The weight is good however the large spoons are too large they are more like a serving spoon than something one should eat from. Also not pleased with having to remove them from out Bosh dishwasher and hand dry or hand wash and dry so there are no spots. Also take upas much room in the silverware drawer as our previous set of service for 12. Hmmmm still searching for something better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable flatware

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Foramici
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I purchased new flatware after 20+ years of using the same set.......I hope this new set will perform as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bistro Flatware Service Set

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
NewYork08
fromNew York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Already have service for 8, but have had so many positive comments on this set (woodtone), I ordered another service for 4 to make it service for 12. I really love the look and weight of this flatware. I already have all the serving pieces, soup spoons and spreaders.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Additional setting

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Ann1946
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I had another set just like it and wanted to increase for entertaining..............it worked when I saw that Chefs carried it......thanks so much
My Favorite Brandunknown
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beauty & quality

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSouthern Idaho
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
We are very pleased with the quality and beauty of the flatware. The description is accurate, wash nicely in dishwasher. We got the brown handles, they have a rich shade of wood grain to them . Very satisfied
My Favorite BrandOxi
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautifully made

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Debs1
fromRochester, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I was so pleased when I received my flatware. The flatware is durable and elegant,
Great for special occasions as well as every day use. I am so glad I ordered the two sets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Green handles are broken

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer avatar
TonyD01
fromColorado, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I'm on my second set (just sent back the first one). It just arrived via FedEx last night. Opened it up and the handles are chipped and cracked. This set is worse than the first one I ordered last month.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Flatware Service Sets

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Mags34
fromBuffalo, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
We purchased two 8 service sets - Stainless Steel. they arrived on time. I'm impressed with the quality of the silverware. Would definitely recommend this set. They were heavy and very well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great set for everyday use

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer avatar
EllieZ
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Purchased this set to replace a previous set of eight whose pieces kept disappearing..this time, ordered a set of twelve. Durable and beautiful, this quality set stands up to the dishwasher and will last forever. Had the blue, ordered in black this time. Looks nice enough for formal occasions as well as lunch on the picnic table.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality Flatware

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Susan54
fromSaint Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Love, love, love my new CHEF'S Bistro Flatware set. I was looking for something with the blue handles in a good quality flatware. We had something similar when I was a kid and I just loved it. When I got it, I couldn't wait to open it. It looks great. My only wish is that it was a little bluer in color. Sometimes hard to tell that it is blue and not black. Other than that it is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this style of flatware!

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Georgiagirl34
fromGreenville, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought this set of the brown after having the green set for years. It holds up very well and looks great on a table. It is a casual style which I like. Now I have plenty of flatware for company. I also like the price and the fact that I can get serving pieces to match.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>