Customer reviews for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets

CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets

CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets : Attractive high-polished flatware with precise attention to detail features defined bolster, ergonomic rounded handle and full tang, ensuring comfortable, balanced grip. Contemporary bistro flatware set with distinctive European design complements linens and tableware. The 20-piece place setting includes 4 of each: salad fork, dinner fork, dinner knife, tablespoon and teaspoon. The 40-piece place setting includes 8 of each piece.This stainless-steel tableware set is perfect for today's casual meals and elegant for formal dining. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features French-inspired high-polished stainless-steel flatware elegant for formal dining and durable for everyday use Precise attention to detail with defined bolster Ergonomic rounded handle with full tang for comfortable, balanced grip Contemporary bistro design complements tableware and linens Stainless-steel is resistant to rust, stains and corrosion
Overall rating:
4.752 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(169 reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 169 reviews
5 Stars
142
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
161 out of 169(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Review 1 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very good bargain!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Lavrans72
fromCambridge, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
They are elegant, well-made, sturdy, and pleasing to the hand. We replaced a set of low grade Fiesta ware with these, and immediately were delighted by the difference. These would be a good buy at the regular price- at half price, they are a great bargain- we ordered two sets!
My Favorite BrandAll-clad
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What We Wanted

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
PrincessFiona60
fromMissoula, MT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
We were leery of this, but the price was right. The quality and feel is perfect. So perfect we have ordered a second set for 8 place settings.
We appreciate the quality and and weight of the product! Thanks.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, Breville
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eye Catching Comfortable Flatware

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Walter5hd
fromHuntington NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Forks, spoons and knife are all well balanced, not heavy, with nicely rounded handles and are comfortable to use. Spoons are well shaped with shallow depressions, making them easy to eat with. And they attract attention.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive Flatware

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Theoldchef
fromHigbee Missouri
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I have had a set of this for many years and have enjoyed them a great deal but through the years some pieces got lost. I tried several times to get replacements but was unable to until Chef's started to carry them. Now I have a complete set to again enjoy and a few spares too boot. They are very nice looking on the table for informal and semi-formal dining. I may buy another set just to have.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made/classy..modern..sturdy..

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Lenas1
fromLago Vista, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
These are well made and very classy in design... They are very modern and durable. Feel nice in the hands.
Dishwasher safe and feel and look expensive!
My Favorite BrandKitchen-aid
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tableware

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Jenser
fromForistell, MO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I purchased a set of this tableware from you several years ago. I hve been waiting for this color to be available again. The older set has held up so well when you put them side by side you can not tell the older set from the brand new one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Krish
fromLos Angeles, CA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I was 75% happy w/the flatware.
The one disappoint was the knives.
They were too small and don't have the same detailing as the rest of the pieces. Even my son commented with "are these knives for kids?"
On the up side the weight is nice and the other pieces are well proportioned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful pieces

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromYpsilanti, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I am familiar with this brand as I gave it as a gift to my son. Every time I saw them I wanted my own set. I finally gifted myself! It has a weight, balance and feel in your hand that surpasses all others. Plus I love the shape of the spoons!
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid & all clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bistro Flatware

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Foodies
fromPortsmouth, NH, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This flatware is the BEST! It's stylish, durable, functional, and affordable. We're replacing a set we've had for 20 years. It isn't worn out yet, but looking a little like old flatware looks, scratched, bent, damaged. Time for a shiny new set. The service and delivery were also the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Flatware mirrors CHEFS attention to design&quality

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
hwood
fromNew Hampshire, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
We had admired this set of flatware for several months and finally had the chance to place our order.
We ordered two sets in anticipation of rotating our current flatware however, upon reciept we discovered that while the flatware was as elegant as promoted, it was slightly smaller in size than expected. Smart design and feel but truly better suited for the bistro, small plate tapas use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An old favorite

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Dave72
fromOld Town, ME, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
We like the heft of this flatware--easy to handle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Uber Nice

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Justaguy
fromNebraska, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Really classy and well made. Love the bistro look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chefs Bristo Flatware Service Set

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
gisel
fromIL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This flatware is what I expected. I have Arthritis in my hands and need a bigger handle to hold on to the silverware.The grip feels very good in my hands. I also like the European design, reminds me of the silverware I grew up with.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Flatware

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
LR42
fromMobile, AL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
The flatware was on sale for a great price. We are very pleased with the item. Great flatware at a great price! Can't get any better than that!
My Favorite BrandCusinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
katty31
fromClearwater, Fl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We love this set. I ordered the red and it matches the design on my plates. I wish I had ordered the service for eight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price, excellent quality...

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The silverware is as promised beautifully made. Every piece is similar to the next and the wood grain looks and feels excellent. They have gone through the dishwasher several times and come out looking as good as when I took them out of the box. I intend to order the soup spoons to go with the rest of the set!
My Favorite BrandChef's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bistro ambiance for the dinner table

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Laura43
fromWilsonville, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Perfectly balanced stainless utensils with navy handles look great with yellow, blue and white dinnerware and table linens.
My Favorite Brandgo by consumer report; Cook's recs, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for a different look.

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
labby
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have many sets of dishes that I use for different seasons. I started getting different flatware to better match my dishes. This is just what I have been looking for!. The brown set looks great with my chicken dishes, mostly in browns, golds and greens.
I don't like to just have good food but also an attractive table.
Nice soup spoons and spreaders. Most settings do not come with those items. Wish they would have serving pieces.
My Favorite Brandall-clad and le creuset and kitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A lovely look for our dining table...

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Gigi53
fromLouisiana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Not only nice looking and nostalgic , but a great weight and very comfortable in the hand. Will be adding more in the future!!!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this flatwear

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMinnesota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
We had bought this same flatware a few years ago and loved it. We had been trying to find more and couldn't find this pattern in the local stores. Was thrilled to find it through Chefs! More heavy weight, not flimsy, nice pattern, easy to hold on to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>