Customer reviews for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets

CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets

CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets : Attractive high-polished flatware with precise attention to detail features defined bolster, ergonomic rounded handle and full tang, ensuring comfortable, balanced grip. Contemporary bistro 18/8 forged stainless-steel flatware set with distinctive European design complements linens and tableware. The 20-piece place setting includes 4 of each: salad fork, dinner fork, dinner knife, tablespoon and teaspoon. The 40-piece place setting includes 8 of each piece.This stainless-steel tableware set is perfect for today's casual meals and elegant for formal dining. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features French-inspired high-polished stainless-steel flatware elegant for formal dining and durable for everyday use Precise attention to detail with defined bolster Ergonomic rounded handle with full tang for comfortable, balanced grip Contemporary bistro design complements tableware and linens Stainless-steel is resistant to rust, stains and corrosion
Overall rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(231 reviews) 224
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 231 reviews
5 Stars
183
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
214 out of 231(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Review 1 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very good bargain!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Lavrans72
fromCambridge, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
They are elegant, well-made, sturdy, and pleasing to the hand. We replaced a set of low grade Fiesta ware with these, and immediately were delighted by the difference. These would be a good buy at the regular price- at half price, they are a great bargain- we ordered two sets!
My Favorite BrandAll-clad
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What We Wanted

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
PrincessFiona60
fromMissoula, MT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
We were leery of this, but the price was right. The quality and feel is perfect. So perfect we have ordered a second set for 8 place settings.
We appreciate the quality and and weight of the product! Thanks.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, Breville
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eye Catching Comfortable Flatware

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Walter5hd
fromHuntington NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Forks, spoons and knife are all well balanced, not heavy, with nicely rounded handles and are comfortable to use. Spoons are well shaped with shallow depressions, making them easy to eat with. And they attract attention.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive Flatware

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Theoldchef
fromHigbee Missouri
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I have had a set of this for many years and have enjoyed them a great deal but through the years some pieces got lost. I tried several times to get replacements but was unable to until Chef's started to carry them. Now I have a complete set to again enjoy and a few spares too boot. They are very nice looking on the table for informal and semi-formal dining. I may buy another set just to have.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made/classy..modern..sturdy..

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Lenas1
fromLago Vista, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
These are well made and very classy in design... They are very modern and durable. Feel nice in the hands.
Dishwasher safe and feel and look expensive!
My Favorite BrandKitchen-aid
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect flatware for a new cabin in Vermont

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
RIbarb
fromProvidence, RI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
We wanted a reasonably priced set of flatware for our cabin in Vermont, and had no luck at stores in our area. So we checked the site here and liked the design and colors of this set. Upon receiving the flatware we are impressed with every aspect: heft, style, quality appearance, usability. It has the casual look and comfortable feel we were after and we enjoy using the set.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elegant Everyday

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
goldenwisk106
fromEast Coast - USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This flatware is both elegant and practical. It's ergonomically designed to be comfortable to use. I liked it so much in woodgrain, I ordered a second set in green.
My Favorite BrandMauviel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bistro flatware

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
theya
fromArlington, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I already had two sets of this flatware and decided I wanted enough for 12.
They're getting everyday use and my husband had hoped I could find them again to replace an old set he loved.
So now, everyone's happy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice feel

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
scliesel
fromMsn
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The silverware has a nice feel to it, a nice weight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best flatware ever

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
jebbie2
fromNewHolland, Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
I am extremely pleased with the flatware I recently purchased. Excellant quality, feels nice in your hand, looks very nice at the tablesetting.
My Favorite Brandchefs
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bistro Flatware

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRedmond, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We were visiting friends who happened to have the Bistro Flatware in the wood look. My husband raved about how nice they looked and how they felt in his hand so I ordered them and we are so happy with this set.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a true red

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
i have this flatware in the brown and it is wonderful. i just received the red and am disappointed. Not a true red. Not much different than the brown. Since I bought it for Christmas dishes, I will return. i should have realized from the picture that it would not be a true red.
I recommend in brown but not in red.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Popsgirl
fromLouisville, KY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I was uneasy about this product because of some of the reviews BUT I couldn't be happier - it's just what I wanted - stylish with a bit of "flair" but perfect for everyday (and for casual company dinners).
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bistro Flatware

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
SanSan
fromScottsdale, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Mixes well with my older set with black handles which are getting worn looking. sf
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bistro Flatware - silver

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Chattown
fromChattanooga, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We do like our Bistro Flatware service for 12. Good weight and attractive. Makes for a pretty table setting. Good purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding addition to RV kitchen

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
JerLaf1042
fromStrafford, NH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I consider these great for everyday use in my RV.
My Favorite BrandChef's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The knives are short

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
SusieT
fromMartinez, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
We purchased 2 sets of the all stainless steel flatware to replace our everyday flatware. It has a good weight, nice feel in your hands and love the simple design but the knife is a full 1" shorter than our other knives. We are deciding NOT to return because in general we like it and hope we don't regret it. The handle being shorter is a bigger deal in my husbands grip than in mine but it is a odd defect in what is otherwise great flatware.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I've been looking for!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Maryelizzz
fromSpringfield, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Sturdy, comfortable to hold in hand, attractive, light weight. So Glad I Made this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite flatware

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
MES76
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I have had this flatware for decades and feel lucky to still find it. It has changed manufacturers over the years but not style. It has a substantial but not heavy weight and fits well in the hand. I have found that the handles fade somewhat from the dishwasher but can be revived with a small amount of mineral oil -- which sinks in easily. I periodically refresh my supply and order another 8 place settings -- that's why I bought more recently. It would be nice if the company would offer the steak knives and serving pieces as mine are really old and getting a bit shabby!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just What I Wanted!

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
fatherbob
fromAustin, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I already own a number of place settings of the Bistro flatware and I wanted more for large parties. I was concerned about ordering the Chef's flatware because it was considerably less expensive than the flatware I had purchased from another source more than a decade ago and might not be of the same quality. My fears were for naught. The flatware is exactly the same quality and design as that which I already own. It is exactly what I wanted and for much lower cost. So much so, I intend to order more.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>