Customer reviews for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets

CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets

CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets : Attractive high-polished flatware with precise attention to detail features defined bolster, ergonomic rounded handle and full tang, ensuring comfortable, balanced grip. Contemporary bistro 18/8 forged stainless-steel flatware set with distinctive European design complements linens and tableware. The 20-piece place setting includes 4 of each: salad fork, dinner fork, dinner knife, tablespoon and teaspoon. The 40-piece place setting includes 8 of each piece.This stainless-steel tableware set is perfect for today's casual meals and elegant for formal dining. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features French-inspired high-polished stainless-steel flatware elegant for formal dining and durable for everyday use Precise attention to detail with defined bolster Ergonomic rounded handle with full tang for comfortable, balanced grip Contemporary bistro design complements tableware and linens Stainless-steel is resistant to rust, stains and corrosion
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(331 reviews) 311
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 331 reviews
5 Stars
259
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
307 out of 331(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Review 1 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flatwear

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
skeeter48
fromMount Ulla, NC 28125, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I ordered this flatwear as a gift to my grandson and his wife. I was very pleased with the quality. /They have a very nice feel are well balanced and the added little feature between the utinsel and the handel is very nice. I really like them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very good bargain!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Lavrans72
fromCambridge, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
They are elegant, well-made, sturdy, and pleasing to the hand. We replaced a set of low grade Fiesta ware with these, and immediately were delighted by the difference. These would be a good buy at the regular price- at half price, they are a great bargain- we ordered two sets!
My Favorite BrandAll-clad
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What We Wanted

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
PrincessFiona60
fromMissoula, MT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
We were leery of this, but the price was right. The quality and feel is perfect. So perfect we have ordered a second set for 8 place settings.
We appreciate the quality and and weight of the product! Thanks.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, Breville
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eye Catching Comfortable Flatware

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Walter5hd
fromHuntington NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Forks, spoons and knife are all well balanced, not heavy, with nicely rounded handles and are comfortable to use. Spoons are well shaped with shallow depressions, making them easy to eat with. And they attract attention.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive Flatware

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Theoldchef
fromHigbee Missouri
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I have had a set of this for many years and have enjoyed them a great deal but through the years some pieces got lost. I tried several times to get replacements but was unable to until Chef's started to carry them. Now I have a complete set to again enjoy and a few spares too boot. They are very nice looking on the table for informal and semi-formal dining. I may buy another set just to have.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made/classy..modern..sturdy..

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Lenas1
fromLago Vista, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
These are well made and very classy in design... They are very modern and durable. Feel nice in the hands.
Dishwasher safe and feel and look expensive!
My Favorite BrandKitchen-aid
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New silver for the kitchen

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer avatar
dogsmaw
fromMiami Township Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Love the weight, design and the sturdiness of the flatware however just one thing that I do not like the color I wish that it would have some trace of blue in it. I have asked everyone that has seen it what color is it and all say black.. We decided to keep it because of the way that it is made
My Favorite BrandI try all kinds
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chefs bistro flatware

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Chimes65
fromBeulah, Beulah Valley, CO 81023, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Absolutely great! Perfect weight, looks elegant and will be used for many years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bistro flatware works

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
hs77
fromnorth carolina usa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
recently purchased the bistro flatware and found it attractive, easy to hold and a good weighted feel when picked up. would definitely recommend them. HC
My Favorite Brandno fav
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Flatware

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
sher69
fromNew Mexico, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
I just love it. Not too heavy and not too light. Well balanced. Really show-worthy. No problem with cleaning them in the dishwasher. Good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful flatware

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Patty1952
fromBaldwin, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I love this flatware. It is beautiful, has nice weight to it and goes with everyday dishes as well as formal settings.
I have already gotten many compliments on the appearance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My flatware

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer avatar
sandy222
fromBeavercreek Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have scearched forever for something like this and finally found it. We love it I ordered another 20 pice set so I would have plenty. . Thenk you so much for a product as this. I love it.
My Favorite BrandBushes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Odd piece of gear

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer avatar
JohnInTheMountains
fromSouthern Appalachian Mountains
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These appear to be well made and are visually attractive.
That's the good news. The bad news? I have rather small hands with short fingers but the handles are too short and thin , the metal is oddly thick and the dish on the business end of the spoons is shallow. A lot of work to eat a bowl of soup! They are lovely when the table is set and unfortunately are heavily built so they'll probably last a long time. Darn. In all my years of doing business with Chef's Catalog this is the first purchase I regret.
That's one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bistro flatware

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Najrtlav
fromPebble Beach, Del Monte Forest, CA 93953, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
We are very pleased with uor new flatware. It is well balanced and attractive.
PS ,everything we have purcha sed from Chef's has been of ecxellent quality and good value.b
My Favorite BrandWusthof cutlery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE FLATWARE

PostedApril 5, 2015
Customer avatar
historian73
fromHanover, PA 17331, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I ordered the wood grained flatware and am very happy with the quality and appearance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Attractive and high quality

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Thomasaute
fromWisconsin, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
The bistro set has the heft of quality flatware and reminds me of table sets when I have traveled in Europe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daily use for 5 years

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer avatar
hhII
fromTexas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
We wanted to update our every day flatware and liked the appearance and feel of this product. Purchased full set and have used them daily for five years. They have been through the dishwasher many hundreds of times. After all this heavy use, the wood color has faded a bit and the wood finally has a few hairline cracks. This is no surprise, as our dishwasher has a sterilize cycle that results in high temperature dry heat. Wonderful product with great feel at the table. The tines do not warp or bend, and there are no hidden recesses to make them difficult to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It makes eating fun again!

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Lisa24
fromRedgranite, WI 54970, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I've looked at this silverware for over a year. I'm so glad we finally made this our choice. It feels nice in your hand while eating, and has a very nice eye appeal.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flatware

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer avatar
vacation
fromBoston, MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Good quaity items, but the color looks more black than blue.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Bistro Flatware Service Sets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra flatware

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
GMJS
fromHolland, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Really like the Bistro flatware. Just right weight. Forks are sharp. Soup spoon is nice size. Very happy with this product.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>