Customer reviews for CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6"

CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6"

CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6" : Sure-grip, heat-safe protection in the kitchen and on the dining room table. Heat-safe to 450 F, these 6 1/4" round silicone pot holders protect hands from the heat of skillet handles, cookie sheets or baking pans. Star-pattern grid and flexible, durable design allow firm grip to transport a Dutch oven or casserole from oven to table. Replace thin, worn cloth pot holders with sure-grip easy-clean silicone pot holders. Skid- and slip-resistant to use as trivets and protect countertop or table. With the nonslip texture, these silicone hot pads are also ideal to grip and remove jar lids. With hanging hole. Freezer- and dishwasher safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens.
Overall rating:
4.697 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 33(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6"
Review 1 for CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nimble and easy to handle

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
bachelor
fromMD
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
These holders are a natural for finger and grip control of scary-hot pans!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pot Holders

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Rosylan
fromCharleston, WV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
These are the very best that I could every hope for
because they double as jar openers and hot pads
as well as pot holders......
I haven't found anything yet at Chef's that I don't
absolutely love, they have everything you could
ever Think of !
My Favorite Branddon't have a brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
memyself2
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
These are really great items! I bought them to use as "kitchen helpers", to separate/cushion stacked kitchen pans as well as to function as 'anti-skid' pads under mixing bowls, etc. They are perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Mumer
fromCleveland, OH
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These silicone hot pads/trivets are a wonderful item to have in the kitchen. They work beautifully for both hot pads and trivets. They completely block out heat when using as pads & so flexible to grip hot items from the oven or a lid pan that's hot. The best part other than being such a safe hot pad is they don't become dirty or dingy like padded fabric hot pads....just a swish under the faucet to clean any droppings + look pretty on the table on which to place hot dishes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Potholders

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBoone, IA 50036, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love these potholders. They work great for taking food out of the oven and/or setting a pot onto it to protect the table. The color is great, and they are easy to keep clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must in any kitchen

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
MountainMike
fromSonoma Wine Country, CA 95409
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
A quantum leap over cloth pot holders. They make very handy trivets as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flexible, useful and good value for price

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Schaatzi
fromAustin, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Chose these for price/value. They're flexible for grabbing items from the stove, as they are to toss on the table as hot pads. I really like these.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
WholeHearted
fromIL
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These are going in my canning cupboard! Dripping wet, scalding hot pot holders always seem to be an issue while canning. Not with these babies!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Great Product

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
atticmom
fromSt Cloud, Florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
These items are the greatest ever in the kitchen. They are great for opening jars and hold to twist items, wonderful pot holders with super gripping and #1 in using for trivets under hot items. Highly recommend this product. I also use them for burner covers on my electric stove burners when not in use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Silicon Works!

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
OxnardSeal
fromOxnard, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The silicon pot holders work great. they grip very well (no slip) and have the advantage over quilted types in that if they come in contact with the food, they are fully (and quickly) washable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no chance of burnt counter top

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Audrey74
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Nice size for bowls and pans, good strudy consturction. The items on pad won't slip due to the way the pad is made. Been looking for something like this and a reasonable price. Love them.
My Favorite Brandcusinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6 inch

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
june49
fromDouglas, WY 82633, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
About time for a grip/ heat resistant and easy to use product . My fingers thank this product now. I finally have a safe way to remove hot food from my microwave.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gift

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
JennyJen
fromTrenton, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought this with a La Creuset baking pan because they matched the pan. It's part of a wedding gift for a coworker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
catspinner
fromIthaca, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These work very well as potholders, and I second the review for using them as jar openers!
If you smear them with chocolate pudding, it can take a while to get the bits out of the grooves, but that was an unfortunate happenstance :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Pot Holder

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
LouisBee
fromWest End NC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This pot holder is exactly what I needed got my kitchen tools
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

new potholders

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Two uses, one as a pot holder and the other as a jar top opener. It works great as both. I bought the red pair. It's an excellent addition to my kitchen tool collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pot Holder ever

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Cook4Healthy67
fromIndio, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I loved them so much, I ordered more for my friends. At last, a pot holder that truly protects my hands from the heat, and can be washed in the sink or dishwasher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent--CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6 inch

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
TennesseeNancy
fromSharps Chapel, TN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This silicone pot holder is terrific.
It does a super job of keeping hands from the heat!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6"
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compact and Handy

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
KateDanielle
fromColorado
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These don't clog up my drawers and are easy to clean. Love them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Silicone Pot Holder, 6"
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Potholders I can count on

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Geeptoo
fromGrand Rapids, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
These silicone potholders gave me the best of two worlds. First, I can use them for placing a hot dish or pan on them and protect the underneath surfact.
More importantly, I can grab a hot dish or pan and
feel secure that I will not get burned and the potholder will not slip. I am very pleased with my purchase.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>