Customer reviews for Nogent Super Kim Can Opener

Nogent Super Kim Can Opener

Nogent Super Kim Can Opener : Round, oval or square cans, this compact manual can opener removes virtually any lid without a struggle. Also opens rectangular cans with rounded corners. Not your traditional-style handheld can opener. This opener made in France is incredibly easy to use--an updated, effortless version of the original military-style compact can opener. Triangular, tempered carbon-steel blade pierces instantly, grips edge and engages, without applying pressure to handles. Cushioned, butterfly handles rotate smoothly to remove lid safely, without leaving a sharp jagged edge. Turn counterclockwise to release. Compact size is ideal for everyday kitchen use, picnics and barbecues, too. Comfortable for right- or left-handed use. Rust-resistant. Steel and chrome-plated nickel. Stores in the corner of a drawer. Hand wash. Nogent is a French family-owned company manufacturing high-quality kitchen knives and utensils for nearly a century. Founded in 1923, Nogent sources the best-quality materials. Each step of production is quality controlled by long-term, experienced personnel, ensuring precision-performance tools. Product Features Easily opens virtually any size can: round, oval, even square and rectangular cans with rounded corners Triangular tempered carbon-steel blade pierces instantly, grips edge and engages, without applying pressure to handles Turn counterclockwise to release Compact size is ideal for everyday kitchen use, picnics and barbecues Comfortable for right- or left-handed use Rust-resistant Stores in the corner of a drawer French, family-owned company is the manufacturer of high-quality kitchen knives and utensils for nearly a century
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nogent Super Kim Can Opener
Review 1 for Nogent Super Kim Can Opener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

heavy duty and compact

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Cheryl13
fromOrlando, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I was looking for a strong and durable can opener which is compact for travel. This is it! The rubber handle covers definitely make it less painful to open thick lids.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nogent Super Kim Can Opener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Opener!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
PSUFan
fromFredericksburg, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Love this little gadget! It works like a charm, makes opening cans of all sizes easy, fast and stores in such a small space!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nogent Super Kim Can Opener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great gift

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
trekker
frompenna
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
My Mother in law is 95 years old and has problems opening small square cans. This was just the gadget that she needed. It was a wonderful gift for her and she loves it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nogent Super Kim Can Opener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

opens cans perfectly

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
mimimom
fromCleveland, OH
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is the first can opener (of VERY many) that opens the entire can lid! The only drawback is that because it is small, there is some torque that you must exert.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nogent Super Kim Can Opener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

small but powerful

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Anitab
fromDetroit, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
The product is small but very powerful when opening any size or shape cans.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nogent Super Kim Can Opener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
For years it had been a struggle in opening a particular can. Rectangular in shape approx 2 1/2 x 4 x 1 1/2. The product was a staple in my pantry, however I would put off using it because of not wanting to do battle in the process if opening the can. I tried all sorts of can openers to no avail. THIS one did the trick! Presto and very pronto!
My Favorite BrandStaub
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nogent Super Kim Can Opener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easiest can opener ever...

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
lizykat
fromPortland, OR, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Who knew a can opener could be so much fun? The only slight snag is getting it off the can after it is open, but I figured out that when you turn it the opposite way it pops right off! Fun!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nogent Super Kim Can Opener
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
DD49
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Sending it back! Slips off the can non stop, a pain to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nogent Super Kim Can Opener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is so easy to use!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Sooboo4
fromCummington, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I am getting older and have been having difficulty with can openers, even electric ones. This can opener is so easy to use. And takes up so little space! My husband loves it too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nogent Super Kim Can Opener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Oceanjet
fromNJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I was skeptical about buying this because I thought because I had arthritis in my hands, I would not be able to turn the handle. I was wrong! This is the niftiest can opener ever. It catches the can immediately, not like my hand held one that I constantly have to re-seat to get it to catch the can lip.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nogent Super Kim Can Opener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small, fast, and Easy!

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Caseyt2
fromOlathe, KS
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
After purchasing the Super Kim and using it on a variety of cans we rid ourselves of a drawerful of other openers, most of which had never worked to our satisfaction! Super Kim is the right product at the right size, and can easily be used by anyone in the family with a minimum of effort. Highly recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nogent Super Kim Can Opener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At last, a product that meets our expectations!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
hookeyman
fromLivermore, Ca.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Through the years we've had so many different can openers and up until now we've been disappointed. Either they work for a short while, or not up to minimal expections, as well as being very pricey. We've had such good luck with everything we've ordered from Chefs, so as a last resort we went online to see what Chefs might have. Although pricey, we have been thrilled with how our new opener works, so much so my neighbors have been making fun of us because we bring out the opener for all to see. .
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nogent Super Kim Can Opener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great can opener

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMissouri, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I've been looking for a small can opener to take on outings or long road trips. Great size to drop into a carrier or tote and works exceptionally well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nogent Super Kim Can Opener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nogent can opener

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
kolesnon
fromBuffalo, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
very small! works wonderfully! excellent
My Favorite Brandgia russa products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nogent Super Kim Can Opener
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Can't get it to work!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
GrannyT
fromCheboygan, MI 49721, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
iI can't get it to work, but I am 80 years old and have weak hands. I was looking for a can opener to open my sardines in mustard as it is hard to turn a key or peal back top. Will have a grandchild try it and show me if I am doing something wrong.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nogent Super Kim Can Opener
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nifty Can Opener

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer avatar
CeeJay100
fromGig Harbor, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I remember my mom using this years ago. I had the one with the handle and I noticed the blades got rusty.
When I called the sales rep she reminded of the one her mom used....and bingo I was sold. Love it. Small, but mighty.
My Favorite Brandcuisanart, kitchenaid, LeCruset, Breville
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nogent Super Kim Can Opener
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product