Customer reviews for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop

CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop

CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop : This soft-grip portion scoop creates uniform food presentations and portions, while keeping hands clean. Squeeze the ergonomic cushioned handles to scoop and release perfect portions single-handedly. Ideal prep tool for baking, the spring-action handle activates semi-circular blade to use as a cookie scoop and quickly release sticky cookie or biscuit dough, muffin or cupcake batter. Release precise amount of potato or pasta salad, mashed potatoes or melon balls. Ideal as an ice cream scoop to quickly scoop and fill parfait dishes with equal portions of ice cream, gelato or sherbet. Shape meatballs or Italian sausage balls into consistent sizes for uniform baking, mess-free. 18/8 stainless-steel. Dishwasher-safe. The set of 3 scoops is currently out of stock until May. You may also like: Norpro Grip-EZ Portion Scoop, Set of 3, item 31516 CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Soft-cushioned grips on the handles reduce pressure on hands to effortlessly scoop and release cookie dough, meatballs, ice cream and more, while keeping hands clean Create uniform food presentations and serve equal portions of potato or pasta salad, mashed potatoes, melon balls and more Spring-action handle activates semicircular blade to quickly release sticky cookie or biscuit dough, muffin or cupcake batter Ideal scoop to serve restaurant-style ice cream, gelato or sherbet Shape uniform meatballs or Italian sausage balls into consistent sizes for even baking Blade cleans the scoop Hands stay clean
Overall rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
90 out of 94(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Review 1 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect cookie/meatball portions EVERYTIME!

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
MalvernChef
fromMalvern, PA 19355, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
You'll love the small scoop! It is wonderful for making perfect size cookies/meatballs every time. The best part is not having the ingredients stick to your hands! The scoop's design drops the cookie dough / meatball right where I want it. Perfect! What took me so long to find you! I got the complete set of three as a Christmas gift and love finding so many uses for all of them! The sturdy design makes this set of scoops a kitchen neccesity! Would also be great as a gift for Bridal Shower, Wedding gift and/or House Warming gift..
My Favorite BrandCHEFS
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found a good scoop!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLouisville, KY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
First of all, I love that chefs.com has TONS of scoop options! I went with these even though they were a little more expensive because the size of 1T and 2T was perfect for small and regular size cookies! They are sleek looking. I looked at the OXO brand in stores, but the rubber handle had a big gap that I knew would fill up with gunk! These feel solid, work well, and look nice! So happy with my decision. They got to me quickly. Very happy!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

must haves

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
dragonqat
fromNew Windsor, Md
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I purchased the medium sized one to use as a cookie scoop. It works great. How did I not use this for my first 45 years of baking? So I decided to purchase the set. The small one will be used for smaller cookies; the large one will be used as a burger scoop; and the size I already have will be given away. They are easy on my arthritic hands; and are easy to clean.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Kitchen Implement Addition

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
ChefJR
fromGig Harbor, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
We have a number of these scoops in various sizes. We needed this size, and added it to the collection. Why does it seem that you never have the perfect size for some recipes. Anyway, our confidence in the brand was not disappointed - this scoop has the quality and durability we expect.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset, Wusthof
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Searched and found the best!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
CiTurnberry
fromWallingford, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love my new assorted cookie scoops! I searched all over the internet for the best selection and of course best price. I ended up right back where I started at Chefs!! The price, selection of sizes and delivery were all superb for the foodie in me. Thank You Chefs for delivering in every aspect.
My Favorite BrandLe Cruset
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At Last!

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
12Try
fromEureka, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have a jalapeno cornbread recipe that I wanted to convert from pan baking to deep frying. With these scoops, I now have just the right size scoop for dropping balls of my mix into the deep fryer and coming out with jalapeno fritters!!!
My Favorite BrandPulgra
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft grip scoop

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Deeinvermont
fromVermont, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
Love this - not just for cookie - find your creative side - so many uses - sturdy and well made products!
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cookies are good

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Cardmaker58
fromStockton, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Have a larger one of these scoops and just love it. Always wanted a smaller one for those cookies that you just want to go farther with the batter. I will be making cookies soon!
My Favorite BrandCuisnart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite!

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Kathyc74
fromAtlanta, IL 61723, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Will use these tools a lot, making cookies, meatballs and many other yummy things
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft grip portion/Cookie Scoop

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Debbie61
fromRochester, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I started using my cookie scoops the day they arrived. They are perfect and cut my cookie making time in half.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for 2" cookies

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Grammy11
fromKansas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This is a rather heavy metal scoop. Perfect if you want to make small cookies. However, it's a rather tough squeeze--beware if you have arthritic hands!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Scoops

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
PJinSoCal
fromCalifornia, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I found these to be sturdy with a comfortable grip. They won't slide around in your hand, even when your hand is greasy from all that butter in your recipes! :) They are also a good size for anything from small cookies to meatballs. A good buy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cookie Monster

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Cajun4Bill
fromWarrensburg, MO 64093, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I make a lot of cookies for different groups I attend meetings at. I have several recipes that make different size cookies, by using these type scoops. My old ones wore out, and I decided to upgrade. These with the new style handles are very comfortable, and it seems like the scoops have better quality moving parts. Try them, they work great.
My Favorite BrandAllClad
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lefty Louie's Best Scoop!

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Micky26
fromSierra County, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I have been looking for a scoop for different uses in my kitchen and they are always right handed. Yes, it does make a difference when using a device that is heading your dough in the right direction. I love this scoop. It's also very well made and comfortable in my hand.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Vick97
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I used this item to bake cookies for Thanksgiving and it was really a pleasure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Now it can be pretty!

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Cdrgran
fromCedar Glen, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cook well, but don't cook pretty....now I can present much more uniform and attractive goodies!
Enjoy the ease of use at the Chef's site. Convenient and quick.
Thanks!
My Favorite BrandAmerican made bakeware
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Mini Muffin Scoop

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
cindysresort
fromPhoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I orginally purchased the 1 oz scoop thinking it was equivalent to a #60. However, a #60 scoop is 9//16 oz. I am keeping the one ounce scoop because it is the perfect size for mini muffins. You get perfectly baked muffins every time when the batter quantity is the same. Well made piece of equipment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long awaited.

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
elizhard32
fromNorth Yarmouth, ME, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I wished i had purchased these before, now my cookies are all uniform size. I'll make truffles for the holidays with the small size. I've used the large to scoop out uniform amounts for hamburger patties. I'm sure I'll find lots of uses for these handy scoops.
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur's Flour
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cookie Scoops

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Shusie
fromWisconsin
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
These cookie scoops are easy to use, comfortable to grip, and easy to clean. I've used them for cookie dough, muffin and cupcake batter, and plan to use them for meatballs. The only thing I noticed is that I first bought just the 1 oz. size, and then I bought the set of three. The 1 oz. size in the set is a little larger than the single scoop I bought.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why did I take so long to buy such a useful item?

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
yarnbug
fromBuffalo, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I have often wondered if such an item as a portion scoop would be useful when making meat balls.
Why did I wait so long? It is a very useful tool to make same sized meatballs. The scoop is easy to hold and use. Also very easy to clean when finished with the meatball making.
I would recommend this tool to anyone who makes homemade meatballs.
Thanks to Chefs for selling this item.
My Favorite BrandChef's products from their catalog.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>