Customer reviews for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop

CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop : This soft-grip portion scoop creates uniform food presentations and portions, while keeping hands clean. Squeeze the ergonomic cushioned handles to scoop and release perfect portions single-handedly. Ideal prep tool for baking, the spring-action handle activates semi-circular blade to use as a cookie scoop and quickly release sticky cookie or biscuit dough, muffin or cupcake batter. Release precise amount of potato or pasta salad, mashed potatoes or melon balls. Ideal as an ice cream scoop to quickly scoop and fill parfait dishes with equal portions of ice cream, gelato or sherbet. Shape meatballs or Italian sausage balls into consistent sizes for uniform baking, mess-free. 18/8 stainless-steel. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Soft-cushioned grips on the handles reduce pressure on hands to effortlessly scoop and release cookie dough, meatballs, ice cream and more, while keeping hands clean Create uniform food presentations and serve equal portions of potato or pasta salad, mashed potatoes, melon balls and more Spring-action handle activates semicircular blade to quickly release sticky cookie or biscuit dough, muffin or cupcake batter Ideal scoop to serve restaurant-style ice cream, gelato or sherbet Shape uniform meatballs or Italian sausage balls into consistent sizes for even baking Blade cleans the scoop Hands stay clean
Overall rating:
4.709 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(110 reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
104 out of 110(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Review 1 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect cookie/meatball portions EVERYTIME!

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
MalvernChef
fromMalvern, PA 19355, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
You'll love the small scoop! It is wonderful for making perfect size cookies/meatballs every time. The best part is not having the ingredients stick to your hands! The scoop's design drops the cookie dough / meatball right where I want it. Perfect! What took me so long to find you! I got the complete set of three as a Christmas gift and love finding so many uses for all of them! The sturdy design makes this set of scoops a kitchen neccesity! Would also be great as a gift for Bridal Shower, Wedding gift and/or House Warming gift..
My Favorite BrandCHEFS
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found a good scoop!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLouisville, KY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
First of all, I love that chefs.com has TONS of scoop options! I went with these even though they were a little more expensive because the size of 1T and 2T was perfect for small and regular size cookies! They are sleek looking. I looked at the OXO brand in stores, but the rubber handle had a big gap that I knew would fill up with gunk! These feel solid, work well, and look nice! So happy with my decision. They got to me quickly. Very happy!
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

must haves

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
dragonqat
fromNew Windsor, Md
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I purchased the medium sized one to use as a cookie scoop. It works great. How did I not use this for my first 45 years of baking? So I decided to purchase the set. The small one will be used for smaller cookies; the large one will be used as a burger scoop; and the size I already have will be given away. They are easy on my arthritic hands; and are easy to clean.
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Kitchen Implement Addition

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
ChefJR
fromGig Harbor, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
We have a number of these scoops in various sizes. We needed this size, and added it to the collection. Why does it seem that you never have the perfect size for some recipes. Anyway, our confidence in the brand was not disappointed - this scoop has the quality and durability we expect.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset, Wusthof
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Searched and found the best!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
CiTurnberry
fromWallingford, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love my new assorted cookie scoops! I searched all over the internet for the best selection and of course best price. I ended up right back where I started at Chefs!! The price, selection of sizes and delivery were all superb for the foodie in me. Thank You Chefs for delivering in every aspect.
My Favorite BrandLe Cruset
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At Last!

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
12Try
fromEureka, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have a jalapeno cornbread recipe that I wanted to convert from pan baking to deep frying. With these scoops, I now have just the right size scoop for dropping balls of my mix into the deep fryer and coming out with jalapeno fritters!!!
My Favorite BrandPulgra
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedDecember 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Shonkie
fromSaraland, AL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Very nice quality and appreciate the price. Look forward to future purchases
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best ever!

PostedDecember 7, 2015
Customer avatar
sconelover
fromHowell, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
These CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoops are the best. I bought the set of three different sizes. They work great on cookie dough and meatballs and ice cream. The cushioned handle is super comfortable.
I would recommend these to anybody. The price was right, too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An addition to my kitchen

PostedDecember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
RoseyDazey
fromKissimmee, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I love the size of this soft grip scoop. I use it to scoop out the perfect size of my homemade macaroons. The macaroons comes out in a nice consistent size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Need strong grip

PostedDecember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
nana2435
fromCA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The product performed as promised except that it take a very strong grip to squeeze the handles. I intended to use it for cookies and question whether it will cause too much fatigue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very convienent!

PostedOctober 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Jeaneau
fromDayton, Tn
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These are very easy to use and very sturdy. I am very glad that I bought them, they willl make it very nice meausure out things.
My Favorite BrandLeCreuset
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Scoops!

PostedOctober 26, 2015
Customer avatar
VetteGal
fromBear, DE, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I'm very glad I purchased these 3 scoops before the holiday baking begins. They arre perfect for cookie bakiing, making melon balls, etc. It will certainly speed up the process! I highly recommend them.
My Favorite BrandCooks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Sizes

PostedOctober 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Babushka
fromBrooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Nice to have uniform size cookies, easy to fill cupcake and muffin liners. Three sizes options is a plus. Easy grip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Size to Make Everyday Meatballs

PostedOctober 12, 2015
Customer avatar
NeedMoreGreen
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This 1-inch scoop makes the perfect size meatballs for pasta sauce with meatballs. I oven-bake them on a rack to eliminate excess fat, then into the sauce. Perfezione! The 2-inch size makes wonderful ones for meatball subs, great for salmon patties (flattening into pattie-shapes before putting in pan), croquettes etc. I took off 1 star for it being somewhat hard to squeeze with my arthritic hands to release. A less strong spring would work much better for us seniors. Just saying...
My Favorite BrandA toss up between KitchenAid & Cook's Companion
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality

PostedSeptember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
TothemoonAlice
fromMaumee, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am very pleased with the quality and performance of these scoops. I will be purchasing more for gifts.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart and CHEFS
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

soft grip, a bit of a hard squeeze

PostedSeptember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPickens, SC 29671, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These are wonderful scoops, and I've wanted scoops for ages. I have very arthritic hands, and the soft grip was the selling point. The are marvelous, but the squeeze is a little stiff for me because of my arthritis. They are well made and solid feeling.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great time saver

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer avatar
robstar74
fromElyria, Oh.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
After using two spoons for years baking cookies I decided to give this a try. Great! So easy to release the cookies onto the sheets and using all the dough. I can't believe how fast it is now. Now can't wait for the holiday season to begin!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good professional quality.

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer avatar
sewgr8Iam
fromPA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I got this to replace one that didn't make it through the first batch of cookies...it was another well-known national brand not carried by Chefs.
This is excellent quality which I know will last for years. I am super happy!!!
My Favorite BrandUSA Pan
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Caution for "elders:

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer avatar
GramGig
fromOK
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The soft grip scoops work well for portioning! BUT the quality is SO good they are hard to squeeze for a small hand or weak grip. I am NOT returning them however.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
JJRichards
fromNorth Florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I needed a cookie scoop that measured out 1 tablespoon of dough on to my cookie sheet. This was advertised as measuring 1 tablespoon but the final product on the baking sheet was less than 2 teaspoons.
My Favorite BrandNestle's
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>