Customer reviews for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop

CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop

CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop : This soft-grip portion scoop creates uniform food presentations and portions, while keeping hands clean. Squeeze the ergonomic cushioned handles to scoop and release perfect portions single-handedly. Ideal prep tool for baking, the spring-action handle activates semi-circular blade to use as a cookie scoop and quickly release sticky cookie or biscuit dough, muffin or cupcake batter. Release precise amount of potato or pasta salad, mashed potatoes or melon balls. Ideal as an ice cream scoop to quickly scoop and fill parfait dishes with equal portions of ice cream, gelato or sherbet. Shape meatballs or Italian sausage balls into consistent sizes for uniform baking, mess-free. 18/10 stainless-steel. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Soft-cushioned grips on the handles reduce pressure on hands to effortlessly scoop and release cookie dough, meatballs, ice cream and more, while keeping hands clean Create uniform food presentations and serve equal portions of potato or pasta salad, mashed potatoes, melon balls and more Spring-action handle activates semicircular blade to quickly release sticky cookie or biscuit dough, muffin or cupcake batter Ideal scoop to serve restaurant-style ice cream, gelato or sherbet Shape uniform meatballs or Italian sausage balls into consistent sizes for even baking Blade cleans the scoop Hands stay clean
Overall rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
72 out of 76(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Review 1 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found a good scoop!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLouisville, KY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
First of all, I love that chefs.com has TONS of scoop options! I went with these even though they were a little more expensive because the size of 1T and 2T was perfect for small and regular size cookies! They are sleek looking. I looked at the OXO brand in stores, but the rubber handle had a big gap that I knew would fill up with gunk! These feel solid, work well, and look nice! So happy with my decision. They got to me quickly. Very happy!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

must haves

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
dragonqat
fromNew Windsor, Md
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I purchased the medium sized one to use as a cookie scoop. It works great. How did I not use this for my first 45 years of baking? So I decided to purchase the set. The small one will be used for smaller cookies; the large one will be used as a burger scoop; and the size I already have will be given away. They are easy on my arthritic hands; and are easy to clean.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Kitchen Implement Addition

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
ChefJR
fromGig Harbor, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
We have a number of these scoops in various sizes. We needed this size, and added it to the collection. Why does it seem that you never have the perfect size for some recipes. Anyway, our confidence in the brand was not disappointed - this scoop has the quality and durability we expect.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset, Wusthof
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Searched and found the best!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
CiTurnberry
fromWallingford, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love my new assorted cookie scoops! I searched all over the internet for the best selection and of course best price. I ended up right back where I started at Chefs!! The price, selection of sizes and delivery were all superb for the foodie in me. Thank You Chefs for delivering in every aspect.
My Favorite BrandLe Cruset
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At Last!

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
12Try
fromEureka, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have a jalapeno cornbread recipe that I wanted to convert from pan baking to deep frying. With these scoops, I now have just the right size scoop for dropping balls of my mix into the deep fryer and coming out with jalapeno fritters!!!
My Favorite BrandPulgra
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I wish I had these years ago!

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
RedDove
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I always wanted scoops like this, but could never afford them. They are really great when you are working with something made with chocolate that has been chilled. You hands not only stay clean, but you don't melt your truffles! These save a lot of time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cookie size

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Ruffie
fromTucson AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Much easier to load up the cookie sheets when they're all the same size. Also can monitor the calorie content. My hands don't feel abused when I'm done with a double batch of toll house cookies for me and my friends.
Melon balls look much better than just cut into chunks.
My Favorite BrandKing Arthur flour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

scoops

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
hopia
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
bought three scoops in various sizes, for cookies, macaroons and profiteroles. so far, so good. seem sturdy enough. other brands have broken after just a few months' use, so this evaluation is a bit preemie. will reevaluate within six months to see if they last longer than the others i have bought over the decades...fingers crossed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prep cooking cookies

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
DMG2014
fromNew York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I used the cookie scoop yesterday for the first time -
it made cookies all the same size and with prep time easy to prepare dough for cooking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect portion control from now on

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
MedChef
fromMundelein, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This device is outstanding. It is very durable and easy to clean. It allows me to ensure that all my cookies are uniform size. I have also used it as a melon baller and it does a great job at that as well. I would highly recommend this tool for anybody looking to keep an eye on portion control.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super scoopers

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Hot2cook
fromVermont
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Excellent quality
Reasonable price
Sure beats the old ones
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Quiltmom01
fromCotter, AR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This customer did not provide a text review.
My Favorite BrandAll of them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

portion/cookie scoop

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Blest
fromIllinois
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am very happy with the three sizes that I bought. I definitely can use them for many things I want to be uniform size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely my new favorite cooking tool

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSt. John, IN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Don't know how I ever managed without these three items. Certainly makes measuring cookie dough, meatballs and biscuits a whole lot easier. One of my better purchases.
My Favorite BrandViking and Kitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
WATERBOILERCOFFEEMAKER
fromBrockton, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!!!!!
My Favorite BrandCHEFF
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It isn't always excellent!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Gingerbread
fromCobbs Creek, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I bought the 1/2 oz. scoop to fill doughnut hole pan, & other mini compartment pans. The cushioned handles are good for folk with arthritic hands. But after a while, the tension spring in the scoop tightens up. it gets hard to squeeze the handle easily. It is good for filling pans that have mini compartments.
If you're making cookie balls, you need to scoop a large amount of dough so it fully fills the 2 halves of your pan when baked. It is easy to clean. I washed mine in the dishwasher with no problems. A mini spatula will easily scrape out any leftover dough residue in the scoop
My Favorite BrandI like a variety of brands depending upon what I'm making!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cookie Scoop

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Leechie
fromMcLean, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Preferred CHEFS other cookie scoop offered in the catalog to this one. This one had less "squeezability" and I found it harder to use. I liked the uniform size and shape of the dough, but found it tough to get the dough to drop out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cookie Scoop

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
redhouse
fromAustin, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
A great new asset to my kitchen. Holds up and performs well with the heaviest of cookie dough.
My Favorite BrandAnything that works
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cookie Scoop

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Friendly1
fromStaten Island, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have found it to be made well, not cheap. I have used it for cookies but also have found it good for making Fruit Balls, Meat Balls and scooping out Ice Cream. It fits comfortably in your hand. At this point I'm interested it purchasing the other 2 sizes to add to a variety of different sizes, as soon as I save the money to buy them. I don't believe, you'll be disappointed in your purchase.
My Favorite BrandI have many, for different Recipes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Addition for my kitchen...

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
MsUnik
fromReynoldsburg, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
Well crafted tools for my kitchen. I will use them for so many different food preparations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>