Customer reviews for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop

CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop

CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop : This soft-grip portion scoop creates uniform food presentations and portions, while keeping hands clean. Squeeze the ergonomic cushioned handles to scoop and release perfect portions single-handedly. Ideal prep tool for baking, the spring-action handle activates semi-circular blade to use as a cookie scoop and quickly release sticky cookie or biscuit dough, muffin or cupcake batter. Release precise amount of potato or pasta salad, mashed potatoes or melon balls. Ideal as an ice cream scoop to quickly scoop and fill parfait dishes with equal portions of ice cream, gelato or sherbet. Shape meatballs or Italian sausage balls into consistent sizes for uniform baking, mess-free. 18/10 stainless-steel. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Soft-cushioned grips on the handles reduce pressure on hands to effortlessly scoop and release cookie dough, meatballs, ice cream and more, while keeping hands clean Create uniform food presentations and serve equal portions of potato or pasta salad, mashed potatoes, melon balls and more Spring-action handle activates semicircular blade to quickly release sticky cookie or biscuit dough, muffin or cupcake batter Ideal scoop to serve restaurant-style ice cream, gelato or sherbet Shape uniform meatballs or Italian sausage balls into consistent sizes for even baking Blade cleans the scoop Hands stay clean
Overall rating:
4.788 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
51 out of 52(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Review 1 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found a good scoop!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLouisville, KY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
First of all, I love that chefs.com has TONS of scoop options! I went with these even though they were a little more expensive because the size of 1T and 2T was perfect for small and regular size cookies! They are sleek looking. I looked at the OXO brand in stores, but the rubber handle had a big gap that I knew would fill up with gunk! These feel solid, work well, and look nice! So happy with my decision. They got to me quickly. Very happy!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

must haves

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
dragonqat
fromNew Windsor, Md
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I purchased the medium sized one to use as a cookie scoop. It works great. How did I not use this for my first 45 years of baking? So I decided to purchase the set. The small one will be used for smaller cookies; the large one will be used as a burger scoop; and the size I already have will be given away. They are easy on my arthritic hands; and are easy to clean.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Kitchen Implement Addition

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
ChefJR
fromGig Harbor, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
We have a number of these scoops in various sizes. We needed this size, and added it to the collection. Why does it seem that you never have the perfect size for some recipes. Anyway, our confidence in the brand was not disappointed - this scoop has the quality and durability we expect.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset, Wusthof
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Searched and found the best!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
CiTurnberry
fromWallingford, CT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love my new assorted cookie scoops! I searched all over the internet for the best selection and of course best price. I ended up right back where I started at Chefs!! The price, selection of sizes and delivery were all superb for the foodie in me. Thank You Chefs for delivering in every aspect.
My Favorite BrandLe Cruset
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At Last!

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
12Try
fromEureka, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have a jalapeno cornbread recipe that I wanted to convert from pan baking to deep frying. With these scoops, I now have just the right size scoop for dropping balls of my mix into the deep fryer and coming out with jalapeno fritters!!!
My Favorite BrandPulgra
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy set of scoops

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
phairber
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These are good quality, sturdy scoops that I know will last me a long time. I used them so far to make ravioli and to make cookie ball for freezing
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect cookies, meatballs, etc,,,

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Ruthie28
fromCarpinteria, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
The scoops are perfect for cookies, meatballs and any other food that you want to be uniform size. And they are a great time saver! I bought a set for my daughter and she was thrilled to have them.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fun

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
outdoorwoman
fromGreat Falls, MT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
It is so slick to use this cookie scoop, It makes evenly sized cookies and is fast. The spring is a little stiff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for cookie dough.

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Boo21093
fromTimonium, Lutherville-Timonium, MD 21093, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Better than expected.
My Favorite BrandKitchen AId
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great gadget

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
evulka54
fromhudson valley, ny
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
very happy with the gadget, works well and easy .
Happy to have that
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft Gri[p 1/2 oz scoop

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
KateKY
fromKY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Although this is slightly larger than the one I was replacing, it is well made and does an excellent job of the many many cookies I bake on a regular basis.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dessert Assistance

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
jacomom
fromHuntington, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Will be using these for cookie recipe which require dropping batter of a fixed amount onto cookie sheets. Love the quality of this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome time saving tool!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Winemakerswife
fromPaw Paw, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Comfort in your hands! I've used this for melon balls, perfect size meatballs, cookies and candies. Saves on a lot of time. The silicone grip prevents slipping. The quality is superb! Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cookie scoop set

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Janknits
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Set includes the three most commonly used sizes. Very sturdy, very comfortable in the hand due to side grips and gear action. Hands did not get tired using these through 6 dozen cookies at one time. Very impressed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got the Scoop!

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Trkman350
fromPataskala, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Just what was needed for my cookies to be consistent and of equal size. Makes knowing how many your recipe will produce makes it much simpler to plan. Also great for meat balls
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
cookwithstyle
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Easy grip handle, great for making uniform cookies and meatballs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why hadn't I tried this tool before?

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Quahog
fromRhode Island, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
My cookies are now round, and so are my meatballs! Easy to use, comfortable grip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cookie Scoop

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWinterville, GA 30683, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is an excellent addition to my kitchen. I plan to buy more in different sizes. The Scoop is also good for melon balls!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great produce

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
sjfisher328
fromSeymour, Indiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I purchased the 1 ounce cookie scoop. I already had the 2 ounce and the 1/2 ounce so this makes my set complete. I use these all the time and each one of them are perfect for my use.
My Favorite Brandanything Chef's!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Soft Grip Portion/Cookie Scoop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use scoops

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
gardensandcats
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
With arthritis it is hard to find easy to use tools that have to be squeezed. Great for me! And sturdy so should last a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>