Customer reviews for Cuisipro Wide Grill & Fry Tongs

Cuisipro Wide Grill & Fry Tongs

Cuisipro Wide Grill & Fry Tongs : Wide perforated heads on these durable, heat-resistant stainless-steel tongs quickly grip large deep-fried food such as chicken, fish, onion rings or donuts, while draining grease. Easily remove hamburgers, rib racks or steaks from a grill. With round perforated heads, these grilling tongs fit the shape of chicken breasts and hamburgers, to easily turn or lift without tearing. Also ideal to serving light-textured food, such as meatloaf, stuffed peppers, tomatoes or mushrooms, or beef roll-ups. Long stainless-steel handles keep hands from heat. Patented locking mechanism on these Cuisipro tongs allows in-drawer storage or use as a hanging hook. Dishwasher-safe. 25-year manufacturer warranty. Product Features Perforated heat-resistant grilling tongs grip hot food and drain grease Wide, stainless-steel heads grip large deep-fried food, such as chicken, fish, onion rings or donuts Round perforated heads fit the shape of chicken breasts and hamburgers to easily turn or lift without tearing Also ideal to serve meatloaf, stuffed vegetables or beef roll-ups Long handles keep hands from heat End hanging hook is also the patented locking mechanism for in-drawer storage
Overall rating:
4.784 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
36 out of 37(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisipro Wide Grill & Fry Tongs
Review 1 for Cuisipro Wide Grill & Fry Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these tongs

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Kathy56
fromKansas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Very easy to use! Wonderful for turning chicken.
My Favorite Brandhave not got one yet:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisipro Wide Grill & Fry Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perform as advertised

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Deb49
fromPortland, OR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
After being frustrated by my food (fish, chicken scallopine, etc.) slipping out of my tongs, I decided to try these wider tongs. They work as advertised, hold on to the food, and as a bonus, drain any oil, although I do not cook with a lot of oil. The only con is that I can't figure out how they fold up smaller, if they do, but I'm not sure that would really help much with storage--they are pretty easy to store as is.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisipro Wide Grill & Fry Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is exactly what I wanted. Perfect

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
PelicanGirl68
fromLouisiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I always wished there was some kind of utensil like this to grab a large piece of vegetable or fish or chicken without dropping a lot of it back in the soup or stew. Or the coals in the grill!. The length of the handles is just what you need. This is also good for serving salads.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisipro Wide Grill & Fry Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Excellent Tongs in the World

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
GWG3509
fromMidland, TX
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Outfunctions all other tongs I have. Great for hamburgers or anything else. Picks up food with no problems - first review I have ever done. GREAT PRODUCT. Well made.
My Favorite BrandDeMeyer
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisipro Wide Grill & Fry Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works great for the grill

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer avatar
romancewriter
fromBattle Creek, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
We haven't done any fried foods yet, however, this works great on the grill. We've used it on steak, pork and chicken so far.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisipro Wide Grill & Fry Tongs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thought it would be bigger

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Sturgeon3736
fromKentucky, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I got these for rescuing big fried items (fish, pies, etc) and thought the grasping heads would be bigger. I still think it will work for my purpose, just wished they were larger. It does come with a 25 year warranty- not many items offer that! Despite being made in China, it is well constructed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisipro Wide Grill & Fry Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite for my kitchen

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPhiladelphia, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
truly excellent tongs, simply fine tool in my kitchen......
My Favorite Brandkichen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisipro Wide Grill & Fry Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
oldgoldie
fromKentucky, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have an old pr. of tongs but these are much better as it sure saves on getting burned fingers! Will use this item a lot! I don't know if this would scratch a non stick pan/skillet or not.
My Favorite Brandvaries
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisipro Wide Grill & Fry Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes Cooking Easier

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Susan28
fromOklahoma, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
These are the handiest kitchen tool . They are great for removing pasta from boiling water. They are also great to remove fried chicken from hot oil. Multi -use tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisipro Wide Grill & Fry Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wide grill & fry tongs

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Katkandu57
fromHarveyville, KS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This is actually the 3rd, not kidding, the 3rd set of Tongs I have purchased. I love mine. My granddaughter and her husband loves theirs. So my daughter and her husband will now have theirs!
It's a family thing.
My Favorite Brandchefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisipro Wide Grill & Fry Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Something new for my husband

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
NannyOne
fromDeep South
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
My husband cooks fish and chicken outside in a fishcooker and loves this new pair of tongs, because they allow him to pick up fish and chicken pieces without worry the food will fall back into hot oil splashing him or the floor.
My Favorite Brandtoo many to choose
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisipro Wide Grill & Fry Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuispro Wide Tongs

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
jb307
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Easy to use and they also feel safer when used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisipro Wide Grill & Fry Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great as advertised

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
PSFoodie
fromMassachusetts
My Cooking Level:Expert
These tongs do exactly what they are advertised to do. I don't deep fry, but I do use them with a skillet and with a grill, as well as using them for pasta, and they are sturdy and easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisipro Wide Grill & Fry Tongs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Used it for fried chicken and mozzarella sticks and working with them was a pleasure.
My Favorite BrandAll clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisipro Wide Grill & Fry Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great for grilling!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBirmingham, AL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I used them for grilling steaks - Love it!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisipro Wide Grill & Fry Tongs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Makes a great present.

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Cupcake25
fromNorthampton, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These tongs were a little bigger than I imagined. Which turned out better than I thought. They have a great gripping quality no matter what the shape of the meat. I bought two then re ordered three more to give as gifts to my favorite family cooks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisipro Wide Grill & Fry Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A favorite for the holiday cooking

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAquebogue, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought this item for the main purpose of frying italian stuffed vinegar peppers. It was perfect, very easing for picking up and turning the peppers. It was awkward before, now it was quick. Nice job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisipro Wide Grill & Fry Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top-graded Terrific Tongs

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromKent, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have been looking for a special set of tongs for a long time, to replace my favorite tongs that accidentally went out with the trash. I have purchased other tongs, but they are only tongs. These tongs are marvelous, lightweight, strong, very easy to press, and the wide head doesn't pinch anything, even the most delicate of foods. I also use them in my coated pans because they easily pick up food without scratching the surface. And I love the holes in them because I don't pick up any fluids, and I have to admit that these tongs are even BETTER than my lost tongs of yore. I love them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisipro Wide Grill & Fry Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ordered two

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
pattywhack
fromCharleston, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
These tongs are a good tool for the kitchen.
they grab the food and make things easier to turn or remove. bought two....one for our home and one for my husband's hunt lodge.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisipro Wide Grill & Fry Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

To use with my deep fryer

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
TiaBa
fromSpringfield, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have arthritis in my fingers. This product enables me to grab onto the food without dropping it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>