Customer reviews for CHEFS Silicone Locking Tongs

CHEFS Silicone Locking Tongs

CHEFS Silicone Locking Tongs : These versatile silicone tipped 18/8 stainless-steel locking tongs are the essential cooking tool to turn delicate fish fillets without tearing, flips meat without piercing, lifts potatoes or shellfish from boiling water. Ideal for nonstick cookware, these silicone tipped tongs are heat-safe to 450 F, to glide under delicate foods or turn bacon, cutlets or hamburgers without crushing. Quality silicone lets you turn food in a skillet or oven. Easily toss a salad or transport soft vegetables such as asparagus, cooked cabbage or roasted peppers from pan to platter. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen.
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
18 out of 21(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Silicone Locking Tongs
Review 1 for CHEFS Silicone Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A long time favorite of mine

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
jhsqueeky
fromNorth Brookfield, MA 01535, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I use my tongs evey day and sometimes more. I visited my sister recently and discovered she did not have any. It was her birthday so as soon as I got home i ordered them for her. I know she will love her tongs as much as I do.
My Favorite Brandwusthof
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Silicone Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Tongs Ever

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Ernie1
fromChampaign
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I have two other pairs of tongs from Chefs and love them all. I just added these with the silicone tips for use with non-stick pans. They are all sturdy and stay closed in drawers.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Silicone Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great pair of tongs.

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Weanie
fromPA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
What a great pair of tongs. Strong enough to use on most things and soft enough not to mar my teflon pots and pans.Another great feature is the sliding lock and hanging mechanism. I love them.
My Favorite BrandChefs 9"silicone tongs
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Silicone Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is perfect for non-stick cookware

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Chris48
fromWilliston SC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I finally found the perfect tongs to use with my non-stick cookware. They are sturdy enough to pick up a chicken breast . They have soft edges that won't cause breakage. They are easy to lock closed and even have a eye to hang on a hook. Great product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Silicone Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great helpful product

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
TommyCat
fromAliso Viejo, Ca
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These tongs are the greatest!! Because of the silicone coating on the end of the tongs, they do not slip and hold your food without slipping. Very much needed, and I cannot live without these tongs!!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Silicone Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Tense!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBrooklyn, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
These are nice looking, nicely conceived and nicely constructed tongs. However, there is way too much resistance, making them very difficult to use - they fight back as you grab onto the food. It's like a workout trying to use them. I have very big and strong hands and I even struggle with these, never mind my petite wife.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Silicone Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Scratch Tongs

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
TheTurtleMan
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I have used this item in several of my non-stick pots and pans. Works well with no scratches. Easy in the dishwasher and no rust so far. Only drawback is its not good with small items. No teeth. Difficult to pick up without squishing. Great for fried chicken or shrimp. Its locking fold up makes it easy to store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Silicone Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not like the one I loved

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWickenburg, AZ 85390, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I never actually used it. I was looking for a plain stainless steel one after the spring on my old one died. Didn't care for the appearance of this one. The metal looked cheesy and the circle at the top peculiar.
My Favorite Brandcephalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Silicone Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect tongs!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Pillsbury
fromAlbia, IA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Have used them every day since they were received.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Silicone Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Professional Quality

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
bamavette
fromJackson, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
These tongs are extremely well made. They compare with those used on the food tv shows and are as good as those used in professional kitchens.
My Favorite BrandZwilling Henckles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Silicone Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect replacement for awesome German tongs

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
millerer48
fromMount Holly, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I have been looking for a year to replace a pair of long silicone covered tongs that I purchased in German 5 years ago. So happy I found these. They are the same product (different brand, but identical). They are the only tongs I will ever own - they are perfect in every way and do everything I need them to. And they won't melt, like all the cruddy plastic tipped ones out there. Yay!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Silicone Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another favorite for my kitchen

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
tinytot
fromnr Greenwood MS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
My new tongs are a necessary must in any kitchen because they offer a safe approach to working with food. The tongs are easy to use. The tongs are an excellent quality and do a great job. Great product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Silicone Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tongs

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Paige22
fromMontgomery, AL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Love these silicone tipped tongs. The set contains two lengths, one of which is long enough to use with the grill. I love the fact that they lock closed for easy storage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Silicone Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helpful

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Miracle
fromWillow Street, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These tongs are a good buy. Getting two is a good choice. I like that they hold well, have rubber on the handles incase the metal gets hot.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Silicone Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

work great

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
weebree
fromKentucky, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I got this because some pans I have had a nonstick coating I didn't want to scratch. They work great. I can get the smal bits with these tongs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Silicone Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect tool

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
SandyF
fromEastern Shore, MD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I have been looking for these (I bought both sizes) to use with my nonstick pans. I used them the first day I was totally satisfied with their performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Silicone Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the silicone tips!

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
NCFoodie
fromSalisbury, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Silicone tips are great with my non stick pans
My Favorite Brandmany favorites
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Silicone Locking Tongs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super item for nonstick pans

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
dparker9
fromfredericksburg va
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
just what i wanted at fair price. good quality as always.
My Favorite Brandany
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CHEFS Silicone Locking Tongs
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 of 3 recommend this product