Customer reviews for Nordic Ware French Crepe Pan, 10 inch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Nordic Ware French Crepe Pan, 10 inch

Nordic Ware French Crepe Pan, 10 inch : With a larger cooking area than traditional crepe pans, this nonstick 10" crepe pan cooks and releases the perfect French crepe. Aluminized steel conducts heat evenly to cook a thin layer of batter, enabling crepes to set uniformly. Superior nonstick interior and sloped edge ensure crepes glide from pan to plate. This Nordic Ware crepe pan is your multi-use breakfast pan, with a large cooking area excellent to fry omelettes, pancakes or hash browns, without using oil or butter. Long, stay-cool stainless-steel handle lets you flip and serve breakfast entrees with the skill of a professional chef. Hand wash. 10-year manufacturer warranty. Made in the USA. Founded in 1946, Nordic Ware is a family-owned, American manufacturer of high-quality kitchenware products and bakeware. Original inventor of the Bundt cake pan, the Minnesota-based company offers unparalleled quality, dependability and value recognized by millions of home chefs. Product Features Low edge ensures easy flipping of crepes Nonstick surface allows flawless release to serve perfect crepes Larger cooking surface than a traditional crepe pan, this Nordic Ware pan makes 9" diameter crepes Aluminized steel conducts heat evenly, enabling thin batter to set uniformly Multi-use breakfast pan is ideal to fry omelettes, pancakes or hash browns without oil or butter Long, stay-cool stainless-steel handle lets you flip and serve with the finesse of a professional chef Nordic Ware is a family-owned, American manufacturer of quality, dependable kitchen products and bakeware for more than 60 years
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nordic Ware French Crepe Pan, 10 inch
Review 1 for Nordic Ware French Crepe Pan, 10 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

French Crepe Pan

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Merlin1
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I have been shopping for a crepe pan for a long time. My new Nordic Ware pan was very reasonably priced, and works like a charm. Finished crepes slide right out of the pan perfectly browned. This pan works better than substituted skillets I've used and I am certain, as well as any other crepe pan on the market. I am proud to have this pan in my kitchen.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
 
Products related to my review
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nordic Ware French Crepe Pan, 10 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
cooking101at3587
fromNorth Pole Alaska
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
So impressed with this product that I ordered two more. One for my son-in-law and one for my daughter-in-law
My Favorite BrandCalphalon or Analon
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nordic Ware French Crepe Pan, 10 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Melzoll
fromFlorida
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Pan is great, easy to use and clean up. Very happy with it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nordic Ware French Crepe Pan, 10 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice crepe pan!

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
trench19
fromCovington, LA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This French crepe pan is a very nice medium-weight crepe pan that does a good job of making omelets. I haven't made crepes yet, but I anticipate much ease in doing so. The pan is heavy enough for good heat distribution, but not too heavy to handle with one hand (for shaking/flipping). Handle does not get too hot while cooking. Even cooking. Easy to clean. Good deal. Recommended.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nordic Ware French Crepe Pan, 10 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Authentic Crepe pan

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
slamo
fromLouisiana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Daniel Boulud
Nice heavy gauge crepe pan that really does the job other regular skillets can't do. Makes excellent crepes and washes up like a dream.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nordic Ware French Crepe Pan, 10 inch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nordic Ware Crepe Pan

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Ray23
fromPgh.Pa.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Nice pan for it's purpose.Also does well for omlettes.
My Favorite BrandScanpan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nordic Ware French Crepe Pan, 10 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NordicWare Crepe Pan is quite wonderful

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
drrons47
fromHancock, Maine
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Having wanted to make crepes for a long time I ordered two of these pans, followed the instructions to the letter and Viola! Perfect crepes the first time. Quite a wonderful addition to my kitchen cookware.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nordic Ware French Crepe Pan, 10 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crepe Perfection !!

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
16mallards
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I use two burners , so I really enjoy the balancing of two pans. It's such a wonderful treat for me. The 10" size is wonderful ! AND they're not too heavy ! I made 40 crepes yesterday, within an hour, and the pans looked just like new when I was finished. I have electric burners and that seems to keep my cookware clean. Although I do sigh at the thought of GAS COOKTOP !!
These wonderful crepe pans would work well on any type of cooktop !
My Favorite BrandALL_CLAD
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nordic Ware French Crepe Pan, 10 inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Egg-cellent!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Seashell27
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Enough said : )
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.