Customer reviews for CHEFS Kitchen Shears & Scissors Set, 4 piece

CHEFS Kitchen Shears & Scissors Set, 4 piece

CHEFS Kitchen Shears & Scissors Set, 4 piece : Four sizes for multiple uses, this durable, sharp kitchen scissors set is the last you'll ever need for your home. Sharp stainless-steel blades ensure smooth-cutting performance. Ergonomic nonslip cushioned handles reduce pressure on your hands. Set includes: 5"L embroidery scissors to cut twine, thread or yarn, 6"L pruning shears snip herbs, trim stems on fresh-cut flowers and small branches. The 8" all-purpose scissors cut plastic packaging or vegetables. The 8" paper scissors with offset handle cut parchment paper, scrapbook material or wrapping paper. Rust- and corrosion-resistant. Hand wash. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features 4-piece scissors set with sharp stainless-steel blades performs multiple tasks in the home Cushioned-grip handles reduce pressure on hands Embroidery scissors cut twine or thread Pruning shears snip herbs, trim stems and small branches All-purpose scissors cut plastic packaging or trim vegetables Paper scissors with offset handle cut parchment paper, scrapbook material or wrapping paper Rust- and corrosion-resistant blades cut evenly and precisely Polypropylene handles fit either hand for firm control
Overall rating:
4.269 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
23 out of 26(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CHEFS Kitchen Shears & Scissors Set, 4 piece
Review 1 for CHEFS Kitchen Shears & Scissors Set, 4 piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kitchen shears & scissors set

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Meredy84
fromKansas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Great variety set. I now have scissors handy and located in my kitchen drawers where I need them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CHEFS Kitchen Shears & Scissors Set, 4 piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Muggie
fromOrmond Beach FL
My Cooking Level:Advanced
The sheers are not professional grade, but they are sharp and I am finally happy to have a set of scissors which cover a lot of different jobs.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CHEFS Kitchen Shears & Scissors Set, 4 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Teach22
fromBellingham, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Perfect gifts for the he girls in the cooking class I am doing. Just what I needed and good quality.
My Favorite BrandThe best I can can get
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CHEFS Kitchen Shears & Scissors Set, 4 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes cutting a joy, even with arthritis!

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
maba
fromAR
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Have only used the paper scissors, but I never dreamed a pair of scissors would make such a difference. I do quite a bit of couponing and recipe clipping and the long, sharp blades make this effortless.
Even had a greeting card I trimmed a side off of because the envelope was, yes, the wrong one. You couldn't even tell I had done it! I am so impressed with this that I immediately put the others away in 'my' place so that they don't develop legs and walk away to never return. <grin>
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CHEFS Kitchen Shears & Scissors Set, 4 piece
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

You get what you pay for

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
11MKM
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I was excited about getting 4 new cutting tools in one set, all for a reasonable price. However, the quality leaves much to be desired. The nipper and the little one are OK--but they are the ones I use the least. The straight shears and kitchen scissors are barely better than the old ones they were intended to replace...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CHEFS Kitchen Shears & Scissors Set, 4 piece
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shoddy Scissors and Secateurs

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Yossel
fromMiramar Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Gave as gift. Embarrassing. Scissors fell arart on first use. Secateurs can not cut anything.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CHEFS Kitchen Shears & Scissors Set, 4 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Mamma10
fromCleveland, Oh
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
now a tool for every need- stores easily-great to have them all
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CHEFS Kitchen Shears & Scissors Set, 4 piece
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor quality

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Mo55
fromVirginia
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
the scissors all broke after only a few uses and the clipper thingy doesn't cut anything - it only smashes things
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CHEFS Kitchen Shears & Scissors Set, 4 piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good value for the money

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
judu44
fromMA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These seem like quality scissors, but only time will tell. So far they have all worked great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CHEFS Kitchen Shears & Scissors Set, 4 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

terrific set

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
CarolynNYC
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These scissors are excellent. They are very sharp and cut quickly. Although they can be used anywhere in the house, I keep the whole set in the kitchen. I've used the clipper on the stems of my plants, and it works great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CHEFS Kitchen Shears & Scissors Set, 4 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great scissors

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
rileysnana
fromSouth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These scissors really seem ideal. Only had them short time but really sharp and easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CHEFS Kitchen Shears & Scissors Set, 4 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great set of sissors & cutter for a great price

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
eldeal
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I paid $9.95 for the 4pc set and that was a bargain. I would not pay the regular price of $29.95 though. Excellent value at $10.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CHEFS Kitchen Shears & Scissors Set, 4 piece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Utility Scissors

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Duffy98
fromColebrook, NH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
If you need an inexpensive set of good utility scissors handy in your kitchen drawer, these are for you.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CHEFS Kitchen Shears & Scissors Set, 4 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Selection of Scissors

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Wrimples
fromMidwest
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Inexpensive and great sizes and kinds in this grouping.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CHEFS Kitchen Shears & Scissors Set, 4 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scissors in every room!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Teve
fromTampa, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I love these scissors. This is the second set I have purchased because I need one within reach in every room, not only the kitchen. The small ones go in the bathrooms, the medium ones in the office and larger one and the shears in the kitchen. However, I used the shears on the patio pruning plants.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CHEFS Kitchen Shears & Scissors Set, 4 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A unique addition to the kitchen.

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Likestocook2
fromGeorgia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Like the different sizes and uses for them. Reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CHEFS Kitchen Shears & Scissors Set, 4 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great selection

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
athena15431
fromvermont
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I misplaced them in my recent move Hope to find them soon
My Favorite Brandchefs
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CHEFS Kitchen Shears & Scissors Set, 4 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A sharp choice

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Candy17
fromwestern NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
A set of shears for someone just starting out on their own. Good for all household chores from cutting paper to cutting up foul. All at a good price.
Thanks again Chefs!
My Favorite BrandI depend on Chefs catalog choice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CHEFS Kitchen Shears & Scissors Set, 4 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very functional and pretty

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWest Point, NE 68788, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I was surprised at how attractive and sturdy/functional these shears are. Very great bargain!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CHEFS Kitchen Shears & Scissors Set, 4 piece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use everyday in the kitchen and house hold.

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Snowman53
fromDenver,co
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Sharp, comfortable, durable and is stainless steel.
My Favorite BrandScanPan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>