Customer reviews for Le Creuset Stoneware Mug, 12 ounce

Le Creuset Stoneware Mug, 12 ounce

Le Creuset Stoneware Mug, 12 ounce : Unmatched in strength and durability and renowned French design, this Le Creuset stoneware coffee cup enriches the home dining experience. The palette of bold colors is a perfect match to Le Creuset porcelain-enameled dinnerware, bakeware and cast-iron cookware, coordinating beautifully on the table. High-fired at 2,192 F, this stoneware is resistant to chipping, cracking and staining, nonporous and impermeable for daily use. Elegant presentation for beverages, this Le Creuset stoneware coffee cup retains hot or cold temperature of liquids longer on the table. Distinctive French-inspired mug is heirloom quality, timeless in style, to be handed down for generations. Scratch-resistant interior is metal-utensil safe. Legendary raised ring design and ergonomic easy-grip handle. Oven-safe to 500 F and broiler-safe. Microwave-, freezer- and dishwasher-safe. 12-oz. The mainstay of chefs for nearly a century. Le Creuset is consistently chosen by leading chefs, restaurateurs and home connoisseurs for its cooking and baking advantages and style. Bright colors are the signature style at Le Creuset to enliven your world of serving and entertaining. Product Features Beautifully-defined design in bold colors matches Le Creuset dinnerware, bakeware and cast-iron cookware French-inspired mug design enriches the home dining experience Unmatched in strength and durability, Le Creuset stoneware is high-fired at 2,192 F, creating a durable porcelain-enameled surface that is scratch-, chip- and stain-resistant Elegant presentation to beverages, Le Creuset mug is heirloom quality, timeless in style, to be handed for generations Le Creuset stoneware retains hot or cold temperature of liquids longer at the table Nonporous stoneware will not absorb odors Legendary raised ring design represents Le Creuset distinctive style Ergonomic easy-grip handle Le Creuset is the designer of French cookware, dinnerware and bakeware since 1925
Overall rating:
4.956 / 5
5
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
45 out of 45(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Le Creuset Stoneware Mug, 12 ounce
Review 1 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mug, 12 ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice gift

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Togram1
fromCape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I gave this Le Creuset Cup as a gift to a friend who wanted a sturdy cup that would keep her tea warm for a long time, and that had a generous handle opening for several fingers to fit..
She seems very pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mug, 12 ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect coffee cup

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gmtsp
fromBiloxi, MS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I am picky about my coffee cup! I ordered one just to be sure I would like it. I use a Keurig coffee maker and I have to say this cup is perfect for the large serving of coffee with ample cream! Nice heavy mug with a generous handle that keeps the coffee hot long enough to enjoy it before it cools off. I have since ordered 3 more! Will probably have one in each color before too long.
My Favorite BrandChefs, Le Creuset, Kitchen Aid, Cuisinart
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mug, 12 ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't stop buying them!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
maramiami
fromMiami, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought a pair of these in two shades of blue for a Christmas gift for my husband. Then I bought a green one. Then an orange and a red one. I just ordered the golden yellow one. We use two to four mugs in the course of a day. Wonderful, lovely mugs, great size, big but not huge. I recommend the fun of having a rainbow to choose from!
My Favorite Brandle creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mug, 12 ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my new favorite cup

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Laura57
fromMadera, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The cup seems to keep my coffee warmer, longer.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mug, 12 ounce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Java
fromFlorida
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Love the colors, have the mugs in all colors available.The only thing they might want to improve on is the weight of the mug, it's pretty heavy. Still, we love them,,,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mug, 12 ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fabulous mug

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
TJR8
fromHomewood, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
I broke my wife's favorite tea mug, it was an accident, really, but I knew I needed to get a replacement at least as good or I wouldn't hear the end of it . It needed to be 12+ ounces, stable, attractive and to be able to keep tea warm for fifteen or twenty minutes. This mug more than fit the bill. It comes in good colors too! I bought on for her and another for me. She thanked me profusely and applauded my foresight for getting her two mugs so she could have one for morning tea and another for evening tea with out having to worry about washing up. Oh, well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mug, 12 ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Kayanna
fromChattanooga, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This 12 oz mug is perfect in every way. Holds heat better, doesn't stain inside of cup and doesn't chip. Already telling my daughters to pick their colors. I will never drink coffee or tea in anything else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mug, 12 ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Quiltmom01
fromCotter, AR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love the color and size. Keep coffee hot and really beautiful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mug, 12 ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these mugs

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Klaviergirl
fromAltadena, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I wanted some mugs to match my dishes which have green in them. The fennel color matches perfectly so I bought these mugs to go with them. I love the color, style, weight, etc. I am sorry the fennel color has been discontinued.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mug, 12 ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful new mug

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
countrycook52
fromIowa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love the colors for Le Creuset products! I have ordered 2 mugs in Fennel & Flame. Also have 2 different sizes for stockpots in Marseille. The coffee mugs are the perfect size for a cup of coffee. Always admire the colors.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset, Cuisinart & several more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mug, 12 ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Creating my Le Creuset collection!

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
gardenbug64
fromGrants Pass, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I know fennel color is going to be discontinued. I'm slowly but surely converting my dinnerware to Le Creuset. I love this stuff! I'm collecting pieces in all colors. How could any body pick just one color!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mug, 12 ounce
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome colors

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Loveshelties
fromPinehurst, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Initially, I purchased 2 different colors - just to "test" to see if I liked the size and usefulness of these mugs. I liked it so much that I purchased 2 more (one of whch was the new Palm color, which I absolutely love) and one was the Truffle (black/brown) that I needed to replace because someone in my family was a bit careless when washing them and cracked the original truffle that I purchased.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mug, 12 ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Le Creuset Stoneware Mug

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Marmadukehouse
fromWestchester, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Perfect for that first cup of Joe in the A.M., or for the last cup of mint tea at night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mug, 12 ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mug

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Ann01
fromUnited States
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The shape and volume of this mug makes it perfect. I like that the lip is curved and not straight like most mugs. 12oz is just right. Not to big and not to small. This is a solid cup and perfect for hot beverages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mug, 12 ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Took a licking without chipping

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
10NTHEN
fromEdmonds, WA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I kept hearing the mugs clinking together when I received the carton and was very surprised to see all 4 mugs intact, no chipping or breakage.I placed a check in the "Cons" column next to "poorly packed." However this showed me the quality and toughness of these. pieces just as it is described in your column about these stoneware mugs.These mugs hold a generous portion of my morning coffee, have a good feel to them. These are a favorite for friends and family who visit us. It must be the cherry color, bold, warm, and inviting to the eyes. These mugs would make a perfect gift to anyone.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset is one brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mug, 12 ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mug

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromColorado Springs, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
The color is great and it is the perfect sized mug for my morning coffee!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mug, 12 ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coffee mug

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Scorpio1120
fromClay, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
The perfect size to make the large Keurig cup of coffee and leave room for creamer. The color is perfect. I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mug, 12 ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Company

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNevada, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I ordered several mugs and sadly one was broken. I was dreading having to go deal with sending it back so tried calling Cooks about it; they immediately sent me a replacement! :)
My Favorite BrandMone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mug, 12 ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

coffe mugs

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
randyc2
fromKearneysville, WV 25430, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Although we returned the mugs, they would have been great if not for being bigger than we thought.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mug, 12 ounce
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the color that was missing

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
zowba
fromLake Oswego, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love those mugs for tea, I have all the colors except for this one .
My Favorite BrandLe creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>