Customer reviews for Le Creuset Stoneware Serving Platter, 11x16-inch

Le Creuset Stoneware Serving Platter, 11x16-inch

Le Creuset Stoneware Serving Platter, 11x16-inch : Crafted from high-quality stoneware in a palette of rich colors, this Le Creuset 16"L x 11"W inch serving tray is a perfect match to Le Creuset porcelain-enameled dinnerware, bakeware and cast-iron cookware. High-fired at 2,192 F, this stoneware is resistant to chipping, cracking and staining, nonporous and impermeable for daily use. Defined rim with recessed base elegantly presents appetizers, rolls, roast entree or desserts, coordinating beautifully on the table with your existing Le Creuset collection. With the versatility to transport from freezer or oven to the table, this 16"L x 11"W serving tray retains hot or cold temperature longer. Distinctive French-inspired platter is an elegant presentation to meals. Legendary raised ring design distinguishes the timeless beauty of Le Creuset. Smooth, scratch-resistant interior is metal-utensil safe. Wide handles on this rectangular serving tray provide an easy-hold grip for safe transport. Oven-safe to 500 F and broiler-safe. Microwave-, freezer- and dishwasher-safe. The mainstay of chefs for nearly a century. Le Creuset is consistently chosen by leading chefs, restaurateurs and home connoisseurs for its cooking and baking advantages and style. Bright colors are the signature style at Le Creuset to enliven your world of serving and entertaining. Product Features French-inspired rectangular serving platter with protective, high-fired porcelain-enamel glaze is durable for everyday use Vibrant Le Creuset colors perfectly match Le Creuset dinnerware, enameled bakeware and cast-iron cookware Defined rim with recessed base elegantly presents appetizers, rolls, roast entree or desserts Versatile to transport from freezer or oven to the table, Le Creuset stoneware retains hot or cold temperature longer Unmatched in strength and durability, Le Creuset stoneware is high-fired at 2,192 F, creating a durable porcelain-enameled surface that is scratch-, chip- and stain-resistant Nonporous stoneware will not absorb odors Legendary raised ring design signifies the timeless beauty of Le Creuset Wide handles provide an easy-hold grip Le Creuset is the designer of French cookware and bakeware since 1925
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Le Creuset Stoneware Serving Platter, 11x16-inch
Review 1 for Le Creuset Stoneware Serving Platter, 11x16-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stoneware

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Linda19
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
LeCreuset seldom disappoints and this platter was no exception. Not only is it lovely but very serviceable. Beauty and function - hard to miss combination
My Favorite BrandLeCreuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Le Creuset Stoneware Serving Platter, 11x16-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multi purpose platter

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAnn Arbor
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
We bought two of these platters and take them from the oven to our placemats. They are even more versatile that we had expected. We use them both for cooking and as our individual serving plates.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Le Creuset Stoneware Serving Platter, 11x16-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful platter and perfect size

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Doosew
fromNine Mile Falls, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This platter is beautiful and sturdy at the same time. It will be one that gets used all the time. Loved the color too...better than in the picture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Le Creuset Stoneware Serving Platter, 11x16-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for entertaining

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer avatar
flurycat
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
We use this beautiful and functional platter for serving while grilling. It is exactly what we've been looking for!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Le Creuset Stoneware Serving Platter, 11x16-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful, practical and versatile

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMemphis, TN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I received this as a gift a couple years ago
and I love it. It is so functional and the brand
speaks for itself!
I have given a couple as gifts and the recipients
loved it. I own two and might not stop there!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Le Creuset Stoneware Serving Platter, 11x16-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty platter

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Iowa12755
fromHospers, IA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This platter is beautiful and carries easily with the nicely sized and placed handles. It's perfect for bringing in the food from the grill to the table. Food looks nice on the platter. It arrived quickly and was protected very well in transit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Le Creuset Stoneware Serving Platter, 11x16-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very practical piece

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
DOTTIE1
fromBlacksburg, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Always consistent quality from this company.
Looks great on the table. Love the color choices, I purchased 2 Dijon for my kitchen. I personally never put my Le Creuset pieces in the dishwasher but it is safe for such useage.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset, Viking, Cuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Le Creuset Stoneware Serving Platter, 11x16-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What's Not to Love?

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLong Beach, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Like all things Le Creuset: Generous. Nice to look at. Flawless design. And for the spirit - the usual Le Creuset feeling of well-made comfort.
Chose the white because I can serve anything on it and it looks great. Find the colors gorgeous - but think most of them only appropriate for compatibly-colored foods. Limiting. Unless one owns the full palette of colors.
My Favorite Brandle creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Le Creuset Stoneware Serving Platter, 11x16-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer avatar
PCG2013
fromAustin, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I finished out my dinnerware set with these and they are as functional as beautiful. I look forward to many years with these platters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Le Creuset Stoneware Serving Platter, 11x16-inch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Jodyarm
fromNew Jersey
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I first heard about this last November and was unable to find it until now-thank you, Chef's. It looks great and is a great addition to my kitchen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.