Customer reviews for Breville Hemisphere Control Blender, BBL605XL

Breville Hemisphere Control Blender, BBL605XL

Breville Hemisphere Control Blender, BBL605XL : For ultra-creamy smoothies, cocktails, soups and more evenly blended favorites, the Breville Hemisphere Control Blender offers 8 task controls to crush, chop, whip and aerate with consistent results every time. The patented Hemisphere smoothie blender bowl/blade system's serrated central blades draw down top ingredients and wide, sweeping blades hug the jar's base to eliminate food traps and lumps left around blades in ordinary blenders. The jar's unique dual "ribs" continually pass ingredients onto the blades for superior blending. The incredibly sharp surgical-grade stainless-steel blades resist corrosion and are uniquely angled and permanently attached to the jar for stability and easy cleanup. The Breville Hemisphere Control Blender powerful 750-watt high torque motor quietly and quickly blends under varying loads. Illuminated buttons include auto pulse and 5 speed settings for mix, chop, blend, liquefy and puree. Pre-programmed ice crush and smoothie functions automatically alter speeds for optimum blending. The 48-oz. contoured Eastman Tritan copolyester jar is BPA-free and resists impact, stains and odors. LCD display timer counts up on speed settings and down for pre-programmed settings giving you complete blending control. Durable die-cast stainless-steel base stylishly fits in any kitchen decor. The premium Breville blender offers a pour spout, easy-grip handle and a tight-fitting lid with an inner measuring lid and ring pull design for easy removal. Blender jar is dishwasher-safe. Product Features Breville Hemisphere Control Blender delivers professional performance and long-lasting durability Patented Hemisphere bowl/blade system's serrated central blades draw down top ingredients and wide, sweeping blades hug the jar's base to prevent food traps and lumps Jar's dual "ribs" continually pass ingredients onto the blades for superior blending Auto pulse and 5 speed settings for mix, chop, blend, liquefy and puree Pre-programmed ice crush and smoothie functions automatically alter speeds for optimum blending 48-oz. BPA-free Eastman Tritan copolyester jar resists stains and odors Contoured copolyester jar is impact- and shatter-resistant and stays sparkling clear Quiet 750-watt motor maintains RPM speed and extends the motor life LCD display timer counts up on speed settings and down for pre-programmed settings Surgical-grade stainless-steel blades are uniquely angled and permanently attached to jar for stability and easy cleanup Corrosion-resistant blades crush ice, nuts and tough foods with ultra-sharp precision Durable die-cast stainless-steel base offers backlit buttons for smooth motor control Easy-to-read graduated cup and liter measurements on jar Inner measuring lid allows for adding ingredients or checking ingredient texture while blending Blender jar features pour spout and an Assist Lid ring pull design for simple removal Breville Assist Plug finger-hole design ensures easy, safe removal from outlet All parts that come into contact with food/liquid are BPA-free UL approved Wrap-around cord storage adjusts for preferred cord length Smoothie blender jar is dishwasher-safe 1-year limited warranty Includes: English/French instruction booklet with recipes for soups, smoothies, dips, dressings, sauces, desserts, iced drinks and more
Overall rating:
4.944 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Breville Hemisphere Control Blender, BBL605XL
Review 1 for Breville Hemisphere Control Blender, BBL605XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breville Blender

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Happybaker63
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Bought this after seeing it recommended by Cooks Illustrated. We've had several cheaper blenders that were all a mess. This does what it says - blend a great smoothie, and is easy to clean up. Just had it a week but have also used it to blend gravy out of my hot pot roast veggies and it did that well too. I love it, hope it lasts years!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville Hemisphere Control Blender, BBL605XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Blender for Smoothies

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
healthyjulie
fromCrested Butte, CO 81224, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I replaced an old 3 piece blender with the Breville and have no regrets. I love the large base and its ablilty to puree all fruits and vegetables including whole carrots and frozen peaches. I make a smoothie daily for my family of 5. Cleaning is a cinch, where I fill with soap and water, run and pour the soapy water over the lid.
My Favorite BrandBreville
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville Hemisphere Control Blender, BBL605XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Bub423
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I use the Breville BBL605XL to make smoothies with frozen fruits. It does a great job of delivering consistent textured results every time on the smoothie setting. Hit the button, walk away and one minute later it is done perfectly. Great results for a lot less money than Vitamix.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville Hemisphere Control Blender, BBL605XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Blair44
fromNew Rochelle
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
This blender makes crushing ice and frozen fruit in my morning health smoothie a breeze! It's so efficient I wish I had ordered it years ago. I highly recommend this blender for making any frozen drinks. That's all I have done so far and it works better than I anticipated, I love it!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville Hemisphere Control Blender, BBL605XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blender REALLY DOES blend, chop, mix etc.!

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Maryphotobug
fromHighland Heights, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Have tried others before this. We love blended smoothies, iced coffes, milk shakes, etc. Usually ended up with liquid spliiling out of the top or lots of ice or food chunks left in jar. NOT WITH THIS. The vortex blending pulls everything in, blends uniformly, smoothly, has an opening in top to add ingredients while blending. Plus a real SPOUT for pouring! We love it! We're back to enjoying our favorite beverages once again with EZ cleanup. It really does everthing it says it is supposed to do! A little more expensive than some others but well worth the price.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville Hemisphere Control Blender, BBL605XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent blender

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Artbark
fromMaryland, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This is a great blender. Performs all the functions it's supposed to, and does it all really well. We've crushed ice, made smoothies, tomatilllo salsa, drinks, tomato sauce and the results are perfect. High quality, well made, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville Hemisphere Control Blender, BBL605XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Breville blender!

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
kloo
fromsouthern USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Not very noisy compared to other more expensive blenders. Blends, purees, and great smoothie function! The price is fantastic!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville Hemisphere Control Blender, BBL605XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Smoothest Smoothie EVER !!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Carol555
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
For get all the other Blenders..... This is the one you need ! The end product is Gourmet quality every time. Review any brand you have heard is good and then order this one. You won't be sorry...its FANTASTIC !!!
My Favorite BrandBreville
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville Hemisphere Control Blender, BBL605XL
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little disappointing

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHuntsville, AL, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I previously had a Vita-Mix blender, but gave it away because my husband complained so much about the noise from it hurting his ears. I purchased the Breville because it was touted as being the most quiet of the powerful blenders. There is a big difference in the noise level. The Breville has Vita-Mix beat on that score hands down. However, while this blender is certainly better than average, I'm a little disappointed. Smoothies are slightly grainy, not the same consistency I'm used to. I could make ice cream in my Vita-Mix, but tried with the Breville today. It didn't work. The Breville just couldn't handle the thickness of the mixture, and failed to circulate it enough to thoroughly blend. The Breville is a good blender for many needs. It's quiet, easy to clean, and fits under my kitchen cabinet (the Vita-Mix didn't), but I still miss my Vita-Mix.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville Hemisphere Control Blender, BBL605XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It has changed our breakfasts!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
violinist18
fromEast Haddam, CT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
A wonderful product. Well designed, quiet and easy to clean. We make fruit( apple, banana, frozen blueberries and vegetable (kale, spinach,celery, parsley and ginger) smoothies. We've had the machine just over a week but no problems whatsoever. It arrived from Chef's quickly and in perfect condition.
My Favorite BrandLG
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville Hemisphere Control Blender, BBL605XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why pay for Vitamix

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
muffyga
fromWoodstock, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
If you don't need to mill your own grain, this is a great substitute for vitamix at less than 1/2 the cost of the least expensive model.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville Hemisphere Control Blender, BBL605XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very good and powerful blender!!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
DDuck
fromFayette, Al
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This blender is very good, it chops right through well frozen ice cream and makes a great milkshake.
It is also very quite.
My Favorite BrandNow the Breville products line.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville Hemisphere Control Blender, BBL605XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breville control blender

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
RachelLK
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love my new blender- use it for smoothies, frozen cocktails, soups and purees. It is quiet and powerful and easy to clean.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville Hemisphere Control Blender, BBL605XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
BJewell
fromKansas City, KS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have looked for a blender, purchased blenders and returned blenders now for several months. After reading the reviews on the Brevill Blender I thought, why not give it a try. I'm glad I did. It has turned out to be the best blender purchase of the year :)
I would recommend this to family and friends...well worth the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville Hemisphere Control Blender, BBL605XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!!

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Daneboy
fromIllinois
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is the second Breville item that I have purchased and as the same as the first it performs flawlessly. I would recommend this item or anything from Breville to anyone!!
My Favorite BrandToo many to mention.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville Hemisphere Control Blender, BBL605XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smoothie Operator

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
AC133
fromDenver, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Had a Waring Blender for 12 years whose internal blades bent out of shape and the motor seemed to be weakening. Did plenty of research online and read allot of very favorable reviews on this specific blender. Used it to make smoothies and was very impressed with the pulsing function and separate smoothie function button. Like that the blades and container are all one component. Frozen fruit and liquid were amptly combined.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville Hemisphere Control Blender, BBL605XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast, powerful, and effective

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Girlgardener
fromStockton, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This is an excellent blender. I make veggie and fruit smoothies regularly and this is much better than my previous blender. Thanks!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville Hemisphere Control Blender, BBL605XL
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this blender; much better than the 600XL

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Jennif15
fromWichita Falls, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This is the 2nd Breville I've owned. I like it better than the 600XL because the plastic one piece pitcher is so much better. The pitcher on the 600XL is heavy, glass and leaks because the blades are separate from the pitcher. The motor is very quiet and makes the most perfect, lump-free smoothies and frozen drinks. Our 11 year old always wants sno-cones and the snow setting is perfect for this. Just add sno-cone syrup after making the "snow" in the blender and you're all set! You will love this blender for years to come. Well worth the cost. You get what you pay for :)
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.